X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dragondoss Reviews

Precna ulica 4, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
74 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Not the best hostel in Ljubljana...


100%

Cool hostel in centre of town, clean and warm, peaceful. The owner is great, welcoming, gives useful informations. Everything is safe, sure to have privacy. A

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The place still under construction. They are tools everywhere. Sheets are stained bathroom was dirty and room was cold. When I asked to turn on the heater the guy went to the room with his jacket on and said Im not cold and never turn on the heater because there is none in the room only at the hallway and still didnot want to. The place smell like cigarette and is very small. The kitchen is a microwave and a kettle. I leftthe place and went to ana hostel around the corner was bigwarmcozyclean.


63%

The cardbox walls in the double rooms make it very difficult to sleep as you can hear virtually every word and every step in the corridors as if it was in your room. The fridge is extremely small. There were ants in the bathroom. There is no kitchen, not even a water tap, just a small microwave. However, the location is excellent, the staff was alright and the value for money was not bad either.


57%

Very cold inside, receptionist was constantly turning off the heating, I had to sleep in my winter coat. Also there were ants in the bathroom.


97%

Good location, not far from the central station in a quiet part of the city, for the recommendation.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is great. Clean, the atmosphere is great. The staff is friendly. And the location is the best.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The great place and i love it there. Because the staff is friendly, the place is clean. The hostel is in the center of Ljubljana.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, very clean. Good atmosphere. Location is in the center of Ljubljana - old part of the city. The owner is helpful and very kind.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great and very clean place. The Staff is hospitable. Pleasant environment.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location - downtown center. Very clean hostel. Staff is kind and friendly. I really recommend this hostel because is very interesting and has its own story. The hostel is in the style of the Postojna Cave.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is great. Is unusual, full of life, has its own story, the motif of the Postojna Cave. Very clean and tidy hostel. The staff are friendly and hospitable. In the old part of the city center. Highly recommend.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The host said that he could lock up valuable items for us, otherwise nowhere to store bags, suitcases, etc. in the room, even though we took padlocks. The bathroom was cleaned daily, but could do with some scaling in places. Overall, still great value! I would stay there again. Despite its central location, noone seemed to know of the place, so there were few people staying there.

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

This hostel is very clean, great location. The staff is very friendly and kind. I had a wonderful time!


46%

My brief visit was only to discover the room I thought was reserved for me was not. Bait and Switch! The bed I reserved was a single room and shared bath. When I arrived I was offered a bed in a room that sleeps 4, 2 men I've never even met already had reserved 2 of those beds. As a woman traveling alone I had no intention to stay the night in that manner. After looking over the vague confirmation sheet, it became obvious that this is a regular occurrence. Please contact me.

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

We had to wait on the street (and it was raining) until the hostel manager came for the check in (although there is a sign at the door saying that the reception is open from 10h to 22h) The hostel was dirty and under construction. There is a kitchen with no water and no stove. The location is good but the service is very bad. You can notice that the hostel owner is new in this business.


20%

hostel owner was awful. we hate him.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Dragon is a nice host, location is IN the centre Bathrooms are not clean


63%

It written on Hostelworld that there is a Single Room - that is not true: There are only rooms for three or eight persons. The Hostel is ok for this price. But the owner wasn't very friendly. After I had reserved one of the beds he told another guest that he could take this ("my") bed - I don't know why...

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The location is perfect, in the center. But staff is not so good : the guy is never here when you arrive to open you the door, so other people must welcome the new personns arriving alone. And it's to hot in the rooms, especially in 'orange room' that have no windows and that is just next to the washing machines. Well it's not so expensive so it's ok.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Ljubljana Hostels

Please give us your feedback