Hostelworld.com

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco Located at Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco.
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas)
83% 244
-13.5161268 -71.9817566
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Cool hostel, decent location. Stayed in the double room. Adequate space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Helpful staff. Nice pancakes. Super central and not up the steep hill like Loki. Good showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.0

We quite liked the hostel, it was clean, comfy, fine atmosphere etc. What we totally did not liked was some of the staff (security was nice). It is supposed to have a kitchen, but it is only open from 8AM/6PM. When we wanted to prepare our lunch for machu picchu, we where there at 8AM, staff was there and clearly did not want us, and after a while we were requested to wait until 10AM because they where cooking (bus left at 10). It also seemed that they where more concerned with each other.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent staff, especially Milly. The rooms are clean with very comfy beds. The shower is very good, both powerful and hot. WiFi is good and works all the time, and in rooms as well as social areas. Great location a a short walk from the central plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Good hostel but the staff is amazing, they ate the best part of staying here. They are always willing to help and full of information about the area. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Me quedé una noche y fue suficiente para decir que el ambiente es muy bueno, la limpieza está siempre presente, los baños, las duchas. El wifi es muy bueno, tienen un bar donde hacen actividades todo el tiempo. El staff es muy amable y dan muy buena atención. Muy recomendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Good hostel. Not a big party so can get some sleep. Breakfast was decent they give 2 pancakes. There is a kitchen you can use and cook and store food. Good beds, overall nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

I was here before my trip to Machu Picchu, hostel is great, staff was friendly and helped me to find the best way to go Machu Picchu. I had crepes for breakfast and fresh coffee, fresh juice. nice to have hot drinks all day long. they have a BBQ and amazing craft beers. I recommend Dragonfly and will for sure come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
6.9

Absolutely no atmosphere and the wifi was awful. Staff seem quite unfriendly. However the beds and showers are clean and there was hot water, and the social area would be great if there was an atmosphere. Worth the money as a place to lay your head but not if you want to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks for your comment, We are sorry that you have not been able to enjoy the real atmosphere of Dragonfly, our staff always try to make feel our guest like home. Regarding the wifi, our whole street had a problem , since the network of the company fell but it's already repaired, and our wifi is ok. We hope you have a good trip, and you can comeback. Regards

16th Jan 2016
8.6

Dragonfly was alright. The night I stayed there the bar was out of the ingredients to make cocktails, they were not selling any food, and the showers did not have hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.