Hostelworld.com

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco Located at Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco.
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas)
83% 274
-13.5161268 -71.9817566
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

It was a very pleasant stay. Got a double bed ensuit room and everything was very clean, the bed was cozy and warm and the bathroom was nice (shower was hot). We had no problems with security, we left our luggage inside the room and afterwards in the storeroom when we checked-out and everything was fine. Overall the hostel is really good, the staff is very helpful and they even have someone to sort out the tours and buses for you. I think the cat wandering and playing around is a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed several nights in a 6bed ensuite. The last 2 nights there was a new "club" of sorts that opened 2 doors down. It's June, so I'm not sure if that's a permanent thing or just for the fiesta month! That's was a bit frustrating. But I had HOT showers at any time. Great breakfast each day, music, friendly people, good laundry service & they have nice sitting area - VERY chilly once the sun goes down as it is open to the air!! Overall loved the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hmayhe106897
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, clean rooms. Rooms surround the courtyard so can be noisy in the evening or early morning. Breakfasts were great (crepes!) and the staff at breakfast were lovely. Wifi was variable, when it worked it was good. Nice hot showers, toilets needed cleaned more regularly. Drains smelled bad at times. Great location, would recommend to non-fussy people. Location was excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th May 2016
8.3

Nice location and good common area. Crepes for breakfast, a very nice surprise! The bed was comfy and warm. The en suite in the private room was very strange.. almost like an afterthought added to the room. It wasn't the worst, but be prepared to share every intimate detail with your room mate! Possibly a little expensive.. but that seems to be commonplace in the centre of Cusco. The hostel is pretty close to the Plaza de Armas and it is really easy to navigate the central part of the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
7.7

Not a huge fan of this place. Book a private room with bath which was pretty shabby. Mattress was very bad and the room and bathroom were dilapidated. Then some old guy is crushing plastic bottles right outside my room in the morning and ruined my sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

This was an incredible place to stay. Great location. Perfect location. The best water pressure I have had in a shower for all of Peru. Good crepes for breakfast, although the rest of the breakfast offered was very basic. And all of the men who worked at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. I would highly recomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

Super loud at night especially rooms by the stairs (private without bathroom) which isn't good if you're going on a trek like we were but the showers in the private rooms were so hot and felt soooo good. Also great location. Will store your stuff for treks and wifi worked in rooms most the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but the water pressure and temperature were the best I've seen in Peru

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
6.3

I wouldn't recommend this hostel to friends. I found the staff to be disorganized and not overly friendly...I wanted to go to sleep and they had given my bed away to another person. It was whack! They got me another bed but it was a process and somewhat annoying. It was noisy, is by a busy street and the music plays until 11pm. All day. They play music. Justin Beiber...all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
8.6

Staff were amazing - they had a wee kitten which was super cute. Outside area was nice but was surrounded by smokers and our room was on the ground floor snd the smell would come through. Would be awesome to have a big common room area that was smoke free as the small area upstairs would still get the smell. Other than that - great hostel and staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.