Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rcdamon4902
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Cool colorful vibe, friendly front desk staff, funky international atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.4

Stayed 2 nights and shower was cold for both, bathroom freezing. Staff friendly and helpful. Had Dinner there one night (pasta), massive bowl cheap and really tasty. Beds are very narrow and dorms are cramped but clean and colourful. Met lots of nice people at this hostel even though its a quiet vibe. Breakfast good with pancakes if you ask. Amazing location near plaza de armas etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
5.4

There is no heating in the entire hostel, so prepare to freeze at night. Our dorm was rather smelly and was very cramped. Good location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location and good value for money. You need a buzzer to get in which is good security, but our private room didn't have a lock. They arranged a taxi for us to Poroy station easily. Breakfast is simple, but there's free tea and coffee. Small menu. Atmosphere was relaxed and social with game nights and a bar. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, awesome location, and great layout. The hostel is pretty much outside so it can get chilly at night and in the morning. Stayed two nights. Cozy bunks, though preferred the shared bathrooms over the ensuite bathrooms. Some difficulties with the travel agent but still thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

I was concerned that our room on the first floor didn't have a lock. We did have lockers but that didn't stop people from coming into our room if they wanted to. Breakfast was awesome. The bathrooms had hot showers but were not heated so it was cold when you got out. Everything else was awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatheroush6087
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.7

I really loved this hostel! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. My friend and I stayed 1 night before going to Machu Picchu and enjoyed it so much that we booked two additional days. We were able to book our MP travel seamlessly through them as well. My only complaint was that the common area was very cold. The rooms themselves had great blankets and were very comfortable but the hang out area was freezing so prepare accordingly. Highly recommend Dragonfly though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location, and staff were helpful when leaving bags stored for 4days whilst we completed the Inca Trail. In general a decent room (2people), but power sockets were falling from the wall/sparking and wifi only worked in communal areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

We loved our stay in Dragonfly. It's a perfect location, right near Plaza de Armas, a supermarket, plenty of places to do laundary, and great places to eat. The little bar is also a great place to hang out and we loved the music trivia night! I would definitely recommend staying here, it was cheap, but one of the better quality hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Doble room with bathroom is very spacious Bathroom is a bit small but ok! For breakfast you get 2 small pancakes (only 2 not more), breadroll and jam Place in general is clean. Wouldnt recommend it though if you travel by yourself, its not really a hostel to meet other people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.