Hostelworld.com

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco Located at Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco.
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas)
83% 258
-13.5161268 -71.9817566
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but the water pressure and temperature were the best I've seen in Peru

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
8.6

Staff were amazing - they had a wee kitten which was super cute. Outside area was nice but was surrounded by smokers and our room was on the ground floor snd the smell would come through. Would be awesome to have a big common room area that was smoke free as the small area upstairs would still get the smell. Other than that - great hostel and staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.6

Nice place, not too big. Excellent coffee and close to the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Lovely staff who made up for not showing up for an airport transfer by offering additional nights at discounted rates. Great location, short easy walk to the main plaza. Good place to acclimatize before heading to Machu Picchu, they also helped us to organise the bus/train trip there and back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Great place to relax and enjoy cusco! Staff are very friendly and are very helpful if you want to ask them something. The food is good there (breakfast and bar food) for the price. Bathrooms if not ensuite can be a bit crowded but not a problem. Beds are comfy and rooms aren't too bad. Admittedly we had someone arrive with a member of staff in the middle of the night who turned on the light which didn't make us happy. Overall good place to stay. (Can leave bags for Machu Picchu no problem).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.7

Great vibe at this hostal; not a full on party hostal but there's a bar with their own brewed beer if you want to get social. Amazing showers, although there smells like there's a serious plumbing problem in most of the shared bathrooms. Good wi fi and nice communal areas and kitchen for chilling. Book your nights ahead of time if you plan on staying as we kept having to switch rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.4

The dorms are tiny, so it can be very messy when everybody has unpacked their backpacks. The kitchen is tiny, but there's a big common area and there are a few small one around the hostel. The wifi was ok in the common areas, but non working in our dorm. Bathrooms were clean, but the showers were a bit cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.3

Cool hostel, decent location. Stayed in the double room. Adequate space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Helpful staff. Nice pancakes. Super central and not up the steep hill like Loki. Good showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.0

We quite liked the hostel, it was clean, comfy, fine atmosphere etc. What we totally did not liked was some of the staff (security was nice). It is supposed to have a kitchen, but it is only open from 8AM/6PM. When we wanted to prepare our lunch for machu picchu, we where there at 8AM, staff was there and clearly did not want us, and after a while we were requested to wait until 10AM because they where cooking (bus left at 10). It also seemed that they where more concerned with each other.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.