Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco Located at Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco.
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas)
81% 351
-13.5161268 -71.9817566
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

It is ok for the money, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

This hostel seemed a fun place to be and to meet people. There's a bar with food to buy and good beer to drink, including one homemade. Friendly staff. No tv in the private room though. Bed want the most comfortable and loud street noise at night. Central to everything though. I only stayed one night and left early the next morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.1

The Good: The location & quirky design are the best thing about this hostel (It's right in the centre of Cusco). Having access to tea/coffee all day was also a valuable extra. One of the staff also brewed his own mango beer! The bad: It wasn't the cleanest place. 90% of every bite me & my partner sufferer during our entire travel across Peru happen when we sleep in the beds of this hostel. The staff were mixed - the majority were the nicest people you'd ever meet, whilst a few were quite rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.1

Would've been a good stay, but hot water was not consistent. Worked for 2 of 4 nights we stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Hostel was clean and in a good location. Rooms were however noisy and had a sky light meaning a very early start each day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.0

Good hostel, clean comfy rooms. Good tourist info also. Unfortunately there was a power cut when we arrived which caused some confusion over our payment - staff weren't that helpful but it turned out ok in the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.6

I was in the 6 bed female dorm. Everything that matters is there: great mattresses, hot water AND pressure. Breakfast was OK. Staff was nice. Common area is big and invites to meeting new people. "Quiet" hours are enforced and it is quite quiet at night. Maybe a few extra showers would be great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
5.7

Not so clean and seems to be old.. Location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Great spot, located near plaza de armas and Main square of Cusco. The windows were light and the road was very loud at night. Woke up several times because it seems this road is a major one used by trucks and buses. Bathroom was quite small and hard to maneuver

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Staff are very helpful, location is PERFECT. Very clean and the breakfast is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.