Hostelworld.com

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Cuzco. Open and airy. Great atmosphere and amazing song playlist. Met amazing people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
5.7

The photos on hostel world are deceiving. The hostel does not have a micro brewery and the facilities are in below average shape. Although the location is good, the wifi rarely works and for the last day of our stay the water stopped working. Some of the staff were helpful but when the water did not work the staff members did nothing to help me and I was in the middle of taking a shower leaving soap in my hair for the entire night. Not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall, a good hostel. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were in decent shape. It was almost always pretty smelly in the bathrooms but what do you expect. Showers had hot water. The staff was pretty busy most of the time so they weren't that talkative. There's a tour operator inside the hostel which is helpful for booking tours. It's a good location, easy walk to the main square. There's a large supermarket just a couple of blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

We ended up staying in a couple of different rooms: 8-bed dorm without bathroom is cramped, 8-bed and 6-bed with bathroom is more spacious and pleasant. Common bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly (I think they were understaffed at the time). Breakfast is carby but filling - coffee/tea/mate, pancakes & bread. Staff are nice & accommodating. Wifi only available in common areas. Kitchen is rather small (2 burners) but there is a tasty restaurant literally across the road for cheap meals!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing!! This hostel was fantastic! When we arrived they had great music playing in the common area with a very relaxing vibe. The room was great! We booked a double bed with a private bathroom and it was perfect! You will definitely hear noice from the streets but nothing some ear plugs won't block out. The location is awesome! Only a 4 minute walk to the main square and tons of markets. The area is safe. We didn't feel uncomfortable once making late night walks back to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel - stayed here either side of Machu Picchu and the Amazon. Our luggage was stored and safe. Comfy beds and really clean. Wifi not great in the dorms but good in the common areas. Thanks Dragonfly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Wish I could have had a warm shower... there is no warm sitting area either. Breakfast not a big deal. Some of the staff was super helpful, some not so!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Good Central Location, Patio is freezing cold. Nice Breakfast with Pancakes and tea all day long. Rooms and lockers are ok, Kitchen staff is really nice, reception is not always. Said we would get earlier breakfest but the staff the next day did not know anything about that, prepared some for us anyway. Left us waiting in the cold bc early check in is 50% Charge, inconvinient if you arrive via nightbus and want some rest. Horrible Wifi. Overall nice hostel if it wasnt for the wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.7

I loved it here. Big lockers in each room, and a fantastic breakfast of bread and pancakes. Wifi didn't work in my dorm, but great everywhere else. It was really chilled out and had a little bar which served some food, but it closed by 11pm and you had to leave the common areas at that time. Great location. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MichelleFromAdelaide
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

No locks on the room doors, which may be a concern for some. Lockers provided. Entry is by wristband, shown each time you come in and out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.