Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
6.3

The place is overall OK. Not very breath taking or anything. Facility seemed little old and dirty, especially the bathrooms. Beds were OK, not the most comfy bed I have slept. Break fast was extremely disappointing with only a piece of bread. Most annoying the smoking in common area. People smoked non-stop and it is unbareble to sit in the common area if you hate smoking. I get really bad headaches from second hand smoking, so I had to change hostels after one night there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

It was an amazing experience to stay in hostel Dragonfly, the atmosphere inside is very welcoming and friendly, the rooms are clean with comfy beds, the bar serves delicious Peruvian craft beers, organic Peruvian coffee, delicious breakfast, the location of the hostel is perfect, 2 blocks from the plaza de Armas, inside theres a free information desk where a lovely lady will give you advice regarding your travel. It's a cool hostel to stay in for a great price with a very relaxed vibe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.0

A pretty good hostel. With 24 hour reception controlling the door and lockers, security is great. Pretty close to the center of the historic district as well as a few sights up in the hills. The staff were generally helpful and nice. Good atmosphere: not too crazy, but not quiet either; met a lot of people. Pretty good value for the money. Facilities were mostly good, but some beds had better storage, access to an outlet and so on. Biggest downside was cleanliness; dirty floors and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Dragonfly Destiny is great! Very close to Plaza de Armes and other sights. Not too much of a party hostel, but still a great time. There is a great balance. Really good craft beers served at the bar and nice lounging spaces and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
5.7

This hostel is extremly cold, ve vere freezing all the time during our stay and that vas really annoying. The kitchen is very basic and you can only cook one person at the time. Othervise its just an avarage hostal. I vouldnt recommend staying here. The breakfast is OK vith crepes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Not a bad budget place to sleep before a hike. Not really any party goes on here and the common area is not too comfortable. Make sure to book online if you do choose to sleep here as their "walk in" prices are much higher than on hostel world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Cuzco. Open and airy. Great atmosphere and amazing song playlist. Met amazing people here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
5.7

The photos on hostel world are deceiving. The hostel does not have a micro brewery and the facilities are in below average shape. Although the location is good, the wifi rarely works and for the last day of our stay the water stopped working. Some of the staff were helpful but when the water did not work the staff members did nothing to help me and I was in the middle of taking a shower leaving soap in my hair for the entire night. Not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall, a good hostel. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were in decent shape. It was almost always pretty smelly in the bathrooms but what do you expect. Showers had hot water. The staff was pretty busy most of the time so they weren't that talkative. There's a tour operator inside the hostel which is helpful for booking tours. It's a good location, easy walk to the main square. There's a large supermarket just a couple of blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

We ended up staying in a couple of different rooms: 8-bed dorm without bathroom is cramped, 8-bed and 6-bed with bathroom is more spacious and pleasant. Common bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly (I think they were understaffed at the time). Breakfast is carby but filling - coffee/tea/mate, pancakes & bread. Staff are nice & accommodating. Wifi only available in common areas. Kitchen is rather small (2 burners) but there is a tasty restaurant literally across the road for cheap meals!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.