Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco Located at Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco.
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas)
82% 291
-13.5161268 -71.9817566
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff, especially the girls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
4.0

I stayed at three hostels in cusco and this was the worst one. The WiFi never works, including in the common areas. The bathrooms and showers are tiny and drains clogged with hair. I could feel the springs though my bed and in the morning it is unbearably cold to the point where if you take a shower your hair will freeze. They claim all hostels are this cold however this is not the case and there are much better hostels in cusco for money. Recommend staying far away from this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Dragonfly Cusco has a good atmosphere because of the way it's structured around a central courtyard. The staff are friendly and helpful. Luggage storage service is very useful when you go on short trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Decent hostel when they get it right. great location, good breakfast, hot showers.. all ruined by the staff messing up the booking two times. First when we booked through hostel world, which they fixed and second after the inka trail which couldn't be fixed so we decided to cancel and go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.0

Ya it was good but nothing special. I never really felt a good welcoming atmosphere and felt everyone staying was there to rest of for a trek. If your looking to meet new people and have a good time at the hostel when you are there I would really recommend the bigger hostels in Cusco

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Good location and discount meal vouchers. Could have been a little more helpful when we arrived at 4am and were told we couldn't eat breakfast even though we tried to pay to check in early but there was a mix up with room availability.. Currently doing construction and even into the evening. The tour desk is very helpful although prices on the street are much lower!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

My one night stay turned into 4! Best hostel since I've been in Peru! Affordable, clean sheets and bathrooms, hot showers, free fresh crepes for breakfast and hot drinks available for free all day! What more can you ask for as a backpacker?! Not to mention the staff is extremely accommodating. Especially Cesar who was patient and understanding in helping me with a mistake I made in my reservation. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

I came here from another hostel in Cusco and am glad I paid the extra few bucks. Don't take for granted the steaming hot showers. The decor and vibe here are great, as are the in-house travel agent and the breakfast crepes. The downsides are that once everyone is back and hanging out in the great lounge, the WiFi slows down drastically. Also, the lounge has a lights-out policy and gets quite cold at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel. Easy to meet and chat to people. Central location, easy walk to a lot of attractions. Travel agent in the hostel is handy. There are pancakes for breakfast if you asked for them, not that I knew this until the last day after I'd finished breakfast. Awesome hot shower with excellent pressure! A lovely place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.4

I ended up extending my stay here by a week or so after only booking a couple of nights. A good hostel to stay in if you want a relaxed vibe. Definitely not a party hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.