Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

  • Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco Located at Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas), Cusco.
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Siete Cuartones #245, (5 min from Plaza de Armas)
83% 307
-13.5161268 -71.9817566
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.4

Staff were unfriendly. We had to ask them for help with breakfast (parts of the free breakfast weren't offered to us). The wifi didn't work, and the rooms were crammed. Most expensive place we've stayed in Peru for lowest quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything about this hostel was high quality apart from the unfriendly staff. Hot showers, good breakfast, clean rooms, lockers in rooms and great location. However, as soon as we arrived we felt unwelcome by the staff, there were multiple mix ups with the rooms and we couldn't check in until two hours late (one guy got shown to our room after he checked in only to find his bed was already taken). They were very vague and unhelpful with any questions, and incredibly grumpy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Remarkable hostel with the hottest water I've ever had at a hostel. Warm beds, and good attitude. Excellent stay. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved dragonfly, it was hands down the best place I stayed in Peru. The staff was outstanding, super helpful and involved in my visit which was nice. They genuinely care about making your stay an enjoyable, memorable time. Breakfast was good and the wifi worked great. My sleeping arrangements in the dorm were clean and definitely would recommend going there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.9

Location is good. Showers are sometimes hot or sometimes cold depending on the time of day, usually can get warm first thing in the morning. I had a mixed experience eith staff, some very friendly and others really really rude and unhelpful. Nice atmosphere overall but wouldn't stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • monica89a
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, only a short walk to Plaza De Armas. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. They have great info written on a colorful chalkboard regarding taxi rides to popular locations and how much you more or less should pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

After staying in Dragonfly hostel in Lima, the Cusco version of the same hostel was somehow disappointing. The staff was not very friendly and sadly - not helpful. The common area lacked a friendly vibe. Location was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff, especially the girls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
4.0

I stayed at three hostels in cusco and this was the worst one. The WiFi never works, including in the common areas. The bathrooms and showers are tiny and drains clogged with hair. I could feel the springs though my bed and in the morning it is unbearably cold to the point where if you take a shower your hair will freeze. They claim all hostels are this cold however this is not the case and there are much better hostels in cusco for money. Recommend staying far away from this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Dragonfly Cusco has a good atmosphere because of the way it's structured around a central courtyard. The staff are friendly and helpful. Luggage storage service is very useful when you go on short trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.