Hostelworld.com

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Dragonfly Hostels Located at 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima.
Dragonfly Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima Miraflores 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park)
85% 622
-12.1258096 -77.0325815
Dragonfly Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
6.6

Overall it was good but they have cramped too many beds into the dorm and the lockers are tiny so everyone had bags out on the floor and you could barely walk around. Rooms extremely stuffy and had an unpleasant smell. Pancakes at breakfast was a nice suprise as well as the standard bread and jam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brandi-klassen
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Loved the dragonfly. I stayed in Arequipa and in Lima. Both made me feel comfortable and safe. Breakfasts were a little boring but aside from that, it was great. Quiet, decently clean and they spoke English! Met tons of amazing people at both locations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toconnor8611
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th May 2016
5.7

Very small kitchen. We had a private room which faced onto roof terrace/bar so was quite loud although the bar did turn the music (terrible techno BTW) off about 11.30pm. Bar is great in theory but we werent sure who was serving and just seemed like the staff were sat around having their own party with mates every night. It's fine, but probably doesn't deserve such a good rating in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
6.9

Room smelled very musty. It was generally clean but signs of mould around en suite bathroom door which is basically one of those shower beside sink and toilet with no place to put your towel or clothes so they don't get wet. And the door was nearly impossible to lock. I opted for the shared showers which were just outside. The doors didn't slide in their tracks and had to be lifted and dragged to close them. The bed was not very comfortable. Staff not extremely warm. Don't recommend!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Good hostel in Miraflores. We walked easily to all attractions and along the waterfront. Simple breakfast, with some food available at the bar in the evening. Travel agency in house is very helpful. Met great friends here and continued traveling together afterwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
5.1

The bathroom were not clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our short stay here. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. There is a great pizza place less than a block away from the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Stayed here both times I visited Lima. The staff even remembered me, aw. Really secure and rooftop is cool to hang out on and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice place, nice vibe but not TOO party party, friendly helpful staff. One thing I would say is that it's quite a compact joint so if you fancy a quiet nights kip you may struggle from the noise on some nights, but you should be prepared for that staying in hostels right?? Great rooftop!! Great beer!! Big thumbs up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddenburns
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.1

Ok hostel, wifi is terrible though and the rooms are really cramped, the 8 bed dorm we stayed in was definitely only meant for 4 people. Nice rooftop terrace and security is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.