Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Dragonfly Hostels Located at 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima.
Dragonfly Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima Miraflores 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park)
83% 680
-12.1258096 -77.0325815
Dragonfly Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel to young crowds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was in a good location and well priced. The staff weren't the most friendly. One of them opened the door to a 8 person dorm where three people were sleeping at 10:30 pm to let a new guest in, turned the lights on, talked at full volume, and left with the door open and the lights on. It was very odd and inconsiderate behavior. The upstairs terrace is nice with a foosball table that has seen better days. They have a computer to use in the kitchen which is nice. Goodcrepes for breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff that is happy to share good tips on where to go and things to do. I got excellent recommendation for cevice place nearby the hostel, called punto azul - which I thought was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Fine hostel. Great staff. Andrea is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Good security and friendly and helpful staff. However our tour left at 6 and weren't able to have an earlier breakfast so left hungry/no shops open. Beds also very uncomfortable and lumpy in twin share room. Overall nice atmosphere and felt safe but not a great sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

I had the same issue with each of my stays with the various Dragonfly Hostels. I was not properly shown around the hostel, informed of anything as far as when breakfast was served, WIFI codes, promotions at night, etc. I had to figure all of this out on my own, which thankfully I am observant. Otherwise it was a good place to stay. The kitchen was available to prove pare my own food. There was sufficient bathrooms and showers. The location is perfect for getting around, including the city bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Not enough power outlets in the room, WiFi signal not existent at times, bathrooms could use a cleaning/remodeling. Great location and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Very good hostel but the rooms are very small and crowded

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location but not much of atmosphere. Room was tiny for ten beds -nowhere to put your bag

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Pretty decent hostel, kitchen facilities are fairly good, nice warm showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.