Hostelworld.com

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Dragonfly Hostels Located at 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima.
Dragonfly Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima Miraflores 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park)
84% 640
-12.1258096 -77.0325815
Dragonfly Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stephlynnt4966
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

The only issue I had was the taxi not being at the airport to pick me up for the 1st night of my stay. The hostel sent the driver asap and they arrived within 25 minutes. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful and the facility was very clean. Only other suggestion would be different options for breakfast like fruit or eggs. Had crepes and bread both days of my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, cool rooftop terrace. Not the best smell in the room but overall great hostel and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Great place. Smaller than I was thinking it was, but good overall. My only complaint is that there wasn't a enough room to fit everyone to eat in the common area in the morning. I realize there isn't likely much you can do about that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

My time here was really great. I stayed in the dorm and they provided lockers which was helpful. The breakfast provided was perfectly fine all things considered and the staff was really helpful. The storage system could use an update. I stored my bag at the hostel for the day and when I came back, all I had to say was "I have a bag in storage" and the door was opened for me and I was allowed to just grab a bag. It didn't seem like a particularly secure system. Nothing happened but it seemed odd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.0

Just what we were looking for. Good location, inexpensive, helpful staff. Our roof deck private room was a little noisy, but quieted down after11:00.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

awesome location, but earplugs are a necessity. it's in front of a noisy road, and the place is really cramped, you can hear anyone in the common areas since it's very close to all to the rooms. staff was amazing though, and the place is probably the cheapest hostel in Lima. breakfast was good as well. Just make sure to bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
6.6

Overall it was good but they have cramped too many beds into the dorm and the lockers are tiny so everyone had bags out on the floor and you could barely walk around. Rooms extremely stuffy and had an unpleasant smell. Pancakes at breakfast was a nice suprise as well as the standard bread and jam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brandi-klassen
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Loved the dragonfly. I stayed in Arequipa and in Lima. Both made me feel comfortable and safe. Breakfasts were a little boring but aside from that, it was great. Quiet, decently clean and they spoke English! Met tons of amazing people at both locations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toconnor8611
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th May 2016
5.7

Very small kitchen. We had a private room which faced onto roof terrace/bar so was quite loud although the bar did turn the music (terrible techno BTW) off about 11.30pm. Bar is great in theory but we werent sure who was serving and just seemed like the staff were sat around having their own party with mates every night. It's fine, but probably doesn't deserve such a good rating in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
6.9

Room smelled very musty. It was generally clean but signs of mould around en suite bathroom door which is basically one of those shower beside sink and toilet with no place to put your towel or clothes so they don't get wet. And the door was nearly impossible to lock. I opted for the shared showers which were just outside. The doors didn't slide in their tracks and had to be lifted and dragged to close them. The bed was not very comfortable. Staff not extremely warm. Don't recommend!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.