Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Dragonfly Hostels Located at 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima.
Dragonfly Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima Miraflores 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park)
83% 666
-12.1258096 -77.0325815
Dragonfly Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Good security and friendly and helpful staff. However our tour left at 6 and weren't able to have an earlier breakfast so left hungry/no shops open. Beds also very uncomfortable and lumpy in twin share room. Overall nice atmosphere and felt safe but not a great sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

I had the same issue with each of my stays with the various Dragonfly Hostels. I was not properly shown around the hostel, informed of anything as far as when breakfast was served, WIFI codes, promotions at night, etc. I had to figure all of this out on my own, which thankfully I am observant. Otherwise it was a good place to stay. The kitchen was available to prove pare my own food. There was sufficient bathrooms and showers. The location is perfect for getting around, including the city bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Not enough power outlets in the room, WiFi signal not existent at times, bathrooms could use a cleaning/remodeling. Great location and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Very good hostel but the rooms are very small and crowded

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location but not much of atmosphere. Room was tiny for ten beds -nowhere to put your bag

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Pretty decent hostel, kitchen facilities are fairly good, nice warm showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. Kitchen area is the main gathering place during the day and I stayed in winter, so..... The kitchen is small. People end up in their rooms or standing in the halls. Staff are very helpful, the vibe is overall a very quiet one. So not expect Cuzco Dragonfly atmosphere here. Some mattresses are horrid & some great - luck of the draw on that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.3

It's an "okay" hostel. Kind of a far walk to the centre of action in Miraflores. 10 dorm rooms are very stuffy because windows are not opened and wet towels everywhere. Beware. The toilet is separate to the actual dorms!!!! Staff nice. Helped me when these American guys forced me to move beds because it'd suited their dudefest bro relationship and then it turns out in the bedswap caffufle my clothes got thrown out by cleaners :( but staff helped so voila. They nice if you are nice to the

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • stephlynnt4966
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

The only issue I had was the taxi not being at the airport to pick me up for the 1st night of my stay. The hostel sent the driver asap and they arrived within 25 minutes. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful and the facility was very clean. Only other suggestion would be different options for breakfast like fruit or eggs. Had crepes and bread both days of my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, cool rooftop terrace. Not the best smell in the room but overall great hostel and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.