Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Dragonfly Hostels Located at 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima.
Dragonfly Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima Miraflores 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park)
81% 698
-12.1258096 -77.0325815
Dragonfly Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

We had a great time at Dragonfly hostel! We had them schedule us a taxi from the airport, which made our late arrival easy. It's in a great location in Miraflores, walking distance from the beach, shops, etc. You can't bring your own alcohol in, but there's a bar upstairs. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean! I'd stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.3

The free breakfast was pretty awesome but the lack of an actual kitchen can be annoying. The location a good 5-10 mins walk to everything. The staff was nice except didn't like that some people were still asleep and were asked to get up and leave the rooms while cleaning was being done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Sergio at the front desk was super nice and helpful. Great mattresses, basic breakfast. Rooftop terrace is sweet. Hot water available at all time. (I was in the 4-bed female dorm ensuite.) Overall satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

The hostel is small, but has a nice rooftop. You do get to interact with other travelers. The beds were really uncomfortable. I did not have hot water in my private suite. It smelled of mildew. Though the room was very spacious. Staff were okay, but were able to answer questions to the best of their ability. Breakfast only consists of coffee, crepe, and rolls, not very extensive. They did charge me 18% for using a credit card. The hostel is really close to the beach and center of Miraflores.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate what you said, we'll use it for improve our service. We also are the only hostel in Lima who gives this special breakfast; juice/oat, bread, jam, butter, coffee, tea and creps. We charge 6% of fee for MASTERCARD and VISA Our staff are always friendly and they try to make you feel like home. We look forward to meet you again. Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
5.4

Dorms cluttered, cramped and smelly. Kitchen is tiny huge wait to make food its also the common area making it even tighter,staff had a meeting one day and wouldn't let us in to make lunch or even grab our food quickly waited about an hour. Some staff helpful when asked others don't care. Always very loud could hardly relax let alone sleep. Towel was stolen while hanging on my bunk to dry. Overall not a good experience for our group here unfortunately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. we have a nice rooftop where you can hang out, with hammocks if you want to rest, we also have the kitchen where you can cook your own food, have a nice talk and watch movies. We are sorry you had that impression from us, about our meeting, we gave the advice to take the things you would need, since the morning. We really hope you have a nice travel!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel to young crowds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Hostel is kind of okay; roof top is great, breakfast is nice, there are lockers and locations is good. Staff is also helpfull. The place is abit noicy and I would call it as a party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was in a good location and well priced. The staff weren't the most friendly. One of them opened the door to a 8 person dorm where three people were sleeping at 10:30 pm to let a new guest in, turned the lights on, talked at full volume, and left with the door open and the lights on. It was very odd and inconsiderate behavior. The upstairs terrace is nice with a foosball table that has seen better days. They have a computer to use in the kitchen which is nice. Goodcrepes for breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff that is happy to share good tips on where to go and things to do. I got excellent recommendation for cevice place nearby the hostel, called punto azul - which I thought was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Fine hostel. Great staff. Andrea is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.