X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dragonfly Hostels Reviews

28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
540 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hostel was clean and a great place to relax. The staff were very helpful and there is a bar on the rooftop with some really good Perurian craft beer as an option. The hostel is in a great location for Mira Flores. I would go back again. Thank-you to the staff!


80%

Great hostel, great location and great people. Only minors were that the wifi didn't work for a good while and we were woken by drilling early in the morning.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The roof-terrace is amazing, probably the hostel's best feature! Very nice relaxed atmosphere, staff is friendly. Excellent showers (temperature & pressure)! The pancakes are a nice touch, but they were offered only every other day, and breakfast was otherwise quite small and modest. The wifi worked alright, though there was a connection problem that lasted more than 2 days, during which no internet at all. A/C (instead of just fans) would be awesome addition! Nevertheless, can warmly recommend!


74%

It doesn't get a very good recommendation but it's a good hostel. First of all the rooms are good and the staff cleans thoroughly. that's very good. But the biggest problem is the space in the rooms. With 8 people and 8 backpacks + other stuff the room is Full!!! no chance to walk...or...! The Wife is catastrophe! router with tiny old antenna in the kitchen. everyone comes to the kitchen but not for food !!! forget wife on the very nice rooftop! not possible. concrete hidden tiny wifi device.


97%

Great place, great people, very easy going and very quick to act when people break the rules.

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel. Well located and secure gate and luggage store. Pancakes included in breakfast! Helpful and friendly staff. Warm showers with good pressure. Lockers. No charging ability for top bunks in dorms. Clean. Smelt damp in both the dorms but openend window for fresh air - sorted. Taxi to airport on time and easy. Met people last time i stayed here with whom i travelled down the coast. Great hostel!


89%

The hostel is located in a nice and secure neighbourhood in Miraflores. it has a nice rooftop terrace. the private room was really small, so we could hardly put our backpacks on the ground. I loved the pancakes in the morning!


71%

It was okay. Great, safe location near the beach (you can't get down to the beach but it's nice to walk near!) and a huge supermarket. Some staff were really nice and helpful but others were rude and disinterested. Showers were okay, atmosphere upstairs was nice but inside was quiet. Pretty quiet for a good night's sleep, beds are comfortable!


74%

We only stayed one night so we didn't get to take full advantage of the facilities. We had arranged for a taxi to pick us up from our flight arriving at 9PM but they never showed up. Upon arriving at the hostel we were informed the person who did the booing didn't work there any more. We luckily found a very informative taxi driver at the airport who gave us the low down on Lima on the ride to the hostel but he was double the price expected.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear , Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry for this inconvenience. We talk with our staff and this type of error can not happen again. we assure all transfers from airport, even we check if they are delayed so drivers know exactly when you are arriving. We had a miscommunication with your reservation and even if one of our staff doesn't work anymore here, there is no reason we do not assure the service. Sorry again and we will make sure it doesn't happen again.

71%

We met some great people at this hostel, the common area on the rooftop was nice! Unfortunately the bar was only open three nights out of our week long stay, and we found the beer to be very expensive, since you can't bring your own in. Our private room was on the rooftop patio so it was quite loud with music playing from the morning until at least 11:00. However, the staff were very friendly, the bed was comfy, there were hot showers. Overall we enjoyed our stay!


80%

Helpful and friendly staff. Able to organise taxi to and from the airport. Good location in Miraflores.


80%

Good hostel in good location in Miraflores. Kitchen facilities and breakfast could be improved. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice chill out area on balcony. Decent showers. Overall enjoyable stay.


80%

I stayed in the 4 bed ensuite female dorm. Every time anyone used the shower, when the bathroom door was opened afterwards water went all over the bedroom floor. The door has a ledge on it near the bottom which gathers water. A totally flat door would stop this from happening. Also, there is nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom & no shelf to put toiletries on. These additions would improve the bathroom.


80%

Well located hostel. Staff was ok. The terrasse is nice but bathrooms are a bit small. Watch out for the tours or bus tickets sold by the agency in the hostel the prices are higher than what they should be.


91%

This is a great hostel, very clean and well organised but the best part is the staff they totally make the plac,e so friendly and can't do enough for you. Would definitely stay again!


89%

Enjoyed the rooftop space and hot showers with great water pressure. Staff was nice and accomodating. Breakfast could be improved by including fruit in addition to the roll with butter/jam and juice.

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I think the staff are friendly and it is in a good location.


80%

'Twas okay


71%

Perfectly friendly, with a lovely bar on the roof to chill. Only let down by the city it is in - we spent 3 days in Lima, which was 3 days too many! Good hostel to crash in though if you're passing through.


89%

Good hostel as always, bu not really warm showers and overpriced drinks!


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Lima Hostels

Please give us your feedback