Hostelworld.com

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Dragonfly Hostels Located at 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima.
Dragonfly Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima Miraflores 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park)
85% 599
-12.1258096 -77.0325815
Dragonfly Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maddenburns
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.1

Ok hostel, wifi is terrible though and the rooms are really cramped, the 8 bed dorm we stayed in was definitely only meant for 4 people. Nice rooftop terrace and security is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything about the place was nice, staff were brilliant. I wish I could remember their names now after a few days but I will no doubt return on my way back through lima. Often I left items around and they saved them and kept them in lost proprty. My only complaint was that the internet was never really fast enough to do much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Always felt safe, 10 minute walk to the beach. Staff is great at keeping the bathrooms clean and stocked. Loved the rooftop terrace, good spot for everyone to meet and hang out. I'll be staying here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.1

The breakfast was really nice and the location is good as well. The eight bed was a bit cramped, but other than that it was a good hostel. The bathrooms were always clean and nice hot showers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.3

Decent stay with nice selection of beers. Sweet rooftop. Front desk staff were nice; the woman booking tours not so enthusiastic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Rooms were very crowded and not much room to chill during the day but other than that everything else was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay at the Dragonfly Hostels in Lima. The hostel is clean and well-managed, and the staff are very friendly. The beach is a ten minute walk from the hostel, as is the closest metro-bus station which will take you downtown. The rooftop terrace is also very nice, as is the bar. The daily breakfast is good but not spectacular.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Since this was my layover stop it was s great place to crash. Super close to the beach and just a right and a left a few times south east from the hostel is a bad ass supermarket with fresh deli food ready to eat! Roof top terrest is a definite plus. I would recommend getting a few more canopies for shade since there is only one and offer a yoga class for sunrise. Laid back staff and great at their job !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Great location, very clean, great showers. Kitchen not suitable for common use as too small and only a 2 hot plates to cook with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.7

I really love this hostel, I ended up staying for over a week. Amazing rooftop and really nice staff. You can party here and also it can be a chilled hostel too. The best of both worlds. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.