Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.4

Ideal location - near the coast and in the heart of Miraflores (very close to P.Kennedy, shops, restaurants etc). Rooms stuffy with noise from the busy road and common spaces. Bed sheets weren't that clean and not enough bathrooms which were unhygienically located. Kitchen facilities - hob looked like a camping stove, breakfast was decent (bread, crepes, juice and great coffee). Terrace was also great with hammocks and fusball table.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice hostel with a great roof terrase. It has a good location in Miraflores, close to the beach and Parque Kennedy. Nice and helpful stuff. Breakfast is not great, but all right. Overall, good value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
4.9

my room was very hot >30 for sure , with a small fan and no ventilation smelling of feet and and dirty clothes , oh yeah there were stains on my pillow and sheets . I know they cant do much about the dirty ass people in the room but a room that small with no ventilation and 10 people is ridiculous .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, just a few blocks from Parque Kennedy which has restaurants, bars, and shopping. Really cute rooftop area, the bathrooms were nice and clean, and the staff was pretty friendly. Breakfast is included, just your usual coffee/tea and bread with jam, but they also had crepes that were small and served with a caramel sauce, not healthy but pretty tasty. The wifi was very bad, but sometimes you would get some limited use. The fridge was so full I couldn't keep any of my food in it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BrodieF
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2017
7.1

A good spot for exploring Lima - close to Barranco, kennedy park, and buses to the centre. Dorm/bathrooms/kitchen are adequate, nothing special, and reasonably clean (the place never feels pristine, nor dirty). Can be very hot at night if you're not near a window, although noise from the street is the toss up! Rooftop is wonderful, bar works well and the staff effectively shuttle guests out around 11 to various venues (some better than others!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Met some great people here, hostel is still pretty small so it's still quite personal. Stayed on the second floor near reception so it was nice and quiet at night since the bar is on the roof. Decent breakfast with fresh juice and crepes with caramel sauce. They hosted a language exchange night at the bar one night which was awesome - locals/people living abroad in Lima that wanted to practice their English came to chat with the hostel guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Stayed during the water outage but they had their own water tank which could be filled so had water usually once a day for showering etc. Was there on St Paddys day and weekend but wasn't liveliest, more of people hanging and chatting type place. In the dorm it got really hot, two wall mounted fans blew around but didn't reach all beds. Oddly enough the reception just outside the dorm was quite cold at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.6

realy good location. Nice Hostel with nice staff. Breakfast with pancakes! In 5 min in bar and restro district. BUT take the 10 beddorm because the 8 bed is way to tiny and unconfortable (too hot only one tini vent.) and also only 6 lockers for 8 people. but the have water tanks so even if ther running water shuts down they can provide showers(clean)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
8.3

Good place to start our backpacking trip. English speaking staff which helped us get on our feet, book our Cruz del sur bus etc. Not the best lay out as our private room was right outside the noisy bar area and we were tired from a long flight but all in all would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel located in Miraflores. Everything you need in this hostel. Comfy beds, hot showers, friendly staff, pancakes cooked for you every morning. Has an amazing roof top bar with hammocks, perfect spot to meet fellow travellers. I spent 3 nights here met some great people even got free entry to some near by nightclubs with free drinks but you will need to get a wristband from the bar staff. If your in Lima come and stay here strongly recommend 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.