Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Dragonfly Hostels Located at 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima.
Dragonfly Hostels
Peru
Lima Lima Miraflores 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park)
83% 728
-12.1258096 -77.0325815
Dragonfly Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

really nice place! The only complainment I have is that I've send an email saying that I'd be at Hostel by 1am and I wasnt alowed to check in when I got there. I had to wait some more hours outside so that I could check-in on time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

We enjoyed our stay here. Good location. Nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.4

Dragonfly Lima has a wonderful location about a 10 minute walk from the heart of miraflores. The only complaint I have is the bed. My bed in the private en suite room was so uncomfortable that I slept with my inflatable camping mattress on top of the bed. I had a better 'bed' camping in the Andes than in my room at dragonfly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

Beds are very tightly packed but overall it was great. Good spot, good breakfast, nice staff, cool patio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dragonfly. The reception staff were always really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and the showers were the best I have had in Peru! Perfect location for everything and there is a good launderet next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel in a brilliant location close to the beach! Breakfast was delicious would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again! Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.0

Is an ok hostel, it gives you definitely value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we hope you have a nice travel! Best regards

5th Oct 2016
8.6

This hostel was good. That said, we were expecting a party hostel and there wasn't much atmosphere and the bar was very expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, our hostel has a chillout atmosphere, we are not a party hostel, but we have activities and after the bar closed we take our guests to different places to party. Best Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

We had a great time at Dragonfly hostel! We had them schedule us a taxi from the airport, which made our late arrival easy. It's in a great location in Miraflores, walking distance from the beach, shops, etc. You can't bring your own alcohol in, but there's a bar upstairs. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean! I'd stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.3

The free breakfast was pretty awesome but the lack of an actual kitchen can be annoying. The location a good 5-10 mins walk to everything. The staff was nice except didn't like that some people were still asleep and were asked to get up and leave the rooms while cleaning was being done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.