Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel that is not over bearing. It's not a party hostel if that is what your looking for but if you want somewhere to stay where you can relax then look no further. The staff are exceptional, hands down excellent and go above and beyond the call of duty to help out in anyway they can, this for me made my stay all the better. I really couldn't recommend this hostel anymore, good value for money, within walking distance of many ammenities and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Overall Dragonfly was a great hostel in Miraflores. There is a rooftop hang out area and bar complete with hammocks and wall murals. The breakfast of crepes was nice. The rooms are simple and lacking an indoor area in which to lounge. The people who work here are super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff here were extremely helpful, very handy to have on site travel agent! Cleared up some issues we had had about having a TAM card. Breakfast was so so, bad bread and pretty terrible jam but you could get pancakes if it wasn't too busy which were nice. The coffee here is excellent and you can help yourself to as much as you want throughout the day/night. Rooms were clean and functional if a little dark. Would recommend for a quick stop over in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Solid place, but nothing stood out to me. Dragonfly is a hostel chain, so I'm usually wary of them for being party hostels. This was not one of them - it was pretty lax, but again, it was mid-week for us. The staff and tour agent was super helpful. Location was good for Miraflores, but it lacked a bit of atmosphere for people who weren't early 20s looking to "find themselves". Also, our room was stuffy and smelled of mushrooms...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Negative: the atmosphere is not good at all, almost dark. There is a nice rooftop bar, but no one talks or interacts there -- kinda sad. My friend and I found people there not very friendly/open, actually, including the staff (except for an english girl that worked at the hostel, super nice person!). No toilet paper sometimes. Positive: the breakfast is okay, with pancakes, bread, jam, butter and hot drinks. Good hot water in the shower, confortable beds, excellent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Positives: -hot showers -rooftop bar -crepes for breakfast - organized outings with the rest of the hostel Negatives: -Staff are very friendly but a bit disorganized -A bit of an odd crowd in the hostel while my friends and I were there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

My experience at Dragonfly Hostel was quite pleasant. I was staying in a female dormitory with bathroom. And in the female public bathrooms, hot shower is possible. Also they have a kitchen where we can store and cook own food. All the staff is friendly and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel was fabulous, except the others patrons. We stayed on the rooftop in a private room that opened to a lovely little sitting area. Despite the staffs' best efforts to bring down the noise level of the other guests, there was incessant noise from midnight to six in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, staff was informative and friendly, and the shower was the best one I'd had in ten days, but remember your earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karinanderson44574
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.0

Good location and facilities! Cute rooftop bar area. They buzz people in which I liked for security. Only negative was they had us leave our room key at the front desk and didn't verify who we were when we picked it up. Small thing but otherwise great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were super helpful. Gave advice on the buss system, what to do for a single afternoon in the town, etc. Breakfast was yummy. Rooms clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.