Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragonfly Hostels

  • 28 de Julio, 190, (5 min from Pacific Ocean and Kennedy Park), Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucypendlebury
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Lovely little hostel with great rooftop for socialising and chilling out, could do with more than two hobs in the kitchen and also more bathrooms / toilets but on the whole a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

I am not a fan of the dorm rooms as they are tight and not well lit. Love the roof top though. Spent most of my time there. You pay for the location as the facility is not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel was nice and clean, the rooms had windows and fans which is necessary during the summer in Lima, crepes for breakfast were simple but nice, the coffee was better than any hostel coffee I've had in months, reception was helpful, great location in Miraflores -- good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate you valued the quality of coffee we offer to our guests, which we bring it from the jungle so you can enjoy ir with our delicious crepes. We hope you can com back soon!

6th Feb 2017
7.4

This place is average. Nothing special. The staff is great. Nice rooftop area to meet people. Kitchen is a plus. Breakfast is pancakes and bread. The dorm room I stayed is was so hot. There was no ventilation. One fan for the entire room. There's only one girls toilet and one unisex toilet. So facilities are a waiting game. Wifi is good closer to the common area. Downfall is that no alcohol is allowed to be brought in. So everything has to be bought through them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are glad you liked our rooftop and got to know other guests! You may did not notice, but we have two fans in our dorms, specially now in summer that is hot in Lima, and about bringing alcohol from outside,we apply same rule as in every hostel in Peru. Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.3

Good location, helpful staff. Room's smell is a bit weird and sheets were dirty, but it's bearable. Nice value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, our staff is always ready to help our guests with whatever they need. Rooms may smell a bit weird but because of people who are not so careful with their dirty clothes by leaving them on their beds, since we wash sheets every day. We hope you can come back soon!

  • angusbuttar
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay! The staff always try to help as much as possible, and the hostel is everything you'd need from a hostel. Bar on the roof is a great addition, for any time of the day! If you can, stay here on a Wednesday night and the staff will join you for a party at the local nightclub, Bizarro, which is a great spot to see what the night life is like in Lima. Definitely recommended to any and all, as the hostel isn't loud or a constant party, you can also get any much needed rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.1

This place was really small and difficult to just hang out in. The bins in the toilet also weren't emptied often enough which wasn't ideal. Location was great, staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

I loved the location. Also, best shower I had in South America. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and their rooftop space is great. No air conditioning so it can get quite stuffy, especially in the kitchen. Otherwise, great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was simple. Perfect for one night. It's in a great location as it's close to the main park but also close enough to walk to the coast and Larcomar. I didn't really use the kitchen facilities as I didn't need to, but it seemed well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Nice location not on a Main Street. It was great that the staff cooked crepes for breakfast which were included. Room though was WAYY too hot even with the fan going. Other than that, our ensuite all female four person room was pleasant and the staff was nice as well as the security was solid (locked front gate and lockers in our room).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.