X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dream House Hostel Reviews

2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz, Kiev, Ukraine

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
428 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Thank you, we enjoyed the stay very much! We would definitely come there again!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My time in Kiev was just after there had been problems there and the staff here could not have been any more helpful. Even before I travelled to Kiev they kept in regular contact with me and were helpful and fantastic. The hostel itself is clean, secure and well run, and is great value for money. I had a day trip to Chernobyl organised through them before I went. I intend to go back to Kiev at some point and I will definitely stay here again. Great Hostel!


100%

Had a private room and it is the best private I think I have been in.


100%

This place was brilliant. I definitely would recommend


100%

amazing hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your words)) We try to do our best!

100%

Love this hostel. Absolutely perfect on every account. The staff are awesome, the attached café is great with good food at reasonable prices. Everybody speaks fantastic English. Reception can book tours for you. Very clean hostel. Close to metro and supermarket. Love this place. Absolutely stay here.


100%

Everything was perfect, the staff, facilities, Druzi Cafe, and rooms. Everything was clean and organized just like at a very expensive 5 star hotel. I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Kiev!

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

We liked everything about it.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you) We tried to do our best)

100%

Amazing staff!!!!!!!! everyone's very friendly, welcoming and, most importantly, attentive to the needs and requests of their clients. Thank you so so much! Not to mention the wonderful atmosphere and activities for those who stay in the hostel! Plus the location in the center of Kyiv, in one of it most beautiful districts.... Highly highly recommend!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your kind words)) We try to do our best! If you decide to stay in Kiev more than once, don't hesitate to visit us) We are always happy to see our guests again and again))

97%

Kitchen needs a decent frying pan.


100%

Excellent facility

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review)) We will be happy to see you in our hostel again!

97%

Staff were excellent, extremely helpful and very cheery. Good WiFi signal everywhere in the building. Cafe attached to the hostel has good food with a good selection of local and international foods and drinks at a reasonable price and a nice chilled atmosphere. Location is good although it is a bit of walk up a fairly steep hill to get to the centre of the city but it is cheap enough to get a taxi (book through staff at the hostel to avoid being ripped off by drivers). Recommend this hostel :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review)) We are glad to have become an unforgettable part of your trip in Ukraine)) And we'll meet you in our hostel again and again with pleasure!

80%

I love this hostel because: -It's very clean. Not so easy to find clean hostel in Ukraine.... -Good location -It has an amazing bar / cafe. Very nice and cozy However, if you stay in one of the rooms in the basement, get ready for noise from the living room. By all means, this isn't criticism, if you are a backpacker you must party till 3am, no?! :-) But just in case you need some sleep, avoid rooms in the basement.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review)) Now we believe you know where to come back if you decide to visit Ukraine again)))

74%

This place is ran more like a hotel. Cleaners are always in your room and no leeway on staying past midday. Staff were helpful and the cafe seemed more of a local hangout then a hostel hang out. Prices for pub crawls and activities were a bit steep and no body was doing them. Everyone in the common area was just on the laptops or their phones so not much chance to meet other travelers.


91%

When i was book this hostel shared bathroom i thought it is inside in room it was outside opposite the door for security they have video cameras there and they can watch from the monitor how you enter and leave bathroom my opinion is they need the change this other things are good Hostel is nice clean and people have can fun there in reception girls are friendly also in resturant is very clean next time i think again can book this hostel Thank you very much.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments)) If you book the room with shared bathroom it means that the bathroom will be shared)) Of course, outside. We have video cameras but just for safety. It doesn't mean that we spy you. As for the location of cameras, they are located in the right places where there is a perfect view on corridors or other parts of our hostel))

97%

This is an excellent hostel in Kiev. It's located at the bottom of a large hill so be prepared for a bit of a uphill hike every time you want to get info the city. Also near a supermarket! The staff are all awesome with a unique sense of humor but ultimately are very helpful and friendly. Staff will book a Chernobyl tour for you if you want. Cafe/bar next door has good food and drinks for a decent price, just don't expect attentive service... overall a great hostel experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review) We expect you enjoyed your staying in our Hostel) And we will meet you again with pleasure)))

91%

Perfectly located, really nice staff, you feel like at home! cheap as all Ukraine! very good choice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review)) If you've liked us it means that we are following the right way) Now you know that you have the second home in Ukraine)))

97%

This is a blueprint for what every hostel should be! It had everything-free laptops to use and print from, pass code security doors, secure luggage room, well equipped kitchen, great communal shower facilities, bar/cafe downstairs with happy hour, staff were brilliant, quite central-10min walk to Indepenance Sq. would recommend this to anyone! Even better than some hotels we've stayed in.


97%

I liked this hostel. Good location: near the metro and not far from center. Nice atmosphere, girls on reception are kind, nice and ready to help with everything. Comfortable rooms and bathroom. Very satisfied.

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words)) We will be glad to meet you in our hostel again!

100%

Nice, clean, modern. Just what you expect from a good hostel. The cafe on the first floor is a great touch with OK food at OK prices.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your words)) Come back again in our hostel and everything will be better than OK)))

« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Kiev Hostels

Please give us your feedback