Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dream Kasbah

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

The best place to meet people and know about the Moroccan culture and food. The staff feels happy to tell about their culture. I loved my stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

I am very happy with my stay. They are flexible with bookings and the changes, also the place is clean (daily housekeeping) and the Tagines are so delicious. I would love to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

waaw ! I loved the place and the atmosphere, very cozy,and friendly staff. I ended up staying more nights. The food is very delicious and amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever and the best staff. I came late and the staff came to pick me up, that was very nice for a girl who travels alone. The hostel also was amazing, great place for low budget travelers and good location, in addition to the food they cook and the trips. I loved this place. Will come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay. It is cheap and the facilities are good. Very helpful staff and so accommodating. I booked the desert trip also with them and it was a very good experience. Having dinner on the rooftop terrace was good too. Only one thing that I want to mention is that they were cleaning using strong products the first day I arrived but it was ok for me. (One of the staff told me that the products were for cleaning the place from insects). Overall, I definitely recommend it.THANK !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in! It is located in a quiet neighborhood, which is great in a crazy and busy city like Marrakech. The staff is absolutely amazing and made the hostel feel like my temporary home. They will arrange great trips for you, tell you all about Morocco and Berber culture and teach you Arabic and Berber (I still need some practice :) ). Oh and the tajines on the roof terras are fantastic. Thank you so much Dani, Moulay, Mustafa and Smail!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Good location in kasbah, not far from main square. Staff is wonderfully helpful and cook great meals. One issue we had were bedbugs that we discovered on our first night. Though the staff took it very seriously and moved us to a different room immediately, this does deserve mentioning. Nice atmosphere with terrace and cool rooftop. Overall good budget choice, but be sure to check your bed before sleeping...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.6

The atmosphere etc at the hostel was great and all the staff are friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, I contracted Bed Bugs from the room!!!! I was in a private room, but I know others staying there also have severe bed bug bites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

The people who run this joint are the most lovely people you meet, if you're staying in Marrakech, book yourself into Dream Kasbah. It's hot, so damn hot, but they are some incredibly lovely people and you won't regret it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.6

The staff seemed very annoyed and somewhat unwelcoming. I understand we were staying during Ramadan so perhaps this was the reason. Our friends had to leave the hostel and find somewhere else to sleep due to bed bugs. Our beds were ok however we were cramped into a small room with 10 beds, no air conditioning and no where to store our belongings. The wifi only worked on the bottom floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.