X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dream Story Hostel Reviews

47 Chervonoarmiis'ka St., Kiev, Ukraine

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
210 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Clean, cozy, a bit crowded, but nice!


83%

Nice staff, but the hostel was too small for my liking - occupying a large 4-bedroom apartment. (I was more comfortable at the sister property, Dream House, with more amenities and space and a more interesting neighborhood.) 4th floor, but building has a lift. Hard to find if you don't carefully follow instructions. Bunkbeds are high and a bit scary, with only a 1/2 meter railing. Getting up there requires some athleticism. Basic kitchen. Only 1 block from Metro. The high ceilings are a plus.


80%

My stay at Dream Story Hostel was pretty dull. Its great for after drinks from a major night out place to sleep. But don't expect a lie in. A long term lady has her phone constantly going off and she gets rude when asked to turn it on silent. The staff come in around 7 crashing and cleaning the floors when you try to sleep. Can't have windows open as its too noisy outside. If you have a problem and arise it. Be prepared to be lied to and them saying the hostel is fully booked. When it isn't.


63%

I felt it was a bit too claustrophobic too crampy, and no real facilities at all The pictures they posted on line are quite deceiving.. Though the girl at the front desk was nice and pretty helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Lazar, thank you for your review! We are sorry if you felt the difference between the hostel on the pictures and when you saw it alive because all the pictures online are real. But we are happy that you liked our staff))) Hope to see you here again.

91%

15 mins away on foot from Maidan Nezalezhnosti. Nice, helping staff. Check out the chain serving Ukrainian food on the other side of the street. It was cool to drop by here, I'd go back anytime I visit Kiev.


51%

This hostel is expensive for the price that it has. The hostel is not clean and also its personal produces more dirty than the guests. The hostel has no rules for common room. But if you have less options like in kiyv maybe it not so bad.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Maria!! Than you for your feedback! Thank you for noticing, now we are trying to keep on all the rules, espessially silence in common room after 22.00. Sorry if you felt yourselves uncomfortable here, but we were a bit surprised, because usually we get the highest marks for cleanliness at hostel. And talking about the price for the room, we think, that 17 EURO is a fair price for the twin room.

100%

great hostel, beautiful and more spacious common room than other 2 hostel I stayed in Kiev.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's so nice to hear such words from you)) Thank you for your feedback, waiting for you again=)

100%

Svitlana is awesome ! The living room is very cozy ! Showers great !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback)) We'r glad that you liked our hostel. Hope to see you again. Especial THANKS from Sveta=)



View all Kiev Hostels

Please give us your feedback