X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dreambox Hostel Reviews

Ruze Petrovic 14, Pula, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
30 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very good! Just a downside: there is no kitchen. Anyway compensates with the grill outside and the full availability from staff when you need some kitchen tool or even coffee.


94%

The people that ran it could not have been more helpful!


86%

Friendliest staff ever.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice small hostel and the owners are really helpful, organising day trips, giving good advice and always offering to make coffee.


97%

The dreambox was beautiful! Milan and his family are very nice and generous people and always there to help! Very recommendable!


89%

Awesome hostel 2 minutes walk from the beach. Run by a family who are so friendly and helpful. About 15 minutes walk to the city. Highly recommend staying here when in Pula!!!!

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

maybe one of the best hostel i've been to


83%

I will definitely recommend this hostel which lies a bit off Pula's city centre. The couple managing the Dreambox Hostel are more than friendly and helpful in every situation. They will drive you around, give you advices, even cook coffee for you in the morning, pick you up from the bus station and give you a really pleasant stay. The atmosphere is very familiar, as the hostel is small in size, yet it is very clean and located in a beautiful old villa. You will not regret to book the Dreambox!

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Aw, man, such a good experience in this family run hostel, made friends Lidija, Milan + fam and other guests...the hostel was clean, fresh, honest...a proper hostel unlike these hostel factories...I will definitely go back when I get the chance. All amenities within a short walk, beautiful part of the world, a real Mediterranean experience...I can't rave about it enough. Even became friends with the restauranteurs next door who serve gorgeous Mediterranean food at bargain prices. Hvala!


89%

They have just opened the hostel this summer and it´s already really cleaned. The staff is kind. The main person who manage the hostel is welcoming, he advises everybody about what we should visit. There is no kitchen but you can use plates and barbecue.


89%

I really liked the hostel's atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and familiar with the staff aswell as with the other backpackers. Milan and his wife are very friendly and nice people who always tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hostel itself is very good located, only a few minutes to the beach and 15 minutes walk to get into the city. The only thing that I missed a little would be a kitchen but I haven't found any hostel in Croatia having a kitchen...

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Milan and Lydia were absolutely brilliant to all their guests and absolutely go out of their way to accomodate people...offered really good advice on things to do and were generally lovely people. The hostel is only open a few months but is a fantastic, gorgeous building they have a good plan in place to develop it so it will only get better!!!...thoroughly recommend!!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff who actually bought an air-conditioning unit for us to use on the same day that we mentioned it was hot in the room! Situated a bus ride away from the centre but walking distance to the beach, with lots of local info provided by the hosts. Supermarket and well-priced, good quality restaurant both nearby.


69%

Milan was a great host, but as a new hostel they need to add to the facilities with a bigger fridge & kitchen for those staying longer. The location is bit out of the city centre, but it is close to laundry and a grocery store.


71%

Hostel in residential area of Pula, not close to the center of the town but very close to the beach (about 300m). It has a nice garden for chilling out and dining. Lack of kitchen is a minus, but there's a grill in the garden and a small cooler inside.


100%

best hostel on our trip!! the hints and suggestions we get there were awesome. overall we had a nice and familiar stay over there!!


97%

Both Milan and his wife, Lydia were welcoming. They offered a cost friendly taxi service at convenient hours. They were accommodating in every way possible, helping us with any query. They both went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The atmosphere was lovely. They have a beautiful home and will be very successful with anything they pursue. There's a lovely outdoor area and their hostel was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend.

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was one of the best places we stayed, we walked from the train station which took us a little while but when we got there the guy running it was so nice to us and so was his family and the hostel is so close to the water! We got a lift to the station from him and he showed us round the city. Can't recommend this place enough and we would definitely go here again.


86%

This family is very very sweet, polite and helpful. They are interesting and interested!

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We spent a very good time!!! They are very warm and kind. We recomend it.

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Pula Hostels

Please give us your feedback