Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreambox

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Dreambox Located at Ruze Petrovic 14, , Pula.
Dreambox
Croatia
Pula Istarska Zupanija 52100 Ruze Petrovic 14
73% 150
44.8591694 13.8300490
Dreambox
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Dreambox is a perfect backpackers hostel, it's situated outside the busy touristy area of Pula. It is right next to the coast and we spent most days sunbathing and swimming as it was a 5 minute walk. The rooms were clean, the people were lovely, slightly inattentive as the owners were never really around as they lived upstairs. However when they were, they were very helpful. Wifi was pretty non existant. Facilities were great with a BBQ and lots of chill out areas in the yard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
6.3

Bathrooms were not clean all three nights I was there. Kitchen was always a mess and I never saw it clean. Internet worked on and off. Staff was helpful and nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Wi go did not work and it was really far away from the center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

This hostel was my first stop in Croatia, great first impression of the beautiful country and it's crystal clear water. The family that run the hostel are great they just want you to have fun. It's a very social hostel which I loved as I was travelling alone, met some amazing people on my first night, great start to my trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Lovely hostel, kind of feels like staying at someone's home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
2.6

Disgusting hostel!The room has an unpleasant odor.The landlady,obviously,kind but crazy and lazy.Besides that,there werent any sings to the hostel and there wasn'any information about taxi fare.Ther wasn't toilet-paper in the restroom.The kitchen was very dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

This was fine for us for the night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. The bathrooms were unclean with no toilet paper, the kitchen was big enough for one person at a time, there was no communal area other than the office, we weren't told about wifi and couldn't find it anywhere written down. The owner was sweet but we weren't told anything and then we didn't see her again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Such a warm and friendly place! The family who runs the hostel is so awesome and friendly. Make sure you listen to Milan's advice about where to go, what to do, and especially where to go cliff jumping! The only reason I didn't give it a 10/10 is because the wifi didn't work in the upstairs but I'm assuming that has been fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Milan was the warmest host Ive ever had! He will reccommend food, sites, walks and even taxi you for a comparable rate. 15 minute walk from city center, 300 m from the beach. Lockers come with locks. Wifi was kinda shotty in the rooms, good downstairs. Small city, easy to get around. Only complaint is no hot water the whole time and not a big community area to chat with other hostel mates. Other than that, awesome place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.