Hostelworld.com

Dreamcatcher Hostel Ltd

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Dreamcatcher Hostel Ltd Located at 528 9th Avenue North, , Golden.
Dreamcatcher Hostel Ltd
Canada
Golden British Columbia V0A 1H0 528 9th Avenue North
97% 117
51.3014548 -116.9669938
Dreamcatcher Hostel Ltd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Excellent facilities. The owner Jerome is very helpful and will give you a good rundown of what to do around Golden. Not a party hostel but aimed more at bringing together other hikers and adventure tourists. Very reasonably priced. Super clean. Common room does close down by midnight though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Location is right in front of active railway tracks. Trains running through town PAST HOSTEL QUIET HOUR made it moot to even have Quiet Hour. Was awakened by trains rumbling past the hostel at least twice It just doesn't make sense to have such a kickass Hostel with great atmosphere only to be completely ruined by the damned train. Suggest that the hostel relocate to a much much quieter location PLEASE!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We actually rarely have guests complain about the noise so I am wondering if your window was wide open and it was an especially bad night for the train.... We do have free earplugs at the front desk if you are a very light sleeper and sensitive to sounds. If you were a regular guest at party style hostels you would understand that there is a huge difference between 'at least two trains' and no quiet time.... I'm afraid the hostel wont be relocating anytime soon! A great many towns across B.C. are situated close to the train tracks and for the majority our town centre location is a bonus; two roads away from the tracks. There are rural accommodation choices all over the province for those seeking silence. Kind regards, Dream Team

  • TinaCampbell
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Without a doubt, still my favourite hostel. Another amazing stay in this little gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for coming to stay with us again - it is always a pleasure! We are excited to read your kind words and really look forward to your next visit :-) Warm regards, Gerald

18th Mar 2016
10.0

Best place to stay in Golden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
8.0

Owners are very nice and friendly. Nice big common area with warm fireplace. Good kitchen area with plenty of fridge space. Clean and comfy beds. Reasonably clean bathrooms/showers. They have a locked storage area where they will put your ski/boarding equipment to dry safely. 2 adorable and friendly dogs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time over there. Gerald and Amy (the two owners) are amazing people. We felt like home for the whole stay. There is a room to dry the skis, the boots, and all the clothes (yes it was a ski trip for us) where you can safely let your stuff. Restaurants, bars, grocery stores and liquor stores are really close (maximum 10 min walk, or 2 min by car). People there are so friendly, the place is full of couches and seats which are way too comfortable and there are two amazing dogs !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
10.0

So cosy and comfortable! Such a pleasant surprise since the photos don't do it justice. Real beds with real linens and towels, it was truely a pleasure to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2016
10.0

Hosts, Gerald and Abi, were very welcoming and helpful. Really enjoyed my brief stay and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in! Awesome chilled out vibe with wonderful hosts and a homely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Couldn't ask for anything more. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.