Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2017
10.0

The entire experience of staying at Dreamer was everything you could hope for from a hostel. Great people, great eggplant pizza , and an amazing staff. I will definitely be coming back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Had a great time here! Fabio and his brother do a great job hosting their guests. Both nights, I was treated to a fantastic pasta dinner, where I got to mingle with guests who were visiting from all over the world. People came from countries like Argentina, Brazil, New Zealand, and Canada. Great place for solo travelers. One of the best hostels I've stayed at in Europe. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at! Fabio and his brother are absolutely amazing and make you feel at home. They are so accommodating and lovely. Already planning a trip back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel was great. The location is really good, the beds were comfortable and the shower was so clean with amazing water pressure and temperature control! Fabio is an excellent host amd provided us with advice and assistance whenever we asked. I would definitly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.7

The only downside was that it was a bit far from most major attractions. However, the public transport in Rome is great so I didn't really find the location to be inconvenient. Otherwise, the owners are incredible. Of the 4 nights I stayed there, they cooked dinner for everyone twice and ordered pizza once. There's a really nice balcony to relax and it's amazing to meet people. Breakfast is included and everything is clean. Overall, 100% recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

This was probably the best hostel I stayed at over six weeks of traveling. It's very small, which makes it amazing for meeting people, because you pretty much meet every guest who is staying there. Fabio, the hostel host, really takes the enjoyment of the hostel to another level. He is easily the most helpful and friendly hostel host I have ever met. Comfy beds, free breakfast and pasta dinners, and a great little porch area to hang out. Location is also superb. 100% would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This place set the bar too high. Fabio is an amazing host who made our stay so enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable and helpful and also cooked for us every night. It was truly a dream. No hostel will ever be as good. Or pasta for that matter because Fabio is an amazing cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And you Tori , you are the guest that all the hostel wants. You was very nice. Thanks for choosing us, tks for staying with us, continue enjoy your trip -) and tks a lot for your amazing review ;-)

  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

If there's any hostel in the world I would recommend it would be Dreaming Rome! Yes I loved it that much. It truly was a unique experience and it felt like a big home full of family. Great atmosphere, breakfast, comfortable beds, cute terrace, safe neighbourhood, spacious bathrooms, cosy common area where everybody gets to know each other over those amazing pasta dinners, but most of all, the best host! Fabio really is one of a kind. Such hospitality and kindness is truly rare. Going back asap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Fabio is a fantastic host, he makes pasta every night and tells you all the best places to go and other various suggestions. Not too far to walk to the Colosseum, and other attractions can be reached by a short train ride costing 1.50 Euro each way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mannn Ill prepare more vegan food when u will come back -)

8th Jun 2017
10.0

A must stay if looking in Rome. The value is great for the beds alone, but the host takes it to the next level. Both nights I stayed he prepared a pasta dinner for anyone interested. He creates a great atmosphere by treating his guest like old friends. He also provides you with endless counts of information on the local must knows. Also great facilities, this places it the total package.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your amazing review ))))))

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.