Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Fabio and his brother were wonderful hosts. The atmosphere was very welcoming and they were extremely helpful with any queries. The hostel is a safe area and ok to find if you follow the instructions they provide. It is a short 5-7 min walk to the metro. As other reviewers have said the brothers often make free pasta in the evening which was super tasty. The hostel has a good atmosphere to meet other travellers, especially on the pasta evenings. Overall I would highly recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Great service and excellent stuff!! Secure and social place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
4.6

The guys who run this hostel make it a very unique experience! They're very friendly, they cook dinner every night, and it's a great place to meet other solo travelers. However, I found the place to be quite cramped and unclean. Nauseating odors hit you as soon as you enter - also in bedrooms and bathrooms. The beds are very close together, without good ventilation. Around the beds is quite dusty and dirty. I felt unclean the whole time I was there. I was eager to leave.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jpcampmanjones2394
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Over the top quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience I've had so far. Everyone was very warm and welcoming. Fabio cooked dinner for us, which saved quite a bit of money and brought everyone staying in the hostel together for the night. It quickly took on a family-type of atmosphere. I'll definitely stay here the next time I'm in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

I arrived sick from the plane and the owners of the hostel were so generous and caring, helping me back to health. I could not have been happier with my choice of hostel. not to mention classical Italian pasta cooked every night for free was a huge plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Wonderful host! He prepared even dinner on one of the nights. A small issue might be the presence of two restrooms if you are a late riser, if the hostel is fully booked. If you rise before ~8am(like me :D), it would be all vacant. But definitely will come back to the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was a dream! It was super cute and quaint. ¨Not to mention very clean!!!!! Free breakfast everyday and some free dinners. The brothers are so kind and sweet. The very first night he walked us to a restaurant, when he could have easily just showed us on a map. Very special hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic stop. They do free dinner every night. It's a great location. Friendly people. The hosts are perfect and accommodating to every request. They'll plan the perfect trip through Rome for you as well on answering detailed question like where to buy a camera case and get some work done at a Cafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

This was my first experience at a hostel and I had a wonderful time at Dreaming Rome Hostel! The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the atmosphere was cozy. I only wish there was 1 more bathroom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.