Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Dreaming Rome Hostel Located at Via Cuma 2, , Rome.
Dreaming Rome Hostel
Italy
Rome Rome 00183 Via Cuma 2
94% 635
41.8821082 12.5092216
Dreaming Rome Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

We had an awesome stay at dreaming Rome hostel. Fabio and his brother were really helpful and friendly. The hostel overall was an amazing experience. Fabio cooked us dinner every night which was amazing and he also took us on a tour of Rome at night that money couldn't buy-plus it was free! Would definitely recommend this hostel and if we come back to Rome we'd definitely be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.6

As two young American ladies, we felt safe after the first night and realized this is a great place to stay. The location is excellent (only two blocks from the nearest bus that takes you right to the colosseum). We locked out doors when we left but came back to a clean room, made bed, and folded clothes unexpectedly (which we found was a kind gesture). We were also greeted with a bottle of wine. We didn't spend too much time in the kitchen or living area but heard several people chatting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is alright. The location isn't bad, 20 min walk to the colasseam and the metro is really close too so easy to get around. The kitchen/common room are small, not really enough space to hang out in there with a group of people. The computers were handy though. The guys running it are so lovely, but their bot around very often, so if you need to ask something can be a bit difficult. I think they've moved and dont think the pics are up to date

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Fabio and his brother are very welcoming and made the stay fantastic. Just be aware that this is an apartment turned into a hostel. It's very nice, just didn't realize that until I arrived. The kitchen is well stocked for breakfast if you don't want to go out, and the fridge always has whatever drinks you want for a good price. 2 full bathrooms and laundry. Close enough to public transport to get around easily. Fabio was super helpful with tips for the area, definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed in a private room here for two nights with my girlfriend and we had a great time. We were greeted enthusiastically and given a great orientation upon arriving. We would happily return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely place and extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was a plus! About 10 minutes walk to main attractions so good location. Only drawback was the atmosphere didn't feel like a hostel and was more like a small hotel. I was greeted with wine and pasta so I really can't complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

This was such a nice hostel stay! The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The bathroom is very clean and the atmosphere is perfect! The neighborhood directly next to the hostel isn't amazing, but luckily the metro is very near by and perfect for getting you into the city very quickly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay very much at Dreaming Rome Hostel. The accommodations were terrific and tell staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Best first hostel experience I could ask for. Fabio is an amazing host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

By far the best hostel I've experienced. Fabio and his brother were so welcoming, and run a wonderful hostel. I was so comfortable that I felt almost at home. The bathroom and bedrooms were all extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen and living room is great for socializing, but it's also easy to keep to yourself, whatever you prefer. Fabio made us dinner one evening, which just further made the hostel feel like a home away from home. I'll definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.