Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2017
7.1

The hosts make it more worth it than it is. The common area is very small. They need to invest in air conditioning because the temperature was unbearable. The rooms are messy because they are quite small and there is not enough space to store stuff. The bunk beds don't have a reading light or power outlets. The place has potential but I did not think it is worth the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Amy We closed the Hostel for 1 month to make a lot of changes When u will come back you will be surprised -)

  • alsimoneau
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice place to stay. The staff is awesome. The common room is a bit small but it's enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Very fun hostel! Owned by two Italian brothers who speak English fluently as well as other languages. Very accommodating and give free dinner and breakfast! Very rare qualities for hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Niccc Thanks mate, see u in San Franisco -)

21st Jul 2017
10.0

Nicest people in the world run this place. Best hostel we've stayed at because the owners are so kind and go far above and beyond. Met wonderful people there as well. My favorite hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your reveiew, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dreaming Rome HOstel, we like travelers like you, and we hope to meet u again

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

I definitely recommend Dreaming Rome hostel! It's a small but a cosy hostel where one can easily meet people. Don't skip the free dinner cooked by Fábio - food is great and is a good way to mingle with other travelers. He and his brother Dom are excellent hosts and let you know what to do in Rome once you step in the hostel's door. Had a great time and met nice people with whom I'm still in touch. Perfect for solo travelers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

MAn, thanks for your review, this is our Goal, take care of you, make all of u together especially if u are solo travellers, and make sure you have a mic essay in rome giving you all the suggestion. Thanks for staying with us, and see u in portugal

18th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome, small hostel. Fabio, the owner, is super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Fabio takes very good care of you! Hostel feels homely and lively. Dinner and breakfast are free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANKS Qasim , -) see e next time

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Fabio was an amazing host, such good advice on everything to do with Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

☺️ thanks a lot Sam, we are happy you enjoy the hostel and rome as well -) See u next time

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Fabio is the best hostel host I've had, and because of this, staying here was the most enjoyable part of my European trip. My train into Rome was delayed by over 8 hours meaning I didn't arrive until 1.30am. Fabio waited up for me and gave me food on arrival. He offered to make calls, book tours and supplied loads of info. This is not a "party" hostel but very sociable and have made great friends due to the atmosphere of the hostel. The free dinner he cooks is a great chance to socialise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

MAn, it Was a plasure to host you, and im very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hostel. HOpe to Meet u again, keep enjoying your trip Mate

  • Mlslappey
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

First experience with a hostel and it was a blast! Incredible experience over all, very social, very clean, and very helpful! Would %100 recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Matthew we are so happy that your first experience in a hostel was incredible -) thanks a lot for choosing us and we hope to meet u again . U are a Good guy man

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.