Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Dreaming Rome Hostel Located at Via Cuma 2, , Rome.
Dreaming Rome Hostel
Italy
Rome Rome 00183 Via Cuma 2
94% 648
41.8821082 12.5092216
Dreaming Rome Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nazul00189
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved it, it's the second day time I've stayed there, and it feels like being home. Fabio is a great host. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location and really easy to access all the sights in Rome. Fabio and his brother were really friendly and helpful answering the typical touristy questions I'm sure they've been asked a million times. The only downsides were that it was a bit small and as there are only 2 bathrooms there was sometimes a bit of a wait to use the shower. Overall a great hostel - I would recommend and I'd go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nathan_g92
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Excellent place to stay if you're traveling alone. As soon as your step inside the two owners make you feel right at home. It was my very first hostel stay but they put my nerves at ease. They provide breakfast and cook dinner at night too. The rooms and communal area aren't that big and there's not much to do if you stay inside but it's still worth staying at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, staff is really nice and always there to help you whenever you need anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay with Fabio! So friendly, welcoming and helpful :) would definitely recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Such a cute hostel run by the two brothers! They are so helpful and happy and cooked us dinner each night- was welcomed with a drink which was a bonus! Location good, walking distance from colosseum and close by to metro and bus. The set up is very different to other hostels, makes you feel like your staying in someone's house, which is what I loved about it, but others might not. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel, has a real 'home from home' feel to it. Fabio is welcoming and makes a great dinner most evenings. The rooms and facilities are good, wifi is fast and lots of tips for what to do with a touch of local knowledge to avoid tourist traps. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • llerom26
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Fabio was such a great guy! Welcomed me with a drink, cooked us free (free!!) dinner every night, showed me a map of Rome and all the things to do, and just all around ran his hostel like a champ. Tiny place so great for meeting everyone else who's staying there! Stay here if you want to make friends. Ciao Fabio, you're the man!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

COOL Hostel !!! you get a welcome drink on arrival and a free maps with suggestions about Rome. We went to Crossfit with the owner so if you wanna do training ask to Fabio and he will show where you can do cross fit for only 10 euro. The box is cool. good restaurants around and nice shop. Best location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

We had an awesome stay at dreaming Rome hostel. Fabio and his brother were really helpful and friendly. The hostel overall was an amazing experience. Fabio cooked us dinner every night which was amazing and he also took us on a tour of Rome at night that money couldn't buy-plus it was free! Would definitely recommend this hostel and if we come back to Rome we'd definitely be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.