Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Dreaming Rome Hostel Located at Via Cuma 2, , Rome.
Dreaming Rome Hostel
Italy
Rome Rome 00183 Via Cuma 2
92% 691
41.8821082 12.5092216
Dreaming Rome Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

I am on a euro trip and this is by far the best hostel I stated at! Totally worth it and highly recommended for each and every traveller who is looking for a great experience! The owners Fabuo and Dominico are very humble,caring fun and superb hosts and more than that great human beings! Fabio used to make pasta for all the guests at night that too for free, who does that so much for their guests in today's time. He also gave us a lift to the city centre on the day of transport strike! Memorable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! Fabio and his brother are super friendly and helpful. Facilities are great with free breakfast and Fabio cooks free pasta dinners for the guests. Location was fantastic and was very safe, secure and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

This was, by far, one of the best hostels I've stayed at!!! Such a wonderful atmosphere! The owners are so sweet & generous. Dreaming Rome made my time here even more magical!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

I Miss his place a Lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

The perfect Hostel for solo travelers. is not a Big Place so if you are traveling by yourself this is the best place because you will meet everyone. Fabio and DOminio organize some pasta party so its ore easy to socialize. Good location, safe an close to the main attraction

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Fabio knows how to give a great hospitality. Hostel with everything you need. Nearby everything cheap bars, restaurant, Gelato & super market. The hostel is so beautifully designed and iconic. Breakfast was good and dinner by Fabio is the BEST. Pasta Guy !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saunders1993
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, we were there for 4 nights in the heart of Rome. The location may seem far away but a maximum of a 10 minute walk away form the main sights. Only real issue was space in the common area, there was a group of a about 6 of us who had met at the hostel and wanted to relax there but it was a little bit cramped. But in no means should this effect your visit! One of the best hostel we have visited! Would definitely come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.4

I don't usually stay in smaller hostels but after reading the reviews for Dreaming Rome I wanted to see if it lived up to it's hype, and it definitely did. Fabio and his brother are awesome and are more than helpful with anything you need. The welcome glass of wine and pasta definitely had a good touch too. Also, since it's a smaller hostel you get to know the other guest quite easily which makes for a better time as well. If I ever make it back to Rome I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! Fabio is easily the best host I've had on my 6 week trip so far and has established a friendly hostel that's a great base to visit the city. Rooms/bathrooms are fairly cosy due to the nature of the building. The breakfast is great and they even cook pasta dinner for you which was delicious and a great way to meet other travellers. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Fabio is an inspiration. One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Everyone is friendly and willing to help in anyway. If you come to Rome you have to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.