Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

The brothers who run the hostel are two of the friendliest and most welcoming people i have ever met. There is free breakfast (bread,eggs,milk, yogurt, several types of cereal, marmelade, pie and fruit) and Fabio usually cooks pasta for dinner (which was better than the pasta i had at a roman restaurant). They truly want their clients to enjoy their stay. There are two bathrooms, a kitchen/social space with 2 computers (free wifi and printer). You can't go wrong with this hostel! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

I've stayed at tons of hostels and this has absolutely been the best so far. Fabio is the best! He's hilarious, nice, and knows about all the best places in town. I'm definitely going to stay here the next time I'm in Rome. Stop looking and book this place, it's worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Fabio was so warm and friendly! He was very helpful and truly made my stay delightful. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the proximity to the sights of Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever, although it's so homey you forget you're at a hostel! Do yourself a favor & stay here while in Rome. Great location, quiet night of sleep was the best so I could wake up early & see most of the city, by foot! No need for the metro if you enjoy walking like me. Super safe neighborhood as well. Wifi was perfect. & never had to wait for bathroom or shower. Fabio is the best, thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Everyone only gets a small-medium sized locker. The hostel key is quite big as well. It's located on the 4th floor, which you enter through quite an archaic elevator in a building that is 5+ minutes from the nearest station that is a bit far from the main tourist spots. The staff is lovely though, they offered us free pasta at night and seemed to genuinely care about guests. The atmosphere was also one of the best I've experienced as a 20yo. The beds and showers were average. Price was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaguzik6491
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

The decor is eclectic, but everything else is top-notch. Fabio and Domenico greet guests with Prosecco, say hi to you by name, cook you pasta, and cheerfully give suggestions on what to do and see. This is a great hostel for solo travelers because it's cozy and easy to start chatting people up. The free breakfast is basic but gets the job done, the showers are clean, and the water pressure is great. I loved the location for its neighborhood vibe and easy walk to the Colosseum. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Great experience! It feels as if youre sharing an apartment with the two brothers running it, who are the most gracious of hosts. It is a very small place, but this Creates a very social atmoshere, perfect for the solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Had the absolutely most wonderful time here! As I'm sure every other review here will tell you the brothers who own this place are absolute legends - the friendliest people you'll ever meet and so keen to help you out and show everyone a good time! Was a great vibe and made so many great mates over dinner and brekky in the chill area! Thanks for everything guys ❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

It was awesome staying in this hostel. Fabio and his brother run this hostel in a very nice place in Rome and they are always super nice. Is a very confy place and they always have food for someone to prepare their own breakfast and they even cook pasta every night for the hostels guests. I truly recommend this place it was a very very nice experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

FABIO FABIO FABIO! Warm, inviting and amazing...oh, and the hostel was good too! Seriously, if you're going to Rome, BOOK THIS HOSTEL! Fabio (his brother was gone) was the best possible host anyone can ask for. Free pasta dinner each night (don't expect him to, but he will more than likely do so). Hostel is small, but unexplainably homey and wonderful. Words can't begin to describe how this hostel put our stay in Rome amongst the top trips we've ever had. Free breakfast, close to everything! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.