Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
7.4

The location was rather far from the stuff to do and one or two of the staff seemed to not have as good advice as others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice and cosy hostel close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.4

We just needed a bed for the night in between flights so the location of this hostel was perfect. There were no lockers or anywhere safe to put your things and the shower was useless but the outdoor space in the hostel was really lovely and made for a relaxing afternoon while we planned our next few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Perfect hostel for us as we were just staying overnight and needed to be close to the bus station and airport (about a 10 minute taxi ride away.) Near to shops and also some restaurants. Good, clean Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Receptionist was super friendly, helped us with our bags and with our questions about the bus timetable and booked a taxi for us for the next morning. Dorm was very simple with some fans and a small en suite, not too cramped. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
7.7

Location is a bit inconvenient, but you can ride the bus for cheap to almost everywhere in Guayaquil.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

Very nice place! A bit far from the city center but it only costs 4 dollars by taxi to get there. Very friendly people and nice ambiance. Thank you Dreamkapture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomr-w
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2017
7.4

There are no lockers in the rooms but it didn't matter for us as there weren't any other guests in the whole hostel. Decent breakfast included but a way out of the centre so what you save in price you pay for in a taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
6.0

Just in a really bad location. Not a bad hostel. Just boring. Literally one other person there. I was alone in my dorm. Cheap though. And clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.9

The hostel was ok, both the room and common areas were spacious enough. Breakfast was really nice, but the kitchen for guests wasn't well equipped. Most of the staff were helpful, except the night before we left we had requested a taxi to be booked for the morning but they didn't book one and gave no apology for forgetting, which resulted in us missing our bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.