Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Dreamkapture Hostel Located at Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil.
Dreamkapture Hostel
Ecuador
Guayaquil Guayas EC090501 Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21
74% 382
-2.1364045 -79.9066221
Dreamkapture Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MirigoesChile
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great stay if you're just taking a break from long bus rides. We tried to go to the city center by public transport - far away and not the easiest. But the hostel itself is great, breakfast is nice and everything is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joefowles
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
5.4

If this is the best backpacker place that Guayaquil has to offer then the rest of the hostels must be awful! The main redeeming feature is the location - just 10 minutes from both airport and bus terminal, so handy for a very short stay. Communication prior to arrival was good but staff were not friendly and offered zero helpful advice when we asked about booking Galapagos cruises on the islands. Bathrooms were dirty and they tried to charge us $2 for an extra piece of toast with breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Pros: The staff (especially Monica) were extremely helpful and kind. She was able to help us book our Galapagos cruise and was very patient with us. The owner also bought us a special Ecuadorian drink after we booked our cruise. The hostel is conveniently located close to the airport and bus terminal- about a $5 taxi ride. Cons: There was no handsoap in the bathroom and the shower was pretty dirty. The hostel had run out of clean towels so I never got one before I left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Location great for bus station and airport although some taxi drivers did not know where it was - use the instructions provided by email. Breakfast good and shared kitchen clean. Good and cheap laundry on same street and can walk to CityMall for food court etc. Very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Great rooms! Except the dorms... Cheap, but sweltering hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
6.0

Not many people were there, no hand soap in the bathrooms, very basic and cheap breakfast. The lady working the front desk was very nice and helpful in getting around the city. Don't book a taxi at the hostel it ends up being $5 to airport and on the street the rate is $3

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.7

cosy,safe and clean hostel!small but nice room with confy beds,but only 1 locker for 4beds. very nice garden with hammocks and small pool, nice terrace(where they serve a good breakfast)and the kitchen is a plus. shower not too hot but berable. staff is helpful but not too expansive and friendly. atmosphere was quite but nice and relaaxed. location is great, close to mall and restaurants, and only two blocks away you can get a bus to either the station or citycenter. recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
4.6

I did not enjoy my stay here at all. I didn't see a single other person. The room was so incredibly hot it was hard to sleep. The bathroom was very dirty. However the biggest issue I had was with the guy at reception. I asked for some advice regarding where to stay in Puerto Ayora (the hostel advertises that they will help plan your galapogos trip..) he simply told me to look on booking.com then turned and continued watching tv. Absolutely no interest in helping whatsoever. Guys don't stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Decent size hostel with very helpful staff and a reasonable breakfast included. The staff on the 24 hour reception are very helpful and the jacuzzi sized pool was a bonus especially in the heat of Guayaquil!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private room and thought we would be OK with just a fan but it was so unbearably hot all of the time. Don't stay here unless you can afford air conditioning! Everything else was fine. The kitchen is lacking in some areas but there are lots of cheap places close by to eat. Location is good for bus station/ airport but really far from the centre of the city if you plan to do any sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.