Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
6.6

Easy to access from the bus terminal by cab- cost 5$. The hostel is close to amenities and a large mall which was convenient. The staff, however, seemed distant and uninterested. The young woman who checked us in gave us a very quick tour of the place. She asked if we would like a cab booked for the morning and we said yes... however in the morning there was no cab booked. Breakfast was weird. They lady serving would disappear and we were left wondering how to get the breakfast?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Super place! Quiet, friendly, and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.3

French toast for breakfast is nice but not filling, bunks are high to the ceiling but comfortable, Staff very helpful and kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.0

Only stayed one night. Washrooms a little dirty. We arrived at 2am off a bus and took 20 minutes for someone to open the door to let us in. Breakfast was decent, eggs and bread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Very helpful staff....price was very reasonable......will recommend Dreamkapture to all....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.3

Okay hostel. Only place to stay basically if you're flying in and out like I was. Staff was okay but I came in 5 minutes before their tour office closed asking to book a trip to the Galapagos and pay them money but they were too concerned it was too close to closing time. Understandable but a bummer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.3

Kinda dodgy neighborhood. Didn't feel safe walking outside in the evening, far from the city's bus terminal and other attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Yoobi9
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was only there for one night. Unfortunately the room was absolutely roasting. Seemed like it had the potential to be a good atmosphere but wasn't there for long enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.6

The bed I got in the budget-iest room was a bit uncomfortable, and there wasn't A/C! Just a fan and no individual lockers; you have to give your stuff to the staff if you have anything valuable. However, for the amount of money I paid it was pretty decent. The hostel itself is nice and in a nice, quiet part of town near buses and a grocery store.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel was nice, friendly staff, clean with basic breakfast. Rooms were a bit dark. There weren't a lot of people in the hostel, and the staff wasn't really involved in what was happening either, so there was a bit a lack of atmosphere. The hostel is very close to the airport and busterminal, but further away from the city center, which is not that bad. There are shops close for everything you need. Overall is was good for the one night I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.