Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Dreamkapture Hostel Located at Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil.
Dreamkapture Hostel
Ecuador
Guayaquil Guayas EC090501 Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21
79% 399
-2.1364045 -79.9066221
Dreamkapture Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Having the hostel out of the city center in a nice neighbourhood was great! Taking local busses to the downtown and back was cheap and easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.9

Good hostel with everything one needs. The staff were all very accommodating and helpful with recommendations. I stayed here because it was one of the closest hostels to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel was really good. Guayaquil is not the best destination but this a great stop if you are passing through. Hot water, good wifi, good kitchen and friendly staff. Breakfast you can purchase. Comfy beds and lockers. No complaints. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.1

hardly anyone there when we stayed so lot much atmosphere but not the hostels fault. Clean bedroom, hot water, v secure, helpful staff and cheap for luggage storage. Perfect for a one night stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Oct 2016
4.9

Terrible hostel. First night in my bed I noticed the pillow sheet was covered in dry blood and someone had made a very poor attempt at cleaning it, told reception and they seem rather unfazed by it. Cold showers, little to no atmosphere, not enough comfortable places to relax. The so called book exchange is more or less and overpriced library

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.9

Great place to stay if stopping over for a night before moving on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MirigoesChile
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Great stay if you're just taking a break from long bus rides. We tried to go to the city center by public transport - far away and not the easiest. But the hostel itself is great, breakfast is nice and everything is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
5.4

If this is the best backpacker place that Guayaquil has to offer then the rest of the hostels must be awful! The main redeeming feature is the location - just 10 minutes from both airport and bus terminal, so handy for a very short stay. Communication prior to arrival was good but staff were not friendly and offered zero helpful advice when we asked about booking Galapagos cruises on the islands. Bathrooms were dirty and they tried to charge us $2 for an extra piece of toast with breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Pros: The staff (especially Monica) were extremely helpful and kind. She was able to help us book our Galapagos cruise and was very patient with us. The owner also bought us a special Ecuadorian drink after we booked our cruise. The hostel is conveniently located close to the airport and bus terminal- about a $5 taxi ride. Cons: There was no handsoap in the bathroom and the shower was pretty dirty. The hostel had run out of clean towels so I never got one before I left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Location great for bus station and airport although some taxi drivers did not know where it was - use the instructions provided by email. Breakfast good and shared kitchen clean. Good and cheap laundry on same street and can walk to CityMall for food court etc. Very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.