Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.9

The hostel was ok, both the room and common areas were spacious enough. Breakfast was really nice, but the kitchen for guests wasn't well equipped. Most of the staff were helpful, except the night before we left we had requested a taxi to be booked for the morning but they didn't book one and gave no apology for forgetting, which resulted in us missing our bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
6.9

Stayed as a stopover to break up the journey from Lima. Location good for close by restaurants and mall not walkable to city centre though (7km). Rooms hot and small. Probably not enough bathrooms. Kitchen facilities available but not that clean. Breakfast was nice (French toast) but would rather just have bread and butter and get more. Staff really friendly and helpful. Pool is a water feature.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Apr 2017
5.7

Location is handy for the airport & bus station. However.... boy that works there came into my room when I was on my own & trying to get to sleep & started hitting on me! When I said I was going to sleep he continued to stay there in the room & watched me.. wtf. Not what you want... felt very uncomfortable coming back on my prebooked 2nd stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.0

The hostel is quite small, and the atmosphere is not very good. The rooms were very clean however, and the breakfast was great! Be warned that saying in Guayaquil for more than one night is definitely unnecessary as there is hardly anything to do!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.3

Stayed there for one night and wouldn't recommend to stay longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Quiet, clean and great breakfasts!! A little far away from places we wanted to go see, but very close to a mall with grocery shops and anything you may need. Helpful, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.3

I would recommend staying here the night before going to the airport because it's only $5 to take a cab there. The best thing about this place was the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. The bed was not very comfortable but you get what you pay for. The breakfast was better than expected considering it's included. Not a social hostel but I didn't mind since I stayed there just to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.4

Taxi drivers don't know where this hostel is. There is not a lot of food or stores near by, you have to take a cab or walk about an hour to get to the main part of town. There is a mall about 15min walk away that is nice. Atmosphere is calm here, nice soaking pool, cheap beer, and the staff is very nice and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
6.6

Easy to access from the bus terminal by cab- cost 5$. The hostel is close to amenities and a large mall which was convenient. The staff, however, seemed distant and uninterested. The young woman who checked us in gave us a very quick tour of the place. She asked if we would like a cab booked for the morning and we said yes... however in the morning there was no cab booked. Breakfast was weird. They lady serving would disappear and we were left wondering how to get the breakfast?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Super place! Quiet, friendly, and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.