Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamtime Travellers Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Sep 2017
7.7

Very chilled hostel. Nice communal areas and good location. Kitchens way too small though and not enough bathrooms. Also lots of people smoking weed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
9.1

Stayed here for three nights, 10-15 mins from bus stop and Marina. Right across from coles. Nice chill atmosphere. Lots of outdoor seating. Two kitchens, tons of washing machines, pool, great free wifi. Has a whole section to hang/dry clothes. No lockers in room which I didn't like. Staff was friendly and helpful. Amazing BBQ Wednesday night and free movie with popcorn on Tuesday night. Also free kitchen spices to cook with. Three person dorms offered so no bunk beds! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • djmetz
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Super chilled out place. Great to stay if you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere. Staff is super helpful and full of useful information. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.6

Really cool hostel with a good staff. Definitely more chill vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cassiedefillipo1383
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

This is a wonderful place to stay. The ambiance is really nice, beds are comfy, and staff are friendly and helpful. I had an excellent experience here, and it is great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
10.0

Loved it, best hostel in Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domeniquesilverstolpe
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Clean and the straff was lovely! It's uber calm and a lot of older people stay here so you know but no complains ! It was a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Lovely common area and places to lounge. The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with. Would happily stay here again! The only thing I would have liked to see, is a safe in the room. Thank you Dreamtime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.7

Good location with lovely staff. However as of the hostel setting, bathrooms, toilets and kitchen adjacent to rooms, it was noisy during late night and early morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.4

My first night at the hostel there were people hooking up in the bunk bed below me and I had to put headphones in. Other than that little annoying part of my stay I definitely recommend staying at this hostel. The staff and people were all very friendly. There was a great atmosphere. The showers weren't super warm but it was so hot that a cool shower was needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×