Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamtime Travellers Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • domeniquesilverstolpe
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Clean and the straff was lovely! It's uber calm and a lot of older people stay here so you know but no complains ! It was a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Lovely common area and places to lounge. The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with. Would happily stay here again! The only thing I would have liked to see, is a safe in the room. Thank you Dreamtime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.7

Good location with lovely staff. However as of the hostel setting, bathrooms, toilets and kitchen adjacent to rooms, it was noisy during late night and early morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.4

My first night at the hostel there were people hooking up in the bunk bed below me and I had to put headphones in. Other than that little annoying part of my stay I definitely recommend staying at this hostel. The staff and people were all very friendly. There was a great atmosphere. The showers weren't super warm but it was so hot that a cool shower was needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff was extremely accommodating to put my friends and I in the same room (they had to rearrange the whole booking schedule to do it but they managed). The hostel was quite and clean with great showers. Highly recommend Dreamtime!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostile period. Good atmosphere to meet people and go out if you want or to just hang in and chill. Scenery in the hostel is dope. Rooms and facilities are clean. The selling point is staff. Gab one of the ladies at the front saved me more than once. First time, I forgot to check into another room while I went scuba diving and she secured my stuff for me and found me another room. Second time, I forgot about 4 pairs of shoes and she got them to me all the way in Brisbane. Shes the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.3

Gabi at front desk was fun and welcoming so made our after hours check in pleasant. Rooms and facilities are clean and the common area is awsome with the kombi on display

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.4

Staff were really friendly and extremely helpful! The rooms were pretty spacious but they didn't have any lockers to keep valuable items in so you had to have a lot of trust in your room mates. Kitchen was a little small with only one hob so got fairly crowded. The only actual downside to this hostel was that it was so hot everywhere! There is no aircon around the whole place apart from the rooms which cost $1 for 3 hours so in the middle of the night it got unbearable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2017
4.3

Nice enough place, clean. Have to pay $1 for 3 hours of air con. Far away from everything, you have to walk either through or around the mall just to get anywhere. Staff was unfriendly, the house keeping took $10 from our room (got it back later) but that was very frustrating. No atmosphere at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Just a good all round great place and very chilled. Really nice staff here as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.