Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamtime Travellers Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Dreamtime Travellers Rest Located at 189 Bunda street, , Cairns.
Dreamtime Travellers Rest
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 189 Bunda street
92% 1304
-16.9252527 145.7699731
Dreamtime Travellers Rest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a wonderfull time in dreamtime. Staff is so nice, they are always trying to help. It'a a great place for chilling and relax. Also very clean and confortable rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely relaxed hostel, great staff, Anna was very helpful when we were deciding on what to do. Movies on the projector almost every night, pizza night is well worth it, and a very short walk to the shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Great very chilled and quiet hostel, we enjoyed our stay. Don't recommend to stay if you after a party hostel as you are not allowed to consume your own alcohol and the atmosphere is very quite. Besides that it's a very nice place, the kitchen is very clean and so are the bathrooms which is probably the most important thing specially if you wanna stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time staying at "Dreamtime Travellers Rest". Everyone was so helpful and loved it there. Very well run place, like a hotel. I couldn't have chosen anywhere better. Really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Very laid back so not one for partiers (tends to get quiet by 10pm) but very sociable atmosphere, helped by things like BBQ night, and generally very clean. Shopping centre entrance and train station over the road, 10 minute walk to the centre. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful whatever you need. The only real downside is the kitchen which is very small but that's nitpicking. The wifi was a bit temperamental too. I'll definitely be back if I come to Cairns again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed at Dreamtime for four nights and really enjoyed it. Helpful reception staff and very clean rooms were a huge plus. The only downside is there's only one kitchen and it can get a bit cramped, but otherwise location, wifi and the people I met at the hostel were class. Not a party hostel, most people winding down around 10pm, and that's exactly what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ljchristoff86
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly hostel and had a nice atmosphere. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Arrived late and there was clear instructions and a key set aside for me on my arrival. Great hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel i have stayed in in australia. It is a 5 minute walk from the city centre. Not a party hostel and that is exactly why I chose it. Clean, secure, staff were amazing. I extended my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. The warm welcome, the quaint and charming decor, the comfortable rooms, the well equiped kitchens and the travel tours and advice on offer all make this an excellent place to stay in Cairns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matanorland8800
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Staff and atmosphere were brilliant. Especially Ana at the front desk who helped me out a lot with planning my trip. The BBQ night with the prize competition and movie night were also great additions. I would stay there again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.