Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Drifter Jack's Hostel Located at 2602 Guadalupe St., , Austin.
Drifter Jack's Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78705 2602 Guadalupe St.
91% 477
30.2910705 -97.7419710
Drifter Jack's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay met some good people there all love....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was definitely our favourite hostel so far. Ethan, lisa, Thea and the rest of the hostel team were super friendly, helpful and accommodating. The place was always immaculate which is testament to the staffs efforts. Overall the place had a great friendly yet relaxed vibe and atmosphere but importantly was also a place where you can get your head down without being kept awake at night by loud guests. Keep up the good work guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great atmosphere, great staff. Very helpful. Only thing I didn't like was how two rooms would hate one bathroom, but would happy go again and recommend to anybody! Drifter jaaaaacks!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aschia89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Easy access to downtown and many great places around the area to get a bite. The dorms were smothered with insane artwork - helping me sleep soundly at night. Staff is always there to help and take you out on the weekend. Cheers Ethan, you legend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I've stayed at! I was only supposed to stay in Austin for 3 days, but I ended up staying for over a week. I tend to venture off by myself during my travels, but the staff made me feel safe and comfortable with the group organised events. Ethan (one of the staff members) was super welcoming, he even took me down to SoCo to show me around. Drifter Jack's Hostel exceeded my expectations. I was so sad to leave!!!! Love Anna xxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best American hostels I stayed at. The hallmark of a great hostel community is when you meet new people in the common rooms and everyone scraps their plans to form group plans instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We TOTALLY agree! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the great city with our other beloved guests. Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Great staff made me feel at home. Lots of activities organised. Right on transport links. Really easy going and accommodating. I would certainly stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words. We really do have the BEST staff. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in the States and one of the best I've been to in the world, hands down. Ideal location, clean facilities, free breakfast, comfortable rooms, amazing atmosphere with events planned nightly. But most importantly, some of the greatest staff I've ever encountered. Ethan, Sophie, Jamie, Shea, Thea and Chris-- thank you for being the best hosts and making my time in Austin the greatest week of my summer. Can't recommend this hostel more. A trip to Austin wouldn't be complete without i

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ahh shux!! Thanks for the awesome review. It's guests like you that make this the best job and hostel around. We are so sad to not see you each morning, so please come back and visit soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice overall, very friendly folks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Very social hostel. Easy to get places by bus and they give you a free drink at a local bar each night. The staff was really nice and had a ton of suggestions when we were planning out our time. Would definitely stay here again the next time I pass through Austin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.