Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

The place was super clean and welcoming!!! The staff definitely makes sure you are comfortable at the hostel and they were super friendly in helping us plan out next day!!!! I would definitely come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
7.1

The thing you need for a night. If you are looking for something else, then is no enough

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • harrietlh926990
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, always something going on, great for solo travellers or groups. Easy to meet other travellers. Events in the evening nearly everyday. The staff are always friendly, and will bend over backwards to help you, location is a little out of downtown but all necessities are within walking distance, and there is a bus stop 1 min away, that takes you into downtown. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice atmosphere, it is small hostel, is very easy to meet other guests there. Pub crawl was good. The hostel is easy reachable by public buses.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! Travel safe! We hope to see you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

The 🐝's knees.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CronicasDeUnBoricua
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place. Love the art around and the accommodation. The staff was very helpful with everything. A must stay in my book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are great! Thank you for hanging with us! We will see you next time you are in Austin :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I've stayed in many hostels throughout Europe, and have worked at a hostel, and this one definitely measures up! The staff go above and beyond to make sure guests have a great time around Austin. I got some awesome recommendations from them, plus they take guests out bar hopping every night. The location is not super close to the downtown area but it's a quick $5 uber or an easy bus right to the middle of downtown, and the drag definitely has its own charm! Thanks for a great stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We had such an amazing time with you! You are a doll!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Our stay at Drifter Jack's was awesome. Staff were super friendly, welcoming, extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well worth the money. My friends and I had our time in Austin relatively planned out, but the staff had super helpful advice for where to go, where to swim, where to thrift shop etc. They also had a really cool calendar of events on the wall with stuff to do locally and even stuff to do within the hostel which is a great idea for people new to the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad you all had a great time with with us. Thank you for joining in on the hostel fun. We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Had the best time at drifter jacks!! Really fun and helpful staff and a great location!! Can't wait to come back!! Special shout out to my main man Marcus!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We can't wait for you to come back! Pinky promise we will see you soon?!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved Drifter Jacks, would definitely recommend coming here. The staff was great and I always felt comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love you!! Thank you for staying with us. We will see you on your next trip to Texas!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.