Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Drifter Jack's Hostel Located at 2602 Guadalupe St., , Austin.
Drifter Jack's Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78705 2602 Guadalupe St.
93% 529
30.2910705 -97.7419710
Drifter Jack's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great little hostel with a great vibe, and staff that integrate as if they're one of the travellers too! Wish I could have stayed for longer! If you want to meet new friends, this is the place! Vinh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Love this place, would definitely stay again! Great staff and made great friends. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice staff, great breakfast. Good environment, but definitely lack of organized activities, fortunately guests were very proactive. Convenient location, comfortable. The carpets could use a wash. I understand the policy of not getting a key to the main door if you don't pay the deposit, that could be charged to the card btw, but not getting a key to my room was definitely not ok. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great city. Great hostel. Nice and clean. 24 hr front desk. My last night at the hostel. A new guest snored like he was crying out loud. I went to the front desk, the guy there gave my some ear plugs, fixed my problem. Otherwise, I would spend that night wide awaking thinking about slapping the snoring guy. Also had a lot of fun at the pub crawl night. Also, remember to ask Ethan for the Ride Austin promotion code.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

My stay was absolutely awesome! Lots of nice people there..super comfy beds, big lockers, hostel activities, very clean..awesome hostel with a really good atmosphere. Stayed for 5 nights and was very sad to leave :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

We had a great time. Awesome people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place in a very walkable area. Nice atmosphere and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

Drifter Jack's is the first hostel I have ever stayed at, and it was the greatest experience! The staff was so incredible and so accommodating. One of the staff members hosted a Pub Crawl and it was a blast. The people staying at the hostel were amazing and I made some friends from different countries. Next time I am in Austin, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh wow!! We love first timers! This is a great place to stay and catch the hostel vibe. So glad you had a blast! We'll see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Staff are the best. Very helpful with whatever you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ahh, shux! We think you are the best! Please come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel that includes parking. Staff is incredibly kind and helpful, particularly Ethan (who I believe was the manager) who was an absolute champion - terrible at pool though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome review. It was great having you stay with us. We keep telling Ethan to work on his pool skills!! See you next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.