Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drop Bear Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

A good hostel in Santa Marta. Heaps of activities and tours offered at the hostel to explore the city and surroundings. Comfortable beds and good common areas if you want to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Loved this hostel! It has such a nice pool and a really social atmosphere! You should go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nat1411
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel for r&r. A little further away from downtown but easy enough to get a taxi and I stayed here to be away from it. Pool is perfect, lovely staff. Especially Kaia (young Australian girl in bar) easy to chat with! ) I can't remember her name - sorry!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.3

A number of people had things stolen during our stay, staff didn't do anything about it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Staff didn't do anything? Like what, lock your stuff up for you in the lockers provided like a grown adult should? Or should we have strip searched all the other customers? Come on guys, take some personal responsibility. And if you're in some way implying that my staff were to blame, then I find that extremely offensive and slightly racist.

25th Jan 2017
8.3

Good place to party, my only concern was location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty good, staff are freaking amazing! Good food and good bar, albeit a bit expensive. Rooms good but bathrooms need to be cleaner. Sick place, thanks for the accomodation!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • paulowen1407933
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Helpful staff and good facilities a bit out of town but always taxis waiting. The TV room becomes a bit pointless as music from bar is so loud you can't here it. Good place to stay though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

Good hostel, you don't really need to leave! So many people staying here, decent food, had my phone stolen from my bed so lock up your belongings!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

One of the greatest hostels I've stayed in during my Colombia trip. Great atmosphere, nice food and lovely staff. Toilets were often clogged but this was always solved quickly. We spend a whole day in the TV room after our lost city trek and it was amazing. Always people by the bar/pool at night, you'll never want to leave drop bear:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Had a super great time at the Drop Bear! The staff was great, the pool and bar were a blast! Trivia night on Mondays in the bar as well as Giant Jenga! The games room is excellent for playing pool, table tennis or just relaxing to watch a movie. The kitchen staff were also very friendly and accommodating to dietary restrictions. You can zip to city attractions, beach and nightlife for under 10k pesos in a taxi. I would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.