Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Drop Bear Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel with a great pool and areas to chill. Staff we're really helpful. Bit out of town but just a short taxi ride can get you where you want to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

nice place to escape to...plenty of hammocks and the pool is the central hang...stayed here twice...close to tayrona busses..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whiteflag101865
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.6

I can't imagine a better hostel to stay in while in Santa Marta. It's got a pool, and it's in a converted cartel mansion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Drop Bear was my home away from home! The staff are what makes this place! There are not enough words to do this place and the staff justice.. you arrive a stranger and leave as part of the family! Great atmosphere day and night! Great food and also option to cook your own, Good location, Great advice on reasonably priced tours, Party option when you want to but not too loud when you want to sleep, Big TV room with Netflix.. stunning pool and giant hammock.. It has everything! I'll be back! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.6

I loved it here so much! One of my favorite hostels I have ever been to in my traveling history. Such a great place that we didn't leave the hostel for like 3 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Great hostel in Santa Marta!!! Good vibes all around, great spot to base yourself while exploring the surrounding areas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Beautiful hostel, amazing pool, giant hammock, chill out room with Netflix. Good Wi-Fi, a kitchen and restaurant... .the burrito was amazing! Nothing much around the area, but that's prob true for most of Santa Marta

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

My stay at Drop Bear was great. I stayed in one of the private rooms, it was clean and not noisey after midnight. Carlos was always nice and helpful behind the reception desk and Josh has a great knowledge of the locale, and he was great at showing me what was what around santa Marta! Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Really cool hostel situated in an awesome building. Great pool, great food but it takes a really long time. Like an hour for chicken fingers. Staff very friendly. Not the best location but it's cheap to get anywhere. Great vibe there even thought there wasn't a lot of people we still had a lot of fun at the bar and pool with the people we met. Great place to party the whole night or to pregame. Very pleasant experience there. Made a lot of great new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.9

Feels like a home away from home. Great hostel. I give this hostel the tom stamp of approval.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.