Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Dublin International (YHA) Located at 61 Mountjoy Street, , Dublin.
Dublin International (YHA)
Ireland
Dublin 61 Mountjoy Street
78% 3069
53.3559180 -6.2684510
Dublin International (YHA)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
8.6

to many young people come home drunk at around 5 am and disturb others in the room. then then when normal people get up and want to open the curtains those guys give you dirty looks, because they want to sleep. I would never go back there its to crowded and to far from city centre especially at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is just ok if you need a place to crash. Not a really good atmosphere especially if you're a single traveler. Huge groups of really noisy teenagers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
3.1

Dissappointed a dissappointing experience, went hungry and looking forward to coffee and food. sign at reception self catering kitchen CLOSED had little money and was forced to go take away. There wasnt even coffee to be found. This should have been advertised on website. would not have went if i knew this. Staff were ok and room ok. I was tired i feel into bed dorm were excellent. No noise. Breakfast was basic Staff had food at table but wasnt offered a sausage very selfish

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
5.4

I have been staying in hostels for the last 36 days, and this was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. I arrive to find out they only have outlets in the lobby, not in the rooms. The wifi also only works in the lobby, so you have to sit downstairs if you want to use it. The nearest shower to my room was down two flights of stairs. The luggage storage, even for a couple hours was not free, as advertised. There was also a school group of 100 screaming kids there, since there is no age minimum.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Rooms were clean enough but the bathrooms weren't, however with shared bathroom with so many other guests it's to be expected. We were told on arrival that the kitchen and laundry facilities weren't able to be used as there are renovations which was a pain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying in a hostel. The environment was nice and welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the 24/7 service that was available and the included breakfast. Only complaint is that there were people being quite loud (playing guitar and singing) as late as 2 in the morning, which was annoying since I had to catch a flight early that morning. I did notice the "please be quiet after 10pm signs", but would of liked that to be more enforced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.1

We had a private ensuite room for two nights. We were disappointed at the minimalist facilities in the room and lacked adequate furniture (no proper cupboards or hooks or hangers to keep or hang clothes, neither in the room nor in the toilet etc). Thankfully, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
3.1

Old building is not maintained and Wifi is nonfunctional. Need more for breakfast than bread and cereal. Many people are permanent residents at the hostel. The bathrooms on the third floor are modernized and very impressive, however, that was a rare exception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast included, comfortable beds, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay. Very clean and the rooms are very big. Wifi doesn't work in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, we do our best to keep the hostel clean and tidy and are glad that the large rooms were to your liking. The WiFi is only available in the public areas and not the bedrooms, as a lot of other guests have complained that others are on their phones, tablets, laptops at all hours of the night and they cannot get to sleep. Happy and safe travels to you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.