Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 3,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 3,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Dublin International (YHA) Located at 61 Mountjoy Street, , Dublin.
Dublin International (YHA)
Ireland
Dublin 61 Mountjoy Street
77% 3295
53.3559180 -6.2684510
Dublin International (YHA)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed this time in this hostel.The staff are very friendly and police.I will recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

Great stay for one night. 10 minute walk from the city center, and simple but huge breakfast. I am sure I will go back again to this hostel. Friendly staff as well. Magnetic cards and Wifi are sometimes not working

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
5.4

Compare to other YHA-Hostels we stayed, was this Hostel in an old condition and the bathroom wasn't really clean. we were a bit disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent environment,location and above all very budgeted and cost effective stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Quick stay here before going to the airport, hostel is a bit far from town if that's what your going to Dublin for but good location for us and also had the bonus of free and secure parking. Staff were very helpful. No plugs in the bedroom which was a hassle, older style hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Great to have an inexpensive comfortable place to stay overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff was very friendly and while not near attractions good quiet location to easily walk to sites. Beds very uncomfortable and walls paper thin, could hear everything, especially party going on in hallway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.6

At 1am, I was woken by a man snoring so loud that he woke the whole dorm. The other guys urged me to shake the bed, so I did but that didn't rouse him. I took the bars of the bed in my hands again and I shook like a gorilla in a cage. It didn't make a blind bit of difference. A member of the hostel staff tried to rouse him from his sleep but he couldn't wake him either. He was obviously very drunk. In another incident, some of the guests and members of staff tried to detain an intruder.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • klausdenecke
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Hostel really good, everything works there, the breakfast is simple but good. The rooms are big. The kitchen need a bit more of attention, need new staff and more organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. The self catering kitchen is now a lot bigger than it use to be, so items are spread out between the 2 kitchen areas or perhaps there were a lot of people using the items. Either way we hope you enjoyed your time here with us and hope that should you return again that we can look after you. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.6

the worst thing were the other guests. one guest allowed a group of men into a female-only room. if you are not an able person it can be a walk to the shops (about 15 mins). there were no locks on the showers so it was possible for anyone to walk into them, male or female. clean. helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.