Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Dublin International (YHA) Located at 61 Mountjoy Street, , Dublin.
Dublin International (YHA)
Ireland
Dublin 61 Mountjoy Street
78% 3133
53.3559180 -6.2684510
Dublin International (YHA)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
2.3

The room was smelly also very noisy I had bad experienced wit female staff to sort my door out which it wouldn't lock I felt the staff member couldn't be annoyed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccamlees
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
3.1

Avoid this hostel if you can,, it is bad value for money. The location is in a rough area of town, the facilities are really old and out dated, the shower room reminds me of a highschool changing room, there was only one plug in an 8 bed dorm.. other hostels in Dublin are a similar price to this one and have a more central location and better facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

It is around 15 mins walk from the main part of Dublin, but totally worth it. Spacious rooms & facilities, doesn't feel cramped, very clean & the staff are super helpful & friendly. Lockers one per person available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel with great facilities. The main problem is the lack of power outlets in the bedrooms. Apart from that it was a enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Dublin International is a really good hostel. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The cleaners work hard and with a smile. The free breakfast makes the cost even more reasonable. The hostel is so close to O'Connell Street that it only takes a short time to reach the centre. I will be returning again soon and actually extended my stay while I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Busy hostel lots of people staying, many young travellers, nice friendly atmosphere in the shared areas. we stayed in a private en suite family room which met our needs but was quite dated. the shared toilets/ shower rooms were much newer and very clean. the double bed seemed a bit small for 2 people (we are used to a nice big bed) but as we had a room with 5 beds we all slept comfortably. No self catering facilities available when we stayed but the free breakfast more than made up for that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

There were frequent problems with cards issued which didn't work. Went to go to the bathroom in the night and couldn't get back in the room. Doors to dorms open because cards didn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel in a quiet part of Dublin. Pros: very friendly and helpful staff, clean and safe building, free breakfast everyday. Cons: No outlets in the room, wifi only worked in select locations (not in rooms), showers were out of the way. The free craft beer tasting on Wednesday evening with Peter was a highlight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Except for lack of info & l staff member, our stay in Dublin was comfortable. We weren't told to put sheets over the sheets already on the bed & with 4 beds & only 1 set of spare sheets in the room, this wasn't apparent to us, so we unwittingly slept on dirty sheets. My other complaint was a male staff member who was completely unhelpful w/ a negative attitude. Thankfully, we met the manager later who went out of her way to help us. Training in procedure & customer service would be very useful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel in Dublin! The Key cards sometimes would stop working but the front desk were always happy to help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.