Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Met some really cool people in our room! If you want to order a taxi then they come into the hostel so you don't have to wait outside (feels safer as a young female traveller). Strongly recommend the free walking tour the first day you get there so you know where to go for the rest of the time you're there. The people that work there are lovely and so helpful! The free breakfast is very good! Short walk to the zoo & botanical garden. GO TO HEALTHY HUT FOR THE BEST BEST BURRITOS EVERRRRR 😍❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
6.0

Was a standard hostel with descent facilities but the atmosphere was not very good and there are nicer cheaper options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Overall pretty good, not in the nicest of areas on Dublin but walking distance to city centre so it's a trade-off. Shower rooms / toilets were in good condition/clean. Big issue was no WiFi signal in the dorm. Room was clammy with no air con.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

I really liked everything. The rooms were spacious, the beds had separate little lamps for those who still want to read, an extra water basin for being able to brush one's teeth in the room, the bathrooms were big and clean, at night it was calm, the breakfast room was very special, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel

7th Jul 2017
4.9

This place is just ok. There's no atmosphere or social events. The staff seemed bored. The location is fine, about 15 mins from the downtown. The rooms are not especially clean or well-maintained...neither were the bathrooms. Security was good: the rooms had big lockers and you needed a key-card to get anywhere. Breakfast was included and was average. Overall, there are many many many better hostels in my experience, but it's not the worst thing either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for taking the time to comment, We are continuously working towards improving our service and products and hope that should you return to Dublin that perhaps we can redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kindest regards, safe and happy travels Misty Dublin International Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
4.9

I would've liked to enjoy this place, but for the price on a Saturday night and what it had to offer it was ungodly expensive. The location is relatively far out from city center and the staff could've been better too. They wanted us to pay a euro just to have our baggage dropped for 2 hours even though we just slept in a gross bed with NOT A SINGLE PLUG ANYWHERE in the room for a super expensive place. I was highly disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. Sorry to hear that your stay wasnt all that it could have been. We are in the process of rectifying the plugs situation in the bedrooms so hopefully on your next visit to Dublin you will see the changes. For security and your piece of mind though, we do advise guests to charge their items with the reception team as opposed to leaving the item in a shared room. Apart from the plugs issue, I hope that you enjoyed your time here in Dublin. Take care, Safe and Happy adventures Misty Dublin International Hostel

30th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Good location, well connected to buses and at a short walk from the city centre. Clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, free breakfast included. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel

30th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice stay. Lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel

30th Jun 2017
8.0

Really big beautiful hostel with pretty clean facilities, laundry service and other amenities, in a very good location. Pretty good bang for your buck. Only downside was the staff was slightly apathetic to any questions or requests for assistance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel

28th Jun 2017
9.7

Good Value for money. Helpfull and friendly staff. USB and sockets outlets available in the dormitory. The wifi was working ok. Hot showers at any time. Had a nice enjoyable stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.