Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
3.7

It could be much cleaner and the staff a bit friendlier. At least the breakfast was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
6.6

A large hostel that could do with some modernisation

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Have used this hostel before it location is perfect for exploring the city with all attractions within easy reach. The price is great and includes a breakfast.I'm originally from Dublin and have been a member of An Oige . Come explore my town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel

3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Staff here were amazing and helpful in getting some things I needed taken care of prior to flights and other transportation. The primary reasons for my booking this place was that it was cheap, free parking and had breakfast. I don't care for hostels to begin with but needed something very inexpensive for one night before a flight. It worked for me for one night, I wouldn't stay longer but that's simply because I don't care for hostels and can't sleep in well in any of them. For me, great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel

  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Remember, this is dorm living with 6 to 8 in a room. It pays to be considerate of your bunk mates. It's near the center of Dublin. The building is probably hundred or so years old & in need of a little TLC, But I imagine funds are tight and that they must concentrate on the basics. Hopefully, some benefactor will step forward to take it to the next level. But overall good value for the money for Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
5.7

Quite disappointed with my stay, particularly facilities. - in my room my pillow was a pillow sheet with sheets stuff in it. - the light didn't work in the hostel - breakfast was terrible and very time consuming as this is a big hostel - there's only a couple plug sockets in the room and they're not near the beds - wifi is terrible and not available in room (I was on the 2nd floor) - rubbish was strewn around the room like nobody's business.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t all that it could be. Whilst we are constantly cleaning up after everyone and do our best to make sure rooms and facilities are clean and tidy, responsibility does lie with all guests to use the bins provided and keep their sleeping areas tidy. Your room mates do not sound like very nice people to have shared the room with. The WiFi is only available in the public areas of the hostel and not the bedrooms. The free light breakfast is very simple but enough to make it through the day. Take care, Safe and Happy adventures Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.4

A little bit further away from city center (but nothing is very far away in Dublin). Top security. Dorms are spacious, beds are not packed to maximize profit. Breakfast is good for a hostel and the dining room is very nice ! Shower and toilets are very very very nice !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you appreciated that the rooms were spacious. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care, Safe and Happy travels to you, Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
5.4

Wifi only available in common areas, so no private calls. Seemingly locked doors that just pushed right open. Not located to anything exciting besides bus stops. More rude staff than friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are sorry that your stay wasn’t all that it could be in that you found some members of staff not as friendly as others, that we have restricted the WiFi use to just the public areas of the hostel and that the hostel is located in a quieter residential area which is just a 5 minute walk to the city centre. We hope overall you enjoyed your time in Dublin. Take care, Safe and Happy adventures Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel

25th Aug 2017
6.0

Some staff were friendly, others were rude. It isn't really close to the center of Dublin and there are a lot of other options right in the city center. Not very many outlets in the room which was causing a problem for me trying to charge my devices before a flight. It was fine for one night, but if you're looking for something closer to the action of Dublin and the sights, there are lots of other options along the river.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't all that it could have been in that some of the staff were better than others. We are in the process of adding more power outlets in the bedrooms, but for security and your piece of mind though, we do advise guests to charge their items with the reception team as opposed to leaving the item in a shared room. We hope you availed of the airport shuttle on the morning of your departure. Take care, Safe and Happy adventures Misty Dublin International Youth Hostel

23rd Aug 2017
8.0

I thought I had booked a private room but we were given a dorm room with 8 beds in it and told it would only be ours. I guess that's ok except it did make me a bit nervous that they would still fill the beds. The lockers in the room were pretty beat up and the overall room needed a bit more care. I'm not a big fan of community bathrooms although it was fairly clean. The single shower curtain isn't fun though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×