Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
6.9

Alright for a one night stay, duvets and pillows could do with a bit of a deep clean but otherwise the entire place is perfect for a cheap and cheerful overnight stay. Breakfast was very very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel. It has everything you need. Very good location - just a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Nice staff and good common area also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
7.4

There are a number of faults at the International Hostel. The price is cheap but there are some things which aren't really acceptable no matter how much you're paying. The showers were awful, a cold dribble. It wasn't just one broken shower, they were all the same apart from the ones which didn't work at all. Is it too much to ask for hot, running water? Also, only one power socket in a room for 8 people was needlessly stupid. Staff great, especially the lovely breakfast staff. Wouldn't go again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
7.4

Rooms are quiet, good for sleep. 15-20 min walk to downtown. Neighborhood is quiet and safe. Lockers in room, but can be opened even with a lock on them. Luggage room requires staff to open, which is nice. Wifi is only available in the common areas, and not in rooms. Power outlets aren't in rooms, only in the halls and common spaces. Good free breakfast, can't complain there. Only true negative is distance to downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
3.4

Horrible experience

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel is good value for money - I paid €20 per night which included free parking in a locked car park right behind the hostel. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the city centre, as Dublin is a very small city. If you don't have a car, you might want to stay in a more central location. It was great to have laundry facilities, and there are some cosy communal areas. The newer bathrooms are lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Great to have a car park in Dublin! Great location, great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely historic building getting a much needed (slow) makeover. Helpful staff. Free breakfast, members kitchen, laundry and relatively central in Dublin. Tends to be noisy at weekends but quiet during the week. Needs better cleaning rosta f.ex. not cleaning showers during obvious shower times and a second clean in the evening. Cleaning times not suited to purpose at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
7.7

rooms ok for a hostel, breakfast is not really what you expect. We had a 4-pers-room some days before at holiday Inn Express Dublin, just 15 EUR more for 4 persons - that was a private ensuite room with great shower and ggod beds, TV in room, and very great breakfast. So Value for money ist not too well in this hostel. But the location is good and the staff very helpfull. And lot better rooms then other hostels in town...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.3

This hostel is what you pay for. Some of the staff is nice and the rooms are relatively clean. However it's a 15 min walk from the centre, there are no power sockets or wifi in the rooms, the breakfast is literally bread+coffee... One night my friend and I got to our door room only to find that our bed linen had been removed (along with our pijamas that were on the bed), our suitcases had been closed and put in a corner by someone else and some of our stuff was in bin bags inside a locker!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.