X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dublin International (YHA) Reviews

61 Mountjoy Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2840 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice place and nice people in the stuff. Very good atmosphere.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Maybe I'm spoiled by staying at Circus Hostel in Berlin, but this just didn't feel like a nice place to me. Everything worked, but nothing looked nice. It was also fairly expensive for that. Pretty far away from town too; walkable, though.


100%

Thumbs up all round! Regularly stay here and have never left disappointed.


31%

This is porbably the worst YHA I had ever stayed, the location is far away from the centro but it's ok for me. The point is the receptionist is not so friendly and nice, and all the feeling about this hostel are not so satisfied at all.,,,,,and the check out time is really sharp, it's just five minutes later with the expected check out time, and my bed had been cleaned already. A bad stay without question!!!!


100%

simply excellent

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The showers from the first floor should be fixed as soon as possible. The staff are very friendly and helpful in anything you ask or need. More sockets are necessary in the rooms, three sockets for eight people aren't enough. The wi-fi connection is good and the breakfast is quite good too.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Hated the showers/toilets - one huge room with not a tiny bit of privacy. Shower units don't have place to hang cloths/towels, it's all in the common area. Water wasn't hot enough and stream was low.


97%

Pleasant and hassle free stay and this super hostel. Would liked to have stayed longer. comes highly recommended.


89%

the kitchen was Grottty it needed a complete Reform and enlarging .There was no Microwave it needed 2 for for over 200 guests it also needed 2 ovens as large Hostels normally have. The best thing about this hostel was the staff 100 persent .


94%

The hostel is so big and they use swipe cards for access, but people are so polite holding doors open you can gain access very easily, making security lax. Loads of secureml car parking space- a real plus in Dublin The restaurant is in an old chuch(beautiful building ) and the free breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly.


83%

It was my first time staying in a hostel and I had a great experience! The staffs were all very helpful and I would definitely return if I travel to Dublin again.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Hooks in showers would be great but other than that great location, staff, facilities and awesome people!! Loveeeed staying here would defiantly recommend and can't wait to come back made some great friends. Very grateful for experience at this hostel

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

There were not enough hygienic equipment and must have been purchased in the hostel.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

This was the WORST hostel I have ever stayed in. No pillows, one power point in a ten bed dorm. The showers on my floor were out of order so had to go downstairs to disgustingly dirty shower, with no lock on the door (just curtain) and a tap that you have to press in for water (makes showering very difficult). Common areas not very clean either. Very disappointed.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Comes highly recommended. Only stayed here a few hours due to early morning flight but everything top notch.


77%

The staff is friendly

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Bathroom on third floor for girls was being fixed so the only bathroom we could use was 2 floors down.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Free parking and a bed in central dublin for 15 euro ..such good value

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

An excellent location in an historic building if the walls could talk.A large spacious complex where you can always find a quite spot away from the hectic city around. Staff friendly and welcoming the place is warm and toasty on a bleak and damp december day. Will definetly be back.


63%

The staff was very nice and were very willing to help suggest areas to visit. The location itself is slightly inconvenient as it is about a 30 minute walk from the major activities in Dublin. The facilities were what were expected for a hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback