Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Dublin International (YHA) Located at 61 Mountjoy Street, , Dublin.
Dublin International (YHA)
Ireland
Dublin 61 Mountjoy Street
78% 3345
53.3559180 -6.2684510
Dublin International (YHA)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jan 2017
2.0

Extremely disappointed with my recent stay here , when the let unsavoury clientele stay here it will inevitably have a detrimental effect on the hostels overall ratings. For a non-profit organisation they should uphold some sort of moral selection of clientele otherwise it will result in negative reviews

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Staff was friendly and helpfull. The ongoing renovations were a bit tedious (but also necessairy). Showers could use an update. Did have some problems withe the temperature in de dorm. To warm, to less ventilation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Stayed for a longer stay two weeks and very comfortable. Rooms were clean. Could do with more sockets in each room. The free tours were lovely including a friendly and relaxed beer tasting at a friendly local bar. The location is good, away from the bars but near O Connell Street. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to comment, we are glad you enjoyed your time here with us and that you availed of the free walking tour and the Wednesday night free beer tasting here. We hope that should you visit again that we can look after you again. Kindest regards and safe travels Misty

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

Dublin international hostel is close to the city center and has a very nice shuttle service to the airport. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. we made a mistake with the booking and the staff helped us out really understanding. My favourite part is the breakfast in the church. The restaurant room is stunning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

The location is great and free parking was a nice perk. The free breakfast was very basic and the coffee was pretty bad but again, it was free. The staff were all friendly and the beds were comfortable. Our only negative is that we were there over the weekend and the hostel was crowded with noisy partiers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for taking the time to comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and although there were a few noisy people that your stay was comfortable. Take care and safe travels Misty Dublin International Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
6.6

A little bit overpriced according to facilities and location. 20-25 min walk to city centre (riverside/temple bar) and old building. Other than that nice staff and really good cleaning, and we have no problems with hot water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for taking the time to comment, we hope that should you return to Dublin that we may look after you again. Take care and safe travels Misty Dublin International Hostel

5th Jan 2017
8.0

The pillows were very thin. trivial at first but once you realize 8 out of 12 people are snoring apocalyptically in the room... it really affects your ability to sleep ( i spent 2 nights and slept for maybe 3 hours total)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to comment, we are sorry that you didn't get much sleep as a result of your room mates snoring. We do have extra pillows available from the reception as well as earplugs alternatively we may have been able to change your room so you could get a bit of sleep. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Happy Travels, Take care and safe travels Misty Dublin International Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.7

The Dublin Int'l Hostel is full of well-meaning, friendly people, both staff and guests. It's an honest, down-to-earth place, welcoming all ages, in which it's easy strike up a conversation and find sympathetic ears & lend them too. It's anything but a glossy, stuck-up and sterile environment. That might not suit everyone. Some guests may have a low tolerance for the lived-in feel and, despite valiant efforts, occasional lapses in cleanliness. Don't expect the Hilton or house-wide wifi coverage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and whilst we are no Hilton we do our best to have a down to earth and friendly environment. Take care and safe travels Misty Dublin International Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.3

The hostel is an incredible location in an old church, the breakfast room really has an atmosphere. But the breakfast is just toast and tea. Furthermore the facilities are quiet bad, due to the old buliding especially the tabs. The fact that there are no sockets in the rooms bothered us the most, if you want to charge your advices you have to go to the "living room" or to the hall. It is a very secure hostel as you have to show/use all the time your room card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We are sorry that your stay wasn't all that it could be. We are in the process of some renovations and slowly but surely improving the hostel facilities. Perhaps on your next trip to Dublin we could redeem ourselves in your eyes. Take care and safe travels Misty Dublin International Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed those days in the hostel. The atmosphere was very nice. You get to know a lot of people from different nationalities. I would like to emphasize the motivated and helpful staff, especially Paula. There is also breakfast included. The kitchen area was big and you can access it every time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for taking the time to comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us and that Paula helped you get the most out of your time here. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Take care and safe travels Misty Dublin International Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.