Hostelworld.com

Dublin International (YHA)

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Dublin International (YHA) Located at 61 Mountjoy Street, , Dublin.
Dublin International (YHA)
Ireland
Dublin 61 Mountjoy Street
79% 2988
53.3559180 -6.2684510
Dublin International (YHA)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th May 2016
8.3

It's just a pity that there is only one plug in a dorm of 8 girls and just wifi in one very limited area! Except that it was a great staying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.3

Really nice safe place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
5.1

Wifi doesn't work. Bad security. Very bad showers. Noisy outside even at night. There's a strange smell inside of the room. But the staff are quite friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.3

This hostel was a great deal. We booked it a bit last minute and still got into the place without paying a large amount. It was a bit out of the way from the main city center of Dublin (about a 15-20 minute walk) but thankfully we had good weather during our stay so that didn't matter too much. Only complaint about the rooms themselves was the lack of outlets available (1 or 2 for 12 people). The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend for those traveling on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
6.9

Dormitory in need of redecoration (walls don't matter that much but window frames need attention to stay weatherproof), after I'd been moved because all beds in the one I'd been allocated were taken. None of that was really cause for complaint when all I wanted was somewhere cheap and basic to arrive late and depart early; but then the shower went cold! Not saying it's a bad place, and I'd consider using it again, but it does have some room for improvement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.9

Lil far and confusing to walk home to drunk Wifi only works in a tiny room in a basement Place is huge and u will meet some interesting people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.0

Everythings its excelent but wi fi service is bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.9

VERY noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

The staff were super friendly and helpful. The wifi was questionable even in the public areas where it was supposed to work and that proved frustrating. The hostel is older and that shows. You don't get your own light and power point at your bed, but that didn't end up being a big deal. Overall, it's a good place to stay especially for the price you pay. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kagraz8886
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
6.9

Stole my charger, my battery, a souvenir cup , my shampoo and soap , the staff is very very friendly, only one of them was a bit rude, but everyone else so nice, I recommend more careful with security because the souvenir cup was from your security luggage and I pay for that. The small showers occupy more cleaning, I was 4 days and 4 days those touched me dirty and had to go to the others were far from my room. Relatively close to the center and close to the bus stop to the airport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.