X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dublin International (YHA) Reviews

61 Mountjoy Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2373 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The room was dirty, the hostel loud, the self-catering kitchen extremely run-down and dirty.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hostel. SHould you return to DUblib we would be happy to look after you agin to try and redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kind regards, Dublin International Hostel.

89%

Had a lovely stay in Dublin International. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast served in the converted chapel was really cool. A great base from which to explore the city and fantastic value for money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the hostel. We would be more than happy to look after you again should you return to Dublin. KInd regards, Dublin INternational Hostel.

57%

The bathrooms were pretty dirty and gross. The wifi stopped working the first night we were there and it wasn't fixed until after we left. Some of the showers you had to hold the button for water the entire time. The water was ice cold at first and then scalding hot. We were basically sleeping on tablecloths because there was no fitted sheet. A week later we paid about the same price per night for two budget hotel rooms.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Mnay thanks for your comments, We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay at the hostel. Should you return to Dublin we would be happy to look after you agian to try and make your next stay a more enjoyable one. KInd regards, Dublin International Hostel.

83%

Very nice place and excellent staff, I only have problems with the wifi

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We were experiencing problems with our WiFi over the football world cup dates, which we think was due to a lot of people live streaming at the same time, so we apologise for this. We hope that should you return to Dublin that we can look after you again. Kindest regards, Misty Dublin International Hostel

91%

Security:Most of the lockers in the dorm (room no 300, I think) didn´t have locks on them, so one couldn´t lock ones things in there. It would be great to have that possibility. Location:The location was actually not very bad, just 11 pm in the evening The last part of the road to the hostel was a very dark road and worn out road and I wasn´t sure how long I had to walk there. Atmosphere:Fantastic!!! The livingroom in the entry, very clean, the place for breakfast(church) and that it is for free

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, The lockers in the room need a padlock to lock them, which we sell at reception if you don't have your own. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hostel. If you return to Dubln in the future we would be happy to look after you again. Best regards, Dublin International Hostel.

51%

The showers were very dirty and absolutely no place to put your stuff, wifi not working during all my stay at the hostel. However the security was very good. Averything esle was average.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments, We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay at the hostel. The bathrooms are cleaned every morning and checked regularly throughout the day, had you told reception of the problem they would have done their utmost to rectify the problem. The problem with the WIFI during your stay has since been fixed. Should you return to Dublin we would be happy to look after you again to try and make your next stay a more enjoyable one. Regards, Dublin Int. Hostel

71%

the water in the showers upstairs were pretty cold. Last winter was the same story.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the showers being cold. We will be sure to highlight this problem to our maintenance team so as to avoid future problems. Should you return to Dublin we would be happy to loook after you again to try and make your next stay a more enjoyable one. Kind regards, Dublin Interantional Hostel.

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(67 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback