X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dublin International (YHA) Reviews

61 Mountjoy Street, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2655 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

Most disgusting hostel I have ever stayed in. Location was extremely poor and surrounding area was unsafe. Locks in rooms were not provided. Sheets were disgustingly dirty, kitchen was gross, common areas were dirty. This was the worse night sleep I have ever had. I felt constantly dirty being in this hostel and tried to avoid it at all costs and only return when it was time to sleep. The staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Steer clear of this hostel I would never recommend this to anyone!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. Should you return to Dublin we would be happy to look after you again to try and redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kind regards, Dublin International Hostel.

100%

The staff was very friendly. The security to enter the hostel was excellent you had to have a key to enter each section of the hostel. If you are renting a car, parking in the car park in the back of the hostel is excellent and safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to comment, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hostel and availed of our free facilities. Should you return to Dublin we would be more than happy to look after you again. Kind regards, Dublin International Hostel.

83%

Busy hostel fine as a base

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to comment, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to Dublin we would be more than happy to look after you again. Kind regards and safe travels, Dublin International Hostel.

74%

Cold shower (impossíble), stranger breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us. Should you return to Dublin we would be happy to look after you again to try and redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kind regards, Dublin International Hostel.

77%

Free parking and Brekkie a bonus

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to comment, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to Dublin we would be more than happy to look after you again. Kind regards and safe travels, Dublin International Hostel.

89%

Staff are very helpful and efficient

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your comments, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our staff to be helpul and efficient. Should you return to Dublin we would be more than happy to look after you again. Kind regards, Dublin International Hostel.

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(86 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback