X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dublin hostel & bar Reviews

Independencia 946, San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
95 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

Security was worst ever seen in a hostel! There were no lockers. Hostel attached to a pub. Anyone can walk in and go to the rooms. When we mentioned this, the staff answered that nothing has ever happened before so that we should not complain. Staff was not helpful at all and was chilling out with friends. We had to put our sheets on our beds ourselves. Bar only opens from 9pm.


46%

The hostel was dark and dreary. Very few people were staying there. To use the bathroom you had to walk through the bar which had people drinking into the night. Awkward!

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The hostel is not dark, we light according to the place, the people who were in the bar were only people staying at the hostel, the bathroom is next to the bedroom, no one complained about the bathrooms And remember, that you did a reservation for "HOSTEL DUBLIN & BAR". thanks

69%

The beginning of our stay at this hostel was pretty good, we got a lot of useful information and the staff was really friendly. Unfortunatly, a day after the night, I realized that my whole body was covered with red dots... THERE ARE BEDBUGS in the hostel... Normally, I try to contact the hostel before i leave a bad review, but i tried... I sent a message on facebook over a week ago and there was no reply!


80%

We only stayed for one night and were the only people there which accounts for the lack of atmosphere. It's an ok hostel in a good location. I think the owners should change the name as it puts travellers off as they think it's an Irish pub when it's actually quite relaxed.




View all San Salvador de Jujuy Hostels

Please give us your feedback