Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel, runned by an amazing nice family. Offer a lot of activities and the place is close to a bus station, from where it takes you only 15min to old town. You can even buy a daily ticket for the bus for only 30 Kunar at the hostel! Really nice and would definitely go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gess0018623
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel, amazing staff the family are all absolutely wonderful and couldn't recommend this place enough. They offer two unique tours both of which were brilliant overall I had a great 4 days in Dubrovnik and much of that down to the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

I had an AMAZING stay here! It was like having a home away from home. The hostel is family-owned and this makes it feel very welcoming. Milka, the mother, is really good cooking, I recommend her breakfast ;) The ambiance of the hostel is just perfect! I really recommend it, specially if you are traveling alone. We had a great time with the family, the volunteers and the rest of the guests there. I would definitely come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Incredibly warming atmosphere created by a lovely team at the hostel offering breakfast each morning and welcoming you to the family. Peaceful location only a 10-15 minute bus ride from the old town and a 5-10 minute walk from the restaurants and a couple of bars. Two social areas which give a great opportunity to get to know other visitors at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Incredible hostel. Family run establishment that makes you feel a part of the family. More like a homestay than a hostel. Highly recommend. It's a bit of a bus ride to old town, but it is very near multiple beaches and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camillaboline9039
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

We got a very warm welcoming from to host - they served us these delicious zucchini cakes and a strong/sweet welcome drink. The room we had booked was located a small walk from the main house because had booked a private room which turned out to be a full apartment :-) We differently recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

This was a really great hostel to stay. It's a family run places and everyone is so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and secure and the hostel was easily accessible from the main town by a short bus ride. Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a lovely family run hostel, run by the most kind and welcoming family. While it's about a 15 min bus ride from the old town, it's quiet and the room had good facilities. Breakfast made by Milka each morning was delicious! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay at Dubrovnik Backpackers Club. Easy to get to and from with the 6 bus. Street with many restaurants and shops nearby. Nice view of the port. Wonderful and kind staff (family run). Milka, the mother is very sweet! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is something extraordinary it is run by the whole family. Milka which takes care of coming guests is super welcoming, nice and knows each guest by heart. The hostel is very good organized in terms of kitchen and lockers. We enjoyed to stay there and can highly recommend to stay there. It may not be a party hostel but a cool place to meet good people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.