Hostelworld.com

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Located at Mostarska 2d, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Mostarska 2d
91% 1196
42.6588571 18.0737858
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nycalgrl4902
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.9

This place is family-run. The mom is so sweet, and all the staff speak English fluently. There is also a very tame dog. The atmosphere is very relaxed, with several international volunteers and a young vibe. Each person has a very large locker, and each bed has a reading light. The location is about a 10 minute bus ride outside of the old city. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.9

Dorm was ok. It was on the top floor so it was away from the common areas on the ground floor. The people were friendly and helpful. I just felt everything was a bit haphazard. In another review, someone said it was a bit like visiting family. That is true.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Nothing can beat the homemade breakfast! Felt like a loved part of the family here, the staff was more than welcoming and I will miss them. The atmosphere depends on the people...I was there 2 nights and they were quite opposite. The first night most people were partying, drinking, and came back late and loud...but the second night was peaceful and quiet. Overall I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
7.7

Very nice family helpful and welcoming ideally require a bigger fridge and a stove .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

I stayed one night in a 4-bed female dorm. I was greeted by Milka upon my arrival with a big smile, loads of great advice, and a small glass of delicious honey-brandy! Milka ensured that I had everything figured out for how to get to the airport next morning, and clearly explained how and when to catch the bus/make the transfer etc.. There is a nice terrace with lovely plants where you can sit in and eat your meals in, and it's walkable distance to beach. Overall it was good and I would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Lovely people, very hospitable. We were running late for our ferry and they drove us to the port. We would never have made it otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in! I arrived pretty late and the staff greeted me with warm smiles, homemade cheesecake, and a shot of honey Rum. The hostel is run by a family and they're all super friendly and helpful about providing you good tips to go around the city. The atmosphere is really cozy and it makes it really easy and comfortable to meet new people. Definitely recommend this place for solo travellers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

staffs are so kind and the atmosphere of hostel is really good! it's bit far from dubrovnik old town but it is manageble since the city is not that big and fee for transportation is not really bad. (i guess it doesnt matter if you buy dubrovnik card)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

We were a group of 5 friends staying at Backpackers Club for 3 nights and had a really good experience. The owners are a very nice, sweet couple, who offered us a welcome-drink on arrival and also offered us a ride back to the airport. The overall cleanliness and security of the rooms was pretty good and a big common-room to hangout and get to know other backpackers. The kitchen was completely equipped to make our own morning coffee and dinners. A good recommendation for your stay in Dubrovnik !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.7

The hostel was amazing, a bit of a walk to old town but the area is still wicked! The volunteers Duda and Paco exceptionally good and were a good laugh to be around. Would highly recommend and look forward to staying again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.