Hostelworld.com

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Located at Mostarska 2d, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Mostarska 2d
92% 1223
42.6588571 18.0737858
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

The best part about this hostel is the couple that run it and how much they make you feel like family. I was supposed to catch a flight but it got cancelled and I had nowhere to go. I came back to the hostel with another girl stranded from the flight and we were welcomed back to a huge meal and football viewing party. They just went out of their way on every level. Also, the boat tour is fantastic. The location is pretty good. Walking distance to a major restaurant and bar area and a few beaches

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff at this hostel is amazing. Milka and her family are the kindest host and will help you with everything you need. It has more of a family feel to it than being a party hostel, so wether it suits you depends on what you're looking for. The hostel is situated a bit outside the main attractions but is a cheaper alternative to does close to the city. The bus station is close by and runs often which makes it easy to get to town. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

STAY AT THIS HOSTEL! My girlfriend and I were supposed to stay in an 8 room dorm, but got upgraded to a 4 person at no extra charge. Milka, one of the owners, is one of the sweetest ladies we've ever met. She makes breakfast every morning for a super cheap price, and it is sooo good. There is a bus station less than a two minute walk from the hostel that will take you right to Old Town. Overall, a great stay. We will definitely come back if we're in Dubrovnik again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

My favorite hostel so far, it feels like you're just staying over at grandma's. Also one of the owners took us on a cave tour and it was by far the best tour we had and the best cave tour you could buy. If you're doing dubrovnik, you have to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

You feel like you're staying with family here. Milka and her sons were extremely helpful and welcoming. Paco and Richard were also lovely! Would recommend if you're not wanting to stay too close to the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time at this hostel. THe family that runs it are amazing. The mother makes a delicious inexpensive breakfast every morning. They give a great islands and cave your on their own boat. Everything is clean and he beds are comfortable. Location has good things to see around it but it is a good distance from the old town. It's Easy to take a bus though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

This place is lovely. You really feel less like a customer and more like a guest at good man and milkas house. Make sure you accept the homemade rakia and eat milkas zuccini cakes, they are to die for! This place is a little small but perfect for a relaxed stay in dubrovnik. Its outside of town but the bus is frequent and easy to navigate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the most amazing place I've ever stayed. The hospitality you receive from this family is amazing. You feel like you are home with your own family. Milka is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing Hostel with an amazing set of staff! They treat you like family and welcome you to there home without making if feel awkward! Such a great experience and great way to meet other travellers too! I felt really safe and secure, they even iffer free lockers. If you are ever in need of help or information the staff is there for you! They also offer tours and other trips if you want to join them. Definitely reccommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Such a nice hostel - the staff were so friendly! They not only to picked us up from the airport with our bikes, but also helped us in reassembling them and fixing them as they had incurred a bit of damage on the flight. We were also allowed to store our bikes in the lobby free of charge. The only thing of note was that we were unable to pay on card, however they were very accommodating and very kindly let us split the total amount between Kuna and Euros. Also, the breakfast was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.