Hostelworld.com

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Located at Mostarska 2d, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Mostarska 2d
91% 1181
42.6588571 18.0737858
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! Owners are so lovely and helpful it feels like home (you might even get some home cooking if you are lucky!) It is quite a walk from the old town (although a lovely walk so not too much of an issue) and close to some lovely views. Clean rooms and bathrooms and soft fluffy blankets provided. Definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel, some of the best staff I've ever come across!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing people!! The location is perfect, really close to the most beautiful beaches and just 10 min by bus to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.3

This was a nice family run hostel with a good environment. Milka was very kind and was always offering us coffee and homemade sweets. Initially the wifi was really spotty and not accessible in the rooms but they later fixed that at the end of my stay. Location wasn't the most central but only a mere 45 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride. Nice place, would recommend for those looking for a small intimate hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Location is nice and not far away from main bus terminal. I arrived there at 10:00pm and I had been taking a bus for 11hours from plitvice to dubrovnik. I was tired . But when I arrived this hostel, I couldn't think about that I was tired. They were welcome heartily. They are good family who I can feel warm and happy just see them. She gave me some bread and candy which she made by herself . I can never forget this hostel and If I could have more time to travel in dubrovnik, I would stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.9

The hosts are so kind and make you feel at home right away. Depending on the room you might feel a bit tight, but it's really not that bad and the location (removed but very accessible), facilities and atmosphere make it a wonderful stay. Definitely not a traditional hostel, but I strongly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.4

The family that runs this hostel is very very nice, and the hostel itself is very pleasant. The common area can be a bit far from the rooms, depending on which room you're staying in, but it has a TV and a tiny library and is very comfortable. The hostel itself is not very close to the old city - 10 minutes by bus and I'd say around 30 or 40 when you walk. The bus costs 15 Kunas (around 2 euros) one way, so you do end up spending an extra bit of money, but I found the hostel to be worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Grand location, about 70 kuna or 10 euro from hatred of the old town by taxi. Milka was very warm and welcoming. Bedroom was a standard, with large common area and BBQ patio that must be nice in july.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing. It felt like I was right at home. This hostel is located on the other side of Dubrovnik so it was really nice to explore and discover other parts of the city. Milka was an incredible host and even cooked breakfast every morning that was absolutely delicious. I would definitely stay at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Milka and her family are incredibly friendly, the atmosphere in this hostel is incredible and you will feel right at home! Would recommend to anyone staying in Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.