Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Located at Mostarska 2d, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Mostarska 2d
91% 1252
42.6588571 18.0737858
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shields50
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere at this hostel, milkas breakfast is awesome make sure you have the zucchini fritters. Easy place to meet people. Negatives are Common area closes pretty early and if the fridge is full put your alcohol in your lockers as staff will pour it down the sink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sfost8115974
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Lots of solo travelers made this the most social hostel on my trip.This quirky hostel is family run and each of them are friendly and helpful. Comfy lounge with Netflix & outdoor terrace to chill & meet up. About 10 mins walk to promenade; easy bus ride to old town. Milkas makes you breakfast with eggs to order. Do the boat caves & snorkeling tour, you won't regret it. Dubrovnik is a bit expensive but worth 2-3 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

This family is gorgeous and Milka totally spoils you. Definitely a place to stay if you want to feel at home and to chill out, not a party hostel. Not the newest facilities but has everything you need and it's clean. Also, make sure you do the boat tour - it is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Really cool place, the old lady who runs it treats you like a grandchild! Cooks a delicious all you can eat breakfast for just 30 kuna. Very sociable place and great facilities. A fair way from old town, but anywhere in old town will cost you 3 times the price. Definitely stay here if you come to Dubrovnik!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Location is a bit out of the way, but the bus runs frequently (although it gets crazy crowded!). What makes this hostel really great is the atmosphere-- the lady who runs it is like your grandma, if your grandma were super chill and gave out shots on arrival! The common areas are downstairs where most of the dorms are and it's SUPER easy to meet people. Barbecues, movie nights, impromptu pub crawls! Really enjoyed my stay and the people I met there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Alexandra_15
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome family run business. Mother cooks great all you can eat breakfast fresh every morning for a reasonable price and son runs the tours. Located really close to beaches which is great, but you have to take the bus to other areas. I would stay here again just because of the people who run it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

DBC is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Absolute nicest staff. Great facilities, great atmosphere, great location. The hostel is in a quiet neighborhood but 10 minute walk to about 3 beaches and 10 minute bus ride to the Old Town. I came here solo and met a bunch of great people. Breakfast is so good and the perfect start to each day. Will stay here when I come back. You are really treated like family. This is not a crazy party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Super warm and friendly atmosphere - felt very tight knit. Run by family, so almost felt like staying in their home, which actually was nice! Decent location for Dubrovnik given nigh impossible to stay in old town - good public transport and amenities (and beaches) nearby. Bunks very low though - avoid sleeping bottom bunk! Also my room (4 bed mixed dorm) was very small with limited floor space - couldn't leave suitcase lying on floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Milka and the crew are the absolute best! Amazing breakfast too! Was a solo traveller and met plenty of really cool people along the way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Dubrovnik Backpackers Club. It is a very social hostel. The common areas are great and it has a kitchen and airconditioning in the rooms. It is clean and the owners and their family and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. The hostel runs tours and I highly recommend going on them! I went on the game of thrones garden tour and is was great!!!! If I return to Dubrovnik I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.