Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.1

Lovely family run hostel made us feel so at home even washed a stain out my shorts for free, good social space with big tv (and Netflix!) location isn't in old town so about a 10 minute bus into town but it is close to a beach and pretty little coves that are good for sunbathing (170 kuna to rent a sunbed on the beach but the coves are free) Would really recommend this hostel very social and met loads of people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Smiley1234
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Sep 2017
8.6

Such a lovely family. Very willing to give advice and help you out. Only negative was the bunk beds are pretty low so if you're on the bottom you'll bang your head a lot. Big lockers which will fit everything in. Nice big kitchen with loads of amenities and lovely chill room with Netflix etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahenttonen
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved this stay! I was made to feel so at home and cared for with the lovely family checking in on me and making sure my stay was comfortable! The hostel was roomy and also had spare pillows and blankets which was awesome. The showers were a little flooded and small but the hostel definitely made up for it!!! Lovely bottom room with netflix and outside table :) wish I stayed longer. Thank you for being my mum away from home! Very easy to get there from old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.4

Milka was amazing!! She makes the hostel feel like home, her breakfast in the morning are well worth the money and she is willing to help out with absolutely everything! Definitely would recommend 🙌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Milka and her family were absolutely fantastic. I felt really at home here. Don't skip out on their tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.1

It's expensive, but that's the area. This hostel is FAMILY RUN so it's literally a family. The distance is far due to the hill, but not a bad place, not the best for night life

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
5.1

The shower floor was dirty with hair and there were towels from past residents hanging in the bathroom. Also, the sheets on the bed and the towel were worn and discolored. It would have been nicer if the facilities were a little cleaner and felt less used.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel has been one of my favorites to stay at. The room and bathroom was large and it's just a short bus ride from the old town. They also offer a guided historical tour of Dubrovnik which I would highly recommend doing, and it includes watching the beautiful sunset with a glass of great Croatian wine. Thank you to the family for welcoming me into your hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a welcoming family! Location is perfect near beaches, restaurants, bus, ferry port! The hostel is well equipped and rooms are very clean; calm and quiet. Lockers for your luggage and food! The breakfast is awesome! I truly enjoyed the history tour of the city with Nikolas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

This was a charming place! The family that run this hostel are so so lovely and made sure we had a great time. They run their own tours, which are packed full and are cheaper than other companies. We went on the boat tour, which was by far my favourite day. The mother, who used to be a professional chef, always wants to chat and feed you. And then their dog is always just waiting for a pat :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×