Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Located at Mostarska 2d, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Mostarska 2d
90% 1316
42.6588571 18.0737858
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

The family is extremely welcoming and lovely, and do their best to create a cool atmosphere throughout the hostel. It's easy to meet people because of the common rooms and we felt comfortable instantly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I would definitely stay here again! The atmosphere is great for making friends, and the family owners are great. Milka is very welcoming and will tell you all you need to know about what to see in the city, as well as greeting you with a glass of honey brandy! Ivica also runs an amazing GoT tour (and I dont even watch it) and will tell you very moving stories about Croatia's history on the way..sadly couldnt do the caving tour but will come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice family run hostel. I like how they will pick you up from the port/bus station if you're staying for more than 2 nights. Hostel was clean and comfy, my only complaint is the distance to the old city but a 10 minute bus ride is just a few steps from their door. Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.7

The staff here are really great. You feel welcomed and at home, immediately taken care of. The location isn't perfect; it's about a 10-15 bus ride into the city center. However, it's quite close to 2 nice beaches. The rooms are basic, but clean and taken care of. AC in the rooms are set by the staff (turned on around 9PM), and NOT cool enough. My roommates and I woke up in a warm and musty room every morning. It was a bummer that we didn't have control of our own AC.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Many thanks to Milka and family for my wonderful stay at your hostel - as a single traveller I was welcomed by the warm and helpful team, who kept the hostel spotless and provided a wonderful atmosphere conducive to meeting other great people. I can also highly recommend the tours, especially the caving tour, which was well worth the money and a highlight of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

What a lovely warm welcome at this hostel! A very clean, comfortable place to spend a couple of days, run by lovely people (and their lovely dog). All basic amenities, good breakfast, nice common areas for meeting people. A little far from the old town but close to the bus stop and near a nice beach too. I'd certainly stay here again. Thank you Milka and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Really lovely place, close to beaches, and Old Town is quickly accessible by bus. The family who run the hostel are welcoming and very helpful with all needs. They booked me good trips to Montenegro and Bosnia. I would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HayleyBoni92
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is AMAZING!! all family run & everyone was amazing & so friendly, more than helpful with everything! Highly recommend doing the tours they run. It was awesome!! Also the breakfast in the mornings for 4euro (all you can eat).Location is outside of Oldtown, but the bus stop is pretty much at the front door of the hostel & its only a 10min into town. Ill be staying there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollyabroad
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The family that run this hostel are the sweetest most kind and caring hosts you'll probably ever come across on your travels. The location is great near beaches and a short walk from bars and right beside a bus stop for old town or the bus station. It was very easy to meet new people and at the end of my 3 nights everyone felt like family. It's great value for money definitely get the breakfast you won't need to eat lunch and its amazing. They offer great tours as well. It is also very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Relaxed place with a lovely family running it. About a 40 min walk from old town. The boat tour was great, the game of thrones tour was not (only went to the garden really, not into the city). Better of going with the tours in the city. Loved my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.