Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Located at Mostarska 2d, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Mostarska 2d
89% 1370
42.6588571 18.0737858
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

My stay at DBC was absolutely brilliant. It's run by a really welcoming and friendly family. On several occasions they went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I had a good experience in Dubrovnik. The hostel felt secure, the facilities good, and there was a really relaxed atmosphere. The hostel is a little way away from the busy Old Town, which is perfect, as there as some beautiful walks & short hikes nearby. The bus stop is just down the road so it is very easy to get everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Great staff, good amenities, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Pretty decent little place. Staff was friendly, beds were good, rooms a bit small, clean enough. I liked the kitchen and common room area a lot. A good place to cook a meal and hang out. There was also a great movie room where we payed around and watched Netflix when it rained. This place felt more like home than a lot of places I've stayed. It's also right by a bus stop that easily gets you to old town and wherever you want to go. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Wonderful! Very homely, welcoming, and clean. I felt extremely well taken care of by the family that runs this Hostel. I was sick during my stay and they went out of their way to take care of me, make me tea, and bring me to a pharmacy. Milka is a wonderful and kind woman. Both sons were very kind and hospitable. The location is outside of the old city but it's nice to be able to see other parts of the city outside of the walls. Quick bus ride away from old town, which runs every 10 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

We loved this place! It was a little out from centre of the city, but the bus was easy enough to figure out and it took only a few minutes. The couple running it was great and so very kind. It felt like staying with a cool aunt and uncle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.1

Really lovely place - it's a family run hostel and the hosts were extremely friendly, gave us a ton of information on Dubrovnik. The facilities themselves were very cosy and very clean - initially I thought it was very basic but actually they are adequate for everyone. Even though it's not by Old Town, it's a bus journey away and it is a quiet, little place for a good night's sleep. Highly recommended this hostel and would definitely return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Location is a bit far away from the old city but near all the other tourist restaurants with the bus stop right outside. The couple owning the place were absolutely incredible and so welcoming! Great facilities with Netflix and a solid kitchen. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

The best part of Dubrovnik Backpackers club is the atmosphere, and that is due to their amazing staff especially Milka. If you want to be made to feel like you are home this place is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

WOW! I love this hostel and the family that runs to so much. They've created such a great environment and Milka (the family mom) is a saint. I came in feeling ill from all my travels I probably got a cold and she was so great! I would 100% stay here again and I will go to Dubrovnik again because of this awesome stay. I met great people at this hostel and we all hung out at a local pub the last night. Location wise I think it's great, you're away from the old town which is only a bus ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.4

The most beautiful couple run this place, and whilst not like other hostels still an amazing experience loved speaking with them. Hostel is close to busses making it easily accessible. Facilities are good with a fully equipped kitchen and clean bathrooms. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.