Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Cheap Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Value for money. Safe, clean and easy to get to using Google maps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Quiet place. Which was good for what I was after. Very basic though. Staff was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Lovely home and host. Excellent location! Easy to walk to market, beach, town, and old town. No common area to meet people but perfect if you just need a place to stay. The host was so gracious and nice, really made you feel comfortable! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
7.7

This is perfect if you're looking for a really cheap option for a stay in Dubrovnik. It's a room in a family house rather than a real hostel, but if you're cool with that vibe it'll be great for you. The people are really friendly and helpful. The only gripe I had was that to reach it from the port/bus station it's a long climb up hundreds of steps, and it's not that easy to find, but I'd still recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Most lovely host! Very caring and considerate. Quite homely feeling, nice and cosy and quiet :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you dear! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

The host was really kind and friendly! I would definitely highly recommend it ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you dear! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.3

It's a room with 3 single beds in in their spare room. If you ask you can have access to their kitchen to save on buying meals out. No secure storage as such, but the host is decent and let us watch Eurovision on her tv so I'm sure if you had something very valuable she'd put it somewhere safer. 100 steps up from the road outside the building and it on a hill so from the port it was a ton of steps. Old city was just down hill about 15 minutes away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you dear! :)

9th May 2017
5.7

This place its a room in a family house, for the value its good. However its really hard to find because there are not any signs to show where the place is, also you have to climb lots of stairs. It is not close to the city center, walking was like 30 minutes to get to the old town. Also i didn't feel safe in the location, the building and the nearby places were really old and dirty. The host is super nice, she wants to help in everything so just ask. Cleanliness was regular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! :)

1st May 2017
10.0

Thank You Miriam !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! ♡

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.