Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Cheap Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Dubrovnik Cheap Room Located at Kneza Branimira 35, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Cheap Room
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Kneza Branimira 35
75% 151
42.6481596 18.0918874
Dubrovnik Cheap Room
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • persson_miranda919
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.7

The host is a very friendly and kind woman. Gave me good information about the city. Always asked what I have been doing during the day and how my day was. The only thing I missed was a microwave oven :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Such a great place to stay! Feels just like home- the beautiful woman who owns the house makes tea and brings biscuits! A home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

its little be far from bus station and have to walk to long stairs to the apartment.and also there are no any signs to show a way .its a family apartment. they family were friendly for everything . its enough to stay 2nights if you are considering the price .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

It does what it says on the tin. It is indeed a cheap bed to sleep in. It is essentially a spare room in the owners house and it did the job perfectly. The kitchen was a mess and so I avoided that but all the other amenities were just fine. She was a lovely lady and really wanted to help everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely host that made it feel more like a home stay, which is what we really wanted. Location is close enough to old Town (about 20 minute walk), as well as a few good little quieter beaches. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you...))))

26th Aug 2016
6.0

This is someone's apartment up a million stairs. She is very sweet, but it's an awkward situation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Cheapest accommodation we could find in Dubrovnik and was within walking distance to most attractions (old town etc). Host was extremely nice and motherly she kept checking if we were comfortable. Had to pay 50 kuna for laundry but all we had to do was pass her our laundry and she did everything for us and even folded our clothes for us. Overall a really value for money option in Dubrovnik

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

+ Compare to price, location was very good. Near of there was nice beach and old town wasn't too far away. + Lovely owner! - There was no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
5.1

First ball,They have to discribe how to get to the room. It's not a hostel,it's just one of room in the apartment.when I got there I couldn't find any sign and name of the place in down stairs.I feel I found totally wrong place and someone told me that there is no accommodation here so I was walking around the area for 2 hours.I called the owner few times but she didn't pick up.after 2hrs she picked my phone up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, I waiting you on balcony, and calling you, open the door, but you stay only one night with breakfast, thank you for stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.7

Marjana is a great host!! Very lovely!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.