Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Cheap Room

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a lovely lady, and what a view from downstairs! My boat into Dubrovnik was really late, but I was met with a glass of water and some cookies (so nice!) And was even able to get my ticket for the bus printed. A real pleasure to stay here. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

She's such a sweet soul! She cared so much for me, mommy would have been proud. Like most reviews, this is more of an shared room air b&b than a hostel-which is better for me :) Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.6

The host made this experience great. I was expecting a regular hostel but found myself welcomed into this woman's home, she even washed my clothes for me (and folded!) for a minimal fee. Little bit of a hike to get to the place but I don't think you can get anywhere in Dubrovnik without doing some climbing. Great location with regards to old town and the bus station, as it was right in the middle and walkable to both! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely host, went above and beyond to help our group with whatever we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Really good location, 20 minute walk to the old town and the lady was so lovely, always checking if I need anything, was really homely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joojoobean
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

The B&B has great view! It's located on high heel, meaning that if you are visiting with a huge suitcase like me, make sure to take a taxi or an uber to get there. Location is 25min walk from Old Town. Room is clean. The host and her daughter are super nice: they gave me welcome cookies, were helpful when I needed to print out my bus ticket. On my way to the station, the host even called a taxi for me because Uber wasn't available and she even came along to thr bus station to say goodbye.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect location, walked into the old town every day. Our room was lovely, had a window we could open and a portable fan near the bed so didn't get too hot. The owner was so kind she greeted us with ice cream and cold water then showed us a map and talked us through the best things to do in Croatia. Did feel more like and airbnb but that really didn't matter. Definitely would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
7.1

We had a good 3-day stay here, though I wouldn't say this is a Hostel but more like an Airbnb room in somebody's home. The distance between the Old Town (were everything happens) and the room was quiet far to walk to and took about 20 min. There was a busstop relatively nearby (about 7 min. walk) to go to the Old Town, which I would recommend since it's only around €2 for a busticket that will alow you to travel in the busses for one hour. The owner is friendly and tries her best English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
6.9

The walk to the city was pleasant with a nice view, but the walk from the Old Town to the hostel is uphill. I found it a very calm place to say, away from the center of town, which I enjoyed. It's not setup like a typical hostel, but pleasant enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
6.9

This is more like an airbnb than a hostel where you are renting a shared room from the owner's apartment so definitely adjust your expectation accordingly The owner is very nice and welcoming. However, since there is no common area, sometimes it feels a bit awkward to be out of the room. Very quiet and peaceful. Overall, great value for Dubrovnik and if you want a different experience from your regular hostels, try this place out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.