Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dubrovnik Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Dubrovnik Paradise Located at Budvanska 4, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Paradise
Croatia
Dubrovnik Gornji kono Budvanska 4
90% 291
42.6508393 18.0982622
Dubrovnik Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2016
7.7

A nice peaceful hostel with a very nice host who ran me and a couple of other backpackers to the bus terminal first thing. An aircon room with a fridge and Wi-Fi and a unique outside kitchen area caters for most needs. It is a bit of a mission to get up the steps to get there, but go on! You could do with a work out!! 😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.0

A little far from the Old Town and the walk is very steep/uphill when coming back. Otherwise the hostel and its staff are very friendly and kind. It's also clean and the rooms are very nice. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

After I eventually found it (a lot of walking uphill, but then again unless you're staying in the old town there will be) there was some amazing views. Lovely place with a more than helpful owner - offering advice, printing off tickets and coffee and a croissant waiting for you in the morning. There is only 1 toilet/shower room for all the rooms so often a little wait.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Best view of the town. Save two hours to see the sun set from the balcony. 15 min walk from Old Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Don't count the stairs to arrive there, count the smiles Maria and her mother give you, nice people, simple, authentic and extremely helpful. Hvala :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

The owner is absolutely lovely! I was greeted with juice and cookies on arrival and shown around the hostel. She even personally prepared coffee and croissants for every guest when they woke up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place. There's an awesome terrace where people hang out with a fantastic view of the city below. Atmosphere here was great too, we got to meet a lot of great people. The owner is super nice and very friendly, she even drove us to the bus station when we were leaving town. It would have been nice to be a bit closer to old town; it's about 15 min. walk and with a lot of stairs. But for the price you can't beat this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

This small hostel was the best place we could have for our stay in Dubrovnik! It's not a party hostel, but just the perfect place to have a nice and relax stay in beautiful Dubrovnik! The view from the balcony was breathtaking, our host was so nice to us and everything was pretty close to walk to. The host brings us free coffee and croissant every morning, how could this be better? There is a very good pizzeria (La Luna) 10 mins from the hostel and a kitchen in the hostel! I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place! Location is out side of old city and a good walk, but I liked that it was away from craziness and owner + daughter were SUPER friendly. Great place to stay when visiting Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Host was amazing and gave plenty of suggestions and advice, even other than Dubrovnik. View from balcony is amazing and worth the uphill walks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.