Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubrovnik Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Dubrovnik Paradise Located at Budvanska 4, , Dubrovnik.
Dubrovnik Paradise
Croatia
Dubrovnik Gornji kono Budvanska 4
84% 323
42.6508393 18.0982622
Dubrovnik Paradise
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bluie_1211030
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
4.0

The hostel was filthy, especially the bathroom- it smelled of urine and there were old toiletries everywhere. The staff was not helpful at all. Just wanted payment and then I hardly saw her. What I asked her how to get anywhere she just said to follow the people. The hostel was hard to find and difficult with a bag with all the stairs. A good 20-25 minute to old town. There was only 1 toilet/showers for 3 rooms. Also the security wasn't great. No lockers and the key unlocked all doors.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
3.1

Not 15' walking from old town. At least 30 when coming back - you have to climb a lot of stairs. The house is too dirty, seems like they never clean it. Hair on the bed and dirty towels. Bathroom totally disgusting. The rooms are too small: 5 beds in one room means more money, but what about comfort and space for the luggage?! Feels like the hostel has so much potential, but the fact that is so badly kept, makes it bad to stay there. Such a shame, considering the city where it is located...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel but felt like a bit of an inconvenience to the owners as it was their family home downstairs from the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Very close to everything you need in Split, but far enough away that you don't get all the craziness of staying in Diocletian's palace. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.3

We were 3 guys and stayed in 4-bedroom apartment. Host was very nice and gave us tips. Supermarket was very close. Going down to the Old city took us around 15-20 minutes. But hostel was located on a hill (basically as all Dubrovnik) it took as around 30-35 minutes to get back. Price-quality ratio is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Ante was a great host and the private room was perfect! The town is small so the complex is located fairly close to everything. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks dear!

14th Aug 2016
6.6

Cheap for Dubrovnik but you get what you pay for. Doesn't really have a hostel feel to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

The location is not bad. U will climb lots of stairs but it's not problem. I know lots of hostel here with the same situation. Easy to arrive the old town though you need walk for a while. Only one bathroom is very busy in the morning with three dormitory. It's a good choice in Dubrovnik . The staff is nice , give you juice and show you their bacony . But what I want to complain is this: When she showed the dormitory. There are three free beds. She said the other two are occupied aready.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gwmeech3208
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
2.0

The owner was very two faced! My friend stopped by to see if any rooms were available, nothing was available so the owner offered that they could sleep on the terrace for one night (which I thought was extremely nice of her). The next morning the owner woke me up by poking me over and over at 6am saying that she is calling the cops and that friends of guests cant stay in the hostel. She threatened to cancel my reservation, none of it made any sense! I DO NOT recommend this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Cozy hostel with a bit of a family vibe. From the bus station it is a trek uphill to get to but it does have a lovely view from the terrace. Only two bathrooms and no extra toilets wich can be tricky during peak times. The family running it were lovely and tried to help in any way they could. Shame the temperature of the air conditioning in the rooms couldn't be changed so you had to pull the plug out/ plug it in depending on the temperature of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.