X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dubrovnik Summer Reviews

Budvanska 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
44 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Absolutely beautiful place, i come back here again, recomended,


100%

Perfect place, amazing view from terace, near the Old City, beach and supermarket, great vine from house!


77%

We didn't know that we will be moved in different house, but we are satisfied from our second host, because he was very nice and polite!


54%

The Parking is a improvisation! They don't really have a parking, you have to ask a guy to take his car out and then you can move yours, you don't have freedom to do whatever you want with your car. The hostel is on the top of a mountain, it is not easy to reach anything by walking.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have parking but you must reserve place because we have only 3 places, whose dont reserve than they go with car in a private street but on there is ok its private and you dont need pay nothing, here we are in a centar new town no old town and we are cheaper than old town and here is 10 minutes by walking to the old town, next time please go in a old town

100%

It was great! Excellent location, wonderfull staff, near the old town, near the beach. Supermarket 5 minutes by walking, i recommend this place.


60%

Although this property was relatively cheap and had all the facilities (kitchen, balcony) I could wish for, our stay was not perfect, mainly due to the location and the cleaness of the bathroom. But still, the value for money was not that bad en the host was friendly!


100%

Perfect place, nice people, near the old town, good wi-fi, staff is very helpfull and owner. I come here again


83%

The directions to this hostel aren't very good so we ended up walking up A LOT of stairs with heavy luggage which wasn't much fun. However, once we arrived everything was fantastic, the room was spacious and clean. There shower and bathroom also clean. The kitchen had everything we needed and room in the fridge, great for cooking your own food. The apartment is about 20-30 min walking disance to the Old Town, so not far at all, making this accommodation pretty good value for money.


51%

It is not a hostel, but a collection of apartments. The manager who runs it all was extremely rude. The wifi wasn´t working - or just didn´t exist. The kitchen was hardly a kitchen. The saving grace was one of the house owners who chatted to us about the war and gave us homemade wine. Lovely man. Nice walk to town - about 25 minutes. Clean bathrooms and comfy beds. But I would advise to stay somewhere else.


100%

Beautifull place, people and staff, recomended this place, near the old city, supermarket, and beach,

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Not a hostel but a series of apartments & certainly with our room, it is used as a children's bedroom usually meaning: slightly creepy children's photos, all cupboards and draws full of others peoples belongings. The owner (a blonde lady) is one of the rudest people I have ever had the misfortune of meeting (as you can probably tell from the replies she leaves here). The grandma is a lot friendlier however is constantly on your back about petty things. 25 min walk and hundreds of steps to town


71%

Far from old town!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are in the centar new town, no in the old town and here is 15 minutes by walking to the old town, when you come i tell you that i have apartment in the centar old town but you must pay much,much more than here, but you dont want, dear guests you can not stay if you dont want pay

71%

Had one night here, was mostly fine, just wanted somewhere to sleep really so for that was grand. But had two little dramas with the owner, when 1st arrived had booked a Twin room but was brought to a double room.. No worries have to share 1 large bed instead of 2 singles.. Not the end of the world .. But the owner insisted that we booked a double .. On my mail said twin.. No panic . Next day when leaving trying to order a taxi had some language confusion but was quite rudely delt with by owner.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Here we are near old town 15 minutes walk, we are not in the centar old city but we ate in a centar new town, i give you what you booked, we have taxi in a house whose is cheaper than taxi, nex time take city taxi and paid much more, double room here is 1 big bed for 2 people, that you booked,

74%

The hostel is in a good location only 15 minutes walk from the old town. The rooms, bathrooms & communal cooking facilities are clean and nice. The hostel is very difficult to find, however, and we received no help from the landlady (she was actually a little rude) on how to get there in the car, which we had to park elsewhere then find the hostel on foot. The landlady's mother helped us with parking the car in the end. Overall good value for money but let down by the landlady's manner.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place, nice people,near old town, i come again here,


80%

Good value considering the location (20 min walk from Old City but be prepared for stairs!) and compared to the price of other hostels in the city. The owners are very kind and even made us a couple of meals during our time here. There are apartment-style rooms available but the one we stayed in was more of an Airbnb-type thing as we were literally living in someone's home. We still enjoyed our stay, but perhaps this one room should be advertised as an Airbnb and not as part of the hostel.


100%

Amazing view from terace, beautifull new house, helpfull people, good wi- fi, near the old town. Perfect homemade wine, owner give us free. Room and shower is very good


63%

Was ok, clean and good facilities, bit far away with about 2000 steps back and forth from old town


43%

Really far from the Old City, no hot water in the shower, the manager doesn't speak english very well, the wifi was not that good. We also didn't received clearly instructions about how to get to important places and neither a map. I could see the owner efforts, but she lacks managerial skills.

Owner Comment (Hide)
House is in new town in centre, old town is 15 minutes walk, when you come i tell you that is here 2 wi-fi because house is really big, but you maybe dont listen and use only first, that is your problem, for the direction here you can take taxi or bus number 3. You dont want pay taxi or bus and you deside walking to the house, darling guests next time go in the cenar old town and pay much more.

71%

Aboslutely lovely view and good facilities for a cheap hostel. Its location up the hillside means It's not the closest but it's worth the walk for the economically inclined who don't mind a few stairs. 15 minutes walk to Old Town, 5 or 10 min to small or bigger supermarket, maybe 20-25 min walk from bus station, 5 min from the start of the walking path up to fort Imperial.


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback