Hostelworld.com

Duermevela Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Duermevela Hostel Located at Calle de los Gascos, 7, , Segovia.
Duermevela Hostel
Spain
Segovia Segovia 40003 Calle de los Gascos, 7
92% 344
40.9487735 -4.1164445
Duermevela Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Ha sido una experiencia muy buena. El albergue esta en un sitio perfecto, muy cerca de centro y Aqueducto pero en una calle muy tranquilo. El dueño era muy amable y agradable, me ha dado una mapa y me ha dado ideas que puedo visitar durante de mi estancia (dos dias). El albergue era muy limpia, muy bien amueblada, yo recomiendo. 10/10. Muchas gracias!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Please, if you ever consider staying in Segovia, go to this hostel. It's a dream! Nice and beautiful, super friendly staff. I arrived late and they prepared me this sweet handfolded information package. A real pity, that not many backpackers make it to Segovia...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff, bed was a bit hard but hey, it's a hostel. Would stay again no problem :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is very conveniently located next to the aqueduct/the city center of Segovia. The room/bathroom was clean, and things looked well maintained. I'm not sure if it was because I was there on a Thursday night, but there was literally one other guest in the entire hostel when I stayed- so there wasn't much of an atmosphere. Not that that's what Segovia is known for anyways, so I really didn't mind:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

I had a pleasant stay for one day at your hostel! Nice guys, the hostel looks very familiär, decoration is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

Great location next to tourist sites, very friendly staff and free breakfast that we didn't expect, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Immensely enjoyed my 3-day stay here despite that it was a last minute decision. The people at the reception are super helpful - recommended their favourite restaurants, walks, and sights as well as local events. The hostel has a great atmosphere and design of making you feel at home. You are free to keep to yourself or socialize in the shared dining/living room. I would stay here again in an instant! Highly recommended staff, location, and services!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

I'd gladly stay again. Staff was super helpful. Location easy to find on a quiet street just off the aqueduct plaza. The common rooms had a warm, comfortable look and feel. Bed was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved Duermevela! I felt at home the minute I arrived. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the decorations were adorable, the facilities were great. I have no complaints and would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

I had a great stay here! The staff were really nice, showed me all their favourite spots and were interested and friendly my entire stay! I like the decor and vibe, it was very hip and unique. The kitchen was fully equipped, much better than average. They even have a cozy movie room/ lounge in the attic! I would recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.