Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duermevela Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

Centrally located and well equipped hostel. Relaxed atmosphere and the staff will help you with anything you need. Very affordable breakfast as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaw4573
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here! Staff was very helpful and gave me great pointers on where to go and what to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antoniamc
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic!! I would totally recommend this place to anyone visiting Segovia. Blanca and Marta were so kind and helpful!! The atmosphere is lovely and it is specially clean and confortable. Also location is great!! Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic location, great and modern facilities and all for a cheap price. The owner was lovely, even letting me shower in the evening after I checked out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

A very cozy hostel with wonderful staff! The facilities are excellent, as is the location. Would recommend this for youth travelers, whether solo or in a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

You can see that Duermevela is run by people who take pleasure and pride in what they do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Wonderful, welcoming hostel, very close to the aqueduct and perfectly placed for walking into the countryside around the city walls. Lots of character, very casual and some of the friendliest, most informative and and helpful staff I've come across in any hostel anywhere. A lovely place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.4

Very easy to find. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean and a really nice feel to the place. Good beds. Wasn't very full when I was there (early April) so didn't really meet any other travellers. Only thing missing was hand towels in the bathrooms - not a deal breaker but a slight inconvenience having to use loo roll. Overall, fantastic stay. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

High marks! This place has great character. Guillermo (owner) was lovely! Great tapas recommendations and recommended a great little hike for us in the morning. Hostel is very quiet this time of year... which we didn't mind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.7

A very nice hostel, good breakfast which is value for money, and the staff are very friendly and informative- it was quiet but I went in march, and after I mixed up with my trains they let me stay again another night which was very kind of them. Also great location right under the aqueduct

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.