Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duermevela Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Duermevela Hostel Located at Calle de los Gascos, 7, , Segovia.
Duermevela Hostel
Spain
Segovia Segovia 40003 Calle de los Gascos, 7
93% 358
40.9487735 -4.1164445
Duermevela Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place with decent overall environment. Not really a youth hostel and not extremely social, not in a negative way though. Also, keep in mind that they don't have fans or anything, so if you r going in mid summer it may be a little too hot. Location is very good and u can easily walk to old city to see cathedral or castle. All in all a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Guille was an exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable receptionist. He made me feel right at ease at Duermevela Hostel. The fact that my time was limited and socializing was not on my priority list made it all the more noticeable that Guille clearly explained where best to go, suited to my interests. In the end, I spent more time than I paid for, which was no problem at all. Without a doubt, I would return to this hostel for future trips to in Segovia. Lots of interesting corners to explore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Todo perfecto! This was a great hostel and I'll be happy to stay in it again should I be in Segovia. Am recommending to everyone I know who comes here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

It was an amazing place, we met lovely people and the location was ideal. I would highly recommend it and definitely return there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was really charming with lots of art and very comfortable. I loved Segovia, and this hostel was in a great location for walking or shopping. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Quiet place in a great location with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at Duermavela! The location is unbeatable (views of the Aqueduct from my bedroom window) and the staff was super friendly. They gave me directions on how to get to the Alcazar and then recommended a great walk along the outside of the city walls that provided many picturesque moments! The bedroom and bathroom were both exceptionally clean, and curtains around the lower bunk bed accompanied by a little reading light made the room feel private and cozy! Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Ha sido una experiencia muy buena. El albergue esta en un sitio perfecto, muy cerca de centro y Aqueducto pero en una calle muy tranquilo. El dueño era muy amable y agradable, me ha dado una mapa y me ha dado ideas que puedo visitar durante de mi estancia (dos dias). El albergue era muy limpia, muy bien amueblada, yo recomiendo. 10/10. Muchas gracias!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Please, if you ever consider staying in Segovia, go to this hostel. It's a dream! Nice and beautiful, super friendly staff. I arrived late and they prepared me this sweet handfolded information package. A real pity, that not many backpackers make it to Segovia...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, friendly staff, bed was a bit hard but hey, it's a hostel. Would stay again no problem :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.