Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duermevela Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Duermevela Hostel Located at Calle de los Gascos, 7, , Segovia.
Duermevela Hostel
Spain
Segovia Segovia 40003 Calle de los Gascos, 7
94% 378
40.9487735 -4.1164445
Duermevela Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a knowledgeable and friendly staff! Staff has great recommendations and is excellent at explaining the city and suggesting itineraries. The only negative is that I could see how it might get snug in the 4 person room with 4 sets of luggage. Not an issue in the off season. Excellent stay, would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hospitality. The level of service offered by the reception staff, especially guillerme, can be easily compared to of a five star hotel. Friendly, proper and super helpful. Very impressive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christinegranzer6140
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Totally recommendable! :-) Perfect location, extremely nice, helpful and caring staff who gave us a lot of tips for the city, veeery comfy beds, a very comfy common room, super bathrooms and cheap breakfast :-) We immediately felt like at home :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.9

The walls a thin, so earplugs is a must if you are a light sleeper. Shortage of male toilets. As I was there in low tide, I just used female one,s but I can imagine queues in high tides. No hooks to put on your clothes in the combined toilet-shower rooms. The shower cabin is very small, so a corporeal person will find it difficult, if not impossible to use. Staff was very helpful with directions and local info. Underbed lockers 60cmWx50Dx25H. Use your own lock or ask staff. PLEASE ADD HOOKS

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

I was in Segovia for a friend's wedding and I really enjoyed this place. Located very close to the aqueducts, it ended up being a central meeting point for many of the week's excursions. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They gave me a map and pointed out not only the sites to see but some of the local hotspots as well. I will very likely be staying here again on my next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice cozy hostel, not a place to go party but a wonderful hostel and location to kickback relax. Cheap breakfast but you get what you pay for. I had a 4 person room to myself the whole stay so not overly busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place with decent overall environment. Not really a youth hostel and not extremely social, not in a negative way though. Also, keep in mind that they don't have fans or anything, so if you r going in mid summer it may be a little too hot. Location is very good and u can easily walk to old city to see cathedral or castle. All in all a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Guille was an exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable receptionist. He made me feel right at ease at Duermevela Hostel. The fact that my time was limited and socializing was not on my priority list made it all the more noticeable that Guille clearly explained where best to go, suited to my interests. In the end, I spent more time than I paid for, which was no problem at all. Without a doubt, I would return to this hostel for future trips to in Segovia. Lots of interesting corners to explore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Todo perfecto! This was a great hostel and I'll be happy to stay in it again should I be in Segovia. Am recommending to everyone I know who comes here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

It was an amazing place, we met lovely people and the location was ideal. I would highly recommend it and definitely return there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.