Hostelworld.com

Dulan Backpacker Dog Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Dulan Backpacker Dog Hostel Located at No.124 Dulan, , Taitung.
Dulan Backpacker Dog Hostel
Taiwan
Taitung Donghe Township 959 No.124 Dulan
93% 60
22.8726857 121.2266635
Dulan Backpacker Dog Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hester_vdijk32851
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
6.0

Nice staff and friendly staff and nice and plenty common area. But the facilities are poor. There is only one shower and toilet to share with all the guests. Its noisy as well. And occasionally you have to share your bed with a cat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.6

Lovely people who made me feel like they know me since one year even I have just spent two days there. Thank you again for sharing your dinner with me ^^

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pinchercher1027
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.9

The staff was very friendly and really enjoyed the stay there! The location is a bit far, since it is not located near the Taitung trainstation. atmosphere was really nice and the owners prepared some food for us. Overall, great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2015
9.4

the staffs are extremely hospitable. Feel like you're part of the family as you walk in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
10.0

Friendly staffs, feel like home! Try to plan to stay over wednesday or saturday night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2015
10.0

Very friendly staff. Good vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2015
8.9

Relaxed hostel with amazing staff. Only one shover/toilet room, but rest of the hostel was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2015
10.0

500 characters wouldn't be enough to describe the hospitality and warmth I encountered in this hostel. Party and Kay created a beautiful little shelter for travellers and locals alike and they and their helpers went out of their way to make my stay as authentic and nice as possible (including little eccentric snacks from the night market as well as a common movie night). My recommendation: Def try Party's home-cooked food in the evening if there's a possibility since it's delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.