X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dun Roamin Guest House Reviews

30,Beachcourt, Grattan Road, Salthill, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
83 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

The B&B is difficult to find and sadly the directions given don't help at all considering that there are no street signs in Ireland (GPS is a must-have). If you are looking for a clean place, look somewhere else - the bathroom is VERY moldy and has pieces of unidentifieable stuff lieing around. The bed, while freshly made, had hair and even a partial boot print in it. The watercooker that was provided along with coffee, milk, sugar and tea packets was dirty as well.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very relaxed atmosphere, host had a great sense of humour, situated right in the heart of salthill, will stay there again for sure

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Poštovani ! po rezervaciji za 8 dana za 2 osobe trebale smo platit 320 e a mi smo platile 340 e gos. larry i nismo dobile račun, hvala ljerka medakovič darinka ribič

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The host was very nice. The Breakfast was the best we got while we were in Ireland. Its a small B&B but we had a lovely time.


80%

Took some time to find,but easy walk to town. Host was very good

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed with Larry at the Dun Roamin Guest House, and we can honestly say it was like home from home, from the minute we got there until we left we were attended brilliantly, I could recommend this guest house to anyone, we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Galway.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Larry was very kind. This was definitely a budget B


66%

Our host was very friendly and helpful, the bed was ok. Unfortunately the walls are not very thick, every time the guys in the next room used the bath, we could hear it very loud. The TV was old and had no remote control, but that was not so bad. The breakfast was a normal breakfast. We also had a "water cooker" to make tea and coffee. We used it to make soup :D It was not the best B&B we experienced in Ireland, but it was ok

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Unfortunately I forgot to tell you but the pancakes were delicious and your house is beautiful!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful time and could not recommend this cozy BnB more!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect : warm welcoming, nice room with private bathroom, nice breakfast ! Thank you

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice host and very helpful. 10 min walk to city center.nice breakfast.


83%

Comfortable bed and breakfast , very friendly host

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Larry was a great host! Staying in his B&B was a wonderful experience and he makes you feel as if you are at home. The room we had was a good size with a twin and double bed and a large window which was nice. The location of the house was great, closer to Salthill right by the ocean which made it very quiet. The center was easily accessed by a 10-15 minute walk. Wonderful host, very funny and nice. He even gave us a ride to the coach station at the end of our stay! Highly recommend!​


86%

Marie and Bill are very kind. We loved it there and we felt very at home. The breakfast was incredible, the bed was comfortable. 15 minutes by foot into town.




View all Galway Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback