Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dundee Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel. I had the private room with ensuite. Right in the heart of town. I was only there for one night and didn't use the facilities, but I had a look around and I was impressed with what I saw. Would definitely use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Good value for money if you don't mind noise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Comfy bed, power shower. All good , enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.4

The Dundee Backpackers Hostel was more or less exactly what I needed for the two days I was travelling through that side of Scotland! The shower was hot, the location was central, and in early March there were very few others staying there, so sleep and a sense of security were easy to come by. Should I be passing through again, I would stay here purely for the great location and the value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent location. Very clean and cozy. Excellent facilities. A bit cold as the heater was not on but wormed up quick afterwards. Lots of seagulls, very Hitchcocklike atmosphere. If you have problems sleeping i reccomend something further from wather.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

An excellent stay over in a very clean, tidy room. Reception good and efficient. Bathroom and shower next to room out of order. Not too far to walk to the next one. A good sleep. Quiet. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
7.4

They have no lockers, so you must take your valuables with you or leave them at your own cost. I was in an 8 bed room and was the only one in there for two nights...slightly lonely. The entirety of the hostel is cleaned everyday, so that was nice. However, with the exception of a few, the staff was really rude. Of course they lived there, but they looked down on the guests, so I felt really uncomfortable staying in any space except my room. Really cool building though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

It was my fantastic 2 BD night staying in Dundee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

We stayed in room 22. Very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Great nights sleep. Shame there is a charge for paying by a debit card when paying for the room. I have stayed in many hostels over the world and unfortunately there was no tv in the room. However there is a TV room. The shared kitchen was extremely clean and tidy with loads of space to cook in. I certainly recommend staying at this hostel and will use again. 5 star

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent place, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.