Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dundee Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
6.6

The best part about this place was the location. This was the first hostel I stayed in, so I wasn't expecting much. It probably met my expectations for the most part except the fact that the travelers kept to themselves. Most people came in groups, so as a solo traveler I felt very alone. I also was uncomfortable with my roommates. I had two older men and as a young female it was awkward especially because both of them slept in their underwear...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Cool hostel and super central. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff and management are superb. Must give credit to the manager as he makes sure the guests are well looked after. More like a family rather than a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josyajanke9340
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful time! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Very nice! A cool location in an interesting building. Lots of space to do anything you need from the kitchen to the games room. Staff were cool. Separate female and male bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay, Ive stayed here with friends for the weekend of a local convention for three years in a row and its always been a great time, the staff is friendly, the rooms are lovely and clean, as are the bathrooms and the atmosphere is so nice, especially with other con-goers staying there as well. The value for money is fantastic as well, two nights for four people for a fraction of the price of one night for one person in a hotel! Absolutely loved it, returning next year again too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time, was only there for a night yet I was greeted by friendly staff, the place was clean and is super accessible. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.6

No lockers in the room was a little annoying but everything was clean. Wifi only worked in the common area but at least it was comfortable there. Carpets in the room could do with a bit of a freshen up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.6

There was nothing wrong with the facilities or atmosphere, i only stayed one night and didn't come in till late so didn't use the kitchen etc or meet anyone. The hostel is great value for money lovely clean rooms and amazing location. I was in a private room and there was no safe, not sure if the dorm rooms have, would like to think so. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay , comfortable beds and an amazing building, really not haunted only good vibes here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.