Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dundee Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Dundee Backpackers Hostel Located at 71 High Street, , Dundee.
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Dundee DD1 1SD 71 High Street
89% 1648
56.4612693 -2.9695272
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Was looking for somewhere to stay, as we were meeting family for a get together, found packpackers on search engine, yeah it was, secure, clean and did the job for overnight, ideal. so central for the bus station, and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The staff was great I arrived a few hours early and I was let into my room. Staff helped with my luggage up the flight of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

An excellent stay - was visiting from Glasgow and missed the last train back. Quick and easy to book, very helpful staff (despite me turning up close to midnight). Room was clean, warm and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Very pleased with the service overall and this is 2nd time I've stayed. First in 4 bed mixed room, this time in a single private room. Both good. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Value for money is great and location is perfect but the only negative thing for me that the beds are uncomfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice place for budget travelling adults

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.7

Had a single room which was nice. Location was good. Showers were closed. The constant noise of others meant I didn't get any sleep so I won't be using again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience and can only apologize for it. However, you never reported any excessive noise to the night porter who was working on the night of your stay, thus not giving him a chance to remedy the situation. As for the showers, only one of the facilities next to your room was unfortunately out of order, but other bathrooms all around the hostel were fully functional.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

What an interesting place - building full of history, great location, well stocked kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed for one night whilst visiting daughter in Dundee. Friendly professional reception staff, clean and tidy and nicely furnished single room, had single room to avoid the snorers(!) which was competitively priced. Central location in Dundee good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice kitchen, stove wasn't really working though. A huge hostel easy to get lost in or find a quiet place! Needs lockers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.