Hostelworld.com

Dundee Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Dundee Backpackers Hostel Located at 71 High Street, , Dundee.
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Dundee DD1 1SD 71 High Street
89% 1515
56.4612693 -2.9695272
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place. My third trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathrynegargano7246
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Great stay. I had a private room that was clean, very comfortable, functional, and delightfully quirky! (Green door, non-functioning fireplace, raised bed, etc.) Fantastic for the price. Close to trains, buses, waterfront, etc. If you want to go to Glamis Castle, there's a bus (infrequent, beware) around the corner. Staff was kind and helpful. Totally recommend! Probably my favorite stay thus far - would definitey come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Great value, great location. Extremely hygienic and tidy and most importantly supremely comfortable. Obviously staffed by disinterested backpackers but that didn't impact my experience. The only place I will stay in Dundee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Centrally located. 24 hour access. Bit noisy as it's often full of 'yoot'. Decent facilities if you're on a tight budget. Clean....ish. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Location excellent,staff very friendly,have used before and would use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location near the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marilia_bortoluzzi6251
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Having in mind the price you pay, it is a great hostel. It's very clean, both rooms and bathrooms; only bad thing is the carpet in the rooms (alergies...). I was very well received for one of the members of the staff (on saturday 11 June afternoon), but the other ones weren't that kind. I reccomend this hostel, even though there are 2 negative points: WIFI ONLY WORKS in one room (a big room far from the dorms); TOO MANY STAIRS (you cannot escape from them: for going to the kitchem, the dorms...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Really nice little place, with a lovely common room for reading. My room was small and sloping but comfortable! Bathroom well equipped. Hostel quiet. My only complaint was that no-one told me there would be a charge for using debit cards to complete payment for the room (perhaps I would have paid in advance if I'd known). It was also an unwelcome surprise that the key card deposit could only be made in cash. Other than that, a happy time, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent room, easy and quick service, excellent location and very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay & the locality. The male staff member carried my suitcase up &down the steep stairs for me, which I was gratefully appreciated for. My only complaint was that the beds are too close to each other. As you could not sit on the bottom bunks without hitting your head on the top bunk..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.