Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dundee Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Dundee Backpackers Hostel Located at 71 High Street, , Dundee.
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Dundee DD1 1SD 71 High Street
89% 1658
56.4612693 -2.9695272
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent facilities and location, the rooms are always clean and tidy. Very safe and secure, yet the hostel feels nice and homely. The staff are lovely, and will help you with anything. I'd recommend to anyone at any age.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed in a single en-suite room for £25 per night. Apart from a little street noise (understandable given prime location in city centre), the accommodation was ideal: clean, comfortable, warm. I will recommend – and already have recommended – the hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Generally nicely designed and reasonably quiet. The building is a warren of different spaces with different uses and while this felt very comfortable, it would have been nice to not only have wifi in one area on one floor. The electronic door locks can bleep a lot in the night. Also, the bed didn't smell or feel dirty, but from the look of it I wasn't sure how clean it was. Perhaps they shouldn't wash the dark towels with the pale linen so you don't end up with hairs and fluff and bits on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Excellent, clean facilities and common areas- many of them :). Great shower pressure, ok kitchen, labyrinthine building design is fun to explore and creates separation in an otherwise big hostel; on the other hand this separation can reduce the overall hostel-community-spirit thing. Overall great place and would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Was looking for somewhere to stay, as we were meeting family for a get together, found packpackers on search engine, yeah it was, secure, clean and did the job for overnight, ideal. so central for the bus station, and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The staff was great I arrived a few hours early and I was let into my room. Staff helped with my luggage up the flight of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

An excellent stay - was visiting from Glasgow and missed the last train back. Quick and easy to book, very helpful staff (despite me turning up close to midnight). Room was clean, warm and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Very pleased with the service overall and this is 2nd time I've stayed. First in 4 bed mixed room, this time in a single private room. Both good. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Value for money is great and location is perfect but the only negative thing for me that the beds are uncomfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice place for budget travelling adults

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.