Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dundee Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Dundee Backpackers Hostel Located at 71 High Street, , Dundee.
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
Scotland
Dundee DD1 1SD 71 High Street
89% 1537
56.4612693 -2.9695272
Dundee Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Very quiet and comfortable, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great place,neat and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

A really well run and nice place we had a great room and great stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a single (could be double) at the top of the house, with an en-suite. Lots of charm and very clean and tidy. You can't go wrong with this place - great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

I really like this place. We book a double room, and it was great, very comfy. Great value for the money spent. Maybe it was just a bit loud at night because we are directly on the main street but it didnt last long. i highly recommend that hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean and friendly will use it again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.3

We are a couple in our 6o's and 70's and we found it was the perfect place to stay while attending a conference at the university. The rooms are plain but perfectly serviceable. I loved the old stone steps where centuries of footsteps had worn down the centres. We had a private room with a bathroom and almost everything we needed. Wi-fi in the bedrooms is the only improvement I would suggest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed in the single room and was extremely well impressed with it. Clean and comfortable - with en suite too! Staff all very friendly - good overall facilities and great city centre location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place. My third trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathrynegargano7246
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Great stay. I had a private room that was clean, very comfortable, functional, and delightfully quirky! (Green door, non-functioning fireplace, raised bed, etc.) Fantastic for the price. Close to trains, buses, waterfront, etc. If you want to go to Glamis Castle, there's a bus (infrequent, beware) around the corner. Staff was kind and helpful. Totally recommend! Probably my favorite stay thus far - would definitey come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.