Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dunloe View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
Dunloe View Hostel Located at Fossa, Killarney, Killarney.
Dunloe View Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Fossa, Killarney
96% 169
52.0749561 -9.6207189
Dunloe View Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

by far the best hostel I’ve ever been to. this feels more like a bednbreakfast. highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This shouldn't even be considered a "hostel". It's more of a B&B. Absolutely amazing. John was an incredible host. He responds fast to emails and did so weeks before my trip there. He booked a tour of the Ring of Kerry for us. Everything is very clean. Breakfast included fresh eggs, homemade bread, and coffee/tea. I can't think of one negative thing about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location (if you have a car!) About 5-10 minutes out of town. Beautiful quiet setting. Massive house. Clean sheets, fluffy covers, comfortable beds. Fantastic host. Big kitchen, good cooking facilities. Great breakfast. Only negative is I don't think there are any lockers for valuables, but I kept my bag locked so not an issue for me. Would have stayed longer if I could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good place to live!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic, family run hostel, which feels more like a bed and breakfast. Located outside of Kilarney, but is located right on the Ring of Kerry and very short distance from turnoff to the Dunloe Gap (which you can see from the driveway). This hostel has great Irish charm to it and is run by the super friendly John! Rooms are comfortable and spaceous, as are the sitting and dining areas. Breakfast includes homemade soda bread and freshly laid eggs from the chickens out back. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent! Loved John's recommendations and tips. Really enjoyed colleen and breakfast was great! Comfortable bed and very clean really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great place with awesome staff! Was a great location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels on my trip. Beautiful location and room. The goat and chickens were a fun extra to see. Fresh eggs in the morning and John the owner was very kind and knowledgeable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

Amazing! Instantly felt at home. John was very friendly and helpful and the place had the best atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Stayed here with my family in the ensuite room with 4 bunk beds. This was one of the best chapters of our family vacation in Ireland. John is a gracious host who knows the area and provides his guests with fresh eggs every morning and full use of the living room and kitchen. Our room was clean and comfortable with quality down comforters and bedding. We took John up on the offer to do our laundry for 8 euros, as it is difficult to find a do-it-yourself laundry mat in Ireland. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.