Hostelworld.com

Dunloe View Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Dunloe View Hostel Located at Fossa, Killarney, Killarney.
Dunloe View Hostel
Ireland
Killarney Fossa, Killarney
94% 152
52.0749561 -9.6207189
Dunloe View Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th May 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels on my trip. Beautiful location and room. The goat and chickens were a fun extra to see. Fresh eggs in the morning and John the owner was very kind and knowledgeable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

Amazing! Instantly felt at home. John was very friendly and helpful and the place had the best atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Stayed here with my family in the ensuite room with 4 bunk beds. This was one of the best chapters of our family vacation in Ireland. John is a gracious host who knows the area and provides his guests with fresh eggs every morning and full use of the living room and kitchen. Our room was clean and comfortable with quality down comforters and bedding. We took John up on the offer to do our laundry for 8 euros, as it is difficult to find a do-it-yourself laundry mat in Ireland. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

Extremely tidy and big kitchen where you can prepare your own dinner. A lot of space where to sit and relax (dining room, sitting room). Really liked the DVD collection for rainy days. Good breakfast (toast, jam and eggs from John's chicken). Friendly and helpful host. Had a pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.1

We absolutely loved this hostel! It was a perfect place to catch up on some much needed rest after a crazy week of travel. We originally only booked for one night, but enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up staying another. Such a beautiful little farm, and you can't beat fresh eggs in the morning! Thank you John for being so accommodating! Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

BEST. HOSTEL. EVER. If you're looking to truly relax after traveling from city to city, this is your hostel. Located 10-15min outside of town, it's a quiet hostel. John is literally the best host I've ever had. Super friendly and very knowledgeable. The facilities are excellent and very clean. Spacious kitchen. Comfy lounge with fireplace. Did I mention they have CHICKENS. Each morning John brings in fresh eggs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

miss Dunroe view hostel ~~~ John and Cailin ~~~ ^^

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Dunloe view hostel. It's a nice, quiet and cozy place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.7

A beautiful, small and homey hostel, perfect for settling down and relaxing in the countryside. The family who runs the hostel were all individually kind, welcoming and extremely helpful to me as a guest. The room was very neat and clean, relatively spacious and came with a private bathroom. The common areas were very warm and I enjoyed hanging out with other guests watching movies in the main room and eating a fresh and hearty countryside breakfast in the dining room. All in all, a perfect stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at Dunloe. we received a warm welcome and staff were very friendly. A nice homely environment with all the essentials and comfy beds. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.