Hostelworld.com

Duo Housing DC

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Duo Housing DC Located at 1223 11th St NW, , Washington DC.
Duo Housing DC
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1223 11th St NW
87% 3758
38.9067926 -77.0270130
Duo Housing DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.0

In general, I am satisfied with my stay in Duo Housing, but here are some things that, in my opinion, may be improved: I wish you had had body wash and shampoo in the bathrooms. It is difficult for some travelers to carry those around wherever they go. I've also seen other hostels have them. In the morning during breakfast time, it is difficult to tell which food is free for everybody and which is other people's food. It is also a little too pricey for a 20 hour stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

The staff here is exceptionally friendly, the pancakes are delicious, and location perfect! Best part is the value - no better place for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • i_email8201
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
7.1

Great location, but also expensive, even when staying in a 12 bed dorm with no windows in the basement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

Good but can be better with coffee ready on the pot and some bread and butter !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.6

great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Very welcoming staff. Showers were either boiling hot or freezing cold, no happy medium. Yummy pancakes. Good security and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in DC, near all the memorials and museums, very safe and helpful staff, great pancakes for breakfast 😇

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Perfect location: walking distance to Mt. Vernon Sq yellow line. 64 Bus runs up and down 11th St. Lots of places for food and fun nearby. Bustling U St. and 14th St corridor walking distance. Sleeping arrangements: beds were not the best. sheets were itchy. the basement rooms were a lot less desirable than the 2nd floor. Bathrooms: separate mens and womens communal showers. they offer towels. Kitchen etc.: 3rd floor offers living room, kitchen, computers, dining area, and an outside deck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.7

There weren't any plug outlets near my bed.. And one dude what flirting with this blonde chick instead of helping me with my problem. Sweet atmosphere though. Like other DC buildings, this one is old. Not that many bathrooms for the amount of people it can hold. Ok for a night or two I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay and if I'm ever in DC again I'll definitely come back. Everyone is so nice and welcoming, you feel like you're coming into a big family, especially on game of thrones night! Great location, you can get to absolutely everything and I recommend the bike share, there's a bike dock super close by. Facilities are clean and secure and I felt safe walking around the area at night. Thanks for the pancakes guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.