Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duo Housing DC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Great experience to stay in Duo. Really convenient to main areas for sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I was only in town for two nights, but had an amazing time. The staff here is really what makes the experience great. Carmen was an exceptional pleasure. So very friendly and inviting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Awesome staff! Had great fun on a night out with the crew on a Monday night - who would have thought!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at so far!!! Awesome atmosphere, really communicative, friendly people and awesome staff! Club and bar tours are offered every night, and there is free pancakes for breakfast as well as free pizza on Sunday evenings. The rooms are a little small though, which I don't really care about. I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.3

Solid little hostel in a good part of town!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.9

I absolutely loved my stay, the place was very secure and everyone was incredible. The shared lounge space creates a great vibe and the staff even make an effort to bring guests together if they're interested. The bathrooms were a bit average but otherwise it was my best hostel experience, would definitely stay again. Also there are free pancakes for breakfast, how good is that?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location! Great atmosphere! Staff is really nice! It's a good opportunity to meet amazing people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
7.4

Our stay was fine but it was clear that this hostel has seen better days. Everything was a bit run down. The place was mostly clean but one toilet tended to clog up and because no shoes are allowed the carpets were a bit wet and gross. The beds were very comfortable but there were no individual nightlights and power sockets. The staff was very friendly and wanted to create a good experience for guests, for example they took guests out for drinks and there were free pancakes every morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Good location and very nice staff. A really good trip except for poor wifi signals in the basement and small shower rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place amazing manager!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.