Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duo Housing DC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Duo Housing DC Located at 1223 11th St NW, , Washington DC.
Duo Housing DC
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1223 11th St NW
88% 4125
38.9067926 -77.0270130
Duo Housing DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I've ever stayed in!! Location was awesome. Staff were great and it was so nice waking up to pancakes !! Will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
6.9

Average at best! I'm not entirely sure why this hostel has won so many awards given it's regimented rules and entirely rude/unhelpful staff (one person springs to mind). The doors on the toilets did not lock. Furthermore, there was no air conditioning in my room which meant many sleepless nights on a pillow that was fabricated out of the cheapest block of foam. On the plus side, wifi and facilities are good! Plenty of social areas and only 30 minute walk from the tourist sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Free pancake breakfast and an awesome rooftop area to hang out. The rooms smelled a little funky at times, but otherwise, the place was clean and homey. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

It is one of the best rated hostels because it is just perfect. The only bad thing: You are not allowed to drink any alcoholic beverages after 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Free pancakes, what's not to love

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.1

My friend and I arrived late at night and was greeted by who seemed to be the manager of the hostel and he was more interested in talking to his friend on the phone and was very rude when he was checking us in. We had been travelling for 4 hours prior to this and it took him and another staff member 30-45 mins to finally get us sorted and to our rooms and the shoe policy was very weird and we both felt like the atmosphere wasn't very nice and we both felt uncomfortable staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great to nearby attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
5.4

Very dirty common areas and bathrooms. Staff was friendly. Location is good, can pretty much walk everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff very helpful and facilities very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I had such a great time. The staff were wonderful. Thanks, Yuli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.