Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duo Housing DC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Duo Housing DC Located at 1223 11th St NW, , Washington DC.
Duo Housing DC
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1223 11th St NW
87% 4323
38.9067926 -77.0270130
Duo Housing DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Really really great location. Walking distance from the mall, white house, archives, smithsonian, etc. Very clean, two "common room" areas, unlimited free towels, and the staff are extremely nice. If I go back to DC, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Great hostel, several areas to hang out and meet other guests, very clean (no shoes inside), just in the middle of sights (Washington mall) and entertainment district (u street) - both is in walking distance, offer breakfast (but only enough if you wake up early), staff is ok but weirdly strict if you don't have an official id (and I almost got in an argument because I didn't buy into one staff's mistaken historical view)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MichaelPachal
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Duo Housing was great, complete with lots of people playing Mario Kart in the common area. It is about a 15 minute walk to all the major sights, but it is a good area. You can hear some critters in the walls in the rooms downstairs unfortunately, but I'm sure lots of buildings have em. It is a nice place to stay in DC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay while in DC. Very comfortable bed and place. Great kitchen. Great breakfast every money. Definitely worth the stay. Would come and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Despite some minor deficiencies in terms of showers and toilets being scarce, our experience in the hostel was amazing. Staff was very friendly and made a completely delicious Thanksgiving dinner for us (for free!). Can't beat that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I've ever been. What is missing and it's very important is a printer. At first it was a bit weird to be without shoes inside the hostel, but it's good also because it helps to the cleanliness. Loved the breakfast. Good showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

It was an amazing experience to stay with Duo. I was there in thanksgiving night and A.J the owner offered us an amazing thanksgiving dinner. I sat in the sofa and chatted with the other backpacks From all over the world. The experience is magic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Good wifi, walking distance to everything, free pancakes in the morning, kitchen is well-equipped (although a bit small for the number of beds in the house). Good place to meet people. Small grocery store and liquor store right next door. This wasn't the best hostel I've stayed in just because of how many beds and people and packed in to the house, but for Washington it's still one of the cheapest places to stay. Very cold in the common rooms but the room had a space heater. Ok overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay when traveling through DC. The atmosphere was great, the hostel was super clean and secure, and the staff were very friendly. They even cooked us a full Thanksgiving dinner! Would highly recommend to anyone coming to DC, and I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.