Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duo Housing DC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Duo Housing DC Located at 1223 11th St NW, , Washington DC.
Duo Housing DC
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1223 11th St NW
87% 4038
38.9067926 -77.0270130
Duo Housing DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

It was my first time in a hostel but it was a great experience. It's a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marvinnew92
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

My stay there was really awesome! The staff is super super nice and you meet people from all over the world and easily make friends if you want to. It is located quite central which makes it very easy to walk to the main attractions. I can only recommend this hostel and would stay any time again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.1

A really nice hostel with friendly staff. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds, although they did squeak! There is a 10pm curfew for drinking alcohol but that was quite nice because it meant you would be up early for a day of sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Very cute, very comfortable hostel right in downtown DC. Definitely enjoyed my stay here, and would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff! Thanks so much! Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Best hotel ever!! Staff are amazing! Would do anything for you. Perfect location!! Brekkie every morning is great! Super clean and so friendly and homely in the hostel! I was in a 4 bed which was a pretty much an apparent to ourselves next door! Super safe! Cameras through out hostel but none where beds are! Very well set up! Would def recommend it! If I ever come back to Washington i wouldn't stay anywhere else! Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel that is clean and the friendly staff provides you with a good breakfast. The location is ideal for visits to the DC Mall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

It was a really great place to stay! Use of the TV, computers and a Nintendo wii! Wifi across all floors. Free pancakes for breakfast. When you get there you get a your of the place. Will definitely be recommending to my friends. Not a place for people who are not well abled in terms of their body strength - stairs lead to everything! The staff overall were very lovely but I didn't like the amount of swearing that came from the manager and I felt like he sometimes made snarky comments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.0

This hostel was probably average compared to other hostels in downtown DC. However when comparing to other hostels in the world I would rank this as a 4/10. 1st level: kitchen and lounge. It's great that you can cook, have a place to relax and watch TV. 2nd and 3rd level are the rooms with a bathroom on each floor. This means that you are sharing the bathroom with 5 other people. The room is small. There was water damage on the ceilings and when it rained the roof started to leak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Great value, great pancakes, comfy beds, clean shower facilities, very open and easy to talk to new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.