Hostelworld.com

Duo Housing DC

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Duo Housing DC Located at 1223 11th St NW, , Washington DC.
Duo Housing DC
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1223 11th St NW
87% 3702
38.9067926 -77.0270130
Duo Housing DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
8.9

Very clean. Friendly staff and atmosphere. I was traveling alone and felt safe. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
2.9

Thats horrible experience I ever met!First,after we had check in,we left to purchase water and back,found the door wasn't lock.Which means,anyone could enter it without code,secondly,someone keep talking all night,due to there is no real door,the worst thing is,when you were sleeping,the employee used flashlight to confirm your identity,even wake you up in 2pm!Due to someone slept someone else bed ,and no one knows the person how to enter the building and slept in here!!!Due to the apt separate.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Breakfast is not that great. It is just pancakes and nothing else. But other facilities are good. It is half hour away from the tourist area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
5.7

I've stayed at a lot of hostels internationally and this definitely ranks in the bottom 25%. The facilities are run down and aren't well layed out. I don't think this is something Duo can fix, but it is something I wish I knew when I was booking. The AC was broken for both nights on my stay and there really only seemed to be concern on the second day When I had to complain. They handled that request well and moved me to a room that was air conditioned. Overall, I would try a different hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Really really good hostel!! Excelent location and all the staffs are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

I was super impressed with the staff and facilities of Duo Housing. Loved that the metro line was only a couple blocks away, and that everything was super secure at the hostel. Will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Just needed a place to get my head down for the night, quick pass through. Did what I needed and provided a decent breakfast. Good location near the monuments too! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonlaw14
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

Only stayed one night but seemed like a nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

This is a really nice hostel to stay in DC. Everything was very clean (I loved the no shoes policy) and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The hostel is located within walking distance (maybe 15-20 min) of all the things your travel guide tells you you should visit in DC. If that sounds like a lot to you, do not worry, you´ll get the energy from the pancakes served as breakfast =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
3.7

Surly staff the policy of removing shoes means feet get dirty, or pick up fungi infections or leave fungi infections. The stairs wee difficult to navigate. The wi fi in some places was not robust and kept turning off in the middle of a search. Overall, not a particularly pleasant stay. I do not recommend this place. A disappointment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.