Hostelworld.com

Duo Housing DC

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Duo Housing DC Located at 1223 11th St NW, , Washington DC.
Duo Housing DC
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1223 11th St NW
88% 3863
38.9067926 -77.0270130
Duo Housing DC
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

A great place to stay in DC. I stayed for three nights, and DUO Housing is perfect whether you're looking to relax after a long day of exploring or socialize with the other guests on a rainy day. The staff is great and the facilities clean. The place doesn't really have enough bathrooms. Thank to the DUO staff for a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

it was a nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Only stayed here on a quick stop over but the owner was fun and friendly. He came out in the evening and made us pancakes in the morning. Showers are a bit hot and cold but other than that it's a good price in a good location. I like the no shoes inside rule.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Staff wasn't all that great ... None of them

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Pros- Great location Cons- It was hot in the room and it took lot of cajoling to get the temperature to normal level. People were coming in the middle of the night constantly waking us up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Owner of this hostel is very friendly, funny and nice guy. Actually, whole staff is very kind. They help you with everything. Will go there again for sure. 10/10 would recommend. P.S. They have the best pancakes in DC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karayoung222
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

This was my first hostel. It was a pleasant experience and I would definitely stay here again. However, I thinks staff should be more thorough in explaining check-our procedures in regards to the linens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Everyone seemed very friendly. I commend the no-shoe policy, as it made me feel more like being at my own place; I don't like when people are able to trail in all of the filth that they pick up on their shoes from the streets outside. The pancake breakfast was a nice, warm accommodation. My only little complaint really, is that the refrigerator could have been a bit more tidy. Overall though, you can expect me to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
3.1

Pots and pans had been scratched to a point that's not safe to cook food in. Bathroom lighting is insufficient. Faucet is near broken. Front door has no lighting and there is potential trip hazard from the irregular steps leading to the entrance (basement level). Password entry access is not the best security measure anymore nowadays. Upper level bunk bed is adjacent to the ceiling fan (reachable to hand and head). And many more, but limited by chars here. False impression by online rating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hrenggli9002
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Outstanding facility, warm hospitality and a relaxing atmosphere. Thanks to all staff members.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.