Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
82% 4306
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.7

Excellent staff. Under renovations so was noisy and a bit dirty. Overall nice stay. Was upgraded to a private room for no extra charge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

We were a group of 12 on a stag do, we all enjoyed our stay, the staff were great. We spent a lot of time in the bar downstairs before heading out on a night. Rooms were what you would expect, they were a bit too warm, but it is July. All were clean and secure. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers.A top bunch of lads

21st Jul 2016
10.0

Highly recommend. Great location right on the outside of the Red Light District. Room was pretty warm but the staff put two fans in there to help with the heat. Bar is nice with discounted food and drinks for residents. Free breakfast is a plus. Bathroom and rooms were kept clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great hostel inside and great atmosphere as soon as you walk outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Sometimes staff did not seem extremly motivated tough they were nice! The pub has parts that look more like a club, the new rooms beds are a bit short if you are a tall person, the burgers are okay but not extremly delicious. I don't regret the stay but it is probably not the best hostel in town. The location in the heart of the City is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an awesome time. The fact that they let you store your luggage before check-in is an absolute life saver. The free breakfast in the morning will save you so much money and tastes great. Also the staff is extremely helpful about anything you need to know or if you just wanna talk. Great location and the rooms are actually very quiet for being in the middle of all the action!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

My time in Durty Nelly's has been one of the best ive had in years! Literally the best staff and atmosphere you could find. Great people and multiple nationalities and all of them are very friendly. Beer is great, food is great! It's close to everything which makes you and your friends (new or old friends since you make alot of friends in Durty Nellys) able to go anywhere spontaniously! I will definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mohamed We miss you already.Start planning Amsterdamned part two.Guests like you make our efforts worthwhile.All the best from Jim & the Nellys crew

13th Jul 2016
7.1

Great location. Comfy bed. Nice staff. No common room or even a fridge to store left overs or juice. Wifi doesn't work. And load at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Breakfast and lockers with locks were great to have. Entrance to the facilities was under construction. The rooms with 6 beds are so small that when one person is packing no one else can move around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Good hostel in a good location. They were doing some serious renovations while I was there. The room was a little small for 6 beds, but it was clean, secure, and had not only a wall socket above each bed, but two USB ports to charge things without an adapter! All staff were kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chuckrt
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

I always have a great stay at Nellys. Tha vibe of the place is congruent with the area your in so you can really get immersed in whats happening. You feel less like a lost gawking tourist and more like a regular. And great bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.