Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brendonwalker588974
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

It's in a great location, with great people. Nice bar, service and security. Biggest thing was that the beds were not very comfortable. Other than that, you couldn't ask for a better Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel is probably great for younger travelers 18-25 but I am 30 and it was a little bit to much of a party for me inside. The bed was very very hard and I couldn't sleep because it aggravates my back and put me in a lot of pain. I wound up waking up at 6am because the back pain was so bad. Still you get what you pay for and you can't expect much from a hostel bed. Location is very good though, so there is that, but this hostel is nothing special.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
7.1

All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! We stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm and the room was so crammed that it felt like a prison, there was barely enough room to walk. There is one toilet and one shower in the room that everyone must share and imagine that with no good air flow. It was convenient to have the Irish pub downstairs, but my only complaint is that the kitchen closed very early, so if you were hungry you would have to walk somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.6

Pretty average. Space was SO limited and the room was pretty filthy. Probs won't return here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything about my stay at this hostel was excellent. Brilliant staff, fabulous location and clean rooms. I have nothing but good things to say about this hostel. I would absolutely stay here again!!! Thank you guys for a lovely experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Durty Nelly's was a very good hostel. I only stayed for one night and I had a goodnight sleep. It gets loud at night until around 2am but they provide free earplugs if you go to sleep before that time and they really helped a lot. The pub has a good atmosphere and the staff were really great. I don't remember the name of who received me but he made an effort to talk to me in Spanish and I really appreciated that. They always have someone in reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff were lovely, they very friendly and helpful! However, the showers and toilet facilities were very poor, the water trickled out either boiling or freezing. The beds were as I expected for the money we paid. The breakfast was extremely poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.3

The location was great (right in the red light district). There really wasn't a lounge area at all, just a few small tables and a booth. The receptionist had an attitude though when I was trying to get directions for an ATM. This place is really only good for a sleep place, not a lounge place after a long day of seeing things and such.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Second time staying there and it was just as great. Love this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

I will be back!! The place was awesome. The staff was great! Great location. The deals on drinks were the best we found. I loved that the lockers fit our carry-on luggage!! Only problem was the crazy stairs and bringing the luggage up them! Other then that so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.