Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Durty Nellys, it's a really convenient spot close to Central station, night life and the red light district with all the facilities you could ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
6.3

very ideally located and courteous staff but their bar is not much attractive. Lockers r so bad that they have to be pulled every time u want to use. I was given lower bunk and every time the other fellow wants to pull out locker I was forced to stand n allow him if I am sleeping on bunk locker won't come out. Pub crawl organised was ok their was no effort from faculty to make it worth it was we ppl who tried to extract best out of it. I was kept in empty room for 1 full day. It felt haunted.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Really good place. . great location. clean. has locker for bag. comfortable beds with electricity for each bad. value for money was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Although I just stayed there one night but it was a pleasant stay. Staff is extremely helpful, my friend arrived late night and didn't have any reservation in Amsterdam. All the hotels and hostels were running at full capacity and we didn't find any luck until The guy (I forgot the name) at the reception sorted out an Accomodation at 3 in the morning at a nearby hotel. It's quite a budget Accomodation which is all we need when in Amsterdam. Would recommend !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Incredibly helpful staff who pointed us to some fantastic places including a food market full of Amsterdam's best restaurant outlet things. The pub crawl is worth it too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

All around great time for my first hostel experience, will definitely recommend to friends and family! 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
6.9

Not bad at Durty Nellys - the room was clean and the staff were friendly enough. The room served its purpose for a couple of nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location, very cheap, helpful staff. Not for light sleepers or people who want to rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, had a great stay. The girl on reception checking in and out was really friendly and helpful. Gave me a free upgrade to a 4 bed dorm. Great atmosphere in the bar and they give you discounts as your staying there. Good breakfast for a hostel and they also had pickups for walking tours and other activities everyday. Definitely will come stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.