Hostelworld.com

Durty Nellys Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
84% 4194
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, perfect location, friendly staff. Not really a young persons hostel seemed to be a lot of stag do's/ older people there which wasn't a problem it was may bank hol weekend so half expected it! Overall a great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
4.6

Dirty bathrooms, thin walls, extremely noisy and smoke smell inside of rooms. Not a great experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location with very friendly staff! Only "bad" thing is no common room, but the bar downstairs is pretty good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.1

3 of my friends and i stayed in a 4 bed dorm with en-suite! Room nice and clean and bunk beds comfy. Location persfect right by everything! Irish pub drinks were normal price. Staff friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.1

Great Location, friendly staff - the hostel downstairs is quite cool. but noisy (Music from the Pub) all night, so not the best place if you look for a place to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

The location, staff, food, price, bar are great and I can imagine to stay there for couple of days; you know I don't mind my Guinness on a discount price ;). But the rooms are quite small although they're nice and clean. We're a group of four and had private room and we couldn't imagine how it'd be to have a bed in dorm type, maybe then the rooms are bigger. If you're staying for couple of days, pack light :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.1

The whole staff was super friendly and nice. The place was super easy to find too, only like 6 minutes from the train station. They were awesome about telling you where to go and what to do. The bathroom lights were motion censored in the bathroom. So I felt like I had to do a little dance everytime I had to pee. Would totally stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

10 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal. 6 bed dorm was very cramped, but good beds with lights & outlets. The luggage storage underneath the beds were nice and secure, but were noisy. They provided the locks with a deposit you get back. There is a pub beneath the rooms, but it wasn't too loud. It also has good drinks and food. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and will help with any questions you need. We were able to store our luggage for free after we checked out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great! Super central a few blocks away from Dam SQ and central station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, right next to the red light district and on a tourist street with an Irish pub attached to the hostel (surprisingly not noisy in bedrooms). Staff were amazing and extremely helpful. The stairs up to the bedroom were quite steep and a bit sketchy and the rooms were really small so it was tricky to walk around each other when getting ready. It was nice to have an ensuite bathroom though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.