Hostelworld.com

Durty Nellys Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
84% 4251
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Paying for location with this one. Place was under renovation and quite a mess. Rooms were not real clean, although bedding did seem clean. It is more of a party hostel as well, with the bar right downstairs there is always loud music and people. Still had fun though and location is awesome! Plus you get bad specials with your stay. Overall, not bad. But a little over priced for the quality of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

the rooms are a bit small but the staff was very helpful and they have an irish pub and free breakfasts!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent venue for a stag Do. We enjoyed the place that much we stayed in the Hostel bar both Friday and Saturday night instead of going out clubbing. Another perk was that food and drink was cheaper for guests. The Staff were very pleasant and tolerant of our stag party, they deserved medals! Will stay here every time I visit the Dam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Pretty solid place. Good atmosphere. Only complaint was the shower smelled weird. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aidand5552792
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
6.3

Renovation works ongoing during stay which wasn't mentioned on booking. Workmen in and out of our room before 9am! Shower in room was very weak and temperature fluctuated, not up to standard!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.1

I had a very enjoyable 3 night stay with 2 friends, the hostel was very welcoming on available and gave us all the information we needed. The hostel is in an excellent location being only a few hundreds yards from dam square and the red light district. The bar downstairs is very reasonably priced with a great atmosphere. The only negative was the WiFi which was very temramental however they were in the process of renovating which could have been the cause. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Staff were exceptionally friendly always happy to help. The rooms were very clean and tidy and I was impressed with the charge points at the end of each bed. Will definitely be staying there again next time I'm in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

Great place! Rooms were a touch small, but great experience overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.7

Nelly's was great! I was automatically moved from an 8-mixed to a 4-mixed because the rest of the original room was a group of 7 - worked out for a more social experience. Location is convenient, facilities are solid, each bed has its own outlet, and the under-bed roller lockers are super convenient (the padlock is included with your 10-euro deposit). Would visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.6

Had a good stay. The pub is expensive but with discounts for habitants its good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.