Hostelworld.com

Durty Nellys Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
84% 4218
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.6

Really nice staff the owner is very friendly! Bunk rooms where small but everything was clean with fresh sheets. Air conditioning in rooms if needed. Great location really close to red light district and the tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.1

No kitchen or common room, but they are in the process of constructing a common room. Rooms are small but ok. It's clean in the rooms. The Irish bar below is handy if you want to stay in and drink. They give discount to hostel occupants. In very close proximity to the red light district.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Fabulous staff and facility. We were warmly welcomed, even though we arrived 3 hours ahead of schedule. Durty Nelly's is currently undergoing structural improvements, don't let that deter you. The result for future travelers will be worth it. We will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

No mention of €2 rental for towels on any websites, apart from that it was perfect; location, food & staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.0

Comfortable bed and secure rooms. Staff were helpful and fun. Fantastic location with some great places for food and within walking distance of everywhere, particularly the red light district. However, there was construction work going on when we arrived which we had not been warned about. We were offered a free drink/lunch to compensate, but still could have been warned in advance. Also, about €15 required for room/locker and towel deposits, which I don't remember being mentioned on the website

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kamrynbrown
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
4.9

There is no common area so people tended to hangout in the rooms which isn't a huge problem until it's 4am and people are still sitting and chatting while you are trying to sleep. Nothing seemed very clean and I got super sick while staying there. The wifi didn't work except for downstairs in the bar, the free breakfast sucked, and the place was under construction the whole time we were there. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

If you are looking for a place to only sleep (not staying there during the day) is the best hostel you will find. Perfectly located and they keep your luggage when you check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

I love this hostel,location is perfect to get to know Amsterdam also the staff is very cool.. Would stay for sure if come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.4

Overall good place. I was in a mixed dorm room, but I was with a couple of 60+ year old men who were nice enough, but something just felt off. I didn't spend much time in my dorm room to be honest. Another thing you should know is that because there is no common area, but rather a public pub/bar. It's fun and has good food, but it's difficult to meet people if you are a solo traveler. Anyway, the place is safe and the staff are great and friendly. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
6.0

The staff were very helpful but the place itself ruined our stay. Payed a decent amount for a room that you could not even stand in. The beds were short and our legs couldn't be fully extended, and the bathroom was so small that the door would not close if you sat on the toilet. Overall, not a good experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.