Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Nice place, great location and friendly, helpful staff all for a nice price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay there, even more since I had to book last minute. Friendly staff, only have to share a room with 3 other people, you have free breakfast and you even have the possibility to do a guiding tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.6

We got bumped from an 8-bed dorm to a 4-bed one for free. The free breakfast was nothing to write home about, just toast, jam and the like but it served its purpose. Can't but highly recommend it for the money we paid for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

It is a great place to stay. Staff is very helpful, location is amazing. and plus they serve breakfast which is nice. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I've been there just one night but I would totally go back. The girl from the reception was really nice and we talked for more than an hour. The bed was comfortable and I wasn't cold at all. It's near from the train station but the surroundings are not dangerous as in other cities. Nice place, wifi works perfectly. There's a nice bar downstairs and the breakfast is really good. Bathroom wasn't very clean but it was my roomies fault not the hostel itself. You can storage your luggage for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We’re very glad you enjoyed your time with us and have passed your comments on to the staff member in question. If you have any cleaning issues (even with other guests) we are always happy to help, as its important everyone is considerate to each other. Come and visit again soon! Durty Nelly’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Had a great 4 night stay. Staff were fantastic. Special thanks to Francisca who helped me when i lost my passport! Great atmosphere in the bar at night. And the breakfast included was a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review! We’ve passed your comments on to Francisca. Glad you got your passport back too! See you next time in Amsterdam! Durty Nelly’s Team

24th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff at Durty Nelly's was super friendly and helpful!! Great bang for your buck with the complimentary breakfast. Prime location for exploring on foot. It is in the heart of Amsterdam, so your dorm mates will most likely be partying--something to keep in mind. I found that splurging for the 4-bed dorm was well worth the space and a bit more quiet. Definitely not a ton of common areas for mingling, which would have been nice as a solo traveler. But good stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you had a good time in Amsterdam! We pride ourselves on our excellent location, friendly staff and awesome Irish bar – the best place for mingling and meeting other travelers and guests. Durty Nelly’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.0

The people very nice. The atention was very good. We will come back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We look forward to seeing you again! Durty Nelly’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Considering is Amsterdam is a cheap hostel, that's nice. Very well located and good breakfast included in the price. The staff was very nice! On the bad side, there was no common room (although the bar was cool) and the rooms were very uncomfortable, The 10-bed room was VERY crowded, and the sink was outside the washroom and it was so noisy at night. A OK hostel, but I wouldn't like to be there too many nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our bar is part of our common area here. It’s the best place to meet other travelers as well as hanging out with hostel guests – and great to use your hostel discounts too! As we have a great location, the street outside can be busy at times, but we do supply free ear plugs to all guests! Durty Nelly’s Team

  • la_baxter938324
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Brilliant hostel! Really lovely staff, rooms were ensuite and a decent size. One of my hostel 'must-haves' is a plug socket and light at each bed and I was glad to see that this hostel had these. Amazing location - very central and only a 10-minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal. My only criticism was that there is no lift - I had to carry my big heavy suitcase (my choice to have a big heavy suitcase but still!) up two very narrow winding flights of stairs. Otherwise I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for nice review! As our hostel is located in a traditional Dutch building, our stairs are a little bit steep. However, our friendly staff are always happy to help anybody with their luggage! Unfortunately trying to find a hostel right in the city centre with lift is a bit like trying to find a needle in a haystack! Durty Nelly’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.