Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
84% 4595
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
8.6

That's a good place to stay behind you is the red light district and everything is super close, but the hostal looks kinda old.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in the center if you like to be really near the action! Don't mind the buzz from the street when you go to sleep, earplugs do the work!! You can store your luggage safely at your check out for free and leave it there until late! Only thing to mention is that the storage under the beds inside the room, is a little noisy if you want to open it late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
7.1

Not bad overall. It's well situated for most of the touristy stuff you'd want to do and easy to get to from the airport via train. The environment is quite lacking if you are a solo traveller. There is no common room, just the bar next door which is not very conducive to talking to your neighbours. You have to pay for towels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Clean and safe and on a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.0

Booked 4 beds for 3 people in one room so we could have the room to ourselves. On the first day we had 4 staff walk into the room and only 1 knocked out of 4. Very basic common courtesy to knock. Friday to Sunday is very noisy until 3am on the first floor, between stag parties coming home, and the pub downstairs The pub downstairs around the kitchen clearly had some plumbing issues as it stank like a sewerage and this is where the breakfast is served. Good points -comfy bed and good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

great location, great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bradleyjosh
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

Rooms were ok, quite compact but had everything you need such as plugs, storage for luggage etc. Location was excellent, very easy to find in a great area. Didn't really use the pub section while we stayed but it seemed popular and staff were very friendly so I can only assume it was a decent little social space. It was quite a compact pub however and also open to the public so I think it puts some hostel guests off a little and is more of a place for non guests to come.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • magicconch84
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Their toaster toasted my bread to the exact ideal level of toastiness on the first try, definitely recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Everything was excellent most especially the location, it was close to everything. The thing that i didn't really like was my room was in the next bldg, and I had to call the receptionist everytime I will go up because she had to open the main door. It's just a bit hassle. But everything else was definitely good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff were some of the friendliest people I have ever met. I made life-long friends just by talking with some of the staff members. Derrick and Cian are amazing people!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.