Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel and a great location! Fairly pricey but that's Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
7.1

Lockers are a big part of the value added by hostels and Durty Nelly's really disappointed on that front. The lockers don't slide easily out from under the bed, they have to be dragged and in my case, the bunk bed itself had to be lifted to be able to get my bag out. Made for a very noisy evening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Not a big deal but I found it weird that there was no garbage in the washroom. The stairs to get up are very steep which may be inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage. Every bed has their own storage container with a lock under the bed but it's a cage and I noticed I was able to stick my hand through it so be aware of that. The staff were friendly and I had a good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.6

It's a great hostel with a great location and staff. Enjoy it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.4

Great location, friendly staff. No irons or lifts. Staircase very narrow and showers were horrendous

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,Thanks you were a great bunch of lads.Apologies for the shower which unfortunately went a bit haywire and is now replaced.We don't offer an iron as its a safety issue.Our stairs are very unsteep compared to most accomodation in Amsterdam.Unfortunately like most central accomodation we're not allowed to install a lift as we're a listed building but Amsterdam being mostly flat it's only exercise you'll get here apart from your beer elbow:-] ,cheers Jim

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Loved this place. Excellent social atmosphere especially with the pub downstairs and easy walking distance to everything in Amsterdam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

So much fun and such an amazing hostel! The staff are amazing and so helpful. Bar connected to the hostel is a great time day and night and the bar staff are awesome! Security is great and they don't allow randoms in later at night so you never have to worry about creepy guys if your girl. The rooms are nice and have a big storage bin under the beds. Would 12/10 stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
6.6

If you want to be in the city, this is your place. The rooms are small but it's not too bad. You are over a bar so expect noise, however I was still able to sleep. They do provide free ear plugs!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel was good. Very basic. Great location in the middle of the city. Beds were very loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Fantastic location right in the middle of Amsterdam, moreover, the hostel is literally situated in an Irish bar. It's simple, clean-ish, staff was super nice. Rooms are very packed tho, there's isn't any room for your staff and the way you can secure/lock your luggage in room is really inconvenient and wakes the entire room up. I also didn't appreciate having to pay to leave the luggage around after checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We have a great central location to all attractions and have an Irish bar attached which you can use your hostel discounts in! As space is limited in Amsterdam, most rooms tend to be on the small side – however we have under bed lockers for your convenience to maximise room space.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.