Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
86% 4676
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • la_baxter938324
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.0

Brilliant hostel! Really lovely staff, rooms were ensuite and a decent size. One of my hostel 'must-haves' is a plug socket and light at each bed and I was glad to see that this hostel had these. Amazing location - very central and only a 10-minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal. My only criticism was that there is no lift - I had to carry my big heavy suitcase (my choice to have a big heavy suitcase but still!) up two very narrow winding flights of stairs. Otherwise I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location. Nice staff. The room was warm. Soft bed. Mix gender room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was close to a lot of attractions. Discounts at the bar were nice. Room was small and shower had no water pressure and temperature never stayed consistent. Very noisy street at night but they provide free ear plugs at the desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall an ok hostel. Had everything that you need, lockers were really good, great location only 5 min walk from train station and middle of red light district, and started with a really helpful guide to Amsterdam from guy at the desk. However bathroom facilities were lacking and room on the small side. 1 dorm room of 10 had a tiny bathroom of toilet and shower no bigger bigger than a broom closet. Would stay again, but would look elsewhere first

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Overall a great place, an excellent location and good value for the money. There's a bar in the hostel which was pretty cool. The rooms are a bit tight but then again, it's Amsterdam. I stayed in a 6 bed room and was comfy and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

I don't understand why this hostel got such good reviews. It was very old and didn't feel clean. There really wasn't much of a lounge/hangout area as well. The only good part about this hostel was the staff - they were all super friendly and one of them helped me schedule an emergency dentist appointment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

El Hostel está muy bien ubicado, cerca a atracciones turísticas, a 5 minutos está el metro, el ambiente, la limpieza y el servicio son lo mejor!! El desayuno por € 2,50 está muy bien...definitivamente volvería a este lugar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Great place, however, the lockers were really loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

In general is OK, it is in the middle of red district,but very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay! Staff were really friendly and helpful both in the hostel & pub. Met some awesome people in our dorm, & the location is very central! Would recommend 👍🏼👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.