Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
82% 4392
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
8.6

If you're going to the Dam to enjoy the cannabis culture, the hostel is located in one of the best places possible. Near the Dam Square, the red light, the coffee shops and smart shops. The Staff is 100% friendly during all shifts. Facilities are clean but simple. They keep the airconditioning working full time in the rooms, which was good during the summer. Don't expect much of the breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.9

A good place to just crash for a night or two without any extra hassle. The location is smack in the middle of central Amsterdam, the rooms were air conditioned, and the free breakfast was great to have. The post-checkout luggage storage was also very helpful, wish more hostels would offer this. Definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisoconair3513
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.0

Great place if you want to party. Bring earplugs as its noisy all night. My room was right above the busy street. Gave it a lower raiting for charging full price when the place was a construction zone with workers running tools in the morning

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel and very well located !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, very close to everything. A little noisy at night but with ear plugs it goes right away :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
7.4

Very good location, very friendly staff at the front desk. My only grumble would be cleaners coming in at 10.15am telling us we have 45 minutes to get out, then cleaning around us from 10.30am. Funnily enough I can tell the time, and since checkout is 11am - I was planning on leaving by 11am. I would have gotten out quicker if the cleaning staff who were just staring at us from the doorway weren't in and out of the bathroom. Other than that, nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Great place to stay in the center of Amsterdam. Awesome to have a pub on the main floor, and great staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • santiagobd
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed Amsterdam and this hostel was the perfect place to stay because it is near to everything, great stuff, nice atmosphere. I would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Only come as a group- no social aspect if you are a solo traveler. Luckily I came with a friend for this part of the trip, because it's not conducive to meeting anyone. Staff was very hit or miss, bathrooms were not very clean, DJ music from the bar reverberated throughout the rooms at all hours of the night. Major selling point is the location in the Red Light District, but not much else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed in a 14 people bedroom, it was clean, spacious and safe. Staff was very helpful and the bar was also great! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.