Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Durty Nellys Inn Located at Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Durty Nellys Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam Warmoesstraat 117, 1012 JA Amsterdam
82% 4444
52.3741320 4.8966407
Durty Nellys Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Very loud in the rooms (bring ear plugs) and the lockers just barely fit my backpack, but the staff were very nice and helpful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

hostel was in a great location right beside dam square. Was a bit noisy at night but that was to be expected. Overall great atmosphere in their pub, good food served.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall great location 5 mins from the red light district close to loads of bars. Also the food and drink discounts in the pub were really good if your looking to save a bit of money. We were in a 6 person room and it was extremely crampt probably would have been better as a 4 person room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, clean rooms, awesome atmosphere with pub down stairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sezamister
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Durty Nellys is smack bang in the middle of pretty much everything! Brilliant location! The staff were super lovely (bar and hostel). Discounts in the bar for hostel stayers, which is handy for those on a budget! The pub always has people in it so a great place to meet people! The breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Cannot say a bad word about this hostel!! The location is perfect, very clean, good breakfast of cereals, cheese,ham and bread, rooms are great-beds already made up!!! there are fans to cool em down too and very secure lockers.. The staff were brilliant, very friendly, very helpful, loadsa fun, could not have asked for more and ive stayed in hostels all over the world- trust me, they will be your favs too!!! will be coming back, and bringing friends this time lol!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Check in staff are lovely and really helpful with planning things to do and getting directions. Cleanliness is okay but not the best. The bed didn't feel that clean but was comfortable enough for the price. The shower was a pain because there's only two hooks on the back of the door and no space to put anything. The charging station and light on each bed were great. Breakfast was some slices of ham and cheese loaf of bread packets of jam and odd boiled eggs with a toaster there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
4.9

There is a reason why this hostel has Durty in its name....ill say no more except. I couldn't get into my bed without the lights out or I'd see the white sheets that were now cream and hair that was not mine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,Sorry you had a disappointing stay, we try to ensure a high standard of cleanliness and our cleaners wear hairnets at all times. Our sheets colour is actually cream not white but as stated in the hostel please see reception and we'll solve any problem as quickly as possible,cheers Jim

13th Sep 2016
6.9

Some reviews say there is air conditioning...and there is, but only in a few select rooms and you can't know if you will have it or not beforehand. My room was terribly hot and the breakfast area was cooler, but still too warm. Although the staff were very pleasant, I don't think it made up for the poor sleeping conditions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,We do have airco in 5 of our dorms and put fans in the rest but we didn't install airco in all dorms because guests from countries with warm climates found them too cold.Amsterdam hasn't experienced last weeks temperatures for a long time so even with the fans it wasn't as cool as we'd have liked.Nellys though is one of the few hostels in the city that does have airco and puts fans in rooms,thanks Jim

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome location, very clean room and the free breakfast was also great. We stayed in a four bedroom mixed dorm which was extremely small, very hard to have showers and get ready with strangers and trying to handle all your stuff. Storage lockers under the bed were a good size for backpackers. Each bed had light, USB and power connection which was handy. Room was pretty hot but had a fan which was good. The Irish pub downstairs had a great atmosphere. I definitely would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.