Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dustin Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Sabrina was so sweet and helpful during my stay! Hostel is in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again in the future! :)

13th Sep 2017
7.1

It's perfectly fine as a place to crash. You might or might not meet people. It's quiet! "Breakfast" is kind of a joke. They shouldn't even have that on here. No soap or means to dry your hands in the bathroom. Storage locker is small and in the hallway. I wish beds had individual lights and outlets. They just have extension cords everywhere, not necessarily convenient for you. And it doesn't look much at all like the pictures. Darker and dingier. The host keeps it clean. Location is AWESOME.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the review. Our hostel is not exactly a party hostel and so after 10pm in order for guests to have a good night's sleep we try to keep things quiet. People usually socialize in the living room/common room so if you are looking to meet people, there are plenty of opportunities and seeing that you were almost always out everyday during your stay here, thats probably why you havent met/talked much with the other guests here :) As for breakfast we provide bread, strawberry jam, coffee and tea. Im sorry if you felt that what we provide is not adequate enough to be called 'breakfast' and we are currently also looking into improving breakfast and adding more stuffs. But i do hope that at the same time you keep in mind that you are only paying less than 13 bucks a night :) our lockers here mostly are meant for guests to store their valuables Like computers, wallets, passport etc and not exactly for a whole backpack. But i do apologize if you think its not big enough :) Overall, im sorry if you didnt have that much of a good experience and we will keep looking for ways to improve the guesthouse for future guests. Thank you and hope to see you again in the near future. :) Sabrina

2nd Sep 2017
8.9

The location is perfect. Just a few minutes from the exit 9 at Hongik Uni. station, where you can go to Incheon Int'l Airport by Airport Link directly. In my opinion, if Dustin Guest House has more bathrooms, it is going to be perfect. P.S. if you travel with huge suit cases, you have to go up to 4th floor by steps. This place is for back packers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the kind words :) hope to see you again in the near future :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

Excellent value. It is not a loud party atmosphere but more a quiet social atmosphere. Over all, great experience. I met a lot of good people. Thank you Sabrina (the host) for being so great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being such a good guest too! I had fun and please come visit again soon! :D

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.6

We had a great time, Sabrina was really helpful and the hostel has a nice homely feel and is perfect for seeing Hongdae!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I had a great time with you guys too! Come back again some day! :

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
5.7

The hostel does not have towel, soap, shampoo or other basic toiletries. There are too many people but only 2 common toilets. The breakfast is only bread and strawberry jam. There is no other option. The room is too tight. The locker is not provided to the guest unless you request for it. I am just not sure if there is an extra charge though. The staff does not respond to the email so I worried that they might not have received my email when checking-in later than the time provided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello :) we do actually have towels and i did actually show you where they were kept when you first checked in. I should have emphasized on it more so i apologise for the inconvenience. As for breakfast other than just bread and strawberry jam, we do also provide coffee and tea. We are also looking into improving and adding more things for breakfast. Lockers are also provided. Its 10 000 won for the locker key deposit which guests will get back when they check out and return the key. Sorry for the inconvenience caused and i will definitely try to improve. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again some time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2017
6.6

Location is good. There is no soap in the bathrooms. There are only two bathrooms in the facility where around 30 people stay a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the review and sorry for any inconveniences that you might have felt. We will try to improve and hopefully if you ever come back we would be able to provide you a better quality stay :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

My stay at the Dustin Guest house was quite enjoyable. The host, Sabrina, was very nice and welcoming and I felt at home even after a short stay. It was very clean and the other guests were friendly. The location is great - easy to find, close to the Subway and in the middle of Hongdae. I would highly recommend this Guesthouse to anyone visiting Seoul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! It meant alot! :) and thank you also for being so nice! Hopefully you get to stay longer the next time! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

I really felt like home at Dustin's. I l loved the atmosphere and people over there it felt like having a trip with friends. Thank you Sabrina for making my stay a memorable one :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And thank you too for also giving me a memorable time! :D

  • hudacs
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.0

the room is a bit cramped & theres a lot of ppl on one floor so bathroom is always full but it was clean so that was nice. the location is really great. sabrina is really helpful & friendly. good for socializing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your kind words and for also being such a friendly guests hahahah :) come and visit again soon :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×