Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dustin Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Dustin Guest House Located at 346-42 4F, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Dustin Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 121-836 346-42 4F, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu
93% 460
37.5554310 126.9237989
Dustin Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.7

- No space for luggage. 6 beds in tiny room. Why is there a ac tube running trough the window splashing in the middle of the bathroom? (Trough the window you look directly into another room). Showertap was broken. Why advertise with flipflops? Poor AC in the common-room. + Location (near subway) (3d hostel in Seoul i went to)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Roperayrlington
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Sabrina is a such an accommodating host and also speaks about 6 languages... Very pleasant and homely feel compared to many other hostels. Lastly, the location can't be beat...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Beds were comfy, staff was helpful, and the location was great. However, the bathroom was constantly wet due to the air conditioner draining into it and was in need of some repairs. Overall, comfortable and good on a budget if you're okay with having just the necessities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your kind words. we look into the issue and strive to make this place a better place for future gusts to live in. hop to see you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved staying at this hostel. The location couldn't be any better and everyone was super nice and helpful. Definitely will return next time I'm in Seoul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks so much! hope to see you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Sabrina is great and the beds are quite comfortable with 2 wet room bathrooms. It's quite quiet during the morning and daytime but I met a lot of people later in the evening and stayed up until 2am! The location is so close to Hongik University station and the area at night is lively with young people shopping and eating with a few street entertainers. The female room is small with 2 bunk beds. All doors use keypad entry which is convenient if you lose card keys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you were great too! come back again someday :)

2nd Aug 2016
10.0

I've been to 15 different guesthouses, many of them in seoul and this is one of my favorite places! I would say all the facilities, etc are decent/above average although not the best/hotel-like. But I love this place because of the atmosphere and Sabrina! It's a very cozy place and the main room was generally was always filled with people to hang out with so it's great for solo travelers. Also Sabrina is awesome :) If I ever come back to korea, I'll probably stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks and hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Clean place, and the manager Sabrina is super nice and helpful. The common room makes it really easy to meet people, and its a great location with easy access to basically everything in Seoul. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you were super nice too hahaha hope to see you again!

30th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel was in an awesome location where there is always performers and things happening on the streets at night. It is also easy to find! The manager, Sabrina, was so helpful and welcoming! The community and atmosphere of the hostel was very welcoming and fun. I left with new friends and good memories!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

same here :) thanks for being an awesome guest :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! The manager is really nice and helpful with everything! Location is great, literally just a few steps from the Subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you and hope to see you again! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good hostel, perfectly located in Hongdae. Sabrina the Manager is the best :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you are one of the best too! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.