Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dustin Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Not worth the money, you can find cheaper. Breakfast is extremely simple. Staff aren't very friendly nor were they helpful in giving suggestions of where to go. It's best thing is the location, really convenient. Maybe it was this time of the year, but there isn't a traveler vibe and we didn't really meet anyone, nor did the staff try to get the guests to hang out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, i am sorry you felt that way, but i hope you do remember that i initiated a conversation quite a few times asking you what your plans were for the day, and the reply i got back from you were always either a one sentence reply or that you were going to meet your friends. Im sure you do actually know that all the guests socialize in the common area and we do have dinner outings going on time to time and stuffs like that and when i do ask you your reply is always that you are going to meet your friends. So i guess your accusations against me that i didnt try dont seem very fair in my opinion :) and about us being 'not worth the money', you were paying less than 15 bucks a night which was a discounted price given to you by the way, and decided to extend for the weekend which is a little more expensive (3 bucks diff) and when i highlighted to you the price you didnt take it very well saying you couldnt pay that much. i explained to you nicely that there is a diff between the weekend and weekday price no matter where you go and right then, you seemed ok and now judging from what you wrote, i guess you still bear a grudge :) Anyway thanks for the review and i will definitely reflect on myself, Good luck. Sabrina Manager

11th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best guesthouse I have ever been. Sabrina is an awesome host and the location is seriously perfect! For sure if I'm back in Seoul this is the place I will choose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing value for money - location can't be beaten a stone's throw from Hongik Uni subway station and surrounded by restaurants and shopping befitting a student/traveler atmosphere. Stayed in a dorm with my friend, room was small but beds are comfortable and lockers just outside the door so no worries about security. Nice common room area and decent kitchen. Sabrina was marvellous as well, super friendly, wealth of knowledge, and kindly accommodated our late airport arrival. Defs recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I spent just over a week here and was thoroughly impressed. Sabrina was a charm, very helpful and went out of her way to help out any guest. The location was superb as well, located just a few minutes from Hongdae station (a fantastic suburb for young travellers). Also, I felt extra comfort knowing that the walls were painted using Benjamin Moore paint!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful time at Dustin. It is right in the Daewon area, which is great for going out. Sabrina was a wonderful host, very responsive and even taught me a little Korean! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Really awesome location. Sabrina is incredibly nice and helpful :) the rooftop is amazing ( even tho it's cold af right now) cause you get to see the vivid nightlife of Hongdae. If you like to party, this is the place to stay! Super easy to find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel - Sabrina was very accommodating and made me feel very comfortable! The hostel itself is in the middle of a vibrant district, close to food, shops and music. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Sabrina makes me laugh. The location is 10:10, probably the best location for a hostel. Rooms are a litttle small and the lockers are outside the room. But the location is incredible, has a really good kitchen and right next to the train station. Beds are comfortable and room is really warm. Also good travellers come here. I stayed at a another hostel and to many drunken young travellers there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Sabrina was very helpful and nice. She's informative and gave a lot of tips. It was extremely cold luckily the guesthouse is just a 2 minute walk away from the Train station. It's a perfect location if you would like to stay in an Indie-vibe community! It was a pleasant experience to stay in this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kingarthurscott
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Sabrina is awesome! She's a very funny host. Location is superb. Next time i come to seoul I'll be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.