Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dustin Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Dustin Guest House Located at 346-42 4F, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Dustin Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 121-836 346-42 4F, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu
91% 497
37.5554310 126.9237989
Dustin Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome guesthouse in the middle of one of Seoul's hottest areas (Hongdae). Lots of good food spots nearby, plus vibrant nightlife on weekends. The subway is very close, making transportation to the airport, other parts of town, tourist spots, etc. quite convenient. Good choice for solo travelers, as it has a relaxed social vibe and a lot of cool people pass through. Plus Sabrina, the manager, is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Sabrina is a gem, the place is located in a great location, easy for transit with nice facilities and cozy. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indahferbiani
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Dustin is such a great owner! He is soo friendly and help me everything if i asked him about something

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You were such a nice guest too! Hope we can meet again soon! Thanks for staying again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.9

Absolutely great location that near Hongdae station, a load of shops, restaurants, bars and clubs, which are the main reason why we chose to live in Hongdae, Staffs can speak english, mandarin fluently and friendly. Except there's no elevator so you have to climb up to 4th floor, and there are only two bathrooms in common area, it would be a trouble when you have to wait for a long time since the hostel seems quite full at that time. But still we did spent great times here. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying! Happy to hear that you enjoyed this area! Please come back in notorious winter time :P

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Sabrina was just so cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks ♥

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

My single room had no window. I think that is not really acceptable, especially for a price over 30€. After half of my stay I could move into another room with a window, which was normally meant for two persons. The facilities were clean (at least the bathrooms) but toilet and shower are in the same room - so you simply cannot go to toilet if someone is taking a shower. Everything else was okay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.4

Cozy hostel with an amazingly central location- great access to bars, restaurants, shopping and is a 3 minute walk from the Airport Express Road. The manager, Sabrina, is very helpful with recommendations and is always available if you need advice about anything. The 6-bed dorm is a bit small, but the hostel is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice location, cool area, 2 minutes from a subway line that goes directly to the airport or downtown. Sabrina the manager is a sweetheart, always there to help. The common room gives a good atmosphere. The "deluxe" single room is a joke though, and a bad one: super tiny, no window, no air circulation, there's just enough space for a single bed and that's it. It felt like sleeping in a closet. I recommend this hostel but definitely not this room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

I wish I could give a million stars for the owner and manager. I had some issues with my room and instead of telling me to deal with it or leave, Sabrina, the manager (who makes you feel at home right away) was understanding, took my concerns seriously and talked to the owner, Dustin. Dustin, in addition to being the most adorable human ever, put me up at his other property, no additional charge, AND made me a delicious dinner. These people are AMAZING, and truly care about their guests!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Miss you much! ★ I laughed a lot and you made people happy!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Dustin's Guesthouse was a prime location in the busy parts of Hongdae full of performers, food, shopping, bars, cafes. You name it. Sabrina, the manager, was super chill and helpful - definitely made the experience better. My group got the dormitory style and it was a shoebox, but it had its own bathroom which was nice. If you're going for a single or twin room - it's definitely better. I wasn't a fan of all the stairs (4 floors up and no elevator!). That being said, definitely enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.