X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dustin Guest House Reviews

346-42 4F, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
274 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location (right in the middle of Hongdae area), washrooms and kitchen were clean all the time, and awesome staff - Sabrina was super nice and helpful! Would definitely come back when in Seoul

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location of this hostel can't be beat, right in the middle of Hongdae and only a short walk from the subway. Sabrina and Dustin are lovely and helpful – I left my passports at the airport and Dustin rang for me so I knew how to get them back :) and Sabrina is always around if you need to ask about anything. The hostel has everything you need and there was a great atmosphere in the common area in the evening. I'll definitely stay here again when I come back to Seoul :)


100%

Good location, kind of noisey, but it is in Hongdae and that is expected to be in the center of everything fun


97%

Great location and really nice guesthouse. Dustin and Sabrina were super friendly and helpful!

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Sabrina was very nice and helpful.


100%

Dustin and Sabrina were great! The guesthouse was very warm and inviting, and they were able to give great advice about what to see and where to go in Seoul. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. There were fresh towels and even a great hair dyer to use. The kitchen and common area was also clean and inviting and the internet worked well in all places of the house. The location was great, Sabrina was always available with any needs we had. All in all a great place to stay while in Seoul!


100%

Awesome hostel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. So sad to have to leave, but will be back next time I am in Korea!

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in a great location! Sabrina was very nice and friendly. She makes you feel welcomed and offers to help you if you need it. The room itself was very clean and nice. Great place to stay and would definitely come back again!

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the place is clean and and cool and it's a great place to socialize. the manager, sabrina, makes you feel welcome to the extent she doesn't want to let you go. i've tried many hostels in hongdae and this is one of the best. the only problem is - it's in the heart of hongdae so it will be noisy at weekends, the buskers are literally just out there, but that's what you are looking for anyways, right?


100%

A fantastic place to stay, great location in Hongdae near hip shops & all the bars/clubs/restaurants. Staff (Sabrina) was friendly and helpful, Seoul is great when you stay in a place like this. Highly recommended - also try to stay in Seoul for at least 3-4 days, especially if going to DMZ.


100%

Probably one of the better youth Hostels I've stayed in. Great location right by the subway, and by about a million bars and clubs. The place was easy to find, and Sabrina and Dustin were super nice.


100%

Best and most comfortable hostel I ever stayed in. It's location is perfected being in the party district and next to the subway station. Thanks Sabrina for an amazing weekend!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Sabrina was such a welcoming host! The hostel was in such a great location, surrounded by great places to eat, shop, and teeming with nightlife. The place was clean and felt like home. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

very very good and convenient location, 30sec walk from Hongik University exit 9. Nearby have everything like convenient store or restaurant or shopping. cheap n worth room, with common amenities like water, coffee, kitchen, refrigerator, towel, shampoo, shower gel and hair dryer. For slippers, hair conditioner, toothbrush u have to prepare yourself. Just there is only one toilet in each floor that I have wait quite a long time for bath & when i wakeup one day. But i will stiil come bac

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

4 months of traveling and this was the top hostel that I stayed at Great location and great hospitality. Sabrina and Dustin and amazing people and fun to hang out with while watching a movie relaxing or going out for food. Ill be staying here again on my return trip to Seoul. Thanks for the great week of accommodation.


80%

Convenient location and helpful staff

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sabrina and Dustin were very nice host, would take time off to talk to guests when they have the chance to. Very nice environment and decoration! The location of the hostel is well situated at a busy street with bustle in the night if you enjoy night life. The hostel can also be found easily and situated within 2 minutes walk with luggage as described

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my third stay at Dustin's Guesthouse, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Seoul. The location is right outside of Hongdae Station exit 9, so it's hard to miss! Although I haven't seen Dustin much, Sabrina, the other staff member, is super nice and will gladly help you with anything that you need! If you're planning on coming to Korea, Dustin's is definitely the place to be!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Location and place to stay when visiting Seoul. Sabrina is extremely helpful and caring. She will always try to accommodate you and make your stay as good as possible. Great stay!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel Sabrina, the manager, is very helpful and is fluent in English so there's never any communication troubles. There is a pretty laid back atmosphere there. I'll definitely be returning again when I'm in Seoul.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Seoul Hostels

Please give us your feedback