Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dustin Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Bella and Gabriel. We booked a room with double bed. The room was not actually at the hostel itself but a few blocks away (actually at Dustin's house) Even though it was a bit further away from the metro, the place was a much better choice as you are close to the action but far away from the noise. For us, it worked great. Dustin's house is small but extremely well furnished. You actually live in a beautiful and comfortable flat. Besides, everybody were super kind to us. We had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Only issue is no safe to store important personal belongings. Ever frustrating when you stay in a 10 person dorm. Nonetheless, was a nice place to stay with cool people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello! Im glad that you had a good time! We do actually provide lockers and i did actually show you where they were. Maybe i should have implied it stronger. I apologise for the inconvience and hope to still see you again sometime in the future! :)

1st Jul 2017
5.7

The place was well located and the people staying we're really nice. However, the person in charge was not the most welcoming one. She seemed mad all the time. In addition, the AC was not running during our stay and according to others, that was the situation for the last weeks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

One of my favorite hostels! The atmosphere here is so great and it's super easy to meet people. The location is also outstanding. My only complaint is the common room, as the air conditioner is so called broken. Apparently it has been broken for months and the owner won't get it fixed for some reason. Really puts a damper on things and I would highly recommend them get that fixed, it's like sitting in a sauna in there. Also book a 4 bedroom dorm if you want good a/c at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was lovely! Such a good atmosphere & the manager was such an amazingly sweet woman!!! I loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you were amazingly sweet too! two dats was short i hope to see you again for a longer period of time next time :) Thank you!

  • RelaxingFelon
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Such an absolutely awesome hostel! The location is impossible to beat, right in the heart of an awesome area, and directly next to a super convenient subway station. Sabrina is absolutely awesome, and after even a short stay there it will already feel like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good feedback! Hope to see you again pikakid :) Hope you are having a good time somewhere in the world with your 2 pikachus :)

19th Jun 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great manager, and great location. My time spent at the Dustin Guest House was extremely fun, every day I would wake up and make new friends who I'd enjoy the stay in Korea with. Nothing but good vibes and good people. The location is great, and coupled with Korea's great metro network, you can get anywhere from Hongdae within an hour. There was also a lot to do in the area considering it was a short distance from the University. My only complaint is that Sabrina works so hard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hard work pays off when i meet nice guests like you :) Thank you michael for being such a nice and amazing person! See you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Sabrina was such a wonderful host! We only stayed two nights, but she was super helpful in guiding us throughout the area and getting tons of our laundry done! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a short stay! But im super glad i could help. Thanks for being so cheery! :)

13th Jun 2017
9.1

Honestly one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The atmosphere here is absolutely amazing. Met so many cool people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good feedback! Hope to see you again sometime :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Nice place that is located in the center of Hongdae. Great place for anyone over the age of 19 to party. If you are under the age of 19, there are still plenty of places to visit in the area, so there is no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good feedback! Hope to see you again soon! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.