Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dustin Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here. Sabrina was very welcoming and made it incredibly easy to settle in and throughly enjoy my stay here. It is a nice and cosy guesthouse, and if the right people are there it is amazing. In the middle of shops, bars, restaurants, street food. Would definatelt stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Pandabearjeff
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome place, good location, clean, just a little bit loud at night but that's expected for that location. Anyways it was great and I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

The Dustin Guest House is located in an amazing part of town and so convenient to the subway. It was clean and cozy (with heated floors!) and there was toast and jam for breakfast every morning. There is a little bit of noise at night, but it's not too bad and is definitely worth it for the location. Sabrina, the host, is terrific. She speaks very fluent English and offers great advice on where to eat and what to do. We loved her so much that we've actually booked twice during our Korea tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Sabrina is a wonderful and hilarious host who had loads of good info about what to do both in Seoul and throughout the rest of Korea. The location is fab - Hongdae is buzzing with loads of restaurants and bars and is super well connected. Great place to meet other travellers and I plan to come back on my return to Seoul! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed staying with Sabrina at Dustin Guest House. The guesthouse is really clean and comfortable, so close to everything in Hongdae and has a warm, welcoming atmosphere. I must recommend a stay at Dustin to anyone coming to stay in Hongdae or even Seoul. See you all again soon!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Had a great time at Dustin Guest House. Just walk out of the Hostel and find yourself in a great spot. The metro station is only 2min away and brings you to the airport or in the city without any changes. Also Sabrina is an awesome host, who can give you good advises or you just chill with her on the couch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Not worth the money, you can find cheaper. Breakfast is extremely simple. Staff aren't very friendly nor were they helpful in giving suggestions of where to go. It's best thing is the location, really convenient. Maybe it was this time of the year, but there isn't a traveler vibe and we didn't really meet anyone, nor did the staff try to get the guests to hang out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, i am sorry you felt that way, but i hope you do remember that i initiated a conversation quite a few times asking you what your plans were for the day, and the reply i got back from you were always either a one sentence reply or that you were going to meet your friends. Im sure you do actually know that all the guests socialize in the common area and we do have dinner outings going on time to time and stuffs like that and when i do ask you your reply is always that you are going to meet your friends. So i guess your accusations against me that i didnt try dont seem very fair in my opinion :) and about us being 'not worth the money', you were paying less than 15 bucks a night which was a discounted price given to you by the way, and decided to extend for the weekend which is a little more expensive (3 bucks diff) and when i highlighted to you the price you didnt take it very well saying you couldnt pay that much. i explained to you nicely that there is a diff between the weekend and weekday price no matter where you go and right then, you seemed ok and now judging from what you wrote, i guess you still bear a grudge :) Anyway thanks for the review and i will definitely reflect on myself, Good luck. Sabrina Manager

11th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best guesthouse I have ever been. Sabrina is an awesome host and the location is seriously perfect! For sure if I'm back in Seoul this is the place I will choose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

Amazing value for money - location can't be beaten a stone's throw from Hongik Uni subway station and surrounded by restaurants and shopping befitting a student/traveler atmosphere. Stayed in a dorm with my friend, room was small but beds are comfortable and lockers just outside the door so no worries about security. Nice common room area and decent kitchen. Sabrina was marvellous as well, super friendly, wealth of knowledge, and kindly accommodated our late airport arrival. Defs recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

I spent just over a week here and was thoroughly impressed. Sabrina was a charm, very helpful and went out of her way to help out any guest. The location was superb as well, located just a few minutes from Hongdae station (a fantastic suburb for young travellers). Also, I felt extra comfort knowing that the walls were painted using Benjamin Moore paint!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.