Hostelworld.com

Dustin Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Dustin Guest House Located at 346-42 4F, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Dustin Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 121-836 346-42 4F, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu
94% 419
37.5554310 126.9237989
Dustin Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.4

This is a well-maintained place and Sabrina is very accommodating and helpful. With the place full of guests, however, sometimes the wait for the bathroom can be a bit long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Very homely feeling, good vibes! planned to stay for 7 nights but in the end stayed for 10! Sabrina is very kind and helpfull The location is right in the middle of hondae 1 and a half minute from the hongik uni metro station Definitely going to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimichan1989
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

This is what I called the perfect Hostel. The location is just 5 minutes away from station. If you are into shopping, this is ur paradise. All cool shops are ur neighbor. Plenty of foods are around too. And the best thing is you will meet your new family here. I paid for hostel but I've got a warm home! I wish that I can stay longer or forever! I definitely would like to stay here again once I back to Seoul.. I love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks so much for your kind words :) glad we made you feel at home! you are always welcome back :) Sabrina

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Perfect location, nice atmosphere, staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful! Only problem for me was the bathrooms, there are only 2 so often you had to wait for them. The shower is in the same room as the toilet so often everything was very wet. Also its on the fourth floor with no elevator so it might be hard if you have large suitcases (I didn't so it wasn't a problem for me). Everything else was great, I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks so much for the kind words! you were really nice too and i hope to see you again soon :) Sabrina

29th Apr 2016
9.1

In the heart of Hongdae, this is a bustling place in a noisy nightlife district. It's a bit tight on space in the dorm rooms, but the people are lovely and the location is great. It's a not a hostel for "getting away from it all" but if you want a fun and vibrant place to be. It's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The 8ppl room should be a 6 ppl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

This guest house is in the middle of one the coolest place in Seoul. Sabrina, the manager, took care of everything for us and made us comfortable. She gaves us earplugs, maps, and advice! I'm not use to giving 10/10 on every aspect of the hostels but this one really deserves it. I felt that I was very safe and my belonging were secure. It is a safe and clean place to stay. I'm happy that I found such a great guesthouse for this price. I will definitely book here again next time I am in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much! you made me feel really comfortable too and i learnt alot from you for example making chocolate crepes hahaha that was fun :) if you ever need a place again to stay in seoul you are always welcome back :) Sabrina

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

This was our second time staying here and we'd be more than happy to come back. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and each room is electronically locked. Location is great! Plenty of nightlife just outside the hostel (shopping, street food, restaurants), and a very short walk to Hongdae Station. Sabrina is also very friendly and helpful :P We promise we'll come back and have dinner with you and Dustin next time, Sabrina!!! Hopefully it'll be earlier than two years

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you :) it was nice seeing you again after so long! its a pity we all didnt get the chance to eat dinner but there will always be a chance in the future :) hopefully like you said, soon :)

4th Apr 2016
10.0

Watch out with heavy luggages, there is no lift. Generally good stay and very good location (near meeting point subway station Hongdae exit 9). Thank you Sabrina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, great location near bars, restaurants and metro station. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.