Hostelworld.com

Dyeing and Hostel Nakashimaya

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Dyeing and Hostel Nakashimaya Located at 2-11-6 shinmati kumamoto-city, , Kumamoto Shi.
Dyeing and Hostel Nakashimaya
Japan
Kumamoto Shi 860-0004 2-11-6 shinmati kumamoto-city
94% 415
32.7987309 130.6980612
Dyeing and Hostel Nakashimaya
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel i've ever stayed in. Staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Atmosphere was immaculate, traditional Japanese. Do yourself a favor, book here before the secret gets out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Had a great time. Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities and I met some lovely people there. I would recommend this hostel to anyone interested in visiting the Kumamoto area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have every stayed at. It is modern Japanese style. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the pillows. The beds were nice. Dorm room is Japanese style with mats on the floor, but they have a box spring under them. Bathrooms were clean. Only 2 showers but there are not that many people. Its close to the castle and a short tram ride from the main JR station. The staff was super helpful and I had the best ramen in Japan so far. Plus they have a massage chair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel, well placed with good facilities. I've stayed here a few times. When the recent earthquake hit Kumamoto, they threw themselves into the relief effort, providing beds for people without a safe place to stay. Wonderful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice place, near from the station, the convenient store, and the supermarket. The staff is very helpful. I hope the owner put the bidet or spray in the toilet, cause that's the beauty of Japanese bathroom. And also, why is the rooftop close at 10 pm? It will be a perfect score if they consider these two things. Overall, wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
10.0

I stayed a single room. Although the room is basic, it's comfortable n clean. The staff is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

terrific stay! wonderful staff and great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • urusla7315
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2016
8.9

A small backpacker but full of japanese traditional features. Staff are nice and friendly. Rooms are tidy and clean. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.