Hostelworld.com

Dylan Cafe and Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 59 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 59 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
8.6

Super cheap accomodation l pretty close to the center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

We arrived after a long day of travelling from Bikaner, Dylan Cafe & Guest House was clean, value for money and the rooftop cafe was great for a beer after a long day worth of travelling. The hostel is nearby the local restaurants and markets and about 10 minutes walk from the fort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
5.4

the camel safari they organised was the highlight of our trip in jaislmer, we have heard about dodgy safaris and scams but this one was amazing. Our actual stay in the hotel was ripe with disappointment. The rooms was spacious yet sheets/pillows had no cases nor were they clean (multiple stains). The staff were constantly after payment and were rather weird and unfriendly. the location has also changed since it was written in the lonely planet, we can't understand how it ever made it in the book

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel with very friendly vibe and staff. awesome rooftop with good food highly recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Hostel, Just please get hot water and steady internet connection. Ali was an amazing host and very courteous. The roof top restaurant was magnificent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

it was a nice place! definitely worth theprice! location was not so good but it was close to the fort so that was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.7

It was a nice stay. Close to the city gates, but away from the road so that it is nice and quiet. There were no other travellers in the hostel while we were there. Do not try their lattes. Its just bad coffee with a lot of milk. Also, breakfast is not included despite what the website says. All in all though, it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.4

Good location and nice food. Staff was generally nice, but not super helpful when making enquiries about trains and stuff. There was a super cute German shepherd pup called tiger :) had a good night here and the facilitiest were okay, but the shower was cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

value for money; good bunker beds. The staff picked me up from the bus stand, which was nice of him. Very secure. Improvement required- hot water in the washroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
5.7

The location was good and you could see the fort from the rooftop restaurant. I think I was the only person staying there and there was absolutely no atmosphere. The room was okay and the food was okay. staff weren't particularly friendly. I left after one night and paid half the price down the road for a room that was just as nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.