Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dylan Cafe and Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Dylan Cafe and Guest House Located at old city,near air force circle, dhiba para, Jaisalmer.
Dylan Cafe and Guest House
India
Jaisalmer 345001 old city,near air force circle,, dhiba para
87% 47
26.9096692 70.9131365
Dylan Cafe and Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
8.6

value for money; good bunker beds. The staff picked me up from the bus stand, which was nice of him. Very secure. Improvement required- hot water in the washroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
5.7

The location was good and you could see the fort from the rooftop restaurant. I think I was the only person staying there and there was absolutely no atmosphere. The room was okay and the food was okay. staff weren't particularly friendly. I left after one night and paid half the price down the road for a room that was just as nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff was friendly, beds were clean, bathroom was okay. Value (couple of dollars) is pretty hard to beat. However, The camel safari they organized was a bit expensive and frankly, kind of boring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

The stay was quite interesting there coz of d atmoshpere .staff of dat hotel was also so nice and helpfully nature . Room was clean and airy.and the most important part of that hotel was d roof top restaurant dere.I just want to go dere again . Safari was also bst entertainment for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

pleasant, clean comfortabl total rooms. close to most important places in jaisalmer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

we had the pleasure stay at dylan cafe and guest house few days before and after our camel safari. Safari is organize by hotel. the owner, is adorable person. he is very thoughtful, helpful and kind. He is kind person who understand the Occidental culture and he will never hassle you for safaris. the guest house itself is one of the best for reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Incredible location in the shadow of the golden fort. Amazing place to stay. Interior are wonderful done. The best part of hostel is imazing food. The staff is great. View from roof top. Best place to meet backpacker. I recommended to all travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.6

decent, but not my favourite. The staff was not helpful at all and the room service menu they offer has actually half the food mentioned in it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Really good experience. Free pick up from train station despite a delay and 3am arrival. Really helpful staff who organised a decent and cheap camel safari. Incredibly cheap rates and disproportionately clean rooms. Good cafe on the roof. Short walk from the fort. Quality facilities, although the dorms could do with lockers. Maybe as its a hostel more of a social area/lounge with book swap, as currently there's only the rooftop cafe. Still we stayed an extra 2 nights as we enjoyed our time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Gernerally a lovely place with really nice, cheap rooms in a location very close to the fort (you can walk). However, out of season maybe not the best idea: a) there are barely people b) the place is still in its out-of-season-slumber and for example the otherwise lovely rooftop was not open. Hence breakfast did not really happen there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.