Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EDU Hostel Jogja

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
EDU Hostel Jogja Located at Jl Let Jen Suprapto No 17, Ngampilan, Yogyakarta.
EDU Hostel Jogja
Indonesia
Yogyakarta Yogyakarta 55261 Jl Let Jen Suprapto No 17, Ngampilan
82% 498
-7.8004595 110.3560566
EDU Hostel Jogja
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nabilhilman
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Hi, I stayed at EDU Hostel for two nights. The atmosphere was great! Very close to the train station and some other tourist attraction like Jalan Malioboro, Pasar Beringharjo, Taman Sari and others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

EDU hostel was perfect for us as we were out all of the day each day: it was a perfect base camp because of its location. The communal area is nice but because of the large scale of the hostel there is less of a friendly atmosphere to other hostels. It's perfect if you're busy or in a group but maybe less social if you're a lone traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
4.3

There is only wifi in the lobby, so not in the other common areas as it says on their website. The lobby lacks atmosphere, has no airco and the wifi doesn't work most of the time. The staff is very unhelpful. The rooms are ok, but the locker space is to small, there are no reading lights and each bed has one socket in the locker. Half way through your shower the electric gets shut off, no idea why and the staff didn't care. The breakfast is only rice and there are no fun restaurants nearby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ferisupriatna
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.9

Kerennn rapi ........ ....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff is helpful. The price is cheap. The place is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
5.4

This is NOT a normal Hostel. This is really a cheap hotel that caters to teenagers coming from various grammar / middle schools in very large groups. We switched after the first night of being surrounded by hundreds of children making noise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

I'm satisfied with my stay. But i have 1 complain, you have a roof top facilities but not operating at night. While your best spot for hangout is in the roof top.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.4

I had a great time in Edu Hostel even though I only stayed for one night. It's very clean and the staff are very helpful. Location is excellent it's just near the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.