Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Earthers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Earthers Hostel Located at Martina Vucetica 11, , Hvar.
Earthers Hostel
Croatia
Hvar Splitsko Dalmatinska 21450 Martina Vucetica 11
90% 813
43.1657017 16.4463400
Earthers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall, was a really nice Hostel! Only thing to complain about was that the bed weren't the best and some of the young female staff weren't very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, easy walk into town and to the water. Staff were really friendly, and the place had good vibes all around. Lots of outdoor space and easy to meet others. Quiet at night. My only complaint is that the 4-person apartment was a bit pricey for what it was, especially since the one bedroom was really small and the kitchen had absolutely no plates, utensils, appliances, etc. We also were excited to try the breakfast pancakes, but they weren't serving them while we stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WilliamPark
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Super fun hostel, staff and owners are great people that do their best to make you feel like a part of the family. Coordinate great events all week as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Super relaxing and awesome stay. Epic patio and yard where you can chill during the day and fun bbq's in the evening. It's about a 10-15 min walk from the ferry sp you have an escape from the busy streets in town. Konzum (groceries) 2 min walk away to get your wine to watch with the sunset ;). Third stay here and still love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved the place. Staff was very polite & the vibe was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.6

Good things- Location with really beautiful views was great. Nearby to lovely beaches. Just took a little bit of a walk to get into town. Staff were very helpful upon my arrival. Bad- My bags were covered in dust after I had them on the floor. Lockers need your own locks for. My room didn't even shut properly and because of it had people in and out of my room all night being loud and drunk. Would be a good if you want a party hostel, but not if you want to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Far and away the best spot I've stayed on the trip. Amazing views (sunsets are ridiculous), the relaxed atmosphere is a great place to meet people, and it is a short walk to the water for a swim every time it gets a warm out. There's a grocery store right down the stairs, and it's a lovely walk into town along the waterfront. Zero improvements to be made.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Great stay at Earthers, private room in separate house but right next door to hostel so still had great atmosphere. Definitely do the boat party with the hostel, so much fun and good having breakfast included especially when it's pancakes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

My friend and I spent 6 nights at Earthers and had the best time!!!! The location is perfect with a gorgeous view. The staff are amazing - so friendly and always willing to help you with anything you might need! The rooms are pretty basic but trust us - you won't me spending much time there any way! We felt incredibly safe. Breakfast is provided and the kitchen is small but well equipped. You must go on the boat trip during your stay! Hvar is stunning and we just didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Name's Marc, profile screwed up. Besides the best guests going around, the best view and safe clean simple accommodation, the only negative thing I can say is I couldn't stay longer! Beach, nightlife, and a relaxing homelike feel, felt like a week with friends down at the beach in stead of a tourist island. Phil, Rob, Jeff, the owners, took time to get to know you and help out with anything on top of owning the best restaurant on hvar (The fig) Megan, Steph, Sammy and Željka STAFF MVP X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.