Hostelworld.com

Earthers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Earthers Hostel Located at Martina Vucetica 11, , Hvar.
Earthers Hostel
Croatia
Hvar Splitsko Dalmatinska 21450 Martina Vucetica 11
94% 678
43.1657017 16.4463400
Earthers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Nice atmosphere and cool property. The people working there are great. They take you out every night if you want to go. Boat cruise twice a week is fun. Downsides were wifi didn't work well at all, no computers, no access to kitchen after 11pm. They will "store" your backpack but it's just in the common room. Someone stole my beach towel but didn't have a shadey vibe. One of the few places I stayed with virtually no other solo backpackers, but still had a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Best atmosphere I've experienced in a hostel. The staff were good fun and always keen for a chill. The hostel is on a hill which gives amazing sunset views. 10/10 would come back, cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

WOW. It's hard to put into words what an incredible experience we had at earthers. Easily the nicest staff and location I've ever been to. Comfortable beds, unreal bbqs, the best atmosphere and the boat tour was a highlight I'll never ever forget ! Already planning my trip back in August ! Can't wait to see the staff and have more unforgettable days and nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, helpful staff (we love you Jeff, Diego and Megan). Location is perfect, amazing view of the sunset and equipped kitchen. However, wifi wasn't working. Also reception, kitchen and indoor common area all close at 11 pm, which is a little bit annoying. We had a great time!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Stay was great! Only downside was that wifi was out for like a day and a half...although this made getting to know people a lot easier! The staff do all they can to make your stay the best it can be. If you have the chance, do the day boat excursion through the hostel--all you can eat and drink on board!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing experience! Would recommend to anyone and will come back! Pros: Staff is so welcoming and really cares about you. The environment is great for a solo traveler, as everyone hangs out and is friendly. Location is perfect because it's not in the middle of town where it would be loud. Instead it's the perfect distance (ten minute walk). There is free breakfast in the morning (cereal). Cons: only con was not having wifi in the room. HOWEVER, it was in the main building. Not a big deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved my stay at Earthers! Amazing place with amazing people, by far my favorite hostel I have stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly and have created a little community for any traveler who passes through. Made so many new friends and had a great time in Hvar, all thanks to Earthers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Such a fantastic place! It made our experience in Hvar 100 times better. Everyone there was so friendly and the atmosphere they were able to create made it a fun and relaxing place for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Earthers deserves nothing less than a perfect 10! I was meant to stay for three days and extended to five because I was having too much fun. I could have stayed another month- Phil, Rob, Jeff, Tiago, Diego, Xelli and Meghan were all super amazing, welcoming and lots of fun (although Tiago really can't play beer pong). So many opportunities to meet people and hang out- especially the boat trip with booze and food that they put on 2-3 times a week! I'll definitely be back- one of the best hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

This was our first dorm room hostle experience and it was totally great. The staff was so nice and made you feel welcome. The accommodations were great and the setting of the hostle was so cute and nice. About a 10 munit walk from the main square

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.