Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Earthers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Earthers Hostel Located at Martina Vucetica 11, , Hvar.
Earthers Hostel
Croatia
Hvar Splitsko Dalmatinska 21450 Martina Vucetica 11
93% 720
43.1657017 16.4463400
Earthers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay, except for the stairs in the heat haha. We had an amazing view from the bedroom! Even though I was with my brother whos not old enough to drink, the hostel helped us to find amazing activities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I have stayed at. Lots and lots of common area both inside and outside. Really easy to meet people to go party with or just hang around. The sunset view from the balcony is to die for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely fantastic hostel with a beautiful view overlooking Hvar. Provides all the needed facilities (kitchen etc) and does so well as they are spacious and clean. It's in a great location between Pokonji Dol (amazing beach) and the Old Town port, putting it within walking distance of everything. Most importantly, the people who work there give it a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and the opportunity to socialise with some great ppl. Truly a home away from home (beer pong skills encouraged).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Earthers was an easy walk to everything. The staff was friendly, the atmosphere was great. Super easy to meet people, and everyone went out together at night. Also, loved the cleaning lady. She was so nice and she was working hard to keep the place clean. Wifi only in kitchen/living room area which closed at 1030pm? If you need internet and need privacy or whatever, this may bother you. P.S. Great views and delicious BBQ! I'd stay here again if I come back to Hvar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Really good stay! Location was great and the facilities were very useful would definatly stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Love this place. So easy to meet people, kitchen is awesome, zero complaints. The place to stay while you're in Hvar!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Best staff. Great atmosphere. Only downside is the location.. a long walk from the centre to the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Far from the port and the party spots, have to climb a bunch of stairs to get there. No wifi in most of the rooms only in the reception area. Sheets were a bit dirty and the beds were not comfortable. Free breakfast is just cereal. Pub crawl they offer is very expensive (€23) and they do not give you a refund if you check out early. Was not impressed although the owner is hot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

We had a really great stay at Earther's. The rooms are clean with great air con, the atmosphere is brilliant - it's super sociable and you're made to feel really welcome but there is also a no partying after 11pm rule so you can sleep if you don't fancy going out! If you do fancy going out he hostel staff show you all the best places!! It was quite pricy compared to the rest of Croatia but in line with Hvar prices. The location is convenient to the centre and there are good shops close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

This place is a little bit far from the town than most other hostels, which means a longer walk if you're going out at night! Not as much of a party hostel as I'd have thought (for better or worse)..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.