Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Earthers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. I have stayed in over 60 hostels and this is one of the best. Rob the owner knows exactly what is needed. They have good aircon and comfy beds, they run events daily which get people talking and doing stuff together. It is such a friendly hostel that really makes you feel welcome and at home. It is easy to see why so many people extend there stay. This hostel is full of characters which you could easily write a sitcom about. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Thanks. Steve

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

I've been to hundreds of hostels all over the world but this was without a doubt the best place I have ever stayed. I travel with thousands of dollars worth of camera gear but never once felt like it was at risk. The staff was like one big welcoming family - just wait for barbeque night. I would suggest this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.9

I stayed in one of the apartment like rooms that is not in the main building. The keys barely worked so the door was rarely locked, the "lockers" were 2 small lockable cabinets for the 6 bed dorm, and the room was not very clean and smelled like mould. It would have been fine if it had been cheap, but it wasn't cheap. The wifi also didn't reach the rooms. The staff were great and the breakfast was good though and the pub crawl was fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

Great atmosphere but rooms were a bit lacking. Beds were super uncomfortable and my top bunk didn't have a ladder up or railing to stop me falling out. Hostel has a beautiful view over the water and is a perfect place to watch sunset. Most of the staff there are amazing.. always willing to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed here for ultra! Was a wicked vibe, very communal. The staff were lovely & the rooms were great! Expensive - but only because of ultra, great location. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Awesome place to stay to meet people, go out and take in the amazing view over the water. The sunsets were truly something else! Staff were super friendly and very helpful. The beds were not comfortable but we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. Feee breakfast and they help organise things to do. Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

I had such a great time here! Stayed 5 nights and wish I could have stayed more. There's a reason so many end up extending their stay. The staff really make the place amazing. They go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. Thanks for everything-I'll definitely be coming back! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Great time in Hvar, enjoyed my staying at Earthers, friendly staff, amazing view from the room. I'll have loved staying longer! Since there's a lot going on during the nights I'll say this is a hostel for people under 30, mostly. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danieldiamante19953161
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Pumping place and pumping people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel with the most amazing staff and people! Perfect location and an easy walk to/from town. Staff were very supportive and helpful with organising day trips and nights out! One of my favourite hostels in Europe, will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.