Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Earthers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2017
6.9

I was there when the season was winding down so my review probably isn't indicative of summer. Travelling in hostels for 4 months and this was by far the most uncomfortable bed I have ever experienced. Also wifi is terrible but I am told this is all Hvar. There aren't many kitchen utensils only like plastic knives? I think it is quite social if you want it to be but also good to relax or be by yourself. Staff are nice enough.. average showers. Sorry I know it's quite negative but its honest

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.1

The staff here is truly family. Sometimes you'll find more staff just hanging out than people, but the vibe of this place is awesome. I wish I had more time here..as I switched to this hostel in the middle of my stay in hvar. Great views, a little far from town but a quick walk. Free breakfast (crepes for dayyysss) if I came back to hvar I wouldn't stay anywhere but here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel, staff & the people there made it incredible. Already planning to go again next year

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at, amazing social atmosphere. Super easy to meet others which is important when solo travelling. There's generally some event on or if not you'll find people playing beer pong at night or just chilling in the day. Hostel also has a great view and close to 2 supermarkets. I added on an extra night but wish I could of done more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

earthers is amazing. i was about to stay here for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4. location is great- close to seaside, town center. rooms are clean and beds are comfortabe. in the morning you even get a breakfast. in the evening you can go pubcrawling or just chill at the hostel and watch the sunset from couch outside. staff is really nice, everybody is always in good mood and they make you feel comfortable right away. im coming again next year for sure. hvala vam za sve, Klara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL My stay at this hostel was so much fun! The staff are super friendly, it's a very clean hostel and the atmosphere created here is so nice! Everyone that stays here is like one big family and the staff do everything that they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! The prices are very good and the standard is amazing, I'd recommend this hostel to any type of travellers..5 stars!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

Best hostel ever. The atmosphere and staff are absolutely amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.7

I was here in the past and liked it so much I came back. It was a great decision. Probably the best hostel atmosphere in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Everything at Earthers is 100% spot on for what a hostel should be! There's an excellent team that makes you feel welcome from the second you walk in the door. It's got a social atmosphere with lots of communal spaces which makes it great to meet other travelers. They also organize amazing group BBQs every other night which was a highlight. I also recommend checking out the island cruise excursion they put on- great fun! If you are coming to Hvar, definitely check out Earthers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.7

very good location, close to the city center and beaches, very friendly staff, they organise activities such as dinners and barbecues at the hostel, which is a nice way to get to meet people. we booked a boat excursion which was really amazing, i would deffinetely recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×