Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Earthers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Earthers Hostel Located at Martina Vucetica 11, , Hvar.
Earthers Hostel
Croatia
Hvar Splitsko Dalmatinska 21450 Martina Vucetica 11
88% 829
43.1657017 16.4463400
Earthers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Amazing view of Hvar. The staff was super friendly and family oriented and make you feel super welcomed. We had a family BBQ for super cheap and it was a great stay overall. Would absolutely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
5.4

Hostel is far away from the center and 2.0 kms from the Hula Hula bar., you have to walk down the hill every time to get somewhere. Heavy traffic and construction work in the morning, supplying shops etc. The hostel is above a busy road which is the entrance of the town where all the supplying and road works etc take place since after this area it becomes a pedestrian area. So to get to the town each time is not so pleasant. The matress was terrible!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall, was a really nice Hostel! Only thing to complain about was that the bed weren't the best and some of the young female staff weren't very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Earthers isn't fancy, but it's all about the experience with this hostel. Great people and great vibes all around make you feel like you're at home in Hvar. The fact that everyone is so happy to be there makes the experience that much better. Great staff, location, and value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, easy walk into town and to the water. Staff were really friendly, and the place had good vibes all around. Lots of outdoor space and easy to meet others. Quiet at night. My only complaint is that the 4-person apartment was a bit pricey for what it was, especially since the one bedroom was really small and the kitchen had absolutely no plates, utensils, appliances, etc. We also were excited to try the breakfast pancakes, but they weren't serving them while we stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kempthornton
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Definitely the way to go when in Hvar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WilliamPark
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Super fun hostel, staff and owners are great people that do their best to make you feel like a part of the family. Coordinate great events all week as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Super relaxing and awesome stay. Epic patio and yard where you can chill during the day and fun bbq's in the evening. It's about a 10-15 min walk from the ferry sp you have an escape from the busy streets in town. Konzum (groceries) 2 min walk away to get your wine to watch with the sunset ;). Third stay here and still love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved the place. Staff was very polite & the vibe was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
6.6

Good things- Location with really beautiful views was great. Nearby to lovely beaches. Just took a little bit of a walk to get into town. Staff were very helpful upon my arrival. Bad- My bags were covered in dust after I had them on the floor. Lockers need your own locks for. My room didn't even shut properly and because of it had people in and out of my room all night being loud and drunk. Would be a good if you want a party hostel, but not if you want to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.