Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Earthers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Earthers Hostel Located at Martina Vucetica 11, , Hvar.
Earthers Hostel
Croatia
Hvar Splitsko Dalmatinska 21450 Martina Vucetica 11
92% 770
43.1657017 16.4463400
Earthers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

Ups and downs with this place. We had beds then we had sofas then we had beds. It was peak season so we took what we could. Staff were good people though and the hostel does have a really cool vibe, loved the bbq and guitar guys

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is great with a small walk to town and a small walk to a few beautiful beaches. The room doesn't have any lockers but was clean and had a hot working shower. The staff were friendly and told you things you could do as well as hosting events such as BBQ nights and boat tours. Overall great place 👍🏼

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time at earthers, the family atmosphere made my experience! Do not miss the island cruise, it's awesome. The food cooked by the staff is the best I've ever had in hostels, bbq and burger nights... Ah, can't forget to mention the amazing view from the balcony. I would defiantly recommend staying there, a great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

We had the best stay at this hostel!! From when we walked in the door guests and staff said welcome. Its such a family atmosphere with an amazing view to top it off. If you want the perfect balance between relaxing and partying in hvar stay at this hostel!! PS. Diego is an angel. He made us lemon and ginger tea when we were recovering from sziget festival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall good hostel, nice location overlooking the bay. Rooms were clean, tidy and airy! Be prepared to climb up some steps to get here ... But the few at the top is worth it. Local supermarkets are less than 5 mins away! Only negative I would have is the fact I almost broke my arm failing of one of the chairs on the property which had rusted away and the back legs gave away as soon as I sat on it (I'm not exactly a big lad) which wasn't ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

A great social hostel. Lots of activities organised by the staff such as a BBQ, nights out and boat trips. Stayed here twice now, and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, one of the best I've stayed in. I'll definitely be back. The hostel is an house that has been converted so definitely has a great homely vibe. Very easy to meet people. The staff are great people and cook up a good feast! Definitely do the boat trip if you are there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
5.4

Very poor service from Australian male staff member. Location not great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Atmosphere, atmosphere, atmosphere! Best staff I ever met in a hostel, they made everything really easy to meet people from the hostel and get you involved with activities (pub crawl, BBQs by Thiago, island cruise by Andre and Diego, table tennis,..). Met awesome people there and wanted to stay longer. Spent hours just talking to people in the common area with out even caring in visiting more of Hvar. Wonderful backpacker experience! Thanks Fil, Diegos, Andre, Zelly, Meghan and everyone there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
2.9

The private room didn't look like the images online - cramped with old, dirty furniture and stank of bleach, shower flooded the bathroom floor, air-conditioning didn't initially work even though we paid for a room with it so we had to deal with the unfriendly manager who finally got it working but was impolite in doing so. Only good aspects were the balcony and location of the hostel. Poor value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.