Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Very good value overall. Conveniently located near the metro station. Easy access to all the sites. Nice and quiet at night. Can't complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kolaghins585
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Ran into some of the best people in Berlin, at least partially thanks to this hostel. I did not really interact with the staff much, but they seemed friendly. Location was alright, took a lot of long walks. There is public transport near by though. The clubs that we went to were a little lacking, so I would recommend organizing club trips yourself if you're into that scene. Never the less, twas a great time, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, clean and comfortable beds. It is also near to the subway station. The guys at the reception are kindly and willing to help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • balajola3766
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Throughout my adventure around Europe, this hostel was the best! I can't emphasize how clean it was, and the staff was helpful and informative. The location was fantastic, it was very close to public transit and the neighborhood felt very safe. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

the staff is clean as well, not only the hostel ;) safe travels

11th Apr 2017
8.6

Really great hostel. Their comfortable atmosphere and warm, welcoming staff are what truly set this hostel apart. Staying here was a real pleasure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Hey! It was a pleasure having you here. See you in Paris ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff are very friendly and welcoming, making checking in very easy. The atmosphere in the hostel is great and it's very easy to find lots of nice people to chat to. The hostel is a short walk from the metro which makes transportation easy but it does not take long to get to Alexander Platz if you want to just walk. Happy hour is great and very good value for money. The beds are very clean and bathrooms on the whole are very clean too. I would strongly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel! Really clean. Great place to meet people. Enjoyed my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Trust me it's a good hostel. I travel a lot :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I do trust you, I travel a lot myself ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at East Seven! The staff were super friendly, it had a social atmosphere and it was more like being at home than in a hostel. Everything was always clean and the beds were some of the comfiest I've slept on in hostels. The kitchen is stocked with absolutely everything you need and the location is perfect for getting everywhere and anywhere! Plus they have a rad little garden out the back which is perfect for enjoying the sunshine and having a few beers at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice common area. Good staff. As we knew before - no 24*7 reception. Staying in the private rooms means 4th floor; no elevator. Generally we enjoyed our staying very much. Amazing kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I know there is no elevator but the view is terriffic, isn't it?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.