Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
10.0

It's often said, "This is my favorite hostel, ever!" In these reviews. This, truly, is my favorite, after 20+ hostel stays over the years. Nik at the front desk is charming and gracious. The tour guides are knowledgeable and engaging. Breakfast is simple yet lovely. The location is centralized, but still part of a neighborhood. The lounge is dynamic all through the night. Just a wonderful hostel in a fantastic city. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

The employees were super friendly and helpful. Ver clean. Perfect location! Very relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Happy you liked it here. Always nice to get a positive feedback since we try to make you guys happy ;)

13th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome place all around! Easy to meet people clean, really perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel. The staff is really helpful, it has a great kitchen and the atmosphere is awesome, you get to know a lot of people while you are there. Bathrooms and rooms were good. I'll definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Very helpful and chilled out staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Atmosphere is that people go out but there is no pressure to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

no pressure! of course not, you are on vacation and should enjoy yourself

  • sopho88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Rooms and bathroom are very clean, and there was always hot water for the shower. Staff are nice and welcoming, with excellent English. The area seems very cool, and close enough to walk to some of the central area if you wanted, otherwise it's just 2 stops on the U2 to Alexanderplatz. Would recommend the flea market at Mauerpark. Only negative was that on the first night it was very, very cold in the room. Extra blankets are available though, which helped on the second night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there, we have quite a freakishly cold winter at the moment. Some people prefere to leave the window open in the dorm to have fresh air, even in wintertime. I'm glad you survived though!

  • jessicaguzik6491
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel for solo travelers. The common area and kitchen are lively round-the-clock, making it easier to meet other travelers. Everything at EastSeven is well-organized, the staff is friendly and responsive, and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, friendly staff, clean and homely. Fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel and perfect position. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hostel was clean and the kitchen had everything you could need. Absolutely one of the best hostel I have never been.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere and the staff were always more than willing to help with any issues or questions I had. I recommend taking the free walking tour and going on the pub crawl if you're travelling by yourself, they're great for meeting new people. The facilities (especially the kitchen) are beyond what you expect from a hostel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.