Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 5005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 5005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jakebd
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.7

I stayed in several hostels this trip and this one was definitely the best. Not posh by any means but the facilities are all you need, people utilize the common spaces so you can meet people, and staff is helpful. Best of all, it partners with a couple other independent hostels to offer private alternative pub crawl and walking city tour, which are in nice small groups so you actually can meet people. As a solo traveler looking to have fun and see the city, this was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

This was seriously one of the best hostels I've stayed in on my trip in Europe. The staff is amazing and fun. The hostel is clean, secure and in a good part of town and also right by the U Baun station to head right into down town if you wish too but nearly everything in Berlin is walking distance. The hostel is set up in the perfect way to meet a lot of different people and there is a kick ass garden with hammocks. Next time I'm in Berlin, this is the only place I will stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yay! happy to hear. please come back!!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great staff! I loved it here, definitely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved it, everyone is sweet. Clean and close and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.6

The only great thing about this hostel was how clean it was, everything else was mediocre. All but one of the staff members were unpleasant to talk to and didn't have a friendly attitude. The tone they spoke to us woth made us feel unwelcome. We also paid a lot of money for a twin bed room with no amenities. I would expect something more than two beds and a fan if I'm paying 90 euros a night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I hope your travel doesn´t give you more of this experiences. But let´s sort it out. Who exactly was in what sense unpleasent? Maybe it was just a cultural missunderstanding, as your rating is the first with that kind of a general complaint within this year. You stayed 3 nights and met 6 of our staff. 5 were bad? The price and the standard: we clearly state what you get and what you pay. Please let us know where we cheated you with kind of false promises about our product? And please note that in the modern world prices vary a lot between countries and seasons. Our prices are average for the Berlin hostelmarket. Maybe in Asia it is cheaper, but ... By the way: you paid us 36 per person per night in a twin room in the peak season. Have a nice trip, Joerg (manager)

8th Jun 2017
8.9

Kind of quiet hostel in a quiet nightbourhood, but in short distance of everything. Spacious dorm, comfy bed, good wifi. Felt secure With code to open the front door + key for the room. Decent commonareas and equiped kitchen. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

I had a nice stay at EastSeven, the staff were super friendly, especially Olivia, the dorms are quite comfortable and more home-y than your typical hostel. Good location close to public transportation and cafes. For security they have front door key code, room locks, and a bracelet that shows you're staying there! The bathrooms were a bit crowded but not to unpleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi. thank you for the nice review. I will let Olivia know aboit the positive feedback. safe travels. nik

5th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel, but a bit far from the city centre. Close to a tube station though. Helpful staff, and the alternative pub crawl was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luciaivanissevich
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Perfect for solo travelers... must do the alternative pub crawl (try and go with your new travel friends) and the 6 hour walking tour. Just great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Average hostel experience. 5 euro to have laundry done, but left in basket all wrinkled. Would've been nicer to do it myself. Decent kitchen and lounge area. Strict on security (wrist bands) which was nice to have. Extremely friendly and informative staff, took time to help us out with all questions. Arrived on holiday weekend so much was closed, quite a walk from city center. Hofbrau Munchen - Berlin (beer garden) amazing food and beer, best experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.