Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
EastSeven Berlin Hostel Located at Schwedter Str. 7, , Berlin.
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10119 Schwedter Str. 7
93% 4437
52.5335059 13.4106159
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, super easy to meet people and the dorms are very spacious. Other than that no issues, although it isn't the cheapest place in the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff was incredibly friendly and helped my vegan self find some great places to eat (Kreuzburg for the win, but near the hostel in Prenzlauer Burg there's great vegan brunch!). The free walking tour takes about 5 hours (they said 3.5, but...) and shows ALL the historic spots so after you can enjoy non-touristy Berlin. The garden is great, especially since someone made us all dinner to pay for their bed! Berlin is the best, and this was a great intro to the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed one night so didn't get much of a feel for the place but the staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious. Clean and nice bathrooms as well. There seems to be a nice common area and whilst there is a lack of an actual bar it seems as if the reception does a pretty good job of providing sauce for patrons. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

yep, we have everything you need ath the reception. come back for another day! cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location in Mitte. Staff were cool and the place had a really good vibe. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

A little bit of a walk from the centre which isn't bad in the summer, or you can just jump on the U-bahn and you're in in 5 minutes. Good atmosphere and nice parks surrounding. Spacious and clean rooms with good bathroom facilities. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Such an awesome hostel and in my opinion in the nicest neighbourhood of Berlin. Helpful staff, great rooms, cool outdoor area and great kitchen and lounge facilities. Highly highly recommend! Our favourite place so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

Gave them our washing.....shrunk every single thing! On a 3 month holiday and was left with 2 tshirts

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay here! It is the best hostel I've stayed in whilst in Europe. It's in a sweet neighbourhood with cafes, the bio supermarkets and bars/restaurants but also quiet areas and a good park less than 15 mins walk away. The place is friendly but not over the top, it's intimate and it has a wicked kitchen, a garden area out the back so there are so many common areas to meet people. It's super chill and we met some really great people! It's not a party hostel, think yoga retreat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Good facilities and helpful staff. Very useful daily notices posted for events going on in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely, helpful staff. Long check in hours which help when you arrive late like us (11.50 pm ). Close proximity to the train station. Well equipped kitchen and 3 euro breakfast was great with unlimited cereal and toast. We felt very comfortable here and it was very clean. I have stayed in Yoith Hostels during my last few trips to Europe and this rates very highly in my eyes. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.