Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
EastSeven Berlin Hostel Located at Schwedter Str. 7, , Berlin.
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10119 Schwedter Str. 7
93% 4523
52.5335059 13.4106159
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Quality hostel in great location - just outside the touristy areas and nearby to heaps of bars and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and promptly attended to anything that needed fixing. Garden is great for relaxing in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

really amazing hostel, been in some good hostels but this one really was above them all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

this hostel is lovely- the room we stayed in was spacious and clean and the staff made sure that our friend was in the same room as us despite her booking seperately. The atmosphere is very chilled and quite quiet which suited us after a busy few days in Amsterdam. The garden is lovely, with a football table and lots of benches. Location is ok- quite far out but there is a metro just around the corner so not terrible. Would definitely recommend the alternative bar crawl. Thank you east seven!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Very clean and the back yard is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel with an awesome outdoor space and everyone was super friendly. I only wish they took credit cards and that their cost for a private room was a little less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Asher, we do take credit cards. Unlike some parts of Germany, we already live in the 21st century. SAfe travels and see you hopefully again in our garden.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is situated on the east side of Berlin - you can access transport easily but you can also walk to the Jewish memorial & the bradenburg gate in around 40 minutes! As 3 girls interrailing we enjoyed our stay in the hostel and met a lot of people - it is very social but not a party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a good time, but I think toilets are not enough and also, if your luggage is heavy you'll suffer because there is no elevator (but they say that on "facilities")

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here 4 nights, and found it to be an absolutely perfect hostel. Beautiful garden great for hanging out and meeting people. It closes at 10 so as not to disturb the neighbors, which is fine. You can socialize in the common room, or else go out, and always get a good night's sleep. Clean, comfy, wonderful staff, it has an awesome vibe, like feeling at home with friends. Thanks for creating such a great environment, I will definitely stay again when I come back to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

You absolutely cannot do better for the money than this place. Located in one of the cool, up-and-coming sectors of Berlin, close to public transit and all food/booze needs you could possibly think of, gorgeous facilities, bomb staff, quiet at night for sleeping. PLEASE do yourself a favor and book now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.