X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

EastSide Reviews

Viale Leonardo da Vinci, 223, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
55 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

great kitchen to prepare lunch and dinner, nice common space for meeting people definitely reccommend this place

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Location was poor for going out at night. This definitely was not a hostel for meeting and socializing with people. The only other people we saw in the hostel were in the same room as us, were 30+ and slept the entire time we were there. There were not enough spaces in the room to lock up a backpack or luggage. Just two small drawers (that by the time we had arrived the other 2 people in the room had taken. It was also in an apartment building with no sign outside which made it hard to find.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
you can choose the hostel you go, but you can't always be lucky about people you in the room. we didn't know you wanted us to put somebody lower than 20y.o. in your room! if you have any special request please contact us with an email and we reserve a spot in a teenagers room :)

94%

Easy to socialize, very cool lounge room. Although no possible to be loud until late

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

hostel far from the centre the beds and bathrooms are a bit dirty and old the staff was kinda weird


69%

다른방은모르겠고6인믹스룸욕실배수는끔찍함.(끔찍하단말도모자람)청결도도별로임.지하철역과가깝고콜로세움역과가까운역이라는게그나마.


91%

It has been a pleasure todo be here, the staff is so nice, the atmosphere, is also really good. We felt like we would be at home, because we has a lot of lugagge And we didnt have any problem. The metro is really close to the hostel. Thank you for everything!!


100%

I really recommend eatside hostel, It's a really nice place to stay if you want to discover Rome. The neighborhood of San Paolo is very convenient, there you can find many shops and it's easy to go to the city center with the metro. Moreover, the staff is very friendly and makes you feel like if you were at home.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very helpful&friendly staff.It was cleaned daily and cleaned well.No soap in the bathrooms.The rooms were very cozy and comfortable(they put the air conditioning in your rooms at your request).The kitchen was well stocked.The garden terrace was nice and so was the common room.It was just pretty far from the metro stop (approx 10-15mins)& then approx 4-5 metro stops from any of the main attractions.Not a party hostel but a nice social environment.Overall a very cozy and friendly experience.


69%

This hostel was nice mainly for the helpful staff and the how small it was. It is not very close to the center of Rome but the metro stop isn't too far of a walk from the hostel. The rooms were kept clean but the bathrooms are extremely small.


94%

Staff were fantastic. Got upgraded to a private room with the best balcony when we had originally booked a 6 bed so that was a nice surprise. Really clean and close to a metro station and the best/cheapest pizza and ice cream shops. Have no complaints, would go back again for sure!


86%

Very nice staff and clean facility. Did not like that they would check new guests in regularly at midnight or even 1 a.m. Disrespectful to existing guests with very late check-ins like that. Owner would come into the room a lot without knocking.

Owner Comment (Hide)
not knocking only when you guys have the door open

69%

The hostel is a little bit far from the city centre, however it's near of the metro station San Paolo (about 10 min. walking from the hostel). There is no big sign to pointing the hostel, so you'll need a Google Maps help to find it. I had a misunderstood about the money I had to pay when I arrive, but the problem was solved by talking with the staff. There is a kitchen if you want to prepare your own food, fridge, wifi, and a small backyard. There are some supermarkets around.


91%

I fell in love with this hostel. The atmosphere is amazing, you will feel more than welcome starting from the first moment. Since the hostel is very small, its all very personal and a good place to meet people. Gianluca (the "staff") is just wonderful. He will make everything for making you have a nice stay! I would definitely recommend this hostel to EVERYONE! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gianluca Gianluca

86%

The hostel was very nice, the bathroom were not the best, but Jean Luca, the bellhop as it were, was very nice and super helpful.


80%

Gianluca who works at the hostel is great for a laugh and makes the hostel feel like a mates hang out. Really great atmosphere and great for meeting other travellers.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome...really close from the metro station; nice area good kitchen . The staff was the best. Gianluka es incredible . Good place to meet people :D :D


83%

Great hostel, a little out of main area but close to metro and only a few stops from tourist areas. Nice and clean, kitchen facilities. Bathroom in room which was a plus and balcony on every room.


97%

EastSide was a great place to stay! You immediately feel welcome and the staff is really helpful, and you can tell they are genuinely excited you are there! The room was nice, it was a private double room with a shared bathroom and we had no issues at all!


94%

I was glad to be welcomed back - this was my second time staying at TwinCities/Eastside. It's like my second home in Rome! Staff are very friendly and treat you like a house guest. And there is always breakfast cereal if you are too lazy to go out and find food!=)

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I stayed at in my 4 months traveling!! Located a couple stops outside the madness, a 5 minute walk from train station. What makes this hostel the best is the family feel. When traveling, this is the easiest place to meet people. A common area that is so easy to talk to people. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, excellent internet and air conditioning for hot summer nights. Very friendly hosts that care about your stay. Would highly recommend


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback