Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Not as nice as the $5 places I stayed in Vietnam :-), but decent for Europe I guess. Pretty basic, and never enough toilets/showers so often had to wait. However, I did like staying in a real neighborhood and patronizing the local food shops and cafés. Easy walking distance to most places you want to go. Note that the directions from Tegel Airport are missing a key step. You must first take bus #128 to Kurt-Schumacher-Platz and take the train from there. Buy an AB ticket from the machine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

A truly great hostel. Far smaller than anything else I'd seen in Berlin — just two dorm rooms. If you want a hostel in Berlin that doesn't have the mega-hotel feel, pick this place. The rooms are great, with big lockers, comfortable bunkbeds and a sink. Kitchen is great, there's a lounge area and the bathrooms are great (clean!). Tim, who works there for part of the week, is a great guy and his colleague seemed like a cool guy too. And it's really close to the metro with plenty of stuff nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Very quiet hostel, close to metro and trams. Bathrooms are clean, rooms and WiFi are OK, beds are goods and there is a sink and big locker in the rooms. Tim, the owner, is lovely and really helpful. Only drawback is the lack of power station near to the bed. However, I recommand this hostel, and be back next time I'll be in Berlin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel was clean, at a walking distance to the major things to do. Has kitchen and luggage storage facilities. Didn't have plug points at the beds. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mosquito_food
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at the Eastener. Matt, the owner, works hard to keep the reputation of this hostel and to keep guests satisfied. This is among the quietest hostels I've ever stayed at. Great place to rest. Room with shower/toilet was modern, clean, safe. Great facilities near by; Locally owned, non-chain, great restaurants, grocery store, laundromat. museum island/many major sites under 25 mins walk. Wi-fi, like everywhere else, intermittent but mostly works well. We'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Reuben91
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.7

The guy running this place is a legend! Quite a character.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mads262h
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice and clean hostel. Very standard hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.4

This was the first hostel I've stayed in so I wasn't sure what to expect. Matt was very nice, with a good little spiel about the city. He would enter the room without knocking sometimes to change sheets and show people the room. Security was fine, the door to my room had to be pulled shut in order to lock so it was often left open, but I didn't have problems with anyone in the room so this wasn't a concern. Overall I'd definitely stay here again, it was a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Stayed in a private double, which is next door to the main hostel with a few other rooms. It was clean tidy and well located. Entry into the hostel is on a keypad and then key into the room. Staff friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff and quit/ clean room. Its in a nice and quiet neighbourhood where they are located in Mitte. I will book with them again when back in Berlin...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.