Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Eastener Hostel Located at Novalisstr. 14, 10115, Berlin.
Eastener Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10115 Novalisstr. 14,, 10115
86% 2946
52.5281540 13.3885896
Eastener Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Good facilities, small kitchenette to do your own cooking. Hostel was clean and tidy, with exceptionally helpful staff. It has free wifi and excellent access to restaurants and food shops within a 2-5 minute walk. The street is fairly quiet which contributes to a good nights sleep. Though the weather was hot the hostel remained cool which made our stay more pleasant. The free walking tour that passes the hostel is a great touch, especially if you don't know your way around the city just yet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Matt is a fantastic hostel owner, really helpful, personable, and eager to help! The hostel is super chilled out with a really nice friendly vibe. The place is small but the rooms are plenty big enough and the beds are really comfortable. I would only say that Matt needs to put more bowls in the kitchen! Otherwise, fantastic comfy friendly clean place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Realy nice stay, perfect location (5 minutes walk from Friedrichstraße train station), small but clean room with very comfortable bed, free coffee and tea. The only not so good thing that made the stay less than perfect is the fact that the room had a musty wet smell (I checked other comments and nobody raised this problem so most probably this was just in room 4 where I stayed) Would stay again and I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

The Easterner Hostel was a delightful place to stay. My room was clean and bright. It was compact and not overfull of furniture but I had everything I wanted. The shower was lovely and powerful and there was always hot water. I appreciated the free tea, coffee and sugar in the kitchen and the use of the microwave and fridge. The hostel is in a quiet street but very central and close to good places to eat and a short walk to Oranienburger Tor and Oranienburger Strasse S Bahn stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.4

The wifi never worked while i stayed, kitchen is always busy, staff are reasonably nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice little hostel - and it really is very little! We stayed for Lollapalooza, it was good value for money and clean and functional. Not really a place to hang around in the evening due to its size, but in such a great location for bars and cafes. The staff are great and friendly and helpful, the only problem is that there are no staff overnight; so if there is anyone making a lot of noise in the hostel you just need to sort it out among yourselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant hostel. Staff were lovely and the location was perfect. So central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

The team at Eastener were absolutely brilliant. This isn't a 'state of the art' hostel, but it serves a purpose and is situated in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice, basic hostel - reasonably priced, small double bunk room but all facilities clean and close to public transport - would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alex_jones41993
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Our en suite private room was nice, basic but clean. No complaints with this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.