Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

Tim at the reception was super friendly and very kind and helpful. We booked a double private room, bed was cozy and spacious, but there isn't much space in the room save the bed. Kitchen and bathrooms are extremely tidy and clean. Common area is comfortable and there are loads of useful info on the board.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel , fabulous location , all points of interest in walking distance will stay here again later in the year Maureen Ireland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.6

For my first ever visit to a hostel I can say i was really happy that I chose here. It is a very quiet hostel, but that was perfect for coming back after long days out. Everywhere was clean, wifi was good and everything you needed was there. Matt (the man in charge) was lovely and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

The Eastener Hostel is located near the Berlin Wall Memorial and Friedrichstraße which conects with every tourist and historic attraction. The hostel facilities are clean and comfortable. Matt is a really nice and funny person and the ambiance is relaxed and calm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

The owner of the hostel was very informative and nice. The location was close to everything that you needed. The neighbourhood was safe. The rooms are not that big. Just big enough to sleep. They were clean. The internet didn't work on our side of the hostel. You have to use the common area if you want WiFi. Some people who stayed there were nice and others had no courtesy. Overall, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

Quiet place in a great location for the main attractions of Berlin. I can't evaluate the staff because I only see them once. Overall, great relation quality-price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

We enjoyed staying at this place: the location was fantastic, close to lots of nice restaurants and withing walking distance of central sites. Matt, the owner, was very helpful. Our room, the double, was quite small, but we would recommend this place if you are staying in central Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Clean as described. Didn't meet the owners but communication was good via email. No wifi from our knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Tim was great, but others had an issue with no one on duty to check them out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.0

The facilities were a little dated but spacious and adequate. Parking was a hassle. I think we got the last parking spot in the area. We were a party of four that came in late when the reception area was closed but we had made arrangements before hand. We stayed one night and it was perfect for our needs. Hot water in the roomy showers and there were no problems with the room or beds. The staff, even though we never saw them, were very helpful. Definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.