Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Eastener Hostel Located at Novalisstr. 14, 10115, Berlin.
Eastener Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10115 Novalisstr. 14,, 10115
87% 2913
52.5281540 13.3885896
Eastener Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay - great location with supermarkets, restaurants, and public transit all in walking distance. Small, quiet hostel perfect for a relaxing vacation. The double bed private room is small but sufficient for two people with small luggage. The only thing that made the stay less than perfect was that during our stay Berlin was quiet hot so our room was very warm. I understand that air conditioners are not expected in Berlin but just a fan would have made the room much nicer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location and chill vibe. People were social but not noisy by bed time (10 or 11 pm). Hostel did not have ac and there was a heat wave when we were there. To make things worse, sheets were not provided (only a comforter with a changeable/washable cover), so everyone was sweating like crazy. Also there was nothing to dry your hands on in the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

I had a good stay in this place and overall happy with it. It is close to a metro but the main sights are close enough to walk.There is an asian buffet nearby for €7.90 during weekdays. There is a supermarket and 24hr shop nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a small common area to socialise. The available locker in my room does not really lock. There is not enough sockets for everyone but that can be easily managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.4

A good hostel in a convenient localization if one wants to see the the Old Town and Museum Island. Staff is very friendly and he helps in planning a visit in Berlin. If I were in Berlin for the second time, I would choose this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice location, and our host Tim was very helpful! It's also great to have a kitchen and a fridge available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay! The place was small, but quiet, clean, and very comfortable! About 1.7Km from Museum Island, close to the train/tram, and within walking distance from a bunch of restaurants. Tim was really helpful with advice on all that so be sure to ask. There's also a place to do laundry and a kitchen for cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the coolest places I've ever stayed at. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanmurphy1994
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Good quality clean hostel. Tim is great and makes a special effort for each guest. Only downsides are the wifi can get spotty and the showers are the 30 second timer variety.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

The biggest down is that the reception is not 24h, so if you need something after 8pm there's nothing you can do. Location and staff were great, but cleanliness of the bathrooms could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Tim is so helpful and great at giving suggestions on where to go and what to do. Free tour from the hostel is ideal for getting introduced to Berlin! We had a double room and we even got our own private bathroom! We didn't use any of the trams as everything is in walking distance! Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.