Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
7.7

Great place to stay - the staff are really friendly and helpful, but a little hard to get ahold of during the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.6

We stayed in a double bedroom. It was really lovely - snug and well furnished, with an incredibly cosy bed and a little table we could eat at/play cards on etc. The staff were really lovely and knowledgeable about local restaurants, attractions and activities, although sometimes hard to get hold of. We were close to everything central - about a 20 minute walk from the reichstag, and we walked to most attractions - there wasn't much need for the metro. The kitchen was also a good size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Very nice staff, good location, I could leave my bags in the lockers the day I left and I was able to use all the hostel facilities for the whole day after checking out which is a big plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Very nice place and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.6

Look this hostel is more like a cheap hotel than a hostel. Great location, very clean good beds but it didn't really have much of a social atmosphere. I didn't like this but as I said if you want a cheap hotel then it's perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel, brilliant staff, the bathroom was strange, very little atmosphere however good for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.6

Loved it here! The host was so friendly and gave us some great tips and recommendations about the city. There's a kitchen and common room which were nice additions for us, the atmosphere was fairly sociable but if you're looking for a party hostel this isn't the place. There isn't 24 hour reception but it's simple enough to get in out of hours. The only negatives, the private double smelt a bit of damp and the bed was temperamental but for the price we can't really complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

I couldn't rate this place more highly. While hoping for a quiet place to stay, I was mindful that staying at a hostel may not be so quiet! But I was pleasantly surprised with how easy going this place was. And perhaps I was blessed with good roommates too but I have never slept so well in a hostel. The staff member Tim was super helpful and a pleasure to meet. Facilities were clean, comfortable bed and good linen. Great location in walking distance of many attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
5.7

This hostel was just ok but I wouldn't stay here again. Some of the facilities promised on the website didn't actually exist, for example there are no laundry services, just a laundromat 15 minutes away. They couldn't even print anything for me, which was ridiculous, in my opinion. The guy who runs the hostel is indeed quite nice, but he's only there from 10-8, which I think are really inconvenient hours for a hostel. Also, only two showers for the hostel. You can get better value elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×