X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Eastener Hostel Reviews

Novalisstr. 14, 10115, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2406 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Very flexible and helpful staff, clean rooms and kitchen. Rooms are pretty small, but perfect for the purpose. It was our second time there, and likely to choose again next time.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed in a twin bedroom, which is really tiny as written in the hostel's description. Overall a very clean, friendly hostel in an excellent location. Would stay here again!!


77%

Good location and nice staff. Stayed there for 5 nights but it was never cleaned wich was bad, maybe good hostel to stay 1-2 nights.


97%

Nice hostel in a perfect location,.with very helpful and friendly staff,


94%

Great hostel. Stayed here for 4 nights and im back for another 4. Very chilled place, i enjoyed my stay here.


94%

Good location, we walked everywhere we needed to go. The staff was great when we arrived, gave us a tour of the hostel and told us about the area. Our room was a bit small, but worked. The radiator did not turn on, so we were a bit chilly at night. We would stay here again.


91%

Great stay at this hostel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is also great, in the city centre, 15 mins from Unter den Linden. Small hostel, not very crowded but clean and comfy. Definitely would recommend to anybody staying in Berlin.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Everything in this hostel was absolutely fantastic except for the locks on the bedroom doors which were difficult to open/close - lock and unlock. I think there might be something wrong with the lock and key. I slightly bent one of the room key trying to opern my dorm room.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed in one of the private rooms with a double bed & private bathroom. The room was a good size, clean, and had a safe for valuables. It wasn't the most comfortable bed/pillows in the world, but good enough. The kitchen was always clean, and the other guests were friendly and quiet. The owner & staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful - they gave us recommendations of places to go and places to avoid. We were very impressed with value for money, and really enjoyed exploring Berlin!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I would return to this hostel. I stayed in a small twin room which was in the building next door. Very well located hostel and always had hot water in en-suite shower room. Very reasonable.


100%

we were satisfied with everything, we'll definitely stay at Eastener Hostel again next time we are in Berlin

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good for the price. Simple to reach from the Tegel airport.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • henripook
  • Estonia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen, a little bit weird bathroom with a strange shower, but you get used to it quickly. Great location - really close to the city centre ))


100%

Just THE perfect hostel in Berlin You have to enjoy and test it!! Perfect, clean, room of 8 bed Just next the metro, nice bars .

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Not the most social hostel, but this was the perfect place to stay and relax for a few days. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is great, Matt obviously cares a lot about what he does. Only thing was I felt a little exposed being on the ground floor with windows open to the street that didn't lock properly


89%

This place made us feel like we were staying in a house rather then a hostel, fantastic kitchen and lounge, small and easy to meet people. Clean and the location wasn't too bad. Would definitely stay here again :)


77%

This hostel was decent! It is really small but clean and the one staff member working was AWESOME! The only complaint I have was one of the 2 showers was literally a toilet area with a drain in the middle and you were supposed to shower there. The other shower was fine though (although they have energy savers which means you have to keep hitting the shower button when you want more water...but that was no big deal). Location was OK but I wish it was closer to the train station.


80%

Very good value for money. Friendly place, quiet and reasonably clean. However, we stayed for 4 days in a twin room, and nobody came to clean the bathroom or the room not even once. Apart from that, it was great!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Eastener Hostel is a quiet little Hostel located in Berlin Mitte. It is the perfect base to explore Berlin due to it convient location. The staff is very nice and helpful. Beds were clean and fresh. Common bathrooms were ok but not perfect. Did not matter for us we stayed in a private room with our own bathroom which was very clean. We would always come back for a short stay. If you dont want to stay in a party hostel this hostel is the right one to experience Berlin.


66%

when i first checked-in around 15:00, staff took me into the room but the beds wasnt been cleaned. kitchen was too small that if someone use then we need to wait even they just washing the dishes. most staff were friendly, and location was good!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback