Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

An amazing hostel! 5 min walk to super good breakfast (Bondi cafe) and a metro line to the centre, or 10-15 min walk to the main sights. Only slight negatives are the lack of advertised coffee/tea and the manager forgot we were coming (but he was super ill so wasn't his fault -and anyway he's so nice it hardly mattered). Rooms are smaller than expected but at such a good price can't complain. Always helps how warm it is as well, given it was -6 when we visited! Cannot reccommwnd wnough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed here for 11 nights !! I loved the hostel the kitchen and bathroom is very clean, receptionist are very nice always want to help. I got unlucky with other guest (snorers and loud midnight people) but what can you do. Only thing is that you don't have a personal charging point to charge your stuff overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location and good value for money BUT it is advertised as 'not a party hostel'. There are lots of signs posted to back this up but there was such a loud raging party until 3 am on the Saturday night that I could hear it from half a block away as I approached. So don't go expecting quiet -better to go the Air bnb route for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Overall, it was a great stay. the owner was very nice and helpful, the hostel was cleaned every morning, the kitchen was well equipped, the people staying there were great etc. there are 4 rooms and 3 bathrooms out of which 2 with showers (it was sufficient for the amount of people staying there). location- excelent (10 min walk from alexanderplatz and brandemburg gate and easy to find when coming from the airport).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
9.4

The place is very clean and the host is nice, introducing you to the house rules from the very beginning. The facilities are just as advertised but it is very important to respect the rules imposed by the hostel in order to make everyone happy so I really appreciate that. A good quality-price report indeed! I strongly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2017
6.6

It is ordinary hostel. Nothing speciell about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel is small and was quiet and nice. The rooms where nice as well (except that it lacks of plugs near beds). The staff was really kind and helpful, but sometimes you had to look at them (they are not always around). It is full equipped and very near to the Mitte.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Close to city center! Good and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice and clean hostal, the owner is really friendly and is well located. I definitely recommend to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
10.0

When visiting Berlin, I highly recommend staying at the Eastener! It's location is perfect for accessing all major sites and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.