Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Eastener Hostel Located at Novalisstr. 14, 10115, Berlin.
Eastener Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10115 Novalisstr. 14,, 10115
86% 3014
52.5281540 13.3885896
Eastener Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this place. It was just what I wanted. Very small and quiet hostel. You won't find a big party here. The kitchen was big and has everything you need. The wifi was very fast and never messed up. The dorm beds were comfortable and warm. The showers were very clean. Tim the owner was awesome! And very helpful! One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay in Eastener Hostel. The location is quite good. You can walk to the Centre in 15 min. There was Internet in the rooms and kitchen facilities were more than enough. The stuff was also amazing. They are really caring about the needs of customer. I highly recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed here as a solo female traveller in a 4 bed dorm and felt very safe. I never met any of the staff, but they were very helpful over the phone. I wanted to leave before check out opened at 10:00 so I was able just to leave my money under my pillow. The location was really good, about 35 mins walk from Alexandraplatz and 25 mins walk from the Brandenburg Gate. The hostel is on a residential street so was very quiet. There was also wifi. It was basic but for the price you can't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

very happy to have had such a small and familiar place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

It was extremely clean and had comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Excellent location in central Berlin. Facilities are just ok, tough. You can cook in the kitchen, but nothing too elaborated. Internet connection is good and reliable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Sehr netter Empfang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Firstly, it was my first time in a hostel and I’m absolutely convinced that Eastener worth it! I didn’t have any problem getting to, is very closed to the underground and if you want to walk, they have an amazing location. The team is so friendly (Thanks Matt!),open to help you every time that you need. Although I landed in Berlin at night, I didn’t have problems getting to my room because previously they send me instructions. My room was a double ensuite room and was amazing, warm and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Nice location, kind staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Perfect location and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.