Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eastener Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
8.0

The facilities were a little dated but spacious and adequate. Parking was a hassle. I think we got the last parking spot in the area. We were a party of four that came in late when the reception area was closed but we had made arrangements before hand. We stayed one night and it was perfect for our needs. Hot water in the roomy showers and there were no problems with the room or beds. The staff, even though we never saw them, were very helpful. Definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location (walking distance to most of the major historical sites of the city), helpful staff and clean, secure facilities. Would stay again at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

It is vey good hostel, good localitation and Matt is very friendly! The only thing is that the hostel should have padlocks for the lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.7

This was hands down one of the best places I've ever stayed. Matt (the owner) was about the friendliest guy you'll ever meet, and his hostel feels like you're staying at someone's home. Very neat public transit, and close enough to most the main attractions that you can walk. I'd love to come back if I ever return to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

The owner's introduction of the hostel and city is very detailed and informative which helps me a lot. A cozy place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Eastener is a nice small hostel with a quiet atmosphere. The owner is friendly & helpful. You can leave bags in secure lockers or hang out in the kitchen/common room after checking out if you need to. The area felt safe with good public transport and you can also walk to lots of the tourist attractions. It's in the old Jewish neighborhood and the beautiful Neue Synagogue is just around the corner. Lots of good cheap cafes, kebab shops & supermarkets too! I would definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Average hostel on great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Cosy, honestly, well situated in central Berlin, 10mins walk to a U-Bahn station. Manager was really nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel situated in the heart of city. By walking you can actually reach many historical places. I used to walk to all place . It's kept within 20 min walk which is very convenient. The stafts are all helpful and polite. They speaks very good english. The facilities are good. And definitely clean everywhere. As solo female backpacker I feel secure in mixed Dom. Recommend this hostel and will stay again if I'm back to Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Really great place to stay calm and the staff really cool and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.