Hostelworld.com

Eastener Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Eastener Hostel Located at Novalisstr. 14, 10115, Berlin.
Eastener Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10115 Novalisstr. 14,, 10115
87% 2811
52.5281540 13.3885896
Eastener Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

Had the most wonderful time in Berlin and was all topped off by our stay here. Perfect location next to the underground station and easy walk to the city centre if you wanted. Equally there were lots of lovely restaurants and bars nearby for the evenings. We had to check in late due to our flight but this proved no problem and we found everything very easily thanks to our very welcoming host. Windows could have been thicker, as noise on the street did bother us a little bit but no real issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

Well located, able to walk to all major attractions. Two minutes from the metro station too. Lockers In all rooms but need to bring your own lock, and also lockers in the common room for you to Leave your bag after check out. Well equipped kitchen for general use. Everything was clean and the staff were fab!! Only downside was there wasn't many people there, and everyone kept themselves to themselves so it is hard to make new friends if travelling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Tim was AMAZING! The hostel is very good and has an amazing location! Highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Overall one of the best hostels I have been to. Tim was super friendly the beds were pretty comfortable and the showers were clean. Also we could leave our luggage in their lockers for free for a couple hours after we checked out. Also right next to many cafes and a metro stop near by. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

We had so nice time in Berlin. It was easy to get to hostel and althought room was small, it was cheap and comfortable. Staff was nice and let us check out later. Location was near the services but in quite quiet street. Only thing that disturbed a little was that other guests steps/talking behind door woke me up a few times but I think it's part of hostel life. Free coffee was good too ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jwasha974568
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Tim was a wonderful host and extremely helpful. I felt very safe and the beds were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The bathrooms were motion-sensored which was weird at times, but overall everything was very hygienic! I highly recommend staying at this hostel as its location is wonderful and its value is as well! Also - take the tour that meets at the hostel every morning at 10:10. It's more than worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean, really good location, right in the center, nice staff, very friendly and helpful but facilities very poor. Old bathroom parts, rubber on the ground, not carpets, horrible squeaky beds and the most important very very small room, literally 2 people can't go around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Very basic rooms and facilities but always clean! Staff extremly friendly and helpful too, location is perfect for sightseeing and also has lots of nice restaurants locally, would recommend to anyone looking for cheap but good quality accommodation in the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel only issue was that the bunk beds were squeaky !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

The owner, Matt, was super friendly and helpful. Hostel was pretty close to the Metro and not a bad walking distance from a lot of main attractions. The hostel had free maps and tons of eatery places just a couple blocks away that were a good price and delicious food. Excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.