Hostelworld.com

Eastener Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Eastener Hostel Located at Novalisstr. 14, 10115, Berlin.
Eastener Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10115 Novalisstr. 14,, 10115
86% 2848
52.5281540 13.3885896
Eastener Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location! Perfect staff! Completely clean! Only problem is atmosphere. If you are looking for a quiet hostel, this hostel is going to be your favourite one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

The place was pretty clean and in a good location for getting around town. I took the free tour which was amazing. It's not actually free- the tour guides live on the tips, but it was so good I was happy to pay at the end. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, the bathrooms were decent and the price was right. People were friendly but the common area is small and there is no cafe or bar. Not the way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chapelle92
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Small cozy hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

The manager Tim is an absolute gem. Super friendly and approachable, he really made the stay great. The first night we were there the atmosphere was pretty bad, and not very social but the day after it was fine. It's a small hostel so it really depends on who's there. The place itself is great, our only complaint was that it was a bit quieter than we were hoping for the first night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Rooms were clean probably the spaciest of all the hostels I've stayed in. The showers are clean, and there's a kitchen with everything. The only downside, if there is any, is that the power sockets aren't close to the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location just a little walk away from the Berlin city centre, but also near to the U/S bahn stations. Matt (the owner) is a nice fellow who talks you through the facilities and provides a map and a breakdown of the area, although note that reception is not open all the time, so I for example had to check-in the morning after I arrived. The hostel is fairly nice and clean, however the lockers provided are quite small. Overall, good value for money but NOT a social/party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

The double rooms are very small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

About 20 minute walk from the Brandenburg Gate. Great location and friendly staff. The free walking tour was great!! Rooms were clean although very hot due to super sunny weather and no air con!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Incredibly homely hostel. Always felt like my things were safe and everyone was respectful of each other. Generally quiet but still a sociable atmosphere in the dorm and living room. Things were cleaned daily by the cleaner and the staff couldn't have been friendlier! Great location too. 10 mins walk to Freidrichstraße station. Brilliant place to stay if you want to meet new people but still sleep well, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erin3301
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

Little out of the way from the sights but the staff were great! Our room was small but clean, which is the main thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.