X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Eastwest Guesthouse Reviews

Istiklal Avenue, Eski Cicekci Street, N: 20 Beyogl, Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
229 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Hostelin konumu çok iyi. GS lisesine 3-4 dk mesafede. Sadece kapıdaki tabela çok küçük. Bu sebeple sokak içinde bulmakta zorlanabilirsiniz. Şubat ayında gittiğimiz için hava soğuktu fakat kalorifer fevkalade ısıttı. Yastık ve yorganlarda kılıf yoktu. Standart bir uygulama mı bilemedim. Banyo temizdi. fiyat açısından uygun. Tercih edilebilir.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

They just have to put free soap and shampoo. the rest of the services are Ok.

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I liked the hostel because of its location and price. The hostel even provides breakfast (which was lovely... The cheesestring was a bit unusual though). The window was broken in my room so it was quite noisy at night, the shower was dodgy too but staff were helpful. Actually, the staff were very helpful and approachable in general although I did find one person a bit unfriendly :(


100%

LOCATION,STAFF,PRICE. AND FREE BREAKFAST..EASTWEST GUESTHOUSE IS LOCATED JUST IN THE MIDDLE OF ISTIKLAL(1 MINUTE WALK).IT WAS MY FIRST TIME AS A TRAVELER/BACKPACKER AND I FEEL THAT I WOULD DEFINITELY DO HOSTELLING AGAIN IN HERE. STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. BTW THEY HAVE A GREAT FREE BREAKFAST !!!

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I had an amazing stay at this hostel. The rooms are clean and its so good to have bathrooms inside of them. The staff is so nice and kind and the location is very good for taking metro. If i ever go back to Istanbul, i will stay here for sure :)


86%

Nice location, comfortable accommodation, Cinar proved to be an excellent host. Suggestions: 1. keep a socket adaptor in each room as all sockets are 2-pin whereas many visitors are traveling with 3-pin electronic gadgets. 2. Keep basic amenities in toilet like soap and shampoo

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

시내쪽에 있어서 위치는 좋은 위치인데 처음에 찾아가기 너무 힘들었어요 구석에 있어서 그것말고는 위치 상당히 좋고 시내쪽인데도 조용한편이예요 나름 청결한편인데 샤워실 물이 좀 잘 안빠지는거 말고는 좋았구요 개인사물함이 열쇠가 통일인지 같이간언니랑 서로 해보니까 되더라구요?..안전한거맞나요..?ㅎㅎㅎ 뭐 다들 터치는 안해서 잃어버린것은 없지만 그래도 따로 캐리어는 잠궈뒀어요 직원들 모두 너무 친절했고 조식은 그럭저럭 괜찮았어요 가격대비 최고~ㅎㅎ

  • 2nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

계단이 너무 위험하지만 매우 친절한 직원들이 가방을 들어줘서 불편함 없이 너무 좋게 지냈다 탁심거리랑 너무 가까워서도 좋았다


100%

Great staff and great hostel. Although it is in the middle of the city center it is also very safe and calm. When I was staying, couples and a family were also staying there and we had a great time all together just like friends. We visited some places all together. Very nice place to stay.

  • 2nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Eastwest family! They helped me about anything I asked, friendly staff. Very cosy, nice Turkish breakfast :) Just walking two min to everywhere. Definitely suggesting to everyone! Hope to see you soon :)

  • 2nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent staff,clean friendly. Excellent location.everyone was very respectful. Great place to stay.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, great staff ,very helpfull ,comfortable beds and air conditioning,very clean.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

emplacement irréprochable, mais personnel peu accueillant ni attentif à notre séjour. Nous avons retrouvé un garçon qui dormait dans notre chambre un soir alors que nous avions réservé une chambre pour filles, et la jeune fille a la réception m'a envoyée balader. Au moment du départ, certains effets personnels avaient disparu comme un billet de 100TL. Dommage car nous pensions atterrir dans une vraie auberge de jeunesse.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your comment really matters to us; it was a big mistake of us and i'm really sorry in the name of my personel. We do provide you lockers for your personel belongings, and if really your money was lost in our hostel we would like to be informed in order to help you on time. Hope to see you again, love from Istanbul : )



View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback