Hostelworld.com

Easy Go Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Easy Go Hostel Located at 2 minutes from centre of town, , Vang Vieng.
Easy Go Hostel
Laos
Vang Vieng ban Vangvieng 2 minutes from centre of town
78% 438
18.9294180 102.4481897
Easy Go Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
7.4

Stayed just one night in the Tiger dorm room 8 people. Ac was on but not super cold but didn't get super hot either. Lockers below the bunk are a bit annoying loud and just not big enough for a backpackers pack. Showers were hot but no real bathroom set up, felt a bit odd. Friendly staff but not overly helpful. Location was great just a short walk from where the van from Vang Vieng drops you off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Absolutely love the place. Came for 2 nights ended up here for 10. Staff are amazing and are so friendly and nice. Super cheap cost to stay and great place to chill and make friends. 10/10 without a doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

It has a great location, and you can't here all the traffic. Staff are great, very friendly and helpful we only booked one night but ended up staying 4 now! Great relax areas with a great view. Very cheap price which is a bonus! Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Easy Go is located at the end of the strip which in my opinion was one of the best things. You're away from the noise with a lovely mountain view but still minutes away from the action. Everything is easily walkable as the town is super small. We stayed in a twin which was big and relatively clean. A bit shabby and kind of hot as it only had a fan but manageable. Wasn't much of a social vibe when we were there but depends on the people really. Pool tables and alcohol available there too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
6.6

I stayed here for two nights in a four person dorm. The room was alright, it had a balcony which was nice because we could hang things out to dry, and the room was well ventilated with two windows and an extra door. However, at random times the water in the rooms stopped working, and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. However, the staff was nice, and the atmosphere in the common area was great. A bit outside of the town center, but really easy to get to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
4.3

The rooms were fine, but just about anyone could walk into the building. We stayed in the building across the street from the main office. The doors were always open. The bathrooms were filthy and every shower had a used condom thrown onto the shelf or floor. In the two nights we were there they were never removed. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
5.4

We booked through booking and when we wanted to extend our stay they didn't tell us that the price is higher when you extend... Hot shower doesn't work properly and you have the choice between very cold or very hot ! Another guesthouse in construction right under our window so very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

A decent hostel. The location isn't quite in the centre of town, but town isn't all that big so not too much of a problem. Also you get to walk past the most amazing view of the mountains every day. The sisters who run the hostel are adorable and very helpful :) Not much atmosphere, but since Vang Vieng was my favourite place in Laos I didn't send all that much time in the hostel anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel with amazing staff and atmosphere, we had a wonderful time there. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel. Great value. Good location right next to town but in a quiet area. Common room is great to meet people. I stayed in the building opposite and the dorm rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. Can't comment on the dorms in the actual easygo hostel building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.