Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
6.0

Not the nicest hostel but not sure what more you could expect for 3 dollars a night. Showers were not clean and roosters woke us up every morning. There are 2 buildings in this property so there are options of where to go given there is availability. Went during offseason so maybe that impacted our stay but it was one of the hostels we stayed in that wasn't great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.3

Warning! There is NO AIR CONDITIONING. Also, the bathrooms are pretty gross and there are no locks on the doors. Pretty good location- within walking distance of everything. Nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for taking the time to review. You are right we do not currently offer air conditioning but with such a great common area no one really spends times in the dorms (which only get hot during the day) Although we don't have locks on the doors we do provide lockers for safekeeping of your valuables and constantly encourage people to use them. Safe travels!

20th Apr 2017
6.0

Good for the money, nothing is really in good condition but as I say for the money you can't really complain, personal I wasn't into the vang vieng seen so the atmosphere wasn't that good I didn't think. But if your there stay here to save yourself a buck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for taking the time to review. We will never be the newest hostel out there due to being the cheapest around. However we do offer a warm welcoming atmosphere and a more traditional setting where we both party and enjoy the surrounding areas together! Thanks for the recommendation! Safe Travels!

17th Apr 2017
8.6

Had a great, great stay here. Really social place with really awesome people. Staff were wonderful and organize tubing outings regularly so the whole hostel can go out together. Location is great—although really everything in Vang Vieng proper is within walking distance. Place could have been a little cleaner, and the only lockers were located at the second facility on the other side of the street, but overall, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you enjoyed staying as much as we enjoyed having you! Was great going tubing with you! hope you enjoyed the photos. Sorry about that we were short staffed during this period so were doing the best we could but glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe Travels!

16th Apr 2017
6.3

It is a OK hostel. Not possible to close the bathroom door in the room.. toilet was almost broken and so was the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.1

Great social area - just across the road from reception they have a bar and social area with heaps of pillows to lounge out on whilst playing games or watching movie. Amazing view off the deck here! Our dorm room was nice. Lockers aren't in the rooms (in owners house by reception) and are very small. Toilet and shower room could do with a clean / lick of paint! Average wifi. Staff not very helpful and seemed a bit grumpy. Can't get tubes here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you enjoyed staying as much as we enjoyed having you! The mountain view is great eh! We keep the lockers where they are for protection for the guests so they are directly under the cctv. Surprised to hear the staff were grumpy as normally its the thing we get the most positive feedback on.Safe Travels!

29th Mar 2017
8.6

Dorm room was quite big with balcony.. has free tea and coffee in morning.. chilled atmosphere.. staff is good..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you enjoyed staying as much as we enjoyed having you! Safe Travels! The staff enjoyed chilling and adventuring with you too!

25th Mar 2017
7.1

Only stayed a night. Doors are always open to rooms, there are lockers that you can use with your locks. No breakfast, pool table. Staff was nice. Inexpensive. Two blocks away from main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review! As we are the cheapest place in town breakfast is not included but is offered at very cheap rates! Safe Travels! Shame you didnt get the chance to stay longer

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with lovely receptionist. Great view on the mountains from the Terasse. A bit further than the other hostels (4 min walk) but calmer and cheapest bed in town. Had booked one night, stayed three.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you enjoyed staying as much as we enjoyed having you! Safe Travels!

  • emmisabel
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Thank you easy go ❤ it's not a party hostel but because we are in Vang Vieng ofcourse we have to party little bit and from this hostel you will find amazing people to go with. Amazing staff, clean, good location, not on the main road so you can sleep 🌿

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou very much for your review was great having you here! you hit the nail in the head there! we want everyone to feel like they are at home and that includes partying and going out with friends! However we know that people need their sleep too! We want people to sleep well after a good night then wake up and enjoy our mountain view! Glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.