Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
2.9

The room was so dark and messy which was beyond imagination. Compared to the comments on the site I was very surprise when I reached there...ended up changing to another hostel due to the poor condition

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! It's definitely one of my favorites in south east Asia! The staff is awesome,(especially Huw, Mel, and Jack) you couldn't ask for any more friendly, helpful, and fun people to be working there. Everyone is so genuine that you feel welcome stepping into the hostel. They take everyone tubing down the river, their common area is super social but it's also quiet at night so there's no problems with getting to sleep. Definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.9

We stayed in a private room which wasn't part of the hostel. The staff were really helpful and always wanting us to join them for a drink. The room itself was very basic but that's what your paying for. The A/C didn't work and the bed was very squeaky. However it is cheap so can't complain too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

The rooms were clean and there are lockers down in reception free to use (bring your own padlock). Some of the staff were incredibly kind, with one member of staff arranging for the manager to come and pick me up from a bar one night when Vang Vieng nightlife got the better of me. Very thankful for that! For us, the location was a real downside. It's just a short walk to get to some restaurants etc but to get to other hostels and the places that most backpackers hang out was quite a long walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
7.1

Was told this was an amazing hostel by a fellow traveler however I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom in my 4 bed en suite, the atmosphere was more chill while I was looking more for mingle and go out scene therefore spending my time at the real downtown backpackers 2 with people I had met at previous destination. Also, breakfast was *. The menu made it sound delicious but it was cooked half heartedly by western staff. Great view of mountains but a bit out of way of bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Loved it. Perfect location. Toilette could be cleaner. But perfect though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.0

Take into account that it is the cheapest place in town so you should't ask for much. There commun areas are cool and you have things to do. Food and drinks in the bar were cheap. The lockers are in the main corridor, not in the room and room doors are not locked, just closed without a key. We were in a 4 people room and it was fine, clean and with a balcony. No AC, just fan, so it can get so hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
6.0

Not the nicest hostel but not sure what more you could expect for 3 dollars a night. Showers were not clean and roosters woke us up every morning. There are 2 buildings in this property so there are options of where to go given there is availability. Went during offseason so maybe that impacted our stay but it was one of the hostels we stayed in that wasn't great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.3

Warning! There is NO AIR CONDITIONING. Also, the bathrooms are pretty gross and there are no locks on the doors. Pretty good location- within walking distance of everything. Nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for taking the time to review. You are right we do not currently offer air conditioning but with such a great common area no one really spends times in the dorms (which only get hot during the day) Although we don't have locks on the doors we do provide lockers for safekeeping of your valuables and constantly encourage people to use them. Safe travels!

20th Apr 2017
6.0

Good for the money, nothing is really in good condition but as I say for the money you can't really complain, personal I wasn't into the vang vieng seen so the atmosphere wasn't that good I didn't think. But if your there stay here to save yourself a buck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for taking the time to review. We will never be the newest hostel out there due to being the cheapest around. However we do offer a warm welcoming atmosphere and a more traditional setting where we both party and enjoy the surrounding areas together! Thanks for the recommendation! Safe Travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.