Hostelworld.com

Easy Go Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Easy Go Hostel Located at 2 minutes from centre of town, , Vang Vieng.
Easy Go Hostel
Laos
Vang Vieng ban Vangvieng 2 minutes from centre of town
77% 424
18.9294180 102.4481897
Easy Go Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2016
6.6

I stayed here for two nights in a four person dorm. The room was alright, it had a balcony which was nice because we could hang things out to dry, and the room was well ventilated with two windows and an extra door. However, at random times the water in the rooms stopped working, and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. However, the staff was nice, and the atmosphere in the common area was great. A bit outside of the town center, but really easy to get to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
4.3

The rooms were fine, but just about anyone could walk into the building. We stayed in the building across the street from the main office. The doors were always open. The bathrooms were filthy and every shower had a used condom thrown onto the shelf or floor. In the two nights we were there they were never removed. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

A decent hostel. The location isn't quite in the centre of town, but town isn't all that big so not too much of a problem. Also you get to walk past the most amazing view of the mountains every day. The sisters who run the hostel are adorable and very helpful :) Not much atmosphere, but since Vang Vieng was my favourite place in Laos I didn't send all that much time in the hostel anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel with amazing staff and atmosphere, we had a wonderful time there. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel. Great value. Good location right next to town but in a quiet area. Common room is great to meet people. I stayed in the building opposite and the dorm rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. Can't comment on the dorms in the actual easygo hostel building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

This place holds a special place in my heart. The staff, the people, the atmosphere was so welcoming and friendly. I wish I could've stayed longer, but I will definitely be back! The room I was in was super clean and nice. We had a mishap in the middle of the night with a sink pipe and it was handled quickly and I still got a great nights sleep. Thanks for all the love, Easy Go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel - most likely the best value for money you could find in Loas! Perfect location, (quiet and peaceful but close to the centre if you want to have a crazy night) super amazing staff, really easy to meet fellow long term travelers in the common area, comfortable beds and hot showers. This place is home away from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Absolutely terrific hostel. The cheapest and the best in VV. The staff are fantastic, friendly, knowledgable and down to earth - treat you like family rather than a customer. Chilled out common area, with cushiony seats/ beds & a balcony with a beautiful view. Very easy to socialise & meet people here. Slightly away from the 'main' part of town, so quiet at night. Also linked to Warm Up bar (best bar in town), so free drink offers etc... 6 months travelling and is probably my fav place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.6

Easy go was a great place for our 4 day stay in vang vieng! Very cheap and great value for money. Staff were very helpful with arranging activities and buses. Rooms were kept quite clean, although blankets on bed were not washed after used from each person staying in the dorm. Lockers downstairs but brings your own lock. Amazing view from common area. Wifi in common area not in rooms but that was fine and can't really complain for the price! Overall, very happy with our stay here (4 bed mix dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel that is good value for the money you pay! It's by far the cheapest in Laos and is in a great location. Very peaceful and a great spot to meet other travellers! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.