Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Easy Go Hostel Located at 2 minutes from centre of town, , Vang Vieng.
Easy Go Hostel
Laos
Vang Vieng ban Vangvieng 2 minutes from centre of town
77% 506
18.9294180 102.4481897
Easy Go Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
4.0

The only redeemable thing about this hostel is the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Basic but i liked it. Mosinetz for every bed and nice staff. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Really lovely laidback hostel with friendly staff and incredible views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.6

Great value for money, especially for a twin room with a balcony with a fantastic sunset view. Pool table, chill out area are good and the receptionist is lovely. Intermittent internet on the second floor but good in reception area, and in my room the water didn't always come out straight away. After telling reception, the water worked fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Close to everything but far enough from the noisy main street. The staff is really kind and helpful! If you don't know how to organize your day ask them! They usually guide you to the best and cheapest alternatives.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.7

Staff were never at the front desk, security wss poor & room was pretty dirty, but greatly impressed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
7.1

Came in and then left soon after. Room was dark and next to a noisy construction site. Internet did not work at all. Common area was just a pool table with loud music and not much going on. Would not recommend. Only positive was that the kind staff girl understood and allowed the cancellation without penalty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.4

Good location and extremely good value, the owner is very nice and gave us a free upgrade to a double room rather than dorm. Close to tubing, main town and all the good food options. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave feedback! We enjoyed having you stay with us! Always nice when the guests take the time to get to know us and take an interest in Laos culture! We do try to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. As you say we are in a good location to take advantage of the great things to do In Vang Vieng! Safe travels!

26th Sep 2016
6.9

Nice room, but very hot even with the fan on and it needs more light! You can't read at night unless you're on the bed right next to the light. Seemed strange that the room was never locked but seemed to be a safe place and people around in reception quite a lot. Building work starts quite early in the morning so it was noisy but it was a good distance from main town area and staff were friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave feedback! We enjoyed having you stay with us! Sorry to hear that the light levels were a little low, we try to make sure there is a good balance to ensure the majority of guests needs are met with little disruption to other visitors. We have a CCTV system and actively encourage guests to secure any valuables in the 2 locker racks provided. Thank you for noticing that we always have staff on hand that are happy to help :) We did have a very humid couple of days. There has been some building work on the road which we cannot help but glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.9

Good location and nice pool table downstairs but there were cockroaches in our bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave feedback! Glad you enjoyed our great location and view of the mountains! We do clean the facilities everyday and apologies for the unwanted bathroom guests! As with anywhere is Laos there will always be an amount of wildlife about to make things interesting although we try to limit this where possible. Safe travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.