Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Easy Go Hostel Located at 2 minutes from centre of town, , Vang Vieng.
Easy Go Hostel
Laos
Vang Vieng ban Vangvieng 2 minutes from centre of town
78% 519
18.9294180 102.4481897
Easy Go Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.4

This hostel is prettt basic. The rooms don't lock. There are small lockers for your valuables but they aren't in the rooms. The common area is quite nice with a good view and the food is reasonably priced. The staff are really nice and can help you with most things. Good location close to the main street and everything you need but not in a noisy location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Abseloutly loved my stay here. Cheapest place in town and really great value for the price. Awesome atmosphere and nice people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Stay for the vibe. In the middle of rapidly evolving Vang Vieng, Easy go is a glimpse into the past, Somehow holding onto whatever little is left of the old.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Had a great time at Easy Go. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The building is made of bamboo so you can hear everything - if you are a light sleeper maybe stay somewhere else. Otherwise, would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

lovely thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
6.6

The location is good with a nice view from the common area, but I would say this is the only positive aspect of our stay. upon arrival we noticed straight away how grim and dirty the room was especially the bathroom, we had a private room which clearly the sheets had not been changed with stains all over them, the room was dusty and dirty and the bathroom was mouldy and grimy, on two occasions we had no water and had to ask the second time for it to be turned back on as i was mid shower...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
4.0

The only redeemable thing about this hostel is the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at Easy Go. Its unfortunate you didn't mention you were not getting what you needed as our staff our always on hand to ensure guests are as comfortable, entertained and included in group activities as much as possible. We are the cheapest hostel in town with a focus on a chilled welcoming atmosphere where everyone can feel like they are at home costing less than a beer in your home country. Safe travels and try mentioning any issues you have in the future to hostel staff and they will at least be able to attempt to assist you :)

4th Dec 2016
9.4

Spectacular mountain view....check. playstation 4....check. excellent staff to show you all the best places in town...check. for 3$ a night this is the best deal on earth for a hostel. Be sure and seek Huw, the tall mulleted one, he will lead you down the path to righteousness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha Thanks a lot for checking so much out whilst you were here! Was a pleasure drinking with you and was glad we could visit the lagoon together! You are always welcome to come back! Although might be worth practicing your Fifa skills so we don't beat you so bad next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Basic but i liked it. Mosinetz for every bed and nice staff. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for staying with us! it was great having you hear and the staff enjoyed getting to know and partying with you. Always welcome to stay at My House! Hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Really lovely laidback hostel with friendly staff and incredible views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for picking up on our welcoming friendly vibes! We all sleep under the same roof so the more friends we get to stay with the better! :) Safe Travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.