Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with lovely receptionist. Great view on the mountains from the Terasse. A bit further than the other hostels (4 min walk) but calmer and cheapest bed in town. Had booked one night, stayed three.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
4.0

No security - lockers are located in a different building and they are very small. There are no locks on dorm room doors. There is no lock on entrance of hostel and no security or reception over night. Aggressive, angry, threatening staff - small issue in the room, asked about it (it wasn't a big issue) and received threats, insults and abusive behavior from male staff member. Maybe this is just a one off? We all have bad days. 3 out of 4 people in my room checked out the next morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. However considering we have 24 hour security cameras on the reception and on the lockers that are provided (in the same building you stayed) we are able to provide the facts of what happened and not the story you have come up with. In this instance you came home drunk at 1am in the morning screaming loudly on one side of the hostel where guests asked you to be quiet and ignored them and their pleas to speak to western volunteers if you needed help. You then wandered over to the other side of the hostel shouting (where the owners stay within 3 meters of reception) and screaming where within a minute you had awoken the owner and his pregnant wife and they both came out to assist you. You were drunkenly shouting that the room had no aircon ( we have never had aircon in the dorms and have never advertised as having it and show all guests the rooms before they stay to make sure it meets requirements) You were shouting so much other guests and western help came to assist. Where you were complaining that the private toilet in your 4 bed dorm (that can be locked from the inside) was smelling. We checked the plumbing and there is nothing wrong with it. We advised if a guest has a dodgy stomach to open the windows and put the extractor fan on to help. None of which was the hostel or managements fault. You had asked the owner to your room (which he did to see how he could assist) then asked him to leave as you didn't seem to know what solution you were after causing a scene for the other guests also. The only person who was being threatening and disruptive was your self under the guise of "I am nice person I will not leave bad review" when all the time you were demanding things the hostel had never advertised and was unable to provide. Seeing as you were the one who was being abusive and unreasonable and drunk the owners we actually considering calling the authorities Iam not surprised other guests didn't want to share a dorm with you moving forward. I would advise when you are traveling to remember you are in another country with different cultures and standards and are not staying in a 5 star hotel and that choosing to sleep in dorms you will be sharing with other people and be more understanding of what they and the other people around you are going through. Most problems can be avoided and understood. However when someone finds themselves creating problems and lying after they have had more drinks than they should of they should be looking at themselves and how they can make a situation better and take some personal responsibility. I would advise you in the future to look at the atmosphere you are creating and do what you can to improve your immediate surroundings instead of creating problems then blaming other people who are just trying to help you for them. You will find your traveling experience a lot more enjoyable. We take security seriously hence all the signs to lock up your belongings in the lockers provided and the cctv. If this was a small problem as you describe why wake up half the hostel with drunken ranting when you dont even have a solution in mind? We are the cheapest hosel in town and pride ourselves on our warm welcoming atmosphere and providing what travelers need to relax and enjoy the area. If this is not what you are looking for and don't want to make friends with people and see a different way of living may we suggest you look at booking a hotel next time :)

  • emmisabel
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Thank you easy go ❤ it's not a party hostel but because we are in Vang Vieng ofcourse we have to party little bit and from this hostel you will find amazing people to go with. Amazing staff, clean, good location, not on the main road so you can sleep 🌿

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou very much for your review was great having you here! you hit the nail in the head there! we want everyone to feel like they are at home and that includes partying and going out with friends! However we know that people need their sleep too! We want people to sleep well after a good night then wake up and enjoy our mountain view! Glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you :)

  • emmalevit
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Honestly my favourite hostel in Laos! Awesome location, just on the outskirts of town. Near caves, the relaxed river bars and short walk to the Main Street. The staff there were amazing and it definitely attracted an awesome group of people. amazing value for the price, I ended up staying for one week and wish I could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great review! We love our location, the mountain view providing a great place to chill after enjoying the local parties and make new friends when hungover! we wished you could of stayed longer too! hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

24th Feb 2017
5.1

Dirty, scruffy place. When I was shown into my room, the staff member didn't know which beds were clean or which were being used. No free breakfast. Common area a bit grotty. Room smelt of sewage - maybe there's a drainage problem? However, the staff were lovely, and the location isn't bad- those are the only redeeming factors!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review. We have never offered free breakfast or advertised to people that we do and the breakfast we offer if cheap and includes backpacker staples. Apologies that we didnt know what beds had been used, We had had an issue where guests had stayed in another bed than the one allocated to them (something that we cant control and something we have signs up to tell people not to do) We did figure out who had stayed where as quickly as we could and cleaned the beds before you stayed there. Im sorry you didnt like our social area as this is one of the main selling points of the hostel. We provide a great place to relax and unwind, eat and play games and watch movies with other guets and we have a full time cleaner to tidy the place to keep it in the best condition! Glad you liked the staff! Try telling them whilst you are staying next time and they may be able to help you with anything you are not satisfied with. :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Love this place. Super friendly and helpful staff. Really good atmosphere too. I've met loads of sound people here. Book here NOW

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We loved having you here too! The staff and other guests enjoyed your company and were glad you could stay and be part of the unique atmosphere here at Easy go! Thanks for the recommendation and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.6

This place was alright. Cheap. It would be nice to be given info about the area, things to do etc best places to go on arrival, as a nice welcome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review! You are right we are the cheapest dorm in town :) We do actually have fact sheets about local activities that we show people every time they check in apologies that you didnt see it. We have taken your feedback on board and as well as handing out printed maps we now have a map on both front desks so people can take pictures and know more about the local area :) safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
4.6

First, they didn't respect my booking. We booked 2 beds in a 4 beds dorm and they gave us in a 10 beds dorm (same price) the place was dirty, the door's dorm couldn't be closed! And another beautiful things....They say they are the cheapest guesthouse in Vang Vieng, but honestly for that amount you can find something much better, actually we did it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving a review! Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do have 2 different hostel buildings and guests are giving the choice of where they want to stay and everyone is shown the rooms before they are checked in. If you have booked a room you will always be guaranteed what you have booked. We wish you had of said something at the time or were not happy as we would of been able to assist you!

14th Feb 2017
9.1

Basics but done right. Very chilled location and away from the business that is VV. If you need to chill out this is perfect and never surrounded by the drunks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for your great review! That is what we are trying to do! We are a budget hostel but we aim to get the basic done very well and make sure people enjoy their stay, the great atmosphere and location! We do not have expensive facilities but we make up for it in warmth and interactivity and have lots of things (group activities ps4, wii, other games) to keep guests busy before getting a good nights sleep :) take care of yourself!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Cheap and in a good location. Easy walk into town. Hotel being built opposite so noisy. Bit scruffy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.