X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Easy Go Hostel Reviews

2 minutes from centre of town, Vang Vieng, Laos

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
326 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

really good location, friendly staff could not ask for anymore, especially at this price.


100%

Great place! Exceptionlly helpful and friendly owners! Great crowd and common areas as well - would definetely come back!

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel for the money, clean enough. The wifi in the lobby is good, and if your room doesnt have wifi connectivity (since they have rooms across the street) they will hook you up with other establishments wifi lol. Sometimes the water goes out randomly, but that is common for ghetto laos and a $3 hostel. Great community for solo travelers and atmosphere

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice place to stay, you meet a lot of other people. the staff is very friendly and helpful. The 4bed dorms have comfy beds and a clean bathroom. would stay here again!

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Very cheap and good location near the tubing place. Had no wifi connection in my room and room was a bit smelly


77%

5 minute walk from everything in town. Good staff, clean beds. Don't need to ask for more for the price.


83%

Private rooms are same price as the crappy dorms so def do them with own bathrooms! No breakfast but only a walk away from loads of places to eat. Nice seating area. Didn't like lockers being right on the street. Helpful staff who worked at a bar and helped us out with tips for tubing. Nice location away a bit from the grim part of town. But 5 minutes walk from anywhere.


34%

This place was terrible. We decided not to stay here and found another hostel up,the street,. It was cheap but unlike Chiang Mai which was a pleasant surprise this was very unpleasant. They wanted us to stay in a barn and the not a nice barn and the bathroom facilities were downstairs and filthy. The staff was nice about our cancelling but other than that the hostel was terrible

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry that you did not like our hostel.To compare Lao and Thailand is unfair as we are different countries.We are one of East Aisa's poorest countries.We try to give our guests a Lao style accommodation but have more modern dorms also if this does not suit. The bathrooms are cleaned daily.You must understand when we returned your deposit some of that we don't even see as Hostel world keep it (the deficit is on Easy Go).We did this out of goodwill and we are saddened by your comment

46%

This hostel is in need of a serious upgrade. I checked in and checked straight out it was that bad. The mattresses are so so old and yellow, with rips and dips in them where the springs have gone and no mattress cover. Shower and toilet facilities were poor, infested with ants and spiders Staff were kind enough but the place generally needs ripping out and renovating.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry about your experience at our hostel. All our mattresses have sheets on them so I am disappointed to hear yours did not come with a sheet. We could have moved you if you were not happy with your bed, we strive to keep our customers happy. Ants are an issue with all Guest Houses / hostels in Vang Vieng they are hard to manage however when guests have open food they will come to find it. We appreciate your feedback.

83%

Great hostel, loved the atmosphere, very and laid back. I loved the the looked, it was full of character and charm. The mosquito nets on the beds need patching up, but otherwise the facilities are good.


94%

Simple accommodations (remember you're in Laos!) awesome location, lots of areas to chill out, and the friendliest people! You'll never have a problem making friends to tube or drink with.


86%

Very friendly staff and good location, room could have been a little cleaner but for the price you can't really go wrong!


89%

Nice hostel, good vibe and amazing staff!! The tuna sandwich is also quite good!:) The rooms should have lockers (there are lockers in the reception though) and the beds should have some plugs sp we don t have to leave the phone charging in the middle of the room! Would definitely coming back..


86%

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm and ended up extending twice. Awesome place, good location, great people. The hot water wasn't working in our bathroom but there were plenty of other showers if I really cared about it, which I don't. You get small lockers outside of the dorm so the dorm doors can be left unlocked so just manage your valuables appropriately and this place will be great for you.


100%

Awesome location with great helpful and friendly staff. Ended up staying 8 nights after booking only 3. Definitely recommend

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

You are literally getting what you pay for. I liked it here only because of the people i met.. My room was one of the better ones and i got into bed one night to find it riddled with ants! I got bitten by a spider in my sleep and the puppy they have wee's everywhere! (Yes theres a puppy) staff were friendly and moderately helpful, nice that you can sit and watch films in the 'lobby' (unless you go in monsoon season where you hear nothing but rain) overall.. Meh.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a spider bite we are surprised by this. Mosquitoes bites are very common. There is no puppy here but we have a dog who is 3 years old. It is very common in Vang Vieng to have a dog at guest houses/Hostel. Thank you again and we are sorry about your experience.

86%

Chilled place. Rooms on the side of reception are much nicer even though the forest houses heat up quite a bit during the day. Would recommend, nice vibe!


80%

I loved my stay here - the bamboo rooms felt very authentic and the view was amazing. This was a wonderful cheap option for a stay in vang vieng - very close to the tubing office, attached to the new warm up bar and not too far a walk to Sakura bar. Had an amazing time :)


100%

Best stay in vang vieng. wanted to stay for 2 nights but lasted a week. Awesome atmosphere. definitely the PLACE TO BE. Awesome staff too.


86%

Such a good time! Iv allredy been telling people about it, and warm up bar haha Loved every night there, the atmosphere was excellent! And the hangovers were short. Plus the beds were comfy.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Vang Vieng Hostels

Please give us your feedback