X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Easy Go Hostel Reviews

2 minutes from centre of town, Vang Vieng, Laos

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
284 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great staff, great location, made lots of great friends! I would definitely come back. Thanks for the Great stay!!


86%

Met great buds here! Plenty of people who want to group up and tube!

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very very friendly and helpful stuff! I guess it's the best location in Vang Vieng, stunning view and great chill out area to relax.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

There are 2 different buildings and I was in the concrete building in a 4-bed dorm so that was really good. I wouldn't have liked to be in the other area. Staff is sometimes a little bit too curious about our agenda to be able to upsell. A bit annoying. And they should definitely have wifi in the restaurant area, not only in the "tree house".


94%

Great location within minutes of food stalls and bars! The staff are by far the friendliest I've come across on my travels! The atmosphere is great, met a load of new people with the perfect chill out area with stunning views. Would definitely stay again! Also great value for money!!

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I really liked it. Planned to stay one night and stayed three night in the end. Was a very nice time, good atmospehere and verry friendly staf

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Comfortable place, but definitely concentrated on party people, not travelers. Noisy, full of drunk people. Staff didn't care about it


100%

Brilliant hostel! The nicest staff I've ever met in a hostel, they even out drinking with them at the rocket party! Would 100% recommend it!


100%

Awesome hostel staff are great and location is awesome great value for money would recommend for all backpackers who want to have a good time

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

very dirty rooms, many insects and the staff went aggressive and fight with a girl bcz of a small mistake... thats not possible!!!

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

There are two buildings. The side we were in was horrendous. Incredibly dirty. The bathroom looks like it's never been cleaned. It's smells of ammonia and damp which instantly hits you when you walk into the room. There's also no lock on the door. When taking a shower the drain is a little blocked so the water rises back up. For the price I was expecting it to be bad but a simple clean of the toilets isn't too much to ask in any hostel.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Easygo is such a wonderful place to stay, so chill and friendly. It is like a little paradise in Vang Vieng. The staff is very nice and it's really about having a nice stay instead of ripping you of.


94%

Staff are all brilliant, had such a great time staying so I stayed for even longer, would definitely come back!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

This hostel is great to sleep in. If your after fancy add ons and a great communal area this place isn't for you. The dorm rooms don't have locks on but there are lockers in the main area. In walking distance to the main town. Our shower flooded sometimes and the rooms were rarely cleAned. However I would stay here again as all I did there was sleep! So for value of money it's brilliant.


71%

Nice hostel, friendly staff and good atmosphere! Beds were comfortable. You have to walk few minutes to the city centre but it's quite so better to sleep at night. Bathroom in our room was not very clean but in the common area there are better ones. Planned only 2 nights but stayed 6 because I loved vang vieng!


100%

Utterly stupendous! Never have I stayed in such an establishment! The plumbing is omnipotent, I thoroughly enjoyed swimming to the lavatory each morning, ever so refreshing. And, paradoxically, the arbritrary deprivation of that luxury we know as water served to remind oneself of its quite wonderful qualities, brilliant! As i am sure all will agree, Easygo hostel is Vang Vieng's premier establishment, far surpassing its rivals, the majority of which one must consider fit only for peasants! Ha!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Easy Go is an awesome spot to chill out and enjoy beautiful Vang Vieng. The staff is extremely friendly and always able answer any question you may have about the town or day activities in the surrounding area. I stayed in the 8 bed mixed dorm which was quite clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have 24/7 video surveillance of the entire area so your important items will be safe. I enjoyed staying here so much that I ended up staying for over a week. Overall great place

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

This place is disgusting. It smells bad, te toilets don't always work, the showers don't have running water most of the day. The staff were useless and didn't seem to care at all about your experience. The desk is often run by a ten year old girl (she's not bad, but a hostel should have a capable adult there to help you out). I would never stay here again.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Really bad wifi connection, shower ran out of water multiple times, no aircon and there was no lock on the door of the room. On the bright side: it was really cheap!


86%

Very helpful staff and a great atmosphere. Easy to meet people too


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Vang Vieng Hostels

Please give us your feedback