Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Easy Go Hostel Located at 2 minutes from centre of town, , Vang Vieng.
Easy Go Hostel
Laos
Vang Vieng ban Vangvieng 2 minutes from centre of town
79% 468
18.9294180 102.4481897
Easy Go Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ahmedabdelwahab
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Pros: staff are really nice and helpful very cheap free pool table good location nice view from balcony of dorm Cons: bathrooms are always wet no hot water In shower no power sockets beside bed the fan Is really weak, you're going to be very sweaty at night for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

For the price you can't complain. Has everything you need for a fun stay in Vang vieng

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
4.0

First, no lockers. The staff is neglectful and they literally wouldn't know if you stayed in your room for a month or even paid or not. My room with 4 beds had 6 people sleeping in it and staff did not care or notice. Also, good luck finding this place at night, especially if you go out drinking. It's down a bunch of small alleys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Had a great stay at Easy Go. The atmosphere was great. Not the cleanest but not dirty, you get what you pay for! Easy to organise bus tickets etc through them. Great place to stay for some fun in Vang Vieng :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved this place so much. Staff members are AWESOME. Great atmosphere. Really great value for money, beds were decent, good location. I've told everyone I meet to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice airy hostel located 5 mins walk from the centre of Vang Vieng, close to Earth Bar. Rooms big but no lockers or locks on the doors though could lock room with own padlock and lockers in reception area though right by the street so didn't feel overly safe. Also no mosquito nets on windows which most people have open at night. Fairly decent social atmosphere - quite quiet when I arrived but much livelier by the time I left. Cheapest accommodation in Vang Vieng.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirstycross
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel itself is ok, little on the unclean side and warm in the rooms however the staff are really friendly and the bamboo treehouse is incredible Main problem- we got robbed by a guy on a motorcycle and another guy tried to grope me as there is little lighting down the street to this, apparently we were the 8th incident this month

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

A very good hostel, especially for that amount of money. The location is pretty good, close to the 'center' but not inside, so it's quiet. You've got security lockers for your valuables. The common area is great, heaps of space in front of awesome views where you can have some chat and beers with the others. The staff is great, willing to help you where ever they can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jrtmcc
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Really good value for money and lovely views from the room with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Along a quiet street from the main road, the hostel has a common area which faces the river. A very good view! Stayed at a 4-bed dorm and it was good. However, the room isn't locked (you have no key to it) so anyone can access it. They do provide you with a locker at the common area to lock your things though. The staff is very friendly and helpful, love her! The wifi isn't strong enough to reach the rooms but is good enough for FaceTime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.