Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Easy Go Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Easy Go Hostel Located at 2 minutes from centre of town, , Vang Vieng.
Easy Go Hostel
Laos
Vang Vieng ban Vangvieng 2 minutes from centre of town
78% 460
18.9294180 102.4481897
Easy Go Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Had a great stay at Easy Go. The atmosphere was great. Not the cleanest but not dirty, you get what you pay for! Easy to organise bus tickets etc through them. Great place to stay for some fun in Vang Vieng :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved this place so much. Staff members are AWESOME. Great atmosphere. Really great value for money, beds were decent, good location. I've told everyone I meet to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirstycross
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Hostel itself is ok, little on the unclean side and warm in the rooms however the staff are really friendly and the bamboo treehouse is incredible Main problem- we got robbed by a guy on a motorcycle and another guy tried to grope me as there is little lighting down the street to this, apparently we were the 8th incident this month

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

A very good hostel, especially for that amount of money. The location is pretty good, close to the 'center' but not inside, so it's quiet. You've got security lockers for your valuables. The common area is great, heaps of space in front of awesome views where you can have some chat and beers with the others. The staff is great, willing to help you where ever they can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jrtmcc
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Really good value for money and lovely views from the room with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Along a quiet street from the main road, the hostel has a common area which faces the river. A very good view! Stayed at a 4-bed dorm and it was good. However, the room isn't locked (you have no key to it) so anyone can access it. They do provide you with a locker at the common area to lock your things though. The staff is very friendly and helpful, love her! The wifi isn't strong enough to reach the rooms but is good enough for FaceTime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed our stay here, we had a private room with two twin beds and a balcony for such a cheap price. There is a cool chill out area with a big TV and games and free coffee and a pool table. Staff are lovely especially Pa ☺️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nic_bourke1655
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
4.6

If u want cheap and don't care about anything but a bed to spend the night then this place is ok. Stayed for 2 nights. The room was fine but with a bit of tlc this place could be great! No tea or coffee or bananas as promised first am and the communal area was filthy! No bananas second! Not great social space wise either so literally just to sleep it's good in that respect. Clean enough in rooms too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.0

Located just a bit off centre (quiet) but with everything within 10' walking distance this place offers a cheap stay (USD 4.- for a dorm-bed). The dorm was reasonable tidy, bed are ok and come with a moskito-net. There are lookers for your personal stuff. Security is on the weak side. The bath-room floor was ok, but many places in it were dirty (hair, dirt, old products). Wifi only works at the reception (stable and ok speed). Staff is ok. Over all nothing to write home about.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
27th May 2016
5.7

Really chilled out hostel with a nice social space but there is no key for your room so make sure you use the lockers. Its a 5-10 minute walk into the main areas with cafes and bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.