Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Great hostel with young people looking to have a good time on Phangan. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Bar and outside beach area to hang out on, plus beach volleyball court!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Wouldn't have wanted to change anything about the stay, extremely helpful and friendly staff! Very social hostel with boat trips organised, and also able to sort out bike rental and ferry trips at the hostel. Always something to do with great atmosphere, but beds are far enough away that you can also get an early night if needed. Will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Don't even think twice arriving in Koh Phangan and book a room at this place. Amazing people, friendly atmosphere, 4 cute puppies and 2 less friendly dogs, located right at the beach. They organise trips, barbeques, breakfast for 100baht which I would skip-basically a toast and banana, no variety there but there is a free coffee, tea and water which is a nice touch. Bike rental is 200baht-cheaper than renting on your own. No toilet paper for a long time and only 2 showers with hot water

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel, loads of nice people, at the beach. They rent scooters, play music at some nights, have a great communual area with a bar and pool table. Would definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

Amazing value for what you get. Although the dorms have many beds, it was surprisingly quiet! Bathrooms were fine but there was only one sink so it got busy at times. Great breakfast buffet for a decent price. Very nice common area and staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Friendliest welcome ive had at a hostel. Lively atmosphere great for meeting people but also space to chill out in hammocks. Hot & cold showers, washing machines to do your own laundry, free hot & cold water for tea/coffee/water refills. 10 meals at 100 baht each which all looked great. Also buffet breakfast all u can eat for 100baht. Have their own beach with volleyball pitch altho quite a bit of seaweed. Lockers provided and moped rent available, travel agent on site and directly opposite 7/11

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Absolutely great place. Great location and in the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SarahMac82
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

An amazing hostel with a great atmosphere The best hostel iv stayed in by far From the moment we walked in we were greeted by other friendly backpackers just what we wanted. The hostel was only a few minute drive from the pier and it was right on the beach front. Great bar and pool area to meet other travellers Staff were all friendly and helpful I loved this place and will definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel right on the beach. The staff are lovely and there are always days out planned on the back board. They have all you can eat buffets of BBQ food to Thai. The rooms are full of bunk beds and I would suggest they add shelves for the top bunks so we have somewhere to keep our stuff. But the bathrooms are clean and the atmosphere is amazing. Hammocks, a hollowed out boat with cushions and bar are on the beach. Price does go up significantly around full moon as it is really popular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed in a private room for the half moon party. The room was ok. The hot water in the bathroom was always working. I highly recommend this hostel because of its atmosphere. I'm a single female backpacking and as soon as I arrived I met new friends! It's amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.