Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Echo Beach Backpackers Located at Had Rin, Baan Tai, Koh Phangan.
Echo Beach Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Had Rin, Baan Tai
89% 356
9.7003006 100.0204324
Echo Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Good place right on the beach. Good vibes, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Literally nothing to complain about. Clean rooms, AMAZING staff and a great atmosphere. Will be coming back for sure! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Great hostel if you like the chilled, hammock kind of vibes. The bar and lounge area opens up right on to the beach so you can get an amazing view of the sunset. I ended up leaving here early only down to the fact it was completely dead due to being low season but of course not the hostel's fault. I have heard great things about this place during peak season so if you're in Koh Phangan then, definitely check it out. Beds are acceptable and so are shower rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Echo beach is a great place. The atmosphere in the common area is awesome. The bathrooms and the rooms are clean. Great value for money. I totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Awesome place! 10 minutes away from the full moon rush, just enough away to chill and get ready to go out somewhere around. The place has it own bar & beach with sofas and pool table to chill out. Great atmosphere with great people around their 20's. The staff are great, very helpful, they arrange field trips to the main attractions on the island (water parks etc) , very recommended! Definitely will come back if I'll ever visit koh pangan again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The air con in the room worked scary well, everything was very clean, and the free breakfast during full moon was really good for hostel food. The staff are what make this hostel the best. I could literally name every single staff member and felt comfortable hanging out with any one of them. I'm coming back to Koh Phangan just to stay here again! There is a bar in the hostel that is constantly full and there is a beach right on the property.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Our second time in Koh Phangan and tried this hostel. Place is great, good private beach to chill and drink. Only thing that was annoying was the water kept going off at random times especially in the mornings when you wanted to use the toilet and shower. Apart from that would recommend a stay no longer than 3-4 days here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in! The staff were so welcoming for a start and really got involved with all the guests. The atmosphere as soon as you arrive is great. So many places to chill, as well as a bar, let alone the hostels own beach! Everything is clean and comfortable and I met some great friends here. I did not meet one person that had anything negative to say about the place while I was there! Plus half moon pre party was good to meet people! STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.4

Overall it was a nice stay in the hostel. The community space is especially lovely and it is obvious that the owners put a lot of effort in it. Still there are also some drawbacks: first and most importantly the showers need a renovation. While I can understand the reasoning for not providing hot water in order to save energy it is still not comfortable. Also some need proper shower heads. Further I would advise against renting scooters there some friends of mine got ripped off for scratches

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

The place has everything to offer for a party environment. The hosts are simply awesome and the view, serene. It is located centrally, so no problem in transport. Billiards, tree house, laundry facilities are really useful add-ons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.