Hostelworld.com

Echo Beach Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Echo Beach Backpackers Located at Had Rin, Baan Tai, Koh Phangan.
Echo Beach Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Had Rin, Baan Tai
81% 273
9.7003006 100.0204324
Echo Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
3.7

Shocked at our experience based on previous reviews. On arrival a male staff member and an unidentifiable female guest were sleeping in one of our bunks. The room smelled of pot and body odour, we immediately had to buy an air freshener. The common areas would be nice if there hadn't been people smoking pot and blaring music all the time. The AC is off 12-6. There is NO cinema. This should be advertised as a party hostel - there is blaring techno noise until at least 1230am every night. AVOID.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

This hostel has a really cool layout. Stayed here for full moon party and since its further away from the beach the atmosphere wasn't as pump up as other hostels. It is really chill though and the free breakfast is very good. Also environmentally friendly. Would stay here again but go somewhere else for full moon pre drink

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Very Nice Hostel. Great staff and athmosphere. 7eleven only 50 Meters away. Great for partying and Meeting People. Also really clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelskenny
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Echobeach is the place to be in Koh Phangan. I stayed a couple of nights for the half moon party and I made a lot of great friends. The food is really yum at great prices along with the drinks. Echo beach has an awesome common area and music. Mostly all the staff are really helpful and friendly apart from the brunette English girl who has an attitude problem. When she was on the bar I'd buy my drinks elsewhere as she is really rude. But I highly recommend echobeach backpackers. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
6.0

I did not enjoy my stay here. The windows in the dorm were broken so the ac room was hot and there was A LOT of street noise at night, the bathroom facilities were terrible and the common area was extremely noisy during the day as there was construction going on. HOWEVER if you are purely interested in partying and meeting people then the hostel has a great atmosphere at night in that respect. It's just hard to socialise during the day with the construction.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel is pretty cool. They have an onsite cook that cooks on demand- and its really good along with a bar. The views are fantastic. Very comfortable place to be in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Booked 2 nights, stayed 5. A really fun hostel with amazing atmosphere and staff. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! Best value of any place I have ever stayed in. Right on the beach in baan tai, 5 mins from all major parties and full moon beach (they do a free taxi to full moon too) - bar area has a great atmosphere and regular parties, staff were all friendly and helpful and the beach dogs are cute. Dorms are clean and have ac, food is cheap and delicious, beer is cheap, they have a tree house and hammock station on the beach and can help with travel advice and planning. Highly reccommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place and a great vibe. Very sociable and excellent value. I've stayed at quite a few hostels and this is definitely unique in its own way. Great people and the staff is very helpful. Having a beach front makes a huge difference especially when you have a tree house or hammock to lounge in. The music is great and the food is on point. If you're looking for a fun hostel where you will fit in right away, Echo Beach Backpackers is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Echo beach was hands down the best Hostel ive ever stayed in. Next time i am in Thailand i will go out of my way to stay at this Hostel again. We were originally bummed by the 4 night minimum stay due to the Full moon party but decided to extend our stay by another day because we liked it so much. There were these little old Thai ladies who cooked the best Thai food iv'e ever had. Only 100 Baht for a Buffet, cant beat those prices. The bar in house had fair drink prices. Cant wait till next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.