Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Echo Beach Backpackers Located at Had Rin, Baan Tai, Koh Phangan.
Echo Beach Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Had Rin, Baan Tai
85% 321
9.7003006 100.0204324
Echo Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have stayed at throughout my trip in Thailand. It's so sociable especially if you are by yourself like me. The staff are so friendly and generally just a really good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Really sociable hostel, right on the beach and not far from half moon or full moon if you're going. Friendly staff and food is unreal!!! Free water/tea and coffee too and cheap breakfast. Sad there was no puppies left when we arrived though :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel with a great vibe to it. Looks right out onto a lovely beach, so if you want to just chill for the day, it's perfect! There are loads of hammocks for you to lay around in as well. I would definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome vibes and atmosphere. 16 bed dorm only had a few outlets, but for 100 baht a night- it's an awesome hostel. In a bit of a random spot, but just rent a bike from the pier for your stay and drop it off when you leave. Awesome time on phangan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Echo is a great hostel! Awesome atmosphere and great staff. Was traveling alone and it was super easy to meet people to hang with. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel in Thailand. The staff were amazing and the atmosphere was great! Location wasn't the best but still worth staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Staff and food were fantastic. Washrooms were below average and cleanliness was lacking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Kademcarthur182
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staff. Amazing location. Amazing vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff were great and helpful with sorting out mopeds and onward travel. The Full Moon party pre drinks was brilliant! Everyone at the hostel were there to have a good be also respectable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Really social fun hostel, quite far from haadrin which is nice but taxis are really expensive. Was really happy with the stay until after checking out we realised I wasn't given my deposit back. Really tainted my view on the hostel losing 300 baht for no reason, and is the staffs job to remember

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.