Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.4

Stayed during the full moon period. Was sick the entire time this bed ridden. Air con in room was turned off turning the day. When ask to turn it back on we were told it was broken. Then the staff member made a comment that "this isn't a five star hotel" . Other than that problem my friends all reallyed enjoyed the atmosphere before both the jungle and full moon party. Rooms clean and comfortable. Overall worth visiting for atmosphere and people you meet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel to stay in over the full moon party, location is perfect and it's right on the beach. Toilets and chill out areas are always kept clean and usable. Only annoying thing was the wifi and the cold showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramonms857622
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

If you look for a party hostel that's your place, great place, lot of stuff to do and the staff is a jew, they are always glad to help and recommend you the best spots, parties and so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Echo Beach lives up to its name as a party hostel - there's something on every night. Great food and the cleaners are there all day. The property is really cool but as a solo traveller it was quite difficult meeting people as there were lots of big tour groups. Didnt think the staff weren't particularly friendly but perhaps that's because I've been used to super friendly Thais.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Atmosphere was incredible during full moon. Air con was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
3.7

The wifi doesn't work at all, staff don't really care, doors lock didn't work, have to leave shoes outside but got stolen, most people there are part of a tour which makes it harder to socialise, overpriced for what it is, far from the full moon and most things, air con would go off a lot, showers hardly worked list went on...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Great for if you're doing the half moon party as it's got a good preparty and bar to chill out in before not far from the location. Pretty being right on the beach but the area was quite muddy so not great for swimming. Overall good stay if you're wanting a party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

The most amazing hostel I've ever stayed in Asia!! The staff was awesome!!! Ended up staying here for longer than I planned!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved staying here, I stayed at a few hostels on the island and Echo was by far the best in all aspects. The staff were amazing, the rooms are clean and the AC is awesome, the common area is what makes this place, there is something for everyone, hammocks to chill, suntanning beds, a volleyball net, pool table, there was always something to do and eat, the food is also really good! I'll be back and I'll be recommending this place to anyone that will listen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

First hostel in the islands we had been too and it was perfect, amazing social area and right on the beach. Staff were fantastic too. Very hard to beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.