Hostelworld.com

Echo Beach Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Echo Beach Backpackers Located at Had Rin, Baan Tai, Koh Phangan.
Echo Beach Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Had Rin, Baan Tai
82% 261
9.7003006 100.0204324
Echo Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Booked 2 nights, stayed 5. A really fun hostel with amazing atmosphere and staff. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! Best value of any place I have ever stayed in. Right on the beach in baan tai, 5 mins from all major parties and full moon beach (they do a free taxi to full moon too) - bar area has a great atmosphere and regular parties, staff were all friendly and helpful and the beach dogs are cute. Dorms are clean and have ac, food is cheap and delicious, beer is cheap, they have a tree house and hammock station on the beach and can help with travel advice and planning. Highly reccommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place and a great vibe. Very sociable and excellent value. I've stayed at quite a few hostels and this is definitely unique in its own way. Great people and the staff is very helpful. Having a beach front makes a huge difference especially when you have a tree house or hammock to lounge in. The music is great and the food is on point. If you're looking for a fun hostel where you will fit in right away, Echo Beach Backpackers is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Echo beach was hands down the best Hostel ive ever stayed in. Next time i am in Thailand i will go out of my way to stay at this Hostel again. We were originally bummed by the 4 night minimum stay due to the Full moon party but decided to extend our stay by another day because we liked it so much. There were these little old Thai ladies who cooked the best Thai food iv'e ever had. Only 100 Baht for a Buffet, cant beat those prices. The bar in house had fair drink prices. Cant wait till next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

I've stayed in dozens of hostels all over the world, and I can safely say that Echo Beach is one of the best hostels out there. It had safe and secure rooms that had comfy beds and great A/C with fans l, too. Great big balconies to the rooms that looked out of the beach. Hot showers with good water pressure, the coolest common space I've ever seen with comfy couches and hammocks, GREAT FOOD that's super cheap at the hostel bar. Right on the beach, 100 yards from a trippy club. I give it a 20/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Mar 2016
4.9

By far the worst hostel I've stayed in so far. Very over priced due to full moon and unclean. Left a day early. The only good thing about it was the staff and the dogs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • izzypiper
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
5.7

Staff were great, had a nice common area- but showers were disgusting saw loads of cockroaches and the blankets were not thick enough in the rooms so we were freezing with the aircon and had no remote to change it. Had a great time and usually wouldn't complain but for 12 pounds a night expected better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Mar 2016
7.1

Think this location would be good for half moon and the other big parties on the island but it was a bit far from everywhere else. We moved on because we wanted a nicer beach. The puppies are adorbable!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
5.7

If you are looking for somewhere to meet people this place has a great atmosphere. Although the rooms hardly get cleaned, you have to make your own bed on arrival, showers are filthy !! It is a 15minuye taxi ride away from Hadrin beach where all the bars are. They do food which is average.,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.1

I stayed 4 nights in Echo Beach hostel. Definitely worth the money. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Kinda far from nice beaches if you are here for beach. I would recommend you to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.