Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

First hostel in the islands we had been too and it was perfect, amazing social area and right on the beach. Staff were fantastic too. Very hard to beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at echo beach it was very cheap and despite this the facilities were very good. The staff were extremely friendly, helping to sort out bikes and taxis etc and the main bar area was very nice and clean with a good pool table. The hostel leads onto the beach which offers a great view of the ocean. I was very impressed and would definitely go back if I ever return to koh phangan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great vibes! Overall best experience while in Thailand! Staff is helpful! Food and drinks are good! Bathrooms/shows clean. Only downside was the ocean, but don't let that stop you from staying here! Lots of local dogs hanging out. Perfect location...especially with a 7/11 next door! Would highly recommend and come back and stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlnoble96
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.4

We stayed at this hostel during the full moon period and went out with the hostel staff twice during this time, the waterfall party and full moon, the atmosphere is great when you're wanting to drink however on the night before we were getting picked up at 6am two girls from our room and a member of staff burst in our room around 1am shouting and laughing, I understand it's a party hostel but there was 6 people who were checking out at the same time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.7

Perfect for a party goers hostel. The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful and the accessibility of things from the hostel were excellent (such as the full moon party with free taxis and dedicated tourist staff). BE WARNED IF YOU GET PUT IN ROOM K. This room is next door to the speaker system, thus making it impossible to sleep when you want an early night, or want a lie in after a night out. The busy bar runs with loud bassy music from 10am till 3am so bring ear plugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
7.1

This place was probably the coolest vibe/look of any hostel Ive stayed in. Really cool beach vibe. They have awesome parties later at night with DJ's playing cool music. Half of the staff are seriously amazing people that I got along with really well, the other half had an extremely "we're the cool expats kids" douchey/rude vibe. I hope they work that out. Its in a good location cuz after Full Moon idk if I would wanna be in Haad Rin anyway, just a 10 minute death defying cab ride into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Koh Phangan and best pre full moon party experience! Great for meeting people, having beers, echobombs and party. Great bbqs also and always a new plan for each day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

Echo is awesome! If you're looking for a rad place to meet people this is the spot. The staff is welcoming and very knowledgable about the island. Would definitely stay here again! One downfall, the beds aren't the best but have a few drinks and you won't even notice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willwright19899755
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
8.0

Went for full moon. The bar is really busy and social, great for solo backpackers to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

Great place, great vibe, very accommodating. I stayed in the 4 bed dorm and it was perfect. Lots of room and great AC. The food here is decently priced and tastes great. Little far from the party places, but he staff and atmosphere made up for it. I would recommend this hostel to all my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.