Hostelworld.com

Echo Beach Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel right on the beach. The staff are lovely and there are always days out planned on the back board. They have all you can eat buffets of BBQ food to Thai. The rooms are full of bunk beds and I would suggest they add shelves for the top bunks so we have somewhere to keep our stuff. But the bathrooms are clean and the atmosphere is amazing. Hammocks, a hollowed out boat with cushions and bar are on the beach. Price does go up significantly around full moon as it is really popular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

A bit rough around the edges at times, but for that price, and with everything you get, it is hard to get a better deal. The perfect stay for a lone backpacker. Great food, awesome atmosphere, super staff and daily pointers for the night's parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel with an awesome vibe! Love the chilled atmosphere, bar and direct access to the beach. Phithi makes the best food and always with a smile. Mignon runs the place really well she is a super friendly and sweet person all around. All the lads are really friendly and helpful, makes the place feel more like a community or a family than a backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.1

Great place to chill out and meet people. Not in a great location but can easily get a taxi or a scooter to where ever you need to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome Hostel Ideal for Solo Travlers The Stuff was so friendly and Beautiful thanks for the last 3 Nights and u can have nice Food, Partys and Pool Games 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dkarch7275747
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel made my entire Thailand trip. Booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 10. The staff immediately made me feel at home and were so much fun. Good drinks, food and music, right on the beach, hammocks to chill out in and a location that allows you to party if you want to or relax if you want to. Can't beat it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
5.7

This place would be amazing but the staff were absolutely s**. We were given the wrong change 4/5 times, waited over an hour for food because they forgot to enter the order, staff were rude and had to wait ages for them to come up to us in the bar because they were busy talking to each other. I believe as they are all volunteers with no manager or accountability for doing a terrible job. Other than that the place was beautiful... Such a shame.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome stay at Echo Beach. It was raining most of the time I was there, but the atmosphere of the hostel made it worth while. Perfect for a solo traveler to meet lots of really cool people, I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.0

Atmosphere is great on a night when people get going, was quiet during the day when i was there because of the weather. Lockers for valuables, staff were really helpful and had a great attitude. There was sand everywhere as you can expect being on the beach. Showers were warm. Free pool table which kept people entertained at times. Food was cheap and really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
4.6

I'm aware this is a party hostel, and I came looking for that, but this was unacceptable. A large group of blacked out dudes came pouring into the room several times from 11:30-5am not caring that the lights were off and that 14 people in the room were sleeping. The kicker? One time one of the aforementioned blacked out men urinated on several women in their bed and all over their belongings. Staff was unhelpful in response. Showers were okay, internet was poor. I left two days early.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.