Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Echo Beach Backpackers Located at Had Rin, Baan Tai, Koh Phangan.
Echo Beach Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Had Rin, Baan Tai
87% 383
9.7003006 100.0204324
Echo Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome stay at Echo Beach. It was raining most of the time I was there, but the atmosphere of the hostel made it worth while. Perfect for a solo traveler to meet lots of really cool people, I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Atmosphere made this hostel amazing! Awesome outdoor area. Lots of us found the staff unfriendly and unhelpful. The bathrooms and floors throughout were not kept clean at all. Would still come back here though due to the awesome atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
4.0

I paid extra for a 6 bed dorm but the 10 bed facilities are much better. My 6 bed dorm was directly onto the bar with plastic slats providing a window but no noise barrier, the lockers for yourbags did not lock and the curtains over the cubes for privacy had been ripped off. There was only 1 sink on the ground floor for shared use and only cold showers. There were also insects on the sheets I was provided that I had to put on the bed myself - I stayed 1 night and paid extra to find a new place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.3

Only stayed here for one night (Christmas Day) and they were serving a buffet at night which was really good! Food is yum and the atmosphere was great Would definitely stay here again to see more of the island (good location too) Really easy to meet people here and beds were comfortable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.9

You will find coolest travelers from around the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

Amazing place to stay, good value for money most of the time but they more than double prices when full moons on. Cold showers only despite advertising otherwise. They claim this is because of water shortages/environmental reasons, wih guilt tripping posters encouraging you to take shorter showers, yet continue to serve meat throughout the day. (Do you realise how many tens of gallons of water go into just one hamburger?! Priorities people!) All in all great tho. French girl deserves a payrise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel i've stayed at so far! Great staff, good food, nice beach, clean rooms and an overall great atmosphere. The hostel is good for both partying and relaxing, so no matter what you're looking for I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.6

Great vibe for the pre-parties doing the full moon period. Food & drink menu both affordable and a good range. Great hostel to meet people before heading out to the big parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chloewool
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Such an amazing hostel to go to for full moon. They have amazing pre parties and DJ's and they do free taxis to all the parties. Such a good atmosphere there. The staff are always making sure you have a good time. And beds are comfy too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Good place right on the beach. Good vibes, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.