Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Echo Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Echo Beach Backpackers Located at Had Rin, Baan Tai, Koh Phangan.
Echo Beach Backpackers
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 Had Rin, Baan Tai
85% 303
9.7003006 100.0204324
Echo Beach Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Staff and food were fantastic. Washrooms were below average and cleanliness was lacking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Kademcarthur182
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing staff. Amazing location. Amazing vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Staff were great and helpful with sorting out mopeds and onward travel. The Full Moon party pre drinks was brilliant! Everyone at the hostel were there to have a good be also respectable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Really social fun hostel, quite far from haadrin which is nice but taxis are really expensive. Was really happy with the stay until after checking out we realised I wasn't given my deposit back. Really tainted my view on the hostel losing 300 baht for no reason, and is the staffs job to remember

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.6

Had to pay 300 baht deposit for a key that didn't lock the door of our room. The hostel itself is decent with cheap food that's actually pretty tasty and there's a great atmosphere there at night too however don't believe the staff every time they try to sell you a ticket somewhere. On more than one occasion we found out what they told us to sell these tickets to be complete lies in order to make a few sales.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

I love here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Best serving to price relation I ever found ever in Thailand. The hostel got an amazingly beautiful chill out area and bar, directly at the beach. Close to all sorts of parties, if there is non in the hostel itself;) just rent a scooter there to experience the rest of the island and get around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice staff. Really good atmosphere! Cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome staff and atmosphere! Great value for money. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel with the most friendly staff and such a great atmosphere! Such good value for money - best hostel we have stayed in by far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.