Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Eco Backpackers Hostel Located at 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh.
Eco Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1
86% 693
10.7683344 106.6935485
Eco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Good hostel, in Ho Chi Mihn, a little on the side street. Room is clean and big, good bathrooms. Needs more space to hang clothes, items etc. They offer a daily beer and coffee and tea which is great. Biggest complaint is that there's no hostel atmosphere, if you want somewhere to stay it's great but little in terms of activities and atmosphere to meet other backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

I was checked in immediately unpon arrival, having already had some email corespondence with the hostel, confirming my details, arrival time, etc. Very friendly, helpful staff, who showed me to my bunk, which being laid out perpendicular with room, offered each guest a good degree of privacy. Facilities onsite excellent, the free glass of beer in the communal area each evening allowed travellers to get together and share experiences. Each dorm had 2 showers and 2 toilets. all spotlessly clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Perfectly fine hostel, loved the privacy but at the same time it made it a bit harder to socialize. Had two showers and two toilets in the dorm, so never had to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.1

I booked this place for one night and left the day after. It's not a bad hostel but the dorms are packed, they smell humidity, are not very well aerated. The bathrooms aren't too bad though, and the rooftop terrace is very nice, but overall the place was too crowded and not clean enough for me. Location is good, and staff is friendly though. I really appreciated that they had computers accessible right in the entrance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Samocooke
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel had a great atmosphere, we met loads of people and had a great time. The staff were very helpful and the facilities were every clean. The beds had a lot of privacy. The location was great it is located in the middle of the drinking capital of Ho Chi Minh. Overall we had a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice pods for sleeping, hard mattress but hang a towel over the front for privacy. Clean and nice bathrooms and helpful staff. Wifi wasn't working during our 2 night visit. Paid a couple of dollars for staff to do our laundry. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Decent place for the price. Had some inconsiderate people in the room so I asked to be moved. The staff on the front desk helped and moved me to another room. Helpful with tour bookings too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

The best place in Saigon backpackers area. The Staffs are very friendly. Everything safe. Good place for my motorbike. I will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janine_a30
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
8.3

Overall stay was okay. Got there just in time for happy hour, was assisted/sorted out quite fast, met some nice people. Place was alright, the shower was nice, you had your own privacy in your own little box. I also like how there was already someone at reception at like 7 am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.9

We booked a private room and it was a small stuffy place with no window or ventilation. When asked at the counter about the room and it having no windows, the staff person told us that all rooms are like this. Since we were staying only one night we didn't bother much! However the people at reception can be more helpful and offer a room change if needed. Apart from this the room was clean and the place seemed secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.