Hostelworld.com

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Eco Backpackers Hostel Located at 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh.
Eco Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1
84% 554
10.7683344 106.6935485
Eco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

My third time at this hostel. Always a pleasure, doesn't require any thought. Clean and friendly and in a great central location surrounded by everything you could want. Just love the privacy of the beds and the strength of the showers too. Boss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

The location of the hostel is really good. You can get a bus from the airport and be dropped off less than 5 minutes away, bus 109 I think. It's also close to many attractions. The doors lock and lockers are provided, you get get a lock for 50000 deposit. This all being said there are many other hostels in the area that are better value for money, ones with 24 hour ac, free breakfast and free beer for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

I loved the beds very comfortable and the beds are like little cabins,just by the way they are placed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

nice staff and nice place. pods were very private. place was quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

no good common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel is in a good location in the backpacker area of ho chi minh. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Staff are friendly and can book transport and tours for you. Not much of an atmosphere in the hostel and the one free beer per person per day as advertised was stopped during my stay. Overall, a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Frankie2407
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice clean hostel, the beds were really good and comfy having your own pod when traveling is nice. Their roof top was amazing and did one free beer in the evenings where everyone would meet on Twitter roof top. However they stopped it after a few nights, which change the atmosphere. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

I loved the dorms in Eco - spacious pod style beds, comfy mattress and lots of space to charge and store your stuff. Super chilled hostel with a nice rooftop and perfect for relaxing - though if you're looking for a party I'd suggest elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Really liked the whole 'pod concept'. Location wise, it's smack bang in the middle of District 1, meaning everything is in easy reach. Walking to places like the museums and palace close by weren't too bad either. Awesome rooftop for some nice views as well! Would definitely return and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Mar 2016
7.4

An overall good stay however the double bed we stayed in was very uncomfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.