Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Eco Backpackers Hostel Located at 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh.
Eco Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1
84% 623
10.7683344 106.6935485
Eco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

there was not hot water in the shower, great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Helpful staff. Trips easy to book. Free tea coffee and beer was great. A bigger common room and bar is needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Clean hostel very close to shops and bars. It was easy enough to book trips which had good tour guides. The free tea and coffee in a morning and beer in the evening was a nice touch. It is not the most social hostel though and that is the only problem. There is no bar and the common room is very small. If you want a quiet night or two though then the hostel is ideal. Luckily ther are bars close by with bar crawls that the hostel advertises if you do want a night out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

We had a private double and the beds were huge! However, they were REALLY hard... The bathroom was nice and quite spacious for a small place! The internet worked well apart from the rooftop. The staff weren't very friendly, not compared to other places we have stayed in Vietnam. There isn't much room in the lobby to hang around when you check out and there is little to no vibe. Saying that, we had no serious issues and it was comfortable enough. Good location near the busy nightlife.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Solid choice for prime backpacker location and a good place to rest up at night. We had a private double bed, which was actually two bunked doubles, more than we needed. Basic amenities- had one set of towels even though we stayed for 4 nights. Enjoyed the free nightly beers on the 9th story roof as an opportunity to meet others- and actually ended up getting dinner with new found friends met over the provided beer. After checkout they secured our bags in a basement cage so we could explore more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall good hostel but not social atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.3

You'd have better chance of finding a leprechaun under your bed with a pot of gold and a ladyboy than getting wifi anywhere here! Hostels basic and the staff are less useful than the leprechaun.. (Although the pot of gold would help.. And the ladyboy depending on which way you swing.. I guess the leprechaun would be useful if you swing that way). But basically if you just want a bed go here, otherwise there are so many better places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Good clean hostel with great location. Staff is helpful but the common area is small and sad but the roof top had an excellent view of the city skyline. The way the rooms were built made it so that the beds were very isolated so not much opportunity for socializing. Very clean tho and great bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

I really like it here! Not as modern looking as other hostels but great pod style beds! It is also very clean! It is super cold at night in the rooms! Yay! I loved it and would stay again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Really like Eco hostel, stayed there on 2 separate occasions, the beds are built into the wall, pod kinda style which I really like, you get a bit more privacy and it be dark in your pod when it's light in the room. Good air con and wifi, and you're in the middle of everything. Not much of an atmosphere as there's no real social area would be the only negative!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.