Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.9

This is a great central hostel however I wasnt sure what made it an eco hostel... seemed to be just a name. Love the pod beds. Nice view from the rooftop hangout area. Helpful staff. Location perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Comfy pod beds that are very large in size! The showers and bathrooms were exceptionally clean, and the staff was great. Had to get up to go to the airport at 4:45 AM and the staff was great in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
2.0

Newly trained staff never booked my room as asked, so I arrived at 2am with no place to stay because staff was not well trained. Really disappointed as I was looking forward to my stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here - the beds were comfy and private, en suite showers were good and there was a nice rooftop for a chilled evening with beers! It's not the party hostel that hideout and hangout are but it's a 5 minute walk away so is perfect if you want to go out but come back to some peace and quiet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location and amazing rooftop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Good location. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy. Lacks a little atmosphere but that's changeable depending on who's staying there. Staff are helpful. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
5.7

Sorry, but my room was extremely hot! The aircon was not on, and the noisy fan was the only cooling. My bunk bed was very high up, more that 2 metres. The mattress squeaked when I slept on it. I dont like to leave negative comments but feel justified saying all this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Really fabulous hostel. I stayed in the female dorm and they had these cute pink pods and the top bunk was the best because no one can see you when you're sleeping (which I think is awkward). You get two boxes to lock your all your valuables and there's a full length mirror. VERY useful to make sure you cute, lol jk. But it is nice. Staff were really nice and helpful as they could be. Not the best place to meet people but in such a touristic neighborhood you don't need a hostel to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heynadia
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely staff and the dorms were clean. Great shower, had nice hot water. Walking distance to a lot of places, very convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Pretty basic hostel. Rooms are ok, clean and lockers under the bed are handy but really it was really cold because of the ac. Good location. Staff is really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.