Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chinmember
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.6

Keep this in mind: •great location if you are arriving/leaving HCMC by bus, close to local/weekend market. •cheap and decent price for what you get (free coffee/tea, free water on arrival, 1 free beer between 7-8) •Nice Bathrooms •Clean •No restaurant/bar •Right on a busy street so it was extremely loud - they were doing construction past midnight making it impossible to sleep •No curtains - each time someone comes into the room it lights up •One girl had bed bugs :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

Hard to criticise, had a very good stay here! Probably the nicest dorm to stay in as the pods style beds give much better privacy and your own space and great security with multiple lockers. The staff were also very helpful in booking our CC tunnels tour and bus to Mui Ne. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • epurvis
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

Decent hostel. Right in the heart of backpackers district. Shower was good. Dorm beds have a lot of privacy. Limited air flow in the rooms. Not the most pleasant atmosphere to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel : clean, quiet, well located, helpful staf, .. good deal !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome location in the backpacker district with action right outside the hostel. Staff was super friendly and helpful with everything. Can't beat the price nor the location. Bed was clean and AC worked well. Showers and toilets were also clean. Do yourself a favor and go across the street and get iced-coffee from the old woman selling it next door to the Circle K...so good and less than $0.75!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved the pod style bed. Amazingly private. A balcony in the room was amazing. Water pressure was top notch. A rather quiet hostel so if traveling alone, a little harder to meet people, but still possible. Wonderful rooftop for a great evening at the hostel. Would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Eco was the perfect location for those who are traveling by the Sinh Tourist bus, as the HCM office is literally a few doors down. If you're looking for a convenient location in district 1, this location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gemwrigley
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Loved everything about the hostel but unfortunately got no sleep. Don't let them put you in the bed under the aircon. I have never been so cold in my life. Didn't sleep a wink for that night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
4.6

Found 5 bedbugs at my pillow in the night, and yes it is common in hostels and that I do understand. But the hostel did not take care the problem in a professional manner. They said they tried to book a new hostel to us and they also offered one (80cm) bed for us two. We had to argue for an hour in the middle of the night to even get the full amount we paid (hostelworld and cash payment) refunded. We discussed the matter the day after with the management who took care of it more professionally.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.