Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall hostel was very nice just our room stank for the the entirety of our stay unfortunately

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place and located in a very ideal location in Saigon. Rooms were very clean and the facilities cleaned frequently. Free 0.5L Saigon beer from 7-8 pm which is a great way to meet others in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.1

Good hostel if you just want a quiet night . 0 atmosphere even the free beers didn't pull people in. The beds are sooo hard but otherwise a quiet nights sleep. Not great for solo travellers but a couple or group might be okay . Good location too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.6

Eco Backpackers was in the perfect location with some amazing facilities which we made the most of. Offering a laundry service, transport and day trips. Just be aware that the hostel is neither the most comfortable nor the most social, think we saw about 3 other travellers over 4 days. Despite this, they offer a very private,quiet stay & we definitely enjoyed it as a relaxing stop along the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2017
3.1

Where to begin. Upon check in, we were told we could keep our passports and pay later, staff then said we had to pay right away or we would not get them back at all. Our private room, basically had a slab of concrete for a bed, no linens, dirty towels with stains on them. There was a very small cupboard that you were supposed to lock things in, but even with your own lock does not fully close. Wifi did not work for the entire stay. Air con did not work. Location was ok, close to market.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

Great location! Very close to a fun shopping and eating area. Twenty minute walk from great sites like Independence Palace and War Remnants Museum. We stayed in a private room so it felt very safe to leave our things while we toured around. There were some strange smells during the day, and the beds were pretty uncomfortable--the blanket was very cheap and the bed moved a lot every time someone changed position. Good wifi though, and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.6

The staff are excellent and the pods are terrific. It's great having privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chinmember
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.6

Keep this in mind: •great location if you are arriving/leaving HCMC by bus, close to local/weekend market. •cheap and decent price for what you get (free coffee/tea, free water on arrival, 1 free beer between 7-8) •Nice Bathrooms •Clean •No restaurant/bar •Right on a busy street so it was extremely loud - they were doing construction past midnight making it impossible to sleep •No curtains - each time someone comes into the room it lights up •One girl had bed bugs :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.7

Hard to criticise, had a very good stay here! Probably the nicest dorm to stay in as the pods style beds give much better privacy and your own space and great security with multiple lockers. The staff were also very helpful in booking our CC tunnels tour and bus to Mui Ne. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×