Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

It's a nice place to stay. Overall i enjoyed staying there. Just a few notes: when i checked out they lost my passport so i freaked out for a bit until they found it in 10 mins :) the rooftop garden is really cool! and it would be much cooler if they made a mini bar there - just the fridge with beer - so you don't need to go downstairs to get a bottle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a great location! The beds are comfy with your own personal locker, light, power socket and shelf. The staff are really helpful and super nice! Free beer time is a great time to meet other people and the rooftop is a great place to hang out. Only downside was the bedroom smelt a little damp from the ensuite bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
4.6

We left this hostel a day earlier as we wanted to get out, the rooms smelt like sewage from having no door to the bathroom, the pods were ok however I was in one of the end beds and there was no ventilation coming into my 'pod' making it too hot and to top it all off we tried to book a bus through them and they gave us one price in the morning and when we went to pay they had added a 100,000 dong onto the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Eco Backpackers was very well located in the backpacker district, short walk to Backpacker Street and Bui Vien. The rooms had key card entry, which was nice, although the under-bed lockers were only secured by twist anchors, and one of ours was loose/broken (if someone had pulled hard on it then it would have broken open no problem. Overall an enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
7.4

It's a nice, clean hostel in a great location and the toilet was really nice!! But, the staff weren't very friendly or helpful... I didn't find there was much of an atmosphere, maybe it was the room I was in but everyone seemed to keep to themselves. This may be because of the beds are placed in the wall like pods so you can't talk to people easily!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fiona14
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff were friendly and helpful. Clean private showers and toilets. The beds were private and nice to have your own space. The only downfall really is they should utilise the rooftop and make a social area up there to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a great location. Although there isn't a bar, it's pretty easy to meet people. They give away a free beer at 7pm and there's a nice roof terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Good hostel, in Ho Chi Mihn, a little on the side street. Room is clean and big, good bathrooms. Needs more space to hang clothes, items etc. They offer a daily beer and coffee and tea which is great. Biggest complaint is that there's no hostel atmosphere, if you want somewhere to stay it's great but little in terms of activities and atmosphere to meet other backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

I was checked in immediately unpon arrival, having already had some email corespondence with the hostel, confirming my details, arrival time, etc. Very friendly, helpful staff, who showed me to my bunk, which being laid out perpendicular with room, offered each guest a good degree of privacy. Facilities onsite excellent, the free glass of beer in the communal area each evening allowed travellers to get together and share experiences. Each dorm had 2 showers and 2 toilets. all spotlessly clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

Perfectly fine hostel, loved the privacy but at the same time it made it a bit harder to socialize. Had two showers and two toilets in the dorm, so never had to wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.