Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Eco Backpackers Hostel Located at 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh.
Eco Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1
83% 652
10.7683344 106.6935485
Eco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel with automatic card entry and a quiet nights sleep , however, my bed was opposite a fan that was blowing all night and closely resembled a large swarm of bees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Good location and value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.6

The only thing missing was a kitchen. But theres so much good street food around, I might not have used it anyway. Loved the free beer! And everyone was super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.0

We stayed there for a couple of nights and found a functional and well positioned hostel! Many backpackers moving in and out so the athmosphere suffers a little, but still organized and safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

My boyfriend and I had a private room, so we can't really comment on the atmosphere of the dorms. The atmosphere in the common room was a bit flat - there were never many people around. And the rooftop was empty when we went to take a look. BUT - we did visit during the rainy season in August so this could be why. The private room was good - clean bed linen and bathroom with a hot shower. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location excellent! Security was great. Would visit again if in Ho Chi Minh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EmilioSanchez
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

WiFi didn't work the whole time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a great place to stay! I had a nice, clean, private room for a very reasonable price. The staff was helpful and friendly. As well, there are plenty of options close by for guided tours, food and shopping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Very well designed hostel, each of the pod beds has its own light, shelf and lockable cabinet, with a large lockable space underneath the bed for your main bag. Very clean though there was a slight smell in the dorm, probably from the bathroom area as there was no door to separate. Good A/C and wifi. Very easy to meet people on the rooftop enjoying the 1 free beer between 7&8. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel. Just few steps from the bus stop (i took the bus from the airport). The beginning area of de tham street. Super clean. Super comfy bed. And the bed is so deep and wide. It is really good. They dont provide any breakfast but come on, it is Vietnam! There are plenty authentic and super cheap food everywhere. Would def go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
5.7

1. Check out time is 11 o'clock, but the clean lady came in our room at 8:30!!!! NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS BEFORE IN ANY HOSTELS I LIVED IN! 2. The staff came into our room to TURN OFF AC at 9 or 9:30, no one informed us when we checked in, though the lady at deception was very nice. Price is cheap but I will pay more to stay in other hostels if there's other choices available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.