Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Eco Backpackers Hostel Located at 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh.
Eco Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 264 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist.1
83% 673
10.7683344 106.6935485
Eco Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice pods for sleeping, hard mattress but hang a towel over the front for privacy. Clean and nice bathrooms and helpful staff. Wifi wasn't working during our 2 night visit. Paid a couple of dollars for staff to do our laundry. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Decent place for the price. Had some inconsiderate people in the room so I asked to be moved. The staff on the front desk helped and moved me to another room. Helpful with tour bookings too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

The best place in Saigon backpackers area. The Staffs are very friendly. Everything safe. Good place for my motorbike. I will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.9

We booked a private room and it was a small stuffy place with no window or ventilation. When asked at the counter about the room and it having no windows, the staff person told us that all rooms are like this. Since we were staying only one night we didn't bother much! However the people at reception can be more helpful and offer a room change if needed. Apart from this the room was clean and the place seemed secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.1

My room was dirty and no window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

It was awesome for me to stay in Saigon. Absolutely I would like to stay again if I travel Saigon. Location is the most perfect and free beer was also nice. Staffs are very helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel with automatic card entry and a quiet nights sleep , however, my bed was opposite a fan that was blowing all night and closely resembled a large swarm of bees.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Good location and value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

The only thing missing was a kitchen. But theres so much good street food around, I might not have used it anyway. Loved the free beer! And everyone was super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, the private room was huge and very clean. A great location! By far the best is the free beer on the roof which is a great way to meet people. Overall would stay here again easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.