Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eco Hostal Yuluka

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
Eco Hostal Yuluka Located at km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta.
Eco Hostal Yuluka
Colombia
Santa Marta km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona
95% 106
11.2799320 -73.9190196
Eco Hostal Yuluka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
9.4

We fell in love with this hostel the moment we arrived. It is a tropical paradise. The pool - complete with waterslide and waterfall - is heaven. Kitchen and laundry facilities are available for use, and towels are included along with hot and cold showers in a roomy bathroom. Our dorm was comfortably air conditioned, but not airtight, and we did get biten by some insects as there are no nets. The restaurant is delicious. Great breakfast. Front desk does not speak english, but is very helpful nontheless

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whbennett11
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel 1km (and a free ride from the owner) to El Zaino, Tayrona. Lovely place amongst the jungle with fab staff and great rooms with air con. Pool lovely too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ScratchMyPackTravel
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

This was an amazing and extremely affordable stay in the Sierra Nevada mountains. The kitchen staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Carolina at the front desk was amazing as she took the time to explain the area, activities and value of our location in mountains. There is a bus stop right outside of the hostel which makes it easy to commute to Santa Marta, Tyrona National Park and Rio Don Diego (for tubbing down the river) all from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the most beautiful hostels I have ever stayed at. Great for a relaxing time deep in Parque Tiarona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Close to the park and other villages. Situated on a hill flank among greenery and lush trees and fitted in between the boulders. Spacious and neat with very good facilities. It sits besides the main road, which is a + and -, for the occasional traffic noise and for the immediate access to the frequently passing shuttle busses. Better lighting would be good to. Top hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Based on the reviews, I thought this place would be out of this world amazing. The hostel, itself, was gorgeous. But we had a very scary experience in the cab getting there! It takes about 40-45 to arrive in the pitch dark.. Don't come at night! Especially if you are female! Breakfast was great but took 30 minutes to eat, because there were so many people trying to eat at 8:30 am (goes 7-9). I recommend a longer breakfast. The owner was very sweet and helpful. Overall, recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

We stayed for one night and two days in Tayrona then came here after. It was exactly what I needed. Fantastic breakfast, lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice place! 20 minutes walk to Tayrona National Park. Clean and delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Loved this place! About 2k from the park entrance which is easily walkable. Buses pass every 10 mins to Palomino or Santa Marta. The dorm was very nice and clean. The Cabanas are amazing!! I would highly recommend and go for one further up the hill. The only drawback about this place is the noise from the road but don't let that spoil your stay. (Bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise). Some small shops & restaurants close to park entrance. The included breakfast was also very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

Love love love this hostel! Staff and rooms were amazing! Will for sure be back - thanks everyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.