Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Hostal Yuluka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
9.1

Confortable and cost, well located to enter the Tayrona park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.0

A good place to stay outside of Tayrona park. Wish we had stayed in the park to be fair but time wasn't on our side. Easy to get bus to palomino or Santa Marta. Rooftop bar/restaurant was probably best part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff who also gave us a lift to Teyrona Park and all the info we needed. The room was very nice and felt secluded. We weren't massive fans of the dinner although we only had 1 meal there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
6.3

Beautiful location, close to the park. Internet issues - only really works in front lobby. Okay breakfast. Staff disapears from reception and gate is open to the road making security questionable. Comunal kitchen is a bit grungy. Friendly but stinky dog is all over furniture in front lobby making it stinky as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • roberto_armengual6471
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Pretty close to the main entrance of tayrona park. Its not really a youth hostal but it really nice to rest after a long trip. I would stay there for more than one night tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay. Very close to Tayrona and they have a free shuttle to the park in the morning. Very nice workers and owners. Beautiful facility with amazing plants and atmosphere. Free breakfast and good food. Hype

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

The lodge is beautiful, the pool great. Staff are friendly and helpful, spanish only. Aircon in the dorm! The setting is great with hills behind you, except that it is right on the main road and there is a bar nearby so music often comes over. It was a little frustrating because whilst the lodge is 3km from the park entrance, you are practically in the park. Climbing up the back of the lodge to watch the birds at sunset, I saw more wildlife here than in Tayrona. If only it was a little quieter!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
5.4

The grounds are pretty, but I didn't find this hostel very friendly or welcoming. It's run by several bored-looking volunteers who weren't super excited to answer my questions about the area. I never met an owner. Also the dorm room had no other backpackers to meet, just the volunteers, who have really settled in and formed their own little clique. It made for a weird vibe since it basically feels like their space, not mine. Also, most of the lockers don't work, so not very secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.