Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I like this quiet place in downtown of Santiago. Room is clean and comfy, very good breakfast, lots of space and refreshing environments. Absolutely recommend to all of you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
6.9

We came super late at night as we had a late flight. The guy at reception was so nice and helpful and was really sympathetic to the fact that we made a mistake with the amount of beds we booked, especially as we were only staying one night and it was late and we were leaving early anyway. In the morning unfortunately there was a different girl on reception who was super bossy and told us off for a few things and then wanted to dob on the nice receptionist dude from the night before :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
7.1

Stayed here for two nights. Had a nice environment and helpful staff. Bedding was shotty and rooms didn't feel terribly clean. Overall not bad but not great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

Hard to sleep and bad wifi: Our dorm room (the female 8 bed dorm) was right next to the common space and entrance so it was very very loud in the mornings. Also, the door to the dorm and the window were right in the common space and always open- lack of privacy and security. The wifi barely worked- more than half the time it wouldn't connect which was very frustrating, especially for travelers who need to plan and contact family.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 78 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Comfortable place. Good breakfast. Close to a lot of the tourist places if you know where you're going. They charged me 10k the second night when I only paid 6k for the first night I booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.7

Have stayed in Santiago a number of times and this is my favourite hostal. It's always tranquil with a good breakfast, big lockers, wide comfortable beds and plenty of places to hang out or get away. The kitchen has everything needed and there's indoor and outdoor places to eat. There are plenty of showers all with hot water. It's in a quiet and safe street 20 minutes walk from the central plaza. Chile is relatively expensive in south america but for Santiago this hostel offers great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Great concept, nice atmosphere. Opportunities to meet people if you want. Nice kitchen, lockers. I didn't try breakfast but I think it was barebones but passable. Cool staff, but limited english. Would still go back again, very chill!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel with loads of independant travellers. Came back everytime I was in Santiago :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.