Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
7.1

the neighborhood had many homeless people sleeping on the sidewalks. the kitchen can use better pots and pans, knives... the room was musty. No Hostel International discount.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phaymie2371
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.7

Really nice hostel with good kitchen and great breakfast. Only issue is there is not alot of atmosphere which is a shame for such a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.0

We only stayed here for one night on our way out of Santiago, so we can't review based on too much. This hostel is a good value for the price of a bed, but it's lacking in any sort of atmosphere. It felt very quiet when we were there and the location isn't near much of the action. The staff were kind and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
3.1

The staff over charged me, messed up my booking and made me feel like I was hassling them every time I asked a question.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good hostel. Excellent, helpful, knowledgeable, respectful staff there for the guests and not themselves. I had a private room which was safe and roomy but musty. Not a polished place but clean enough. Good, genuine traveller's vibe, not a party joint. One downside is location; 20 minutes walk from most tourist action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.9

The staff was helpful and even though I had been practicing Spanish, I didn't need it because the lady at the front desk spoke wonderful english. I was only there for a couple days, but I met several very friendly folks staying in the hostel that I went out for a drink with. Security was really good as you can only get in if the front desk lets you in or you rent a front door key. The location is a little further from main attractions of the city, but not too far from the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
6.9

Classic hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
7.7

They offer many tours, but for most of them there are no standard prices, which would be nice to know in order to decide what to do. Overall a good hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.