X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Eco Pampa Hostel Reviews

Guatemala 4778, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
616 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel is very good located and the staff are very friendly.

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

100 % recommendation


100%

I found Palermo Soho a great area to stay, close to the some of the best bars/restaurants/cafes aswell as many fashion shops. Being only 4 blocks from Santa fe avenue made it easy to reach the rest of the city on buses or the subway. The hostel was always clean with good facilities, full of friendly staff with a nice relaxed atmosphere. I enjoyed having drinks from the bar downstairs where you can meet other travellers of all nationalities. would highly recommend the hostel to anyone!

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

nice hostel, staff was friendly, location superb,

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your review :) so good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hostel! Hope to see you back sometime. Doei!

91%

Really relaxed hostel with great atmosphere. The only proposal I would like to give is... Put some more seat facilities on the roof top, like coaches or just chairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
danke for your comment. We listened to your advice and we put and extra bench at our terrace ;-) Have a nice journey back home and you are very welcome to visit us again.

86%

Great experience in a primetime location of the city. You can't beat that. I was really impressed with the staff until my last night when a few of them congregated right outside the sleeping rooms and chatted loudly when multiple travelers were trying to sleep. That was disappointing because up until that point I was satisfied with their knowledge and professionalism.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for taking a time to write these lines for us. We are really sorry to hear the inconvenience you had with our staff. As you said, they are helpful and know a looot about tourism and travelling. So sad that the last episode messed up your stay. Hope we can fix it on your next visit.

57%

Great location, nice common room/lobby area and one or two nice receptionists. That's about all this place has going for it. The male receptionist was completely unhelpful and seemed to sincerely get a kick out of telling people "no" when asked for help. The windowless 6-bed dorm I stayed in had a shutter for a door, which was off a courtyard and reeked of cigs. One of TWO available toilets was clogged and the subsequent feces on the floor was never cleaned up. I could go on. Avoid.


97%

Best hostel I've stayed at in a long time! Hot showers, great breakfast and the best location. Very clean and you even get a towel when you check in. The staff were really chilled and helpful as well. Will be back here for sure!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are really happy to see that our job is well done! Good that you liked our Hostel and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to BA.

91%

The hostel is in a great neighboorhood - Palermo, we loved it. The staff is awesome, the lobby is a good place to spend some time. The breakfast is great - real bread, fresh fruit salad etc. Two drawbacks: First - the kitchen can be better equipped and a bit more clean (fresh sponge). Second - the prices for drinks are too high for a hostel. Example: The beer is more than double the price of the supermarket. The atmosphere is great, the interior in the lobby is more special than in usual hostels

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi guys! It's nice to read you liked the hostel and Palermo Soho. Bars, restaurants, parks, shops... Not bad, huh?! As you said, all our breakfast is fresh, and home-made. Even some of the ingredients are from our orchard. We are working on improving our guests kitchen, first thing on our to do list. And about the bar prices, may be they are a bit more expensive than the supermarket, but a looooot cheaper than Palermo bars ;-) Hope to see you again soon xxx

83%

Good location near bars, but a decent walk and long metro ride to get downtown. Staff was not super helpful and there was construction the week I was there so my room smelled like paint the whole time. The owner was very friendly and helpful though and the beds were very comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! We appreciate the time you took to write these lines. Have been tough weeks, we were under construction BUT it's done already :-) we have now a beautiful new patio and room for 30 more ppl. The house is bigger! We apologize for any inconvenience that might caused. Besides that, I hope everything else were fine, and for sure, you are invited to come and see how beautiful the new Eco Pampa is.

100%

I stayed at this hostel on three separate occasions while travelling in and around Argentina. The staff genuinely treats you like family and the hostel is well located with close proximity to the subte, plaza serrano and lots of bars and restaurants. There is no doubt that this is where I would stay the next time I'm in buenos aires. Lovely roof top to chill and the breakfast is by far one of the best amongst the hostels I stayed at in Argentina :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your review! It's a very plasure to hear that our guests leave the hostel with a smile on their faces... and then they return, many times! We the staff, as travellers, do our best to make all of you feel like home. The same way we would like to be treated on our journey around the world. You are very welcome to return whenever you want... again!

80%

Best things are the location and cleanness. Small bathrooms and lockers were broken and small.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your review. It's always good to know that the great effort the housekeepers do to keep the building clean, is well worth it. As for the lockers in room, they are not as big as a backpack, that's true (our bad!), but you also have the chance to store some lugagge in our deposit or to use the security boxes at lobby to keep values safe, both of them free of charge! Hope to see you back in Eco Pampa soon :)

97%

This place was amazing! The staff was amazing and so friendly. The place is super cool And in a great location. I would just suggest adding an outlet tower in the shared room for charging.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your comment! We are very please to know you had a great time with us. Also, the suggestion you made will help us to improve our service. Of course you are welcome to Eco Pampa the next time you visit Buenos Aires!

51%

No lockers in private room, cleaning staff left door open when we were gone. Worst hostel.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi girls! First af all, we are really sorry for the bad exprerience you had in our Hostel. As we talked before, the aim of any hostel is to leave memorable memories in all customers. And we work hard for not being the exception. Each event help us to be better every day. As for the comment about lockers, we have 20 security boxes at lobby free to use. Anyway, we appreciate the time you took to give us the review, and hope to see you on your next visit to BA. Feel free to contact me. The Manager.



View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback