Hostelworld.com

Eco Pampa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Eco Pampa Hostel Located at Guatemala 4778, , Buenos Aires.
Eco Pampa Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1425 Guatemala 4778
84% 657
-34.5858422 -58.4250354
Eco Pampa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
8.9

Had a good time here. The location was very nice, close to a lot of night life and bus/metro stops. Good breakfast, showers were hot, and beds were clean and comfortable. WiFi wasn't too bad, fast enough to satisfy most people. The only complaint I had is some drunk guests coming into our dorm room early in the morning, but it was a case of going into the wrong room, and as they were not belligerent, the situation resolved itself just fine. All in all, my stay here was just peachy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Pretty good hostel. We didn't find the common area very social, but were there in low season. Nice spot near lots of good restaurants. No real orientation / map provided when we got there, so it might be more difficult for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion! We hope you had a good moment with us! We wanted to let you know that maps and all other kind of useful information are available at anytime asking reception, which is open 24/7! Anyway we wish you the best and hope to see you back! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Pro: Really nice front desk staff - they were all lovely and helpful. Good atmosphere, with a good mix of party and non-party people. Rooms have high ceilings. Beds are okay. Con: Showers are tiny, have hardly any room to hang up clothes. The only bathroom that has more space is constantly in use. Only 1 Toilet between 28 people. With that frequency of use, showers and toilets should be cleaned twice daily, they are dirty towards early evening. Also, no bins to be found anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your observations! We wanted to let you know that in addition with the toilet of the patio, some are available upstairs in the lobby. We also have some bins all around the Hostel (bathrooms, patio, lobby, kitchen, terrace…) and as an eco-friendly establishment, we sort waste. It’s a pity you couldn’t find those. We’ll do the necessary to make it more visible for our guests and will try to improve on the cleanliness of the patio area. Thank you again, we hope to see you back here, so you can figure out yourself our improvements! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.6

Uff parce lo mas chimba! The location of the hostel is perfect and the place is really nice. The best part of the hostel however have to be the staff. They attend to your needs but more importantly make you feel at home. I booked for three nights and ended up staying for 10 all thanks to the staff! Gracias a todos y nos vemos pronto! Ciao puesss

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for your lovely words! It was a real pleasure to have you with us! We all hope to see you again soon! The team!

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Good value for money hostel. Facilities are ok. Only thing, first hostel I ever stayed which doesn't have keys for the rooms. But they do have lookers. Breakfast was very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your comment! We hope that you enjoyed staying with us. To explain the keys matter, we don’t give keys for shared rooms because of the many back and forth of the guests, but to ensure security, lockers are available in the rooms and lobby. Also, the entrance of the hostel and the upstairs area are controlled by security doors. Anyway, we hope to see you again on your next visit! Sincerely

  • bethita5810
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

Common rooms were nice. Found the girls on reception a bit abrupt and not super helpful. Someone stole my bed and they didn't seem bothered. I think the staff could do more to integrate and welcome guests. Location was good right in the heart of Palermo. Wifi didn't alway work. Communal area nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for this feedback on your stay! It’s a pity that you didn’t have the best experience. We wanted to let you know that we fixed all Wifi problems. Also, our staff is usually very friendly and open to get to know all the guests. When we are not 100% available, you can enjoy the things that are at your disposal to entertain (books, TV) or get to know other friendly and interesting guests around some board games, dart games, hula pop or a chat on the terrace. However, please be sure that will do even more efforts to make you feel completely integrated in Eco Pampa Hostel. We hope to have you back here to show you our improvements! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel is well located and the facilities are very good. Great showers! There is a big problem with the stuff. In the night the colombian stuff just 'make his job' for living and eating at the hostel. Do not expect any behind that. In the morning a thin girl works in 'angry mode'. She waked me up in a very rude way at 10.00 (check out time), knowing that the night before everybody was having fun because was Saturday night. I stay in a common area for three hours and in that time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for giving us your feedback! It's important for us to know things like that. I will have a talk with the staff to prevent this misunderstanding from happening again. However, you have to understand that the check out is at 10.00 am, every day of the week. We are used to waking up guests that wouldn't have waken up by themselves after 10.00 when we need to. This is mostly to keep the cleaning schedules under control, and to assure that the rooms will be ready for the persons checking in on the afternoon. We are very sorry that it bothered you, but please understand that it's every guest's job and responsibility to wake up on time on check out day, no matter what day it is, for the comfort of everyone. Anyway, we hope that you enjoyed your experience and we will be happy to see you again on your next visit! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.3

Our one BIG complaint was the female receptionist she was the most incompetent receptionist I have ever met. We asked her to phone us a taxi to the airport as we were flying home after 5 months in South America, we were at the front of the queue and she said let me serve other people first. It took us to get desperate and say to her we need to get a flight for her to phone the taxi. 45 minutes after asking her to phone a taxi we left.. Which made us miss our flight check in and flight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your feedback. We wanted to apologize for this problem. It is very important for us to know this kind of things, so we can discuss it at the Hostel and prevent it to happen again. Let me apologize again, I really hope that it didn't ruin all the experience you had in Eco Pampa Hostel. Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a good neighbourhood of BA. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, rooms are clean and the vibes are good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for giving us your feedback here. We are very glad that you had a good moment with us. We hope to see you back there on your next visit! Sincerely

11th Mar 2016
6.3

This hostel is really well located, quite safe and clean. However the staff should try to smile from time to time, that would contribute to a better atmosphere. Also: not a single hot shower in 5 days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback on the Hostel! We wanted to let you know that the hot water problem had been fixed since you left. Also, our staff is usually friendly and open to chat, it’s a pity you didn’t fell that way. Please consider that the staff is working, some times we are just concentrated. Don’t hesitate to come back to see our improvements by yourself. Sincerely

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.