Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Pampa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Location, safety and staff were awesome. Tomas, Santiago and Vanessa were all very helpful and friendly. Not the cleanest of hostels and not great for making friends if you're travelling solo. Breakfast was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff are awesome! They helped us book a tango show and organise taxi to airport. The hostel is in a great location close to plaza Italia subway. Rooms were a bit cramped and hot. Bathrooms could be cleaner. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jennifer adn Joanna!! Thank you for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel!! We are very glad to read you had good experience and that our staff was awesome!! We will take notes on your comments and improve our cleanliness and comfort! We hope to welcome you again in Eco Pampa Hostel! Best regards, Eco Pampa Hostel Team

  • dantheskierman
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Phenomenal staff! The bathrooms needs more regular cleaning. Great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Daniel! Thank you for comments and excellente score!!! We will defintely work on our bathrooms cleanliness. We would love to welcome you again in the Hostel! Best regards, Eco Pampa Hostel Team

18th Mar 2017
7.4

A descent hostel in a good/safe location (10 minute walk to the subway and close to nice restaurants, bars and parks). The breakfast was better than most other hostels in the region. I didn't feel like the atmosphere was that great in terms of meeting other people, although the workers were nice and helpful. The dorm was a bit warm with no AC and not the cleanest (but worth the price). The lockers weren't great and weren't secure (the doors could be lifted off the hinges even when locked).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Emilie and Justin! Thank you for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel! We are glad to read you had a decent stay and found good service form our staff! We thank you as well for the comment since it helps us improve in the areas we have failures. We will definitely work on the cleanliness and comfort of our dorms. We would to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Eco Pampa Hostel Team

2nd Mar 2017
8.9

The first time I stayed here was only overnight before an early flight, but it was not great. I had reservations to stay again after coming back to BA, but cancelled them until a private room was available. The mixed dorms on the bottom floor are not air conditioned, and the smoking area is right outside the doors so smoke comes in the rooms. The room was pretty messy, probably by more fault of the travelers, but half the lockers were broken. Liked the hostel, just not the regular dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Caitlyn! Thank you for choosin Eco Pampa Hostel and thank you for the excellent score despite the problems you have!!! Our guest reviews are very impotant to us because it helps us improve. We have also available superior dorms with private bathrooms available in the second floor of the Hostel. However, regarding the smoking areas, you are right. We are working to change the area so the room will not get contaminated by the smell. Also, we will improve our standard room presentation and comfort. We would love to welcome you back in Eco Pampa Hostel!! Best regards, Eco Pampa Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
7.1

Good breakfast. Staff need to give guests more info on restaurants, places to visit etc. A small map would be nice. I am going back to BA but have booked something more central in Recoleta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi !! Thank you for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel and for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to read that you ejoyed our breakfast!! We will definitely work on our staff helpfulness, thank you for pointing that out. We hope you enjoy your stay in Recoleta!! Best regards, Eco Pampa Team

18th Feb 2017
4.3

This place is baaaad. Doesn't care much for service or making sure guests are comfortable. Slept in a room with no AC and neither the ceiling fan nor room fan worked. Staff was indifferent and the vibe was weird. Everyone in my room was fun, but I don't credit that to the hostel. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and pint out our fails, it help us improve! We are sorry you didn´t received the treatmente deserved from our staff, we will definitely work on that matter. We hope you coould find a better lodgement for the rest of your travel. We really hope so that if you come back to BA you give us another chance to welcome you and improve you vision of Eco Pampa Hostel!! Best regards, Eco Pampa Team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Very pretty hostel with amazing location and a nice terrasse - but average breakfast and average atmosphere. Walls are quite thin so you can be unlucky and hear your loud neighbor(s) a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi !! Thank you for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel and for taking the time to write a review!! We appoligize for the noise in you room, we will figure to fix that fail. We will also work on our breakfast variety and atmosphere improvement. We would love to welcome you back to the Hostel un the future. Best regards, Eco Pampa Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
6.0

The experience was great but I'm 95% sure I caught lice at this hostel (which is the reason for the poor reviews on cleanliness.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
6.6

The location was great, but the lockers do not come with locks. The bathroom was not very clean during my stay, and staff did not seem very eager to help. I spent a lot of time on the roof top terrace which was very beautiful, and the location was great. Overall I would not stay here again, but only because it was not as clean as I would have liked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.