Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Pampa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Very pretty hostel with amazing location and a nice terrasse - but average breakfast and average atmosphere. Walls are quite thin so you can be unlucky and hear your loud neighbor(s) a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
6.0

The experience was great but I'm 95% sure I caught lice at this hostel (which is the reason for the poor reviews on cleanliness.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
6.6

The location was great, but the lockers do not come with locks. The bathroom was not very clean during my stay, and staff did not seem very eager to help. I spent a lot of time on the roof top terrace which was very beautiful, and the location was great. Overall I would not stay here again, but only because it was not as clean as I would have liked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

A great friendly hostel with a 'cool' chilled out vibe. Great and safe area of town. Nice roof terrace to relax on sunny days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
6.9

I have stayed in many hostels and this was not one of my favourites - and I don't tend to complain much about hostels. The private room was decent, with a comfortable bed and AC. The dorm beds were good, but the room was absolutely stifling, and there were staff and guests sitting outside the dorm room, smoking and talking loudly quite late into the night. Not the greatest idea to put a hang out area, right outside the dorm rooms, when there is a common area, through a set of doors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.9

Checked in on a 100+ degree day, read there was AC, walked into the room and saw no AC (man was it hot in there), booked an Airbnb. Cant speak for much else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Chill atmosphere, helpful staff, bed was clean but too bad for a guy that took snoring to the next level. Can recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.7

This is a superbly located hostel of two halves: the good bit is the great communal area downstairs, the staff and the nice roof terrace; the bad bit is non-AC dorms have little ventilation so they get super hot and stuffy when the weather is good. The bathrooms aren't that clean and the tiny kitchen has hardly any pots and pans.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

Decent but very quiet over Xmas with not much atmosphere. Some staff were nice and others were almost rude... who knows why. Breakfast was great and the hostel was quite clean. Im Sure it would have been more atmospheric if it had been busier. Nice bar with cheap drinks in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Good clean hostel, spacious rooms but this hostel had no atmosphere. Lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.