Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eco Pampa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Eco Pampa Hostel Located at Guatemala 4778, , Buenos Aires.
Eco Pampa Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1425 Guatemala 4778
84% 679
-34.5858422 -58.4250354
Eco Pampa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I'm a regular visiter of ecopampa, I'm always happy when I go and never have a problem with the service. Mario in particular always makes me feel like I'm at home and makes my stay easy and enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ciara! It's always a pleasure to have you with us! Thank you very much for this lovely comment. Mario and all the staff hope to see you again very soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Perfect distance from bars and the centre of Palermo (which is where you want to be!) staff are really nice. Big hostel and very safe, large commune area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Max! Thank you very much for choosing us and giving back your opinion! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back at Eco Pampa soon!

3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Posh and modern hostel right next to the main drag of Palermo. Great space downstairs for relaxing and meeting other travelers, and an awesome terrace on the roof. Our double room was large and had heating. Pretty expensive but Palermo is a real treat compared to San Telmo. Two elements weren't up to the standard of the rest of the place: the breakfast and the kitchen. The kitchen is desperately under equipped, you have to borrow mugs from breakfast if you need a hot drink.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel and giving us your opinion! We take your observations into account! We are happy to know that you had a good time. We hope to see you again in our Hostel during your next visit of Buenos Aires! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Very cold at night with only 1 blanket. Can't use kitchen/most bathrooms after you check out. Staff acts annoyed whenever you ask them for anything--like an extra blanket or try pay for your drinks. Gave us the wrong showtime--we got there 2 hours too early... It's annoying to have someone buzz you in AND out of the door. They're not able to pay attention all the time so you end up having to get their attention and they always look annoyed. Also seems unsafe in case of emergency (fire, etc)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Jessica, thank you very much for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel and sharing your opinion. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with our staff. Usually each member is very friendly and tries its best to be helpful, but we will work even harder to prevent this from happening again. The check-in time is indicated to be 14:00pm in each and every portal, and it also the hour we communicate directly, so maybe there was a misunderstanding with this information. We also wanted to comment that after check-out at 10:00am, you still have the possibility to stay in the common areas, to use the bathrooms in the lobby and the kitchen. To answer your preoccupation about safety, we have 2 emergency exits in the Hostel, accessible in any emergency case. Related to this, the buzzing door also is a security measure, that allows us to control the comings and goings of the hostel, and to ensure the safety of the place and of everyone inside. Anyway, we apologize for the trouble you encountered during your stay. We would like to invite you to come back to have a chance to reverse your opinion and to show you how friendly Eco Pampa can be! Sincerely

1st Jun 2016
8.3

Great location And generly a good hostel The showers all bt one are tiny And the woman that had the night shift was as unfriendly as it gets But the rest of the staff were great and i had a plesnet stay Recomended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jonathan! Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation! We are very glad that you had a good time with us! We hope that you will come back some day! Sincerely

  • anky427584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

Had the best time here! Was only meant to stay 3 nights but the ace breakfast, great location in Palermo near cool bars & restaurants, friendly & fun staff, big social area meant that I ended up here 8 nights in the end! It really did end up feeling like home. It might be a hostel but I would say I had a 5* experience. Thanks to all the staff, especially Mario :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Anneka! Thank you very much for these kind words, it means a lot to us! We were glad to had you here longer than expected! Feel free to come back whenever you can, it will be a pleasure for us all, and especially for Mario ;) !

19th May 2016
8.9

Had a good time here. The location was very nice, close to a lot of night life and bus/metro stops. Good breakfast, showers were hot, and beds were clean and comfortable. WiFi wasn't too bad, fast enough to satisfy most people. The only complaint I had is some drunk guests coming into our dorm room early in the morning, but it was a case of going into the wrong room, and as they were not belligerent, the situation resolved itself just fine. All in all, my stay here was just peachy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Happy to know that you had a good time! We hope to see you back during your next visit in Buenos Aires!

  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

Pretty good hostel. We didn't find the common area very social, but were there in low season. Nice spot near lots of good restaurants. No real orientation / map provided when we got there, so it might be more difficult for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion! We hope you had a good moment with us! We wanted to let you know that maps and all other kind of useful information are available at anytime asking reception, which is open 24/7! Anyway we wish you the best and hope to see you back! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Pro: Really nice front desk staff - they were all lovely and helpful. Good atmosphere, with a good mix of party and non-party people. Rooms have high ceilings. Beds are okay. Con: Showers are tiny, have hardly any room to hang up clothes. The only bathroom that has more space is constantly in use. Only 1 Toilet between 28 people. With that frequency of use, showers and toilets should be cleaned twice daily, they are dirty towards early evening. Also, no bins to be found anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your observations! We wanted to let you know that in addition with the toilet of the patio, some are available upstairs in the lobby. We also have some bins all around the Hostel (bathrooms, patio, lobby, kitchen, terrace…) and as an eco-friendly establishment, we sort waste. It’s a pity you couldn’t find those. We’ll do the necessary to make it more visible for our guests and will try to improve on the cleanliness of the patio area. Thank you again, we hope to see you back here, so you can figure out yourself our improvements! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.6

Uff parce lo mas chimba! The location of the hostel is perfect and the place is really nice. The best part of the hostel however have to be the staff. They attend to your needs but more importantly make you feel at home. I booked for three nights and ended up staying for 10 all thanks to the staff! Gracias a todos y nos vemos pronto! Ciao puesss

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for your lovely words! It was a real pleasure to have you with us! We all hope to see you again soon! The team!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.