Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Eco Pampa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Eco Pampa Hostel Located at Guatemala 4778, , Buenos Aires.
Eco Pampa Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1425 Guatemala 4778
83% 692
-34.5858422 -58.4250354
Eco Pampa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bengoschnick6936
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel. We stayed in 3 hostels in BA and this was our favourite by far. Mainly due to it being in Palermo, the coolest area of the city. It had a great social vibe, awesome staff, a cool bar tender, awesome roof top terrace and decent kitchen. We had a private room which was fine. Wifi was excellent and the layout of the hostel made it super social. If you want to experience the coolest area of BA where the locals hang out and not feel so much like a tourist, stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.9

Bathrooms were often quite dirty with flooded floors. Communal area is nice and there are often people around. Good breakfasts but quite small kitchen with limited equipment. Good location for Palermo, but a good half hour subway ride from the historic centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Great location located in the heart of Palermo and a super close walk to great bars, restaurants, cafe's and boutiques! Not very far from the metro and the botanic gardens. The staff are super nice and helpful too! The kitchen is a little small and under equipped and the lockers in the rooms are terrible (there are better ones downstairs). Breakfast is basic but abundant!! Overall, the hostel was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Cool hostel with amazing rooftop terrace. Great location, right in the heart of Palermo Soho with cafes and restaurants on every corner. Staff were very helpful. Room was small but great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was fantastic. The location is awesome, the staff friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere chill and easygoing. Breakfast was good, and beer is for sale right in the hostel. The room was very clean, and quiet at night. Though they made a mistake with my booking, they honoured my price and moved me to a better room. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

I'm a regular visiter of ecopampa, I'm always happy when I go and never have a problem with the service. Mario in particular always makes me feel like I'm at home and makes my stay easy and enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Ciara! It's always a pleasure to have you with us! Thank you very much for this lovely comment. Mario and all the staff hope to see you again very soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Excellent location. Close to the boutique shops in Palermo Soho and good restaurants. Staff were helpful. We had a private room on the 3rd floor which was nice and quiet, although could have been cleaner. Breakfast was very good, above hostel average for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Oliver, thank you very much for your feedback! We are very glad to know that you had a good time. Please know that we are doing daily efforts to get all areas of the hostel as clean as possible. We sincerely hope to see you back in Eco Pampa Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Perfect distance from bars and the centre of Palermo (which is where you want to be!) staff are really nice. Big hostel and very safe, large commune area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Max! Thank you very much for choosing us and giving back your opinion! It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back at Eco Pampa soon!

3rd Jun 2016
7.7

Posh and modern hostel right next to the main drag of Palermo. Great space downstairs for relaxing and meeting other travelers, and an awesome terrace on the roof. Our double room was large and had heating. Pretty expensive but Palermo is a real treat compared to San Telmo. Two elements weren't up to the standard of the rest of the place: the breakfast and the kitchen. The kitchen is desperately under equipped, you have to borrow mugs from breakfast if you need a hot drink.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you very much for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel and giving us your opinion! We take your observations into account! We are happy to know that you had a good time. We hope to see you again in our Hostel during your next visit of Buenos Aires! Sincerely

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Very cold at night with only 1 blanket. Can't use kitchen/most bathrooms after you check out. Staff acts annoyed whenever you ask them for anything--like an extra blanket or try pay for your drinks. Gave us the wrong showtime--we got there 2 hours too early... It's annoying to have someone buzz you in AND out of the door. They're not able to pay attention all the time so you end up having to get their attention and they always look annoyed. Also seems unsafe in case of emergency (fire, etc)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Jessica, thank you very much for choosing Eco Pampa Hostel and sharing your opinion. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with our staff. Usually each member is very friendly and tries its best to be helpful, but we will work even harder to prevent this from happening again. The check-in time is indicated to be 14:00pm in each and every portal, and it also the hour we communicate directly, so maybe there was a misunderstanding with this information. We also wanted to comment that after check-out at 10:00am, you still have the possibility to stay in the common areas, to use the bathrooms in the lobby and the kitchen. To answer your preoccupation about safety, we have 2 emergency exits in the Hostel, accessible in any emergency case. Related to this, the buzzing door also is a security measure, that allows us to control the comings and goings of the hostel, and to ensure the safety of the place and of everyone inside. Anyway, we apologize for the trouble you encountered during your stay. We would like to invite you to come back to have a chance to reverse your opinion and to show you how friendly Eco Pampa can be! Sincerely

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.