Hostelworld.com

Eco Pampa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Eco Pampa Hostel Located at Guatemala 4778, , Buenos Aires.
Eco Pampa Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires 1425 Guatemala 4778
84% 648
-34.5858422 -58.4250354
Eco Pampa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Pro: Really nice front desk staff - they were all lovely and helpful. Good atmosphere, with a good mix of party and non-party people. Rooms have high ceilings. Beds are okay. Con: Showers are tiny, have hardly any room to hang up clothes. The only bathroom that has more space is constantly in use. Only 1 Toilet between 28 people. With that frequency of use, showers and toilets should be cleaned twice daily, they are dirty towards early evening. Also, no bins to be found anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Good value for money hostel. Facilities are ok. Only thing, first hostel I ever stayed which doesn't have keys for the rooms. But they do have lookers. Breakfast was very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethita5810
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

Common rooms were nice. Found the girls on reception a bit abrupt and not super helpful. Someone stole my bed and they didn't seem bothered. I think the staff could do more to integrate and welcome guests. Location was good right in the heart of Palermo. Wifi didn't alway work. Communal area nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel is well located and the facilities are very good. Great showers! There is a big problem with the stuff. In the night the colombian stuff just "make his job" for living and eating at the hostel. Do not expect any behind that. In the morning a thin girl (Vanesa) works in "angry mode". She waked me up in a very rude way at 10.00 (check out time), knowing that the night before everybody was having fun because was Saturday night. I stay in a common area for three hours and in that ti

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.3

Our one BIG complaint was the female receptionist she was the most incompetent receptionist I have ever met. We asked her to phone us a taxi to the airport as we were flying home after 5 months in South America, we were at the front of the queue and she said let me serve other people first. It took us to get desperate and say to her we need to get a flight for her to phone the taxi. 45 minutes after asking her to phone a taxi we left.. Which made us miss our flight check in and flight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a good neighbourhood of BA. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, rooms are clean and the vibes are good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
6.3

This hostel is really well located, quite safe and clean. However the staff should try to smile from time to time, that would contribute to a better atmosphere. Also: not a single hot shower in 5 days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.9

This is a cool place to stay in BA. Strikes a boutique hotel-like vibe with quirky furniture and arty ambiance. Good front of house security and place is clean. I would mark higher if the dorms room had better lockers (though there are better, smaller, lockers in reception) and kitchen was bigger. But for a short city stay this is a good option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, located just 10 minutes walking from Plaza Italia and the subway, in general I found it a good position to reach the most important locations in the city and still in a quiet area. Confortable beds, good breakfast. Only one bathroom for 3 rooms maybe is not enough. Nice terrace on the roof and staff supercute. Price quite high compared to other hostels with better facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Very spacious and colorful hostel in a fun area of buenos Aires. I made the reservation from the airport and there was no problem when we arrived 30 minutes later at the hostel. Rooms were clean, other guests respectful and fun to talk to. For the price I couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.