Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EcoLodge Kasaguadua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

This place is fascinating and extremely relaxing. Nick and Carlos are doing an amazing job understanding and working with the jungle and hearing them talk about it with such passion was inspiring. Stay here if you love nature, adventure and relaxation in the wild. Not suitable for those wanting city life on their doorstep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

I could not recommend Kasaguadua more to those who seek a tranquil, enlightened, and educational experience near Salento. Remote enough to make you truly feel in the wild while close enough to make getting in and out relatively easy, the EcoLodge is comfortable and communal. Nick and Carlos are liberal with sharing their beautiful philosophies, their knowledge, their wisdom, and their time. Meals and mornings with them made an already fantastic experience even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Kasaguadua is absolutely incredible and a destination all on its own. Salento is very close by, but it was hard to tear myself away from the lodge to go explore the coffee farms and valle de Cócora. The only thing is that it's truly a trek from the gate to the lodge so be Prepared, getting back up to the road can be rather tough, but is a beautiful hike. 10 out of 10 will return and highly recommend to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in an extremely beautiful location. The place is unlike anywhere I've ever been, involving a 15 minute walk right through the jungle. The two hosts are very accommodating and the rooms are comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

The most unique hostel experience we have had while travelling. We originally booked 2 nights here but ended up extending our stay. The hostel is located in a nature reserve about a 40 walk from Salento. Once you arrive at the entrance there is a 10 minute walk through a jungle path to the lodge which has a beautiful home-like atmosphere. Carlos, who runs the place, was a fantastic host (and excellent cook). We would also definitely recommend accepting Carlos' offer of a tour of the reserve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Spending time here in the reserve was really very special. Hosts are amazing and the atmosphere of the place was great. It is a bit of a hike outside of Salento but it is well worth it. You guys are doing an amazing job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff is very friendly, and the lodge is really unique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

This hostel/ecolodge is a must see! I've never stayed in a place quite like it. To reach the lodge you take a breathtaking walk out of Salento for about 40 mins and then you take a windey path through the dense forest and find the hostel. For those with a good sense of adventure this is definitely the place. Nick and Carlos are amazing hosts and they cooked us delicious dinners and breakfast - demonstrating that you can live very well even in a forest. I would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is special. Nick, our host, made us feel right at home when we arrived to the Lodge. We found ourselves emerged in nature, enjoying the beauty of the rain forest around us. If you love the outdoors and are looking for a different experience this place is perfect for you. With a relaxed atmosphere, homemade fresh breakfast every morning, hiking trails, beautiful views and warm water, we didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.