Hostelworld.com

Ecoboutique Hotel The Green Village

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 36 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
Ecoboutique Hotel The Green Village Located at 20th Street between 10th and 15th Avenue, , Playa del Carmen.
Ecoboutique Hotel The Green Village
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77710 20th Street between 10th and 15th Avenue
96% 36
20.6313986 -87.0706951
Ecoboutique Hotel The Green Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
6.6

The foundation is there for a great hostel but few things to change. The dorms don't have either lock on the door or a locker for valuables. They do offer a safety box in reception but it is really not convenient. Common area looks great and brand new but we wanted to relax there early night, we were the only ones there but the staff had the music so loud we had to leave. The toilet wasn't frequently clean. Breakfast optional but expensive. Identity crisis between hotel & hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

First Hostel/Hotel experience and I'm amaze the place it's easy to find , really clean and beautiful decor , the staff it's friendly and knowledgeable of the area , rooms are nice and spacious and bed and pillow really comfortable. All around amazing !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

I almost don't want to tell everyone how great this place is because I'm selfish and don't want it to get so popular that I can't book a bed! But Seriously this is the most comfortable good vibe hostel I've been to. It is so clean, there is AC, the rooftop kitchen is gorgeous, the staff and owners are dreamboats. I love it. It is salvation for people that need to actually sleep in a hostel. The atmosphere promotes tranquility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
10.0

Just book it! I travelled for nearly 7months already around the world and this is one of 2 best hostels I've ever stayed! (The other one is in Japan- equally great) Staff are just superb! Incredibly helpful and friendly! And they just go obove and beyond to help with anything! I don't drink so Netflix and a comfy sofa was perfect for me for some of the evenings accompanied with a delicious and inexpensive meals provided by the kitchen!! Thank you for everything! I'll be back! Evie xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

This is so far The Best Hostel I've ever stayed with. Super comfy bed, all the facilities are new, sunny kitchen on the rooftop, and outdoor shower, good wifi connection. Only drawback is lack of lockers. Will definitely come back. Thank you for great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

very nice people and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

I've been travelling for the last nine months and this is by far the best spot I've stayed in yet. Trendy, eco-vibe, great beds, even better bathroom, spotless, and lovely staff. You'll love it if you get the chance to stay. Happy travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
9.1

Very clean and secure, great value for the money and staff were very helpful and super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
10.0

Amazing staff. Super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.