Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecohostel Andromeda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.4

I never thought I would stay at a boat hostel, it was sooo cool!! Comfortable beds, cool atmosphere, and really friendly and chill staff. My only complaints are the fact that the toilet was clogged pretty much the whole time we were there and there was a light in the hallway that kept turning on and off that was quite annoying when you're trying to sleep. Would definitely recommend this hostel though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel is charming and colourful, with comfortable rooms and a lounge area for relaxing (with its own music system you can use). The staff were really great, laid back people who were happy to chat and advise. Altogether, a great atmosphere and a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

It was a really nice stay on that boat-hostel! The decoration and setup seem really lovely prepared and it's really cozy and a chilled atmosphere :-) You can walk to the city-center in a few minutes but don't have any traffic-noise or sth. I can totally reccomend to stay at this hostel!!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Friendly staff. Clean sheets. Warm room in December. Nice showers. A bit dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

The area was fairly far from town and there was no temperature control on the showers. However, the idea for the hostel is fantastic as is the feel and atmosphere once you adjust. It is easy to see why this hostel would be very popular in the summer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! If there's one thing you can be sure of it's the location and how far or close the city is... Oh, there is a temperature control on the showers, maybe you looked over it, for which we are sorry! Thanks for staying and enjoy travelling!!

2nd Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is on a boat not far from the old town. You cannot cook proper food as there is just a microwave in the kitchen. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.3

This is a beautiful hostel and so novel being on a houseboat. When I arrived it looked like I might be the only one staying but then one other person turned up. I'm glad the room wasn't full because there's not a lot of room to put your bag. The breakfast was nice and the whole place had a really good feel to it. Lovely hot showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akshaysarawagi1203
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice helpful genuine owners/hosts. This hostel is one of the tidiest and cleanest I've stayed in in over 1.5 years on the road plus the fact that it's actually on a boat makes it an even more unique experience. There's no movement whatsoever on the boat and it's a good relaxed atmosphere to meet people. Thanks ecohostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent place. Lovely staff and always happy to help. Beds were comfortable and the showers were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.