X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ecohostel Andromeda Reviews

Bargiekaai 35, Gent, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
722 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Ecohostel is defintely a unique place to be during your stay in Ghent. 5/5.


100%

Definitely suggest this place. just amazing and a breath of fresh air from other hostels i've been staying at. Very clean and cozy and even a cat and dog hanging around.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is such a cool hostel to stay in. When I imagine staying on a boat I had no idea it would be so comfortable and spacious. The ecohostel has lots of character and everything has been thought out really well. I wish I could stay at this hostel in every city I visit!


100%

Lovely place to stay, love all the decor, the living area is really funky with lots of vintage things and interesting books. There is a nice place to sit out on the deck in the sun and a nice selection of drinks in the fridge at reasonable prices. Very nice waking up on the water and very friendly and helpful staff. The city of Gent is also beautiful. It is a very short walk out of the town centre, but we didn't mind the walk at all.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably the most awesome hostel we have stayed at :) Very clean, modern and really cool furnishing. You can't tell youre on a boat but there are views of the water from the portholes. The rooms were really clean and well presented. Wifi only worked in the common room which was a nice place to hang out :) Breakfast was pretty good too! Owners of the hostel very friendly and cool. Would definitely recommend!


91%

This was a really nice hostel, very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance from main attraction and nice novelty being on a boat.


91%

A very special hostel for floating on the river. There is one locker for every customer. Wifi is week in the room.


83%

Cosy and unique place to stay with lights for each bed. Highly recommended.


74%

Wifi didn't work in my room but did work from across the river (?!). Not the best atmosphere, barely saw anyone there. I asked to leave luggage and was told to leave it in common room/kitchen because staff had things to do off boat later in the day and might not be there when I returned. Staff always seemed busy with their own duties so felt uncomfortable to ask for advice about Ghent. But in the end hostel is a boat which is interesting and cool so worth the stay for that alone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well, sometimes we do have to do things off the boat! But that's why you could keep your key, so you could come back at any time you wanted... We don't see the issue with that! And we don't bite if you have questions about anything, but you have to ask them! And yes, we are busy doing lots of things to assure the quality of the hostel. We care about our hostel, and we regret you seem to dislike our efforts. Sorry you were dissapointed with us, but we do wish you happy travels!

100%

Ship ahoy! It was very cool!


97%

What a wonderful, comfortable hostel! The breakfast was simple but delicious, the common room was cosy, the games collection was so much fun, the bathrooms were impeccable, and the beds were so comfy! Would definitely stay here again.


97%

great hostel, one of the best stays so far in 6 mths. beds were very comfortable, staff friendly, very clean bathrooms and showers. has a chilled out vibe.




View all Gent Hostels

Please give us your feedback