Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecohostel Andromeda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Great, unique hostel. Dorms are larger than you would expect and it has all the facilities you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

I loved this place. It's a boat but very well designed and maintained in the inside. I met some cool people here. The staff was very good, bathrooms were always available and clean. 10 min walk to the center. I will definitely be back here next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, well-situated (15-20 minutes walk), very clean and nice. The organic breakfast was also very good. We should have stayed a little longer! It's a chance to sleep in such a beautiful boat. We strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed eating breakfast on a sunny boat terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.1

My stay at the hostel Andromeda will for sure be a stay to remember! It is quite small, only 3 rooms with 6 beds, so the atmosphere is intimate and great cause you get the chance to meet all the people who are staying there at the same time as you, and even hang out and go out with them. The staff was excellent, very friendly and easy-going. The location is quite near to the city center, approximately 10-15 min walk. The beds are really comfortable, I slept so good! I totally recommend it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

I loved this hostel! It is so cute and homely. The space is really set up for mingling and meeting people. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

The Ecohostel is an amazing boat on a beautiful canal about 10 minutes walking from the center of town. There's good food nearby such as The Walrus pub and Friedketel fries (arguably the best around) and it's also close to a mid-sized national park which makes for a beautiful hike. The owners are friendly and the rooms are cozy. Couldn't recommend it more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

I adored this place: safe, comfortable, and reliably interesting companions. The owners are great and incredibly accommodating, and there's an adorable dog. Picture perfect ecohostel, and an easy walk to both the medieval city center to the east and Ghent's nature reserve to the north west. When I return, you can be it'll be to here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Its a boat. What more can i say?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orladoyle3592
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

The barge this hostel is on has been refurbished to high standards. The bathrooms and shower rooms are modern and clean. The double room was more than adequate for us and has been done up to think of everything you need e.g. Sockets in the bed, hooks to hang things up, lights by the bed. This is a barge though so if you are not comfortable with putting toilet paper in the bin instead of the toilet or encountering the odd spider in the corridor then this is not for you. We had a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.