Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecohostel Andromeda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Ecohostel Andromeda Located at Bargiekaai 38, , Gent.
Ecohostel Andromeda
Belgium
Gent Oost-vlaanderen 9000 Bargiekaai 38
87% 955
51.0603053 3.7055683
Ecohostel Andromeda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is on a boat not far from the old town. You cannot cook proper food as there is just a microwave in the kitchen. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.3

This is a beautiful hostel and so novel being on a houseboat. When I arrived it looked like I might be the only one staying but then one other person turned up. I'm glad the room wasn't full because there's not a lot of room to put your bag. The breakfast was nice and the whole place had a really good feel to it. Lovely hot showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akshaysarawagi1203
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice helpful genuine owners/hosts. This hostel is one of the tidiest and cleanest I've stayed in in over 1.5 years on the road plus the fact that it's actually on a boat makes it an even more unique experience. There's no movement whatsoever on the boat and it's a good relaxed atmosphere to meet people. Thanks ecohostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent place. Lovely staff and always happy to help. Beds were comfortable and the showers were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Unique concept of a hostel on a boat; very interesting. Need to walk a little bit to the city centre but other than that everything else was perfect; friendly owner too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic, quirky hostel. Helpful staff. Really comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

All the other hostels that i tried in Belgium can't be comparated with this one. The best hostel you can find for this price. Eo-friendly, low priced and really atmosferic place with kind personal and really comfy rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Well, that's, actually, a boat. So you'll have a great expirience, but may have some trouble too. Because of water economy and water cleaning system you shouldn't throw toilet paper in toilets and so on, or you'll have problems with this. Well, someone did this, and toilet was broken. Another minus is the smell of canalisation on the upper beds in the room. BTW, wi-fi worked normally, there are some cooking fascilities like microwave and coffemascine (not free) and staff was extremely helpf

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

I was blown away after staying here. This hostel made me put "live on a house boat" on my bucket list! The showers and the bathroom were nothing Ive ever seen in a hostel. Everything was so clean and tidy I felt bad for paying so little. Met amazing people there and had some nice chats with the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.