Hostelworld.com

Ecohostel Andromeda

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Ecohostel Andromeda Located at Bargiekaai 35, , Gent.
Ecohostel Andromeda
Belgium
Gent Oost-vlaanderen 9000 Bargiekaai 35
91% 877
51.0603053 3.7055683
Ecohostel Andromeda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
8.0

A unique setting, a canal boat moored on the water is definitely one of the more interesting and pleasant places I have stayed! It is a very quiet location, which was great for me as I needed a decent night's sleep, although others may find this peace and tranquillity more of an issue. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the facilities good, although the internet was a little flakey in the rooms and there did not appear to be any lockers, but all in all, a very relaxing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Had a good time there. The staff was very friendly and the whole hostel was very clean and comfy. It is in 10-15min walking distance to the center, or you can just take the nearby tram which brings you to the heart of Gent. Would recommend this hostel to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

A very nice place to stay. And it's very cool too. Sleeping on a boat in the canal. Plus the lady's really nice and the place is kept clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Fabulous place for a good price! The eco hostel is decorated nicely with vintage toys, bright colours and funky wallpaper. The beds are comfortable and the staff cool and relaxed. The only downside is that the walk to the toilets in the morning cold but the coffee is always hot!! Definitely on my list of places to go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome Awesome Awesome! I didn't not expect a real boat, it was really nice! I wish we were staying more than just one night! And apologies for waking you up again! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
9.4

Absolutely lovely hostel. Spotlessly clean, modern and very comfortable. Great facilities, great hot showers and comfortable communal area. Owners were accessible and really friendly. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.7

It was my favorite Hostel...Best breakfast, very comfortable beds, goofy signs everywhere, and it was on a boat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
7.7

Our stay in gent was lovely, we really enjoyed staying on the boat and it's very easy to get to! The boat was very clean and the showers where hot. We can't rate the atmosphere since due to the time of year we are travelling it is very quiet and whilst we shared a room with one other we did not meet. Gent is a beautiful city and this is the perfect place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hviola17721
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
10.0

Ecohostel is the one of the best hostel! :) Everything was OK- Location, atmosphere, room... Owners were very kind and helpful. They don´t have problem to help you when you need it. They do great work:). This hostel is verbatim ECO. Every piece of accommodation is nature friendly. If I go to Ghent again, I will make reservation there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
9.4

My only negative thoughts are that I'm not sure how I feel about duvets being used for shared beds where travelers could be bringing anything in, and while the showers are nice and hot, I could figure out how to make them less hot!! However, I would stay again in a heartbeat. Beautiful barge, great idea to be eco-friendly, friendly and interesting staff, very nice breakfast, and great location just minutes away from the city center on a lovely canal. Thanks for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.