Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecohostel Andromeda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Ecohostel Andromeda Located at Bargiekaai 38, , Gent.
Ecohostel Andromeda
Belgium
Gent Oost-vlaanderen 9000 Bargiekaai 38
90% 934
51.0603053 3.7055683
Ecohostel Andromeda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Unique concept of a hostel on a boat; very interesting. Need to walk a little bit to the city centre but other than that everything else was perfect; friendly owner too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic, quirky hostel. Helpful staff. Really comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

All the other hostels that i tried in Belgium can't be comparated with this one. The best hostel you can find for this price. Eo-friendly, low priced and really atmosferic place with kind personal and really comfy rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Well, that's, actually, a boat. So you'll have a great expirience, but may have some trouble too. Because of water economy and water cleaning system you shouldn't throw toilet paper in toilets and so on, or you'll have problems with this. Well, someone did this, and toilet was broken. Another minus is the smell of canalisation on the upper beds in the room. BTW, wi-fi worked normally, there are some cooking fascilities like microwave and coffemascine (not free) and staff was extremely helpf

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

I was blown away after staying here. This hostel made me put "live on a house boat" on my bucket list! The showers and the bathroom were nothing Ive ever seen in a hostel. Everything was so clean and tidy I felt bad for paying so little. Met amazing people there and had some nice chats with the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel but it would be better if the staff was more friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was really lovely. Staff were excellent and the facilities were really clean. Had a very comfy and cosy night on the boat with them. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Thanks a lot for a short but unforgetable staying in your hostel, I have spent a really pleasant and calm time, enjoying a special atmosphere, great food and ready-to help owners :) I highly recommand your place and with pleasure to come back Zuzka

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

What a great hostel in a great city! Plus, how often do you get to sleep on a boat!? Very friendly owners who keep the place clean and well stocked. They were able to advise of the best places to go in the city for Gentse Feesten, and subsequent places to cure the hangover. The location is about a 10minute walk to the city centre, but I enjoyed it. Also it meant the festival noises didn't keep you up late. Great hostel, will definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

We had an excellent stay. The inside of the boat is beautiful, a lot of hard work has obviously gone into it and the result is practically a hotel at hostel prices! Spotless, secure, electornic locks on doors. spaciuos and clean room and good facilities. The owner was very nice and there is an honest fridge which stocked vegan and organic products. We had two in the group with food allergies, so this was perfect. The walk into the centre is 10 mins or so and a nice one down the canal. 5 star!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.