Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecohostel Andromeda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

We loved our stay at the Andromeda. The managers are really cool, friendly, and live right next to the hostel in another houseboat, so are very accessible. The boat itself is really cool, I've never stayed in any place like it! Loved the honesty fridge, they have it stocked with snacks and drinks that you pay for when you leave. The canal where the boat is moored is in a diverse neighborhood, many shops and a park nearby, and is close to transit. It was easy to walk to the center from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

one of the best hostels i´ have ever been, the location, the fact i´t is a boat, the lady that runs it -she puts a lot of effort into it-, just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel was very nice and cozy. It's on a clean taken care of boat. Owner is very friendly. It's nice to change up traditional hostel for a boat hostel. Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best places I've spent in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

I never thought I would stay at a boat hostel, it was sooo cool!! Comfortable beds, cool atmosphere, and really friendly and chill staff. My only complaints are the fact that the toilet was clogged pretty much the whole time we were there and there was a light in the hallway that kept turning on and off that was quite annoying when you're trying to sleep. Would definitely recommend this hostel though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel is charming and colourful, with comfortable rooms and a lounge area for relaxing (with its own music system you can use). The staff were really great, laid back people who were happy to chat and advise. Altogether, a great atmosphere and a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

It was a really nice stay on that boat-hostel! The decoration and setup seem really lovely prepared and it's really cozy and a chilled atmosphere :-) You can walk to the city-center in a few minutes but don't have any traffic-noise or sth. I can totally reccomend to stay at this hostel!!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Friendly staff. Clean sheets. Warm room in December. Nice showers. A bit dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

The area was fairly far from town and there was no temperature control on the showers. However, the idea for the hostel is fantastic as is the feel and atmosphere once you adjust. It is easy to see why this hostel would be very popular in the summer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! If there's one thing you can be sure of it's the location and how far or close the city is... Oh, there is a temperature control on the showers, maybe you looked over it, for which we are sorry! Thanks for staying and enjoy travelling!!

2nd Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is on a boat not far from the old town. You cannot cook proper food as there is just a microwave in the kitchen. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.