Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • grace__sanders
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing setup that wowed us as soon as we walked in! The rooms were gorgeous with lovely canal views, the facilities wonderful and the staff friendly and super helpful. Overall amazing experience, highly recommended!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ferwicker
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Loved this little hostel, the decor is super quirky and casual and the staff were friendly. The room (double superior) was clean and comfortable and a very good size, there a large bath too. The only downside was that there was a construction site next door and between 6:30 and 8:30am it was extremely loud, not the hostels fault and they said they'd speak to the construction people again, but just in case I'd ask for a room on the other side of the building. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Loved the swings! Great bike rental. Would stay again. Maps weren't great since there were only a handful of street names on it. The dorm was a bit dusty, but overall great hostel! 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.3

very good ambiance, friendly staff, great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel-slightlymore expensive but worth it. I didnt spend as much time as I would have liked just chilling in the hostel but I will go back gain and spend time there. Wonderful kitchen with an honesty bar (youre trusted to pay for drinks you take). It's connected to a lovely little cafe. The staff are very cool and friendly and there was always things to do in the hostel each evening. The hostel itself was beatiful- its got swings and a tepee!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jsbuechler
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Common areas are incredibly nice and spacious with a full kitchen, dining area, and even a cool tent to hang out in. Room was a bit small but it was comfortable and everything was clean. We didn't have lockers in our twin private room but I think the dorms do. Also there are free lockers in the hallway. Just bring your own lock. Bathrooms were great and lived up to the name of the hostel with auto shutoff on all the water. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.3

We had a double room although we booked a room with two single beds, so we had to share a small bed and only one blanket. That was not so comfortable. But we had a great view out of our room (river Amstel) and the hostel offers a kitchen and a fridge where you can cook and store your breakfast for example. There is also a small Café inside. They were all very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing stay. such a cool place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Awesome vibe! Good for solo travelling. Location isn't the best if you don't want to walk a lot but it's not bad. Good size security lockers, good beds and washrooms. Awesome that it has a kitchen and fridges. Staff wasn't bad. The girls were extremely helpful(short brown hair was by far the best one) and the guy was not "sober" or helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.6

Such a lovely hostel with really friendly staff. The communal area was great, really cosy and nice atmosphere with room to cook yourself if you fancied. Nice little touches like an honesty box with drinks and a really nice big tipi to chill in. Staff were so helpful and happy to give advice. Beds were comfy and clean. Would definitely recommend! Fairly easy to find too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.