Hostelworld.com

Ecomama

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Ecomama Located at Valkenburgerstraat 124, , Amsterdam.
Ecomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam NH 1011 NA Valkenburgerstraat 124
91% 1586
52.3697367 4.9068680
Ecomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

I was so surprised. Best hostel I've stayed at. If you like a creative earthy atmosphere, this is for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Love it here! Had such a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed for 3 days and loved it! The Wifi was really fast and the place was very clean. This of sharing shower should be clearer and that the lockers in the room are very small. I would absolutely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samanthaisasian
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hostel and I was only there for one night but it was really nice. The bed was very comfortable and the staff is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

If you are going to Amsterdam you MUST stay here. I stayed in the 12 bed dorm and although it wasnt as cool as the other rooms, it was the nicest dorm I've stayed in to date, extremely tidy, bathrooms are always clean. I was actually shocked at how incredible this place is! The common area was amazing and the effort that has gone into the interior design of this place is awesome. I would never stay anywhere else if I return to Amsterdam. Also there are fun activities each night which was cool.:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I cannot speak highly enough of this place! This is the first hostel Ive been in where it looks better in person than in the photos. The decor/design is incredible, staff are super friendly & fun (special shout out to clara & andrei), the bathrooms were very clean and the location is great. I was sad to leave after having such a blast and meeting such interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

Perfect location. Staff really nice and gentle. Bathrooms ok. The room haven't enough plugs to connect and charge your devices. In the same room, the roof has a weird sound coming form upstairs, like it was the toilet. Imagine you trying to sleep with that sound, hahaha.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice little hostel that's quite close to the city center. Definitely not a party hostel and a bit hard to meet people, but overall it's super unique, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location and solid bikes for rent - highly recommend renting one. Big kitchen for cooking and mingling, as well as a nice coffee shop out front. Stayed in the all girl dorm and it was very nice. They also offer museum cards for cheap so you can see all the exhibits in one day. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Good stay at ecomama, friendly staff. It was nice. A little expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.