X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ecomama Reviews

Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
392 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Really loved this hostel. Simple, clean, polished interior look, as expected of the Dutch. They conveniently share the space with an equally cute café. Located close to a bike rental shop and just minutes away from "main" attraction. Would definitely stay here again!


97%

Best hostel I've stayed in so far!! So amazing...


100%

Grand people, fun place, it has a tipi and it's in Amsterdam. What else could there possibly be

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly people and staff

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very new and clean place. Conveniently located close to most attractions. Staff was helpful and provided maps and all information requested. It is different than most hostels, but in a good way.


89%

Hostel is conveniently located next to the old city of Amsterdam. Beds are comfortable and hostel is well equiped. The staff is friendly and helpful.


100%

We had a really great stay here. The staff was knowledgable, friendly and professional. I can highly recommend it!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The design of the whole hostel, atmosphere, and the staff are simply awesome. It's clean and conveniently located, so it meets all the requirements of a five-star hostel. I'll definitely choose Ecomama next time I visit Amsterdam.


91%

It is a really cool hostel. Will definitely come back and stay here next time. The staff is really cool and friendly. It js expensive though. I paid 35 euro plus this 1,30 euro tourst tax for a night in a dorm and breakfast was not included. I paid like 8,50 for a breakfast comho the next morning, which was really good though. I am sure there are cheaper hostels in Amsterdam....but the facilities and staff are really nice here.


100%

This hostel is out of this world. Loved everything about it. Stayed in the girls room and it was so homey. The common area is the best. Staff are always helpful and super outgoing and friendly. Haven't had a hostel yet that can top this place!

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've seen anywhere in Europe.


94%

Very charming little Hostel!


91%

Thanks for the hospitality - will recommend to friends and fellow travelers!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Overall, I liked it very much. However, it was very difficult to keep quiet in the night when someone was coming and going. No night lights on the beds, means when the door was closed it was pitch black. Very narrow in some rooms trying to walk beside the beds, and the metal lockers seemed even louder when the slightest bit of noise reverberated against the hard walls and floors. I stayed downstairs, and seems the wifi had trouble to get a strong signal there.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Truly enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is super cute and comfortable. The location is a short walk away from the main areas, but I enjoyed walking around the canals and such! The staff was great and the common room is really nice. Would def stay again!

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a fab stay at Ecomama. Stayed in the girls rooms for two nights - had a dressing table and hair straighteners, even though we had our own it was a nice touch. Only negative comment is the pillows! Flat as a pancake! Social area was good, well equipped kitchen and good to meet people. Went on the bar crawl which is always going to be fun and a good wat to meet new people. Location was about 10 min walk to a main square with bars and restaurants. Perfect place to stay!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved the Girls room! Great stay at Ecomama!


97%

My stay at the ecomama hostel in Amserdam was phenomenal! Staff was so helpful giving me a free tourist tour on the map telling me where and where not to go! Haven't been to a hostel in the whole world with such nice staff! Room was clean with a fantastic view to the canal. Liked the idea with the (was it lavender?) pocket that made the pillow smell like heaven ;D Anytime again! Greetings from Germany

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place and staff was clean friendly awesome :)


91%

Great time in this Hostel, very nice people who can help you, you can walk easily to the centre. Wa had a private room very nice!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(212 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback