Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Really loved this hostel! If you're travelling alone, or looking to stay somewhere that's friendly and fun without being too wild, this is definitely the place for you. Nice staff, really nice communal area and the rooms were completely decent. Location is really good, we didn't get a tram or train once as you could walk to everywhere from there, (we walked to the red light district, Van Gogh museum, central station) with ease. Relaxed, friendly, nice ethos and nice staff. Would use again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.3

I can't recommend this hostel enough. This was our first time backpacking and the first stop of our trip. It has everything you need; a kitchen with plenty of utensils, lockers, good shower facilities and a decent distance from the city. The vibes are good, we made a few friends there. There's wifi too. It's a very aesthetic hostel so makes great photos! There's even a swing in the living room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmmvisuals6385
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

The hostel was really nice and the common area had a fun and chill atmosphere. There was always great music playing, and there were often people cooking in the kitchen and groups hanging out and chatting on the couches and at the table. The staff was friendly and helpful, and what we didn't have was available to be rented at the front desk. Bathrooms were clean and accessible, and the beds were comfortable. Lockers didn't shut well, I wasn't able to lock up valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel, good chill out spots, however the 12 bedder is pretty crammed, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Best place in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

We have stayed in a lot of hostels, and this was the most we have ever paid for one. It was pride weekend in Amsterdam, so that could be why it cost so much, but I can confidently say that I would go back! This was by far the nicest hostel we have ever stayed in. Amazing atmosphere, comfy bed, clean showers, friendly staff, fun and interesting events every night, it well worth a stay! Thanks for everything!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed the stay in the hostel! Very unique environment and great fun, met some really cool people while chilling there. Only slight downfall was the private room we rented had next to nothing in the way of sound proofing so at 8am when the coffee machine starts flowing you're awake. Not a huge problem as we got ear plugs day 2 but something to bear in mind. Thanks again and see you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay! The staff was really kind and helpful in terms of what to do in Amsterdam (they recommend you the best places to chill, to party or to do the main cultural activities). The place is really nice and comfortable. Plus, they can keep your luggage for free. I really recommend it! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is really nice and clean. We stayed at the dorms and it was exactly what you would expect. The toilets and showers are clean and the kitchen looks like one from a cooking show😊 in general we really liked the common area, it has a really nice vibe. Definetely recommend it 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Absolutely fantastic hostel! Location is fine and manageable to get anywhere easily by bike, facilities are clean and great, and staff really lovely - definitely would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.