Hostelworld.com

Ecomama

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Ecomama Located at Valkenburgerstraat 124, , Amsterdam.
Ecomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam NH 1011 NA Valkenburgerstraat 124
91% 1469
52.3697367 4.9068680
Ecomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

HIGLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! Been backpacking for over 3 months now and this is easily the best place I have stayed! Such a cool quirky hostel. It was so clean and well organised, staff were amazing and so friendly. Full kitchen facilities, good wifi in every area, no complaints at all! Would 100% stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I love this place and the staff - I got a hug from one when I told her about my travel day! Ahead of its game with sustainable business and approach to eco living!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Excellent - great staff - 1 of the biggest & probably the best indoor common area I've ever seen - believe me I've seen a helluva lot! Too many good ideas to mention here. Go check it out yourself - u won't be disappointed. The kitchen has almost everything u need including lots of free stuff - u just have to search the drawers! The only things missing are an oven (cafe staff wouldn't let me use theirs, so no brownies for u guys - sorry!) & a draining cupboard or rack for dishes to dry natur

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place wish I didn't have somewhere else booked for second night. Good atmosphere and great facilities for cooking/eating and generally making yourself at home. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Ecomama! The whole vibe of the hostel is unlike any other I have stayed at - so much more than just a place to crash, from the minute you walk into the hostel it's like stepping into a boutique home design store. Whether it's the teepee illuminated with string globe lights or the vintage kitchen appliances, you can tell each detail was carefully considered when it came to designing this unique place. Incredible atmosphere & friendly staff will definitely have me back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Ecomama was a lovely place to stay in Amsterdam. It's a 10 minute walk to the city center, and there is a metro very close the the hostel. We had a superior double room, and the only con was that is was right next to the common area, so it got a little loud at night. The bed was something sent form heaven and the room came with toiletries! The common area is very open and friendly, and it even features a cozy tent. There is a cafe in front hat has great coffee and an awesome breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Very convenient. Every thing great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

We had double rooms on ground floor without windows, instead with ventilation. You hear it a little,but air quality is good. For us perfectly fine, we were out all day. Only negative thing: our rooms were close to the entrance, so we heard party people returning during night at the weekend The facitlities are new, the rooms are equipped in a creative way. A little more storage space for suitcases and clothes would be perfect. The shared kitchen and living area with sofas are really comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Ecomama was fantastic! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The place is beautiful and the coffee shop Filter is delicious! I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel to the east of Amsterdam. Clean, modern & spacious. Has a nice cafe at the front and a large central lounge area. Pretty good value. It is a bit of a walk from the main station and it was quite quiet - there wasn't really anything going on. It was a pleasant stay, however, and I would recommend it. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.