Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Ecomama Located at Valkenburgerstraat 124, , Amsterdam.
Ecomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam NH 1011 NA Valkenburgerstraat 124
92% 1734
52.3697367 4.9068680
Ecomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

I booked a private double for my partner and I, so a different experience than most. Room itself and bathroom were spotless, but common kitchen needs clearly posted rules and focus on keeping things tidy for others. My major complaint is that the double private room cost was still posted per bed/person as though it was a dorm, so what looked like good savings in a hostel turned out to be the same price as a bargain hotel and this was not clear from the start, only on final online checkout.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
6.9

Only one common washroom for whole building. Good wifi. A Little out of the way. Provided sheets were stained and dirty. Lockers were very small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Brillant. All staff were really friendly, especially the new lad with the beard! Peace and Love from Liverpool X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

For my first ever stay in a hostel this was amazing. Friendly staff greet you and show you around a well outfitted kitchen and common area. By far the best thing is the vibe - people are there if you want to socialise but if you want a more low key evening the common area is also great for that. Very relaxed and fun environment and at 24 I didn't feel out of place compared to some of the younger focused hostels. Also, the honesty bar is a great addition! Thanks for a brilliant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BillieGoode
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Couldn't recommend this place more! Such an amazing hostel and in a perfect location. Will be back for sure !! Thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Excellent location and staff, extra comfortable mattresses, nice rooms, cleaning can be improved in the shower section.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Ecomama is a lovely place to stay in. They let you cook your own food. the beds are super comfy. Cleanliness is priority. My only complaint would be that the rooms were too hot when I went to stay there. Better air conditioning would hurt no one. Other than that the staff is super nice and helpful and suggest wonderful things to do in and around Amsterdam. Do check out their map. I went out to all the places and they didn't dissapoint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Overall, Ecomama was a great place to stay in Amsterdam. As soon as I arrived, I felt incredibly welcomed by the receptionist, Jess who gave me tons of good info. The communal are in the hostel is pretty sweet with all of the ammenities there. The sleeping space is a bit of a different story. It isn't bad by any means, but it's a tad cramped and barely any power sockets. The bathrooms again aren't awful, but the showers could spare to be cleaned (especially the drains, so water goes down!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.