Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Ecomama Located at Valkenburgerstraat 124, , Amsterdam.
Ecomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam NH 1011 NA Valkenburgerstraat 124
92% 1688
52.3697367 4.9068680
Ecomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Eco Mama is the best hostel I have every stayed at - super positive and welcoming atmosphere, and the staff is amazing. Super strong wifi, comfortable and clean rooms, and the hostel organizes something to do as a group almost every night. A great place to stay especially if you are traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Such an amazing hostel. The staff are so informative and friendly! I cannot wait to return!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome location, room was basic but everything else like the facilities were top notch. It was quite pricey but highly recommend - 100%

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed with Ecomama for two nights in the cabin rooms with a friend. The hostel was really clean and resourceful with good toilet facilities and extremely comfortable beds. The hostel is a 20 min walk from central station. The cafe and bike rental (€12 a day) are really good assets to the hostel to make use of during your seat. I would very much recommend staying here in such a central location. Bad points: The cabins rooms are quite dark in regards to their lighting

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.7

I arrived and there was no locker available. One was damaged and they told me "yeah to bad, its damaged". Towels are for rent and the page said that towels are included. For 30€ a night I expect more than that. The recreation area is quite nice to hang out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel was clean. Only stayed one night, but went out on a pub crawl they organized and had a great time! Met some cool people. This place has a fun atmosphere for people to meet and hang out. The kitchen had a really great open floor lay out, but i didnt use the facilities myself. The cafe attached to the hostel is wonderful too with healthy breakfast snacks and great beverages. Would stay again! Oh. Saw some people banging in the showers haha... so theres that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a lot of fun at ecomama! The location is good , a ten minute walk from Amsterdam centraal, And dam square. The staff are so thoughfull. The cleaning is good. I slept there for one night And i would be back for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice place with a good atmosphere. Great location near the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Very cool hostel - really liked it here. Communal areas superb and honesty bar is a nice touch! Great canal views from the dorm. Staff absolutely outstanding and maps/tips were really helpful. Liked the design alot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

definitely the coolest place we could've stayed and the coolest people to hang with. ps take Jess' advise and get bike insurance!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.