Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Ecomama Located at Valkenburgerstraat 124, , Amsterdam.
Ecomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam NH 1011 NA Valkenburgerstraat 124
91% 1945
52.3697367 4.9068680
Ecomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Beyond pleased with my stay. Please consider staying here! If you decide to stay, make sure you are respectful so that a place like this can continue to run for a long time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylanwalls98
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing space and location! -The only issue was that I booked for 4 people, paid deposit online, paid remainder that morning, and later upon check in that afternoon, I was charged and extra $100 for having a third person. That should have been discussed when there were 3 of us holding bags at the desk that morning settling up before check in that afternoon. I'm upset that I spent €300 on a hostel for 2 nights and it wasn't previously discussed. Call to make sure your reservations are accurate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Can't say enough about this place! Felt welcome as soon as I went in, the staff were lovely and helpful, rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. Bedrooms were nicely decorated and the beds were comfy too! The coffee shop at the front is great too. I could wake up and get a cup of coffee and a cake and just drop the plate back in on my way out! Great hostel and I couldn't think of a better place to stay. I will definitely recommend to my friends and I will be returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

It was homey and the people were great, guests and faculty. Highly recommended with comfy beds and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kyliehall3667
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel/hotel in Amsterdam. Value for money, with delightful rooms wi lots of fun quirks. The staff were very friendly and helpful so you can have the best Amsterdams experience. Location was close to many great museums and walking distance to so many more, or catch the metro. I'd stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved Ecomama. Great location, friendly staff, good atmosphere, comfy beds. They don't come much better than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Amazing stay! The warm, stylish atmosphere in the kitchen/living, and the friendly, helpful staff make you feel home immediately. The 8-beds dorm is very comfortable, a better sound isolation from the corridor and 1 hook per pers. (vs bunk bed) would make it perfect. Bathrooms are well designed, the cleanliness of the toilets could be improved though. Thumb up for the bucket of left-over soaps. Over the top: access to teepee n bathroom before/after check-in/out. Can't wait to come back, thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Very nice hostels, full of beautiful details. Nice staff and the location is good despite is not in the center city. My only criticism is that need to improve the cleanliness. For sure I'll stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Ecomama was a quirky little hostel which was warm, modern and clean. The staff were lovely and helpful, and there private rooms could have been in a hotel! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Ecomama is an amazing hostel!!! The main living area makes it incredibly easy to find and make friends, while the nighttime tours were a huge value (and also another easy way to make friends). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and if I go back to Amsterdam again soon, you can find me at Ecomama! My only complaint: the map they offer visitors does not have many street names on it... so it's a little harder to use for visitors!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.