Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

one of the best hostel experiences I ever had! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great. Thank you so much! I'll definitely stay with you next time I'm in Amsterdam :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

I was very satisfied with my stay here at Ecomama. They have a beautiful kitchen and ample spaces for travelers to chill and socialize; my favorite was the little teepee and hung out there both nights I was there. Amin and Alex were so helpful and so accommodating to me and my friend. Best staff ever!! Overall very satisfied with everything and would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Paigey1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This was the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff were great, the female dorm was great (no bunks in there), the communal area has a great atompsphere and looked cool as. Worst part was the shared bathroom which didn't bother me but might have bothered others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

As the first hostel on my RTW trip, the hostel has set me up for everything I'll look for in future ones: great common room & kitchen, super friendly staff, small number of rooms/beds, organized tours and good vibes. While the current onsite and neighbouring construction is a pain, it should be short-lived.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
7.1

There is much to improve on. Our room was at the ground floor and there were construction work going on as we came in but we haven't been informed at all. The resalt was that it was noisy and uncomfortable to go in and out. One more thing we've noticed. The lack of ventilational system. Whenever somebody was cooking the smell of fried onion spread out the hole floor. But in overall it's not a bad place to crash.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Loud construction during visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The best atmosphere and amazing concept for a hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Walkable location to all around Amsterdam. Friendliest staff ever, and they give you a super useful map with recommendations. The space is beautiful, stylish and comfortable, with a canal outside the window which is cool. Rooms are spacious and comfy and the bunk beds are very quiet and non-creaky which is important :) Price is high compared to hostels in general but reasonable for Amsterdam where everything is a lot. I've seen some other hostels in Amsterdam and this is the best one by far.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.4

I stayed at this hostel as well as the sister hostel Cocomama. Coco mama was 10 euro cheaper for a better location and experience. There was construction going on in the hostel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kitchen was dirty, there wasn't really any order to the fridge like at their sister hostel. Prices were 10 euro more and the rooms weren't as nice as coco mama. I got locked out at 4am and needed to wifi I range bell no one on night staff came.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Overall a great hostel. Open kitchen, cool communal areas, clean room (and no bunk beds in the all female dorm which was nice). Only one bathroom shared bathroom for the whole hostel it seemed. We were there while the café was under construction , so lots of workers in and out, and sometimes the door was propped open (not very secure). Staff were really helpful, and the red light district tour was great. Overall, we loved staying here, just felt it was a bit overpriced for what it was.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.