Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ecomama

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Ecomama Located at Valkenburgerstraat 124, , Amsterdam.
Ecomama
Netherlands
Amsterdam NH 1011 NA Valkenburgerstraat 124
91% 1631
52.3697367 4.9068680
Ecomama
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great staff, great amenities, perfect location, and nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

They don't have oven in the kitchen , the staff its really nice and friendly , the location is not the best but is good enough . They provide everything for cooking and the bathroom stuffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Had the most wonderful time. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

A lovely hostel full of character and wonderful people. Lovely in a more intimate sense with a full kitchen, lounge, etc. Beds are also comfotable and very homely. A good base for exploring the city with a 10 minute walk to the red light district and city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.9

We stayed in the double deluxe private room. The room was very clean, comfy with great facilities and a beautiful view out onto the canal to top it off. The common area space is large with a fully equipped kitchen and large dining table and lots of places to sit and chill. There is a cafe attached to the hostel which serves amazing coffee and food. The location was ideal, just a 20-30 minute walk from dam square, museum district and vondelpark. And really easy to get to from centraal station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mavc
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay, we loved Jess!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed, clean, secure, good atmosphere, beautiful decoration, great staff, they rent you bikes also. Definitely would recommend this hostel, and totally will stay there again. Is Ecofriendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denisa1990
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

This was without doubt my best hostel experience ever. Ecommama has a great atmosphere, great bed sheets, great bathrooms. I loved every aspect of it. I felt like I'm staying in someone's house, not a hostel. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Ecomama was awesome!! Really loved it, beds were comfy and wifi was fast. The staff were lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Eco mama is a really cool little hostel. The staff are really helpful, providing a map and giving lots of advice on places to go. The rooms were clean and we loved the robes, we wanted to buy them but they were so overpriced!! We were surprised about that. The location was great we walked everywhere. The only issue we had with security was that the entrance door at the reception desk was often left open at night and we couldn't understand why. Would definitely stay here again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.